Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic

Here’s an organic alternative to the conventional deodorants that come along with the fusion of synthetic preservatives and strong perfumes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
5
88 of 99(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Deodorant
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have tried nearly every paraben-free deodorant in the U.S. market. None of them kept me feeling fresh for a full day. Thankfully, a friend suggested Origins Totally Pure Deodorant. I have been using Pure for three months now. I also dab a bit of Origins tapioca powder under each armpit after spraying the deodorant. Both products have a nice, clean scent and keeps me smelling good for an entire day. I was diagnosed with breast cancer two years ago. My radiologist told me to stop using antiperspirants. For two years I have been buying one failed deodorant after another until trying Pure. For several years scientist have known that certain chemicals--like parabens--are able to enter the body. Parabens have been found in some breast cancer tumors. It's great to have a product line like Origins so consumers can safely use deodorant and other beauty products."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Why Not Offer A Choice?
 Date: September 16, 2010
"The Totally Pure deodorant is a fine product. The No Offense alcohol-free deodorant, however, was an outstanding product. I have been unable to locate anything remotely like it. The stick form factor, the subtle mint aroma, the natural and effective ingredients, the adaptability to even the most sensitive skin, the reasonable pricing.... I’m baffled as to why it was discontinued. I can only hope that Origins has something in the works that might bring a similar product back to the shelves."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I want the stick back ...
 Date: September 2, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I loved the deodorant stick!!! It was the only deodorant I know that I could use on my sensitive skin. I've tried a lot of other products - also organic, but they didn't do the job. I could wear them, but I would end up smelling during the day.
Origins deo stick worked all day! But now it's gone?!
The new Totally Pure Deodorant is good. But it dosn't quite do the job and the smell is a not as discrete as the old one.
Please give us the old stick back! I've enjoyed it for so many years and I would like to do it for many years to come. :-)"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: central Nebraska
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A 'Best Of' product
 Date: May 25, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, normal
"I just got this recently. First time visit to Columbus,OH store. It seems to work the best of any I have tried, of any brand. I like the very pleasant smell. Great product overall and complete satisfaction in our house. I really like the non-aerosol feature. Sprays a nice, fine mist for excellet one-shot coverage."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Hartford, CT
Skin Type: Oily
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: April 20, 2009
"Totally Pure Deodorant is an excellent alternative to conventional deodorants. After using it for about a week, I noticed that the sweat I produced didn't have a camouflaged scent - it, in fact, had no scent at all! This was a nice discovery, because I dislike the chalky smell of deodorant and sweat very much.
One downfall about this product is that it does burn if you use it after you've freshly shaven (which it warns about on the packaging - so you probably want to keep your old deodorant around for those days). Another issue could be that it is spray on, so you have to wait until it dries. But, if you're willing to look past these minor flaws, this is one of the best products I've tried to date. I would recommend it to everyone."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Natural and Effective
 Date: June 26, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"The scent if light and pleasant; doesn't clash with perfume. This is my go-to deodorant 90% of the time. On the every hottest days, or when I'm wearing fragile fabrics, I choose an antiperspirant, but most days this all-natural, aluminum-free choice is great... and all I need to keep my cool (and my friends). It truly is extremely effective, and I will continue to re-order."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Newport, KY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Natural Deodorant
 Date: February 19, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"While finally trying to avoid the toxins commonly found in antiperspirants, I think I have found something that works. I sweat a lot, so some work for awhile and then stop. So far so good, I like the smell, it quickly fades if you don't, and it leaves no residue on my clothing. I have also purchased the roll-on but I like this one better."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: WI
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Organic Deodorant
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"This stuff is awesome! Keeps that sinky bacteria at bay! Although, it doesn't control sweating (clogging up your pores, like other deodorants do) you can dust some of the organic body powder on with a cotton ball and that helps a lot more and naturally too! Plus, it doesn't irritate my skin like that Tom's!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: light sweaters :)
"I like this a lot. It smells healthy and fresh. I do try and use it most of the time. However, I am one of those unfortunate persons who plays hard and sweats hard....ie, lots of exercise. so, many times, I have to go with antiperspirant. On those other days--I definetely use my Origins Organic!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I smell great!!!
