Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KAS28
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginzing Refreshing Scrub Cleanser
 Date: May 28, 2014
Tags: cleansing & gentle exfoliation
"I recently bought Ginzing Refreshing Scrub Cleanser for the first time. I was a bit unsure of the scrub part, but I have so many Origins products that I trusted it would not be to harsh. It's wonderful! The "scrub" part is so mild I would be surprised if any skin was irritated by it. I have several cleansers but find myself using Ginzing because it does exfoliate --very mildly -- and saves me having to do two steps. Also, it's citrus smell is pleasant.
I recommend Ginzing Refreshing Scrub Cleanser to anyone."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So Far, So Great
 Date: April 23, 2014
"I'm loving virtually everything about this—the fact that it's a clear gel consistency, the fact that it has exfoliating beads in it, the fact that those beads are made from jojoba wax and not some form of plastic or walnut shells, and the fact that it's gentle and not formulated with sulfates. Plus, it smells fantastic—citrusy but unique. Bravo Origins!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: AKSnowMama
Location: Alaska
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but not great
 Date: May 6, 2014
"Pros first: The smell is delicious. This is a nice pick me up in the morning. The scrubbing beads are natural and feel great. Leaves my skin soft and refreshed. You don't need much to have a lot of lather.
Cons: I expected this to be more of a scrub, but it's actually more of a cleanser. I prefer to use scrubs in the morning and cleansers at night mainly to remove makeup, but this says to keep away from eyes, so that doesn't really work for me. Also, it could use more scrub in my opinion.
I probably won't buy this again, but I am still a huge Origins fan and have plenty of other faves I will continue to buy."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: robina
Location: indiana
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great morning wake up
 Date: August 11, 2014
"Gin Zing has the right amount of scrub and has a fresh smell. Great product"
Review 5 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sfthelovelady
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: August 6, 2014
"This product is really good. I like the way it gets sudsy and it really cleanses the face leaving a wonderful clean feeling when done! I would recommend highly."
Review 6 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: mellowhisper
Location: Canmore, AB
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
ZingBang best scrub
 Date: July 25, 2014
Tags: morning cleanser
"Great scrub, GinZing Refreshing scrub cleanser!!
The abrasives are small and gentle, tiny tiny amount lathers into beautiful fine bubbles. The sparse scrub content removes deal skin, refreshing citrus scent revives your day. In conjunction with Modern Friction scrub (once a week or so), I find my skin is already brightening. Very nice new product thanks to Origins dedication and power.
"
Review 7 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Blondie67
Location: Leawood, KS
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very refreshing!
 Date: July 25, 2014
Tags: revitalizing
"I used this great scrub for the first time last week. The smell is very refreshing, energizing and nice. The texture is great with some little scrubbing bits that are not too abrasive, just perfect to make you feel refreshed. My skin was smooth and hydrated. I highly recommend this scrub. I have mostly dry skin with some oily areas and occasional breakouts."
Review 8 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KikiLynn
Location: Escanaba, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
 Date: July 23, 2014
"I use all of the GinZing products so was excited when the scrub cleanser was introduced. I love how it isn't irritating like some of the other scrubs I've used that make my face look red after using. This is a nice gentle scrub that wakes up your face & it smells great! I use once or twice a week in place of my regular cleanser."
Review 9 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Krissy
Location: FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin at its best
 Date: June 27, 2014
"I have been using Checks and Balances for years and I love it. I wanted something more of a scrub though and bought a name brand scrub at the grocery store. Fine after one use then day 2, inflamed, red, burning itchy skin. I learned my lesson about using anything non-Origins., it took a week to calm my poor face down. Then I got an email from Origins about their new GinZing scrub. Still afraid to try another scrub after just getting my skin back to normal after the store bought stuff, I still ordered it. For starters, the scent is sweet and fruity, so nice in the morning. The scrub is very, very gentle but with enough kick to actually make a difference. It does not dry out my skin nor is it too abrasive. A week in and my skin is very soft, very clean, and very clear. I alternate between this and the Checks and Balances and am very happy with my skin, it feels amazing."
Review 10 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: josephine
Location: two rivers wi
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow
 Date: July 6, 2014
"This is really nice cleanser at a really good price. It gives my skin that happy balance of not too dried out, not too oily. I really notice a clarity to my skin I did not have before. Ginzing in the morning and Perfect World cleanser in the evening is a great combination for me!"
