Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginzing Refreshing Scrub Cleanser
 Date: May 28, 2014
Tags: cleansing & gentle exfoliation
" I recently bought Ginzing Refreshing Scrub Cleanser for the first time. I was a bit unsure of the scrub part, but I have so many Origins products that I trusted it would not be to harsh. It's wonderful! The "scrub" part is so mild I would be surprised if any skin was irritated by it. I have several cleansers but find myself using Ginzing because it does exfoliate --very mildly -- and saves me having to do two steps. Also, it's citrus smell is pleasant.
I recommend Ginzing Refreshing Scrub Cleanser to anyone. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
 Date: November 17, 2014
Tags: happy skin
" I can't say enough great things about this product. First it smells SOOOO GOOD! It feels great too. My skin is glowing and looking so much healthier. I have been using Origins for about 15 years. This is by far my favorite product. I also use the other items in this collection. Love! PS my Hubby loves it too. :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So Far, So Great
 Date: April 23, 2014
" I'm loving virtually everything about this—the fact that it's a clear gel consistency, the fact that it has exfoliating beads in it, the fact that those beads are made from jojoba wax and not some form of plastic or walnut shells, and the fact that it's gentle and not formulated with sulfates. Plus, it smells fantastic—citrusy but unique. Bravo Origins! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Southern New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
No irritation, good lather!
 Date: October 2, 2014
Tags: maintaining a clear complexion
" This is a great scrub. Many scrubs that I have tried in the past cause irritation and dryness. This one doesn't. It lathers nicely and smells good too. I use it twice a day, morning and night. My skin is clear with no dry patches. I need a scrub to really rid my face of dead skin cells. This scrub gives me a nice, clean feeling. I also use the GinZing eye cream and tinted moisturizer which provides a nice glow. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Kitchener, Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GinZing scrub cleanser
 Date: November 25, 2014
" Just one word...WoW!!! Leaves you face soft, non drying and refreshed. Awesome everyday cleanser...Thank you Origins! "
Review 6 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Twentynine Palms, CA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it, need it, absolutely gotta have it!
 Date: October 30, 2014
" I've only just gotten my ginzing scrub cleanser, but I already know that I'm gonna repurchase this product again and again, it's so gentle but also so effective. If you're still thinking about buying this, then stop now! BUY THIS TODAY. "
Review 7 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Wyoming
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gentle, but effective
 Date: October 27, 2014
" This product is great. Occasionally I get break outs on my chin area and GinZing Refreshing scrub cleanser has helped subside this problem. It smells great and is gentle on the skin. Gentle but effective. I have received many compliments on my skin. "
Review 8 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Alaska
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but not great
 Date: May 6, 2014
" Pros first: The smell is delicious. This is a nice pick me up in the morning. The scrubbing beads are natural and feel great. Leaves my skin soft and refreshed. You don't need much to have a lot of lather.
Cons: I expected this to be more of a scrub, but it's actually more of a cleanser. I prefer to use scrubs in the morning and cleansers at night mainly to remove makeup, but this says to keep away from eyes, so that doesn't really work for me. Also, it could use more scrub in my opinion.
I probably won't buy this again, but I am still a huge Origins fan and have plenty of other faves I will continue to buy. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: SoCal
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: October 11, 2014
Tags: cleansing
" This smells and feels AmaZING!!! "
Review 10 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great to wake up to!
 Date: September 13, 2014
Tags: All Skin Types
" I love using the GinZing Refreshing Scrub Cleanser in the morning. It's citrus-y fragrance is a good "wake me up". The scrub/exfoliation is gentle and easy on my skin. I'm glad I bought this. "
Review 11 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Temecula, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not sure yet
 Date: September 11, 2014
" I have just started using the product this week so I will give it a couple more weeks to see if I notice a difference. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: indiana
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great morning wake up
 Date: August 11, 2014
" Gin Zing has the right amount of scrub and has a fresh smell. Great product "
Review 13 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin at its best
 Date: June 27, 2014
" I have been using Checks and Balances for years and I love it. I wanted something more of a scrub though and bought a name brand scrub at the grocery store. Fine after one use then day 2, inflamed, red, burning itchy skin. I learned my lesson about using anything non-Origins., it took a week to calm my poor face down. Then I got an email from Origins about their new GinZing scrub. Still afraid to try another scrub after just getting my skin back to normal after the store bought stuff, I still ordered it. For starters, the scent is sweet and fruity, so nice in the morning. The scrub is very, very gentle but with enough kick to actually make a difference. It does not dry out my skin nor is it too abrasive. A week in and my skin is very soft, very clean, and very clear. I alternate between this and the Checks and Balances and am very happy with my skin, it feels amazing. "
Review 14 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: August 6, 2014
" This product is really good. I like the way it gets sudsy and it really cleanses the face leaving a wonderful clean feeling when done! I would recommend highly. "
Review 15 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Canmore, AB
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
ZingBang best scrub
 Date: July 25, 2014
Tags: morning cleanser
" Great scrub, GinZing Refreshing scrub cleanser!!
The abrasives are small and gentle, tiny tiny amount lathers into beautiful fine bubbles. The sparse scrub content removes deal skin, refreshing citrus scent revives your day. In conjunction with Modern Friction scrub (once a week or so), I find my skin is already brightening. Very nice new product thanks to Origins dedication and power.
"
Review 16 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Leawood, KS
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very refreshing!
 Date: July 25, 2014
Tags: revitalizing
" I used this great scrub for the first time last week. The smell is very refreshing, energizing and nice. The texture is great with some little scrubbing bits that are not too abrasive, just perfect to make you feel refreshed. My skin was smooth and hydrated. I highly recommend this scrub. I have mostly dry skin with some oily areas and occasional breakouts. "
Review 17 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Escanaba, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
 Date: July 23, 2014
" I use all of the GinZing products so was excited when the scrub cleanser was introduced. I love how it isn't irritating like some of the other scrubs I've used that make my face look red after using. This is a nice gentle scrub that wakes up your face & it smells great! I use once or twice a week in place of my regular cleanser. "
Review 18 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington State
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not quite right
 Date: June 24, 2014
" I thought I would really love this but it doesn't seem to be quite right for my skin. I am 57 and have dry skin. Usually use Mega Bright cleanser in the morning and Plantscriptions cleanser at night [and love the creamy texture of both] and Modern Friction twice a week. This combination keeps my skin feeling clean but not dried out. The GinZing Refreshing Scub doesn't feel like it is cleaning and the scrub part is almost non existant. I like the smell!
I think I will give it to my daughter and see if it is better for her. She has average to oily skin.
"
Review 19 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: two rivers wi
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow
 Date: July 6, 2014
" This is really nice cleanser at a really good price. It gives my skin that happy balance of not too dried out, not too oily. I really notice a clarity to my skin I did not have before. Ginzing in the morning and Perfect World cleanser in the evening is a great combination for me! "
Review 20 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GinZing cleanser
 Date: June 15, 2014
" This is my favorite new Origins product. I have been using Never A Dull Moment or C&B on and off for a long time. Since I am getting older if I use them for too long of a period of time my skin gets a bit dry. This is why I am so thrilled about this new cleanser. I have been using it since it came out. The Ginzing cleanser did not dry me out. This cleanser balanced my skin very well. I am not dry or oily. I usually can not use cleansers with beads because it stings my skin but the beads in this cleanser does not sting my skin at all. I love the smell of the citrus. It is refreshing. "
1 2 next>>