 Date: March 4, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"Thank you God and origins for this product. This is worth every penny- I have looked forever for a non-aluminum product that actually worked and never found one. This deodorant works- and it feels great not having to apply toxic chemicals to my body. Thank you Origins!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Sagamore Hills, OH
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best All Natural Deodorant
 Date: November 11, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I am glad I decided to try this product. I have been trying to find a good natural deodorant for a long time. This deodorant has a great smell, reminiscent of cloves and spice, and it does not irritate my underarms. I think it is worth the price and I will be ordering more."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: san francisco, ca
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: September 1, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"Totaly Pure Deodorant is such a great product. The scent is so fresh and clean which makes it nice for both men and women. Even better, the ingredients are quality. It's nice not having to worry about dealing with those yellow stains on my white shirts. A great find!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deodorant
 Date: February 27, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love the fact that this deodorant is organic with no preservatives or aluminum. A wonderful side benefit is the fact that you don't get a white powder on your clothes when you slide them on! A great product and keeps me fresh all day!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: FL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
best for sesitive skin
 Date: May 24, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"I've been swtching deodorants over the years, until i finally found the ONE. So gentle to the skin and doesn't leave any sweat marks on your clothing."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Englewood, CO
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Deodorant
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: not sure
"It definiately needs a feminine smell to it. It smells nasty. It doesn't glide on easily. I am sorry to give this a bad review, but this product needs improving."
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Camden, ME
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A skeptic won over...
 Date: May 14, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"As much as I am loyal to Origins products, I have to admit that I was skeptical when it comes to deoderant. I believe in using organic products, and as a cancer survivor, it is also crucial for my health. And yet, I was a long time hold out against switching deoderants. I was afraid that this product simply wouldn't work as well as every day drugstore brands. Interestingly, I can't believe how long I resisted switching over. I'm so happy with this product that I immediately bought another one to keep in my travel bag. As a Yoga Instructor, deoderant is very important to me. I can't smell sweaty and unclean, and still present myself in a professional manner. This product works very well, keeps me smelling fresh and yet, doesn't undermine my health with harsh chemicals. Well done, Origins!"
Review 17 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: miami, fl
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great way to start organic !!!
 Date: August 3, 2009
"This was the first product i used since i decided to go natural - even after looking online for a good number of options (read more then 15 products) this one has worked out great.
OBSERVATION:
I do sweat a lot -and of course humidity with heat in south florida doesn't help to stay dry. So you have an idea - after a morning shower - a whole day at the office - and then a 75 minute workout - I have been able to survive the smells we all avoid (yet i do have to shower after i cool down from the gym).
Conclusion:
Not as long lasting as aluminum based deodarant - but definitely worth it.
"
Review 18 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Berkshires, Ma
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
smells as good as it works
 Date: April 27, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I do perspire. I do need a product that works well but I don't like to have conflicting aromas on me. The deodorant does go on wet but it dries quickly. The fragrance is light and mixes well with the other Origin products. The deodorant aspect of this product does last for the day but you may have to re-apply in the evening. I found that even though I shake it each time I use it, when you get to the bottom of the bottle it doesn't smell quite as nice and doesn't work as long. This is not a deterrent to my future use of this product . I will continue to buy this deodorant."
Review 19 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: NV
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Safe and Effective
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types, women who care about health
"I'm in my mid-forties and I am concerned about the chemicals ingredients in common antiperspirants. My family has a history of breast cancer, so in part of my preventative action I have stoped using antiperspirants. It was a challenge to find a product that would work effectivly and be safe. I am happy to say that Origins Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic is the perfect deodorant for me. It's very refreshing going on. The light clean fregerance is energizing. I put it on in the morning after my shower and I am safe and confident all day."
Review 20 for Totally Pure Deodorant Certified Organic
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase!
 Date: August 9, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I was skeptical about a spray - it's been years since I used spray deodorant and several people mentioned that if you shave, you should wait awhile to apply otherwise you might experience some burning. Well, like most busy women I didn't have time to wait so sprayed as soon as I was out of the shower. I did not experience any burning and it may be that I use one of those razors with the aloe or cocoa butter moisturizers around the blade. Biggest benefit is the confidence that it really does stop any odor - yep - best pruchase ever!!"
1 2 3 4 5 next>>