Review 11 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: bbbee
Location: Washington State
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not quite right
 Date: June 24, 2014
"I thought I would really love this but it doesn't seem to be quite right for my skin. I am 57 and have dry skin. Usually use Mega Bright cleanser in the morning and Plantscriptions cleanser at night [and love the creamy texture of both] and Modern Friction twice a week. This combination keeps my skin feeling clean but not dried out. The GinZing Refreshing Scub doesn't feel like it is cleaning and the scrub part is almost non existant. I like the smell!
I think I will give it to my daughter and see if it is better for her. She has average to oily skin.
"
Review 12 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GreenEyedTrisha
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
 Date: June 24, 2014
Tags: tired skin
"I picked this up the other day shopping in NYC. My skin just felt so weathered in the city, so I stopped in the Origins store and they recommended this scrub. I got back home and tried it out. Let me tell you, my skin was so radiant and felt like a soft cotton ball. I am hooked on this stuff, so please never.....discontinue this product!! Everyone should have some."
Review 13 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CaliDee
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GinZing cleanser
 Date: June 15, 2014
"This is my favorite new Origins product. I have been using Never A Dull Moment or C&B on and off for a long time. Since I am getting older if I use them for too long of a period of time my skin gets a bit dry. This is why I am so thrilled about this new cleanser. I have been using it since it came out. The Ginzing cleanser did not dry me out. This cleanser balanced my skin very well. I am not dry or oily. I usually can not use cleansers with beads because it stings my skin but the beads in this cleanser does not sting my skin at all. I love the smell of the citrus. It is refreshing."
Review 14 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rejohle
Location: Burkeville, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
 Date: June 25, 2014
"I was a little skeptical of this cleanser because it could be used everyday. Scrub cleansers usually are to harsh for me to use everyday and make my face feel dry. This scrub cleanser is amazing and it smells good wonderful. It really is gentle enough that you can use it everyday."
Review 15 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Courte20
Location: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!!!
 Date: June 26, 2014
"I love the scent and the way it makes my face feel!"
Review 16 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LeeK1
Location: Orlando,Fl
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
light moisturizer
 Date: June 19, 2014
Tags: light moisturizing
"The lightness of the cream and wonderful smell of the product make it the perfect moisturizer for hot summer days.I usually use it after washing my face in the morning and evening before bedtime.When outside I use something with spf, but indoors this moisturizer is perfect. On very warm nights I will use as a night cream. Very good product"
Review 17 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 4fluffs
Location: Jacksonville FL
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Fantastic!!!
 Date: June 20, 2014
"I have found my summer cleanser. This cleanser is light yet cleanses well. Living in Florida, everything melts off of your face. This cleanser feels good and smells good but does not dry out my skin. Thanks Origins."
Review 18 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: amygarciav
Location: Brownsville, TX
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
 Date: June 8, 2014
"Oh my goodness! I am in love with this face cleanser! I went to the origins counter at my local dillard's to buy the active charcoal mask and the lady gave me a sample of this cleanser. I used it that night and I hd to go back and buy it the following day! I could not be happier, my skin feels super soft and smooth, it doesn't irritate my face or cause redness, not to mention the AMAZING scent! I really recommend this product! I will be buying more once I run out!"
Review 19 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: stephdt04
Location: Krum, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome scrubby bubbly cleanser
 Date: June 9, 2014
"I tried this as a sample when I was shopping at my Origins stores, couldn't get enough of this stuff! Bought before I ran out of my sample, and all you need is a tiny pea size amount (even though you want to use more). Love the scent, the scrubbing bead in it and how it lathers. The entire Ginzing line is amazing too."
Review 20 for GinZing™ Refreshing scrub cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 1yogagrrl
Location: Quakertown, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing smell and texture!
 Date: May 19, 2014
Tags: cleansing, gentle exfoliation
"I bought this as soon as it was online and I am so happy I did! It smells amazing and leaves my skin feeling clean, not stripped, and soft and smooth. I use this every morning and Mega Mushroom cleanser at night. I still exfoliate 1-2 times a week, as this is not an exfoliator, but a gentle cleanser with a gentle scrubbing action. Love , love , love!!"
1 2 next>>