Top Rated Product

Modern Friction™ Instant brightening pads

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Modern Friction™ Instant brightening pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Effortless Exfoliation
 Date: April 24, 2014
" I just received these in the mail a few days ago, and I'm already happily brightened and exfoliated. I suspect that these are essentially a re-package of the now-discontinued Brighter By Nature peel-pads that were available up until recently; both that product and this one offer a relatively gentle, non-abrasive option to scrub-type exfoliators. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Friction™ Instant brightening pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Haven, CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, even with the Modern Friction Scrub
 Date: April 18, 2015
Tags: brightening, exfoliating, blackhead removal
" So, I'd been opting out of trying these pads mostly because they seemed like a more expensive alternative to the Modern Friction dermabrasion cream, which I'd been using for a long time with great success. The brightening pads seemed superfluous. NOT SO! After trying these (through Origins.com's promotional offer last week), they are excellent and provide a different kind of polishing than the dermabrasion product. Brightening is noticeable even after the first use, pores are visibly reduced (especially around the nose, which is sometimes difficult to properly scrub), and skin feels tingly and clean but not irritated. Because I've continued to use the pads in concert with the Modern Friction scrub, I will probably reduce usage to once (rather than twice) a week, but Origins has won me over here. "
Review 3 for Modern Friction™ Instant brightening pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Apollo Beach, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ah- Mazing
 Date: April 8, 2015
Tags: everyone, dull aging skin
" I just used Modern Friction Instant Brightening Pads for the first time this morning and I can't believe how great my skin looks and feels. I wish I could use these everyday! After one use my skin looks brighter and more radiant, my pores are smaller, and my normally oily skin hasn't been oily at all today. My skin tends to be a little on the sensitive side but I didn't experience any redness. This is my new wonder product "
Review 4 for Modern Friction™ Instant brightening pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Antonio, Florida
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
 Date: March 25, 2015
" These pads make exfoliating extremely easy and quick. They also seem to work better. My skin is sensitive so I only use them once a week. I have good skin for my age but these seem to make it even smoother and softer. "
Review 5 for Modern Friction™ Instant brightening pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Newnan, GA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Exfoliator
 Date: November 21, 2014
" I love this product. I also use Modern Friction in the tube, which I also love.
But, the brightening pads give my skin an extra boost. I use them once a week with no problems at all. I feel they are more like a peel which has given my skin a glow.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Friction™ Instant brightening pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing!
 Date: March 18, 2015
Tags: brightening
" The Modern Friction Instant brightening pads instantly make my skin feel alive! It gives my face a refreshing sensation that leaves no residue. I have been using it for 2 weeks, so a total of 4 pads, and I have already gotten compliments from my coworkers saying my face looks brighter! I love it! "
Review 7 for Modern Friction™ Instant brightening pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Greenville, SC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Be Gone Dry and Flaky, Bye Bye Blackheads!
 Date: March 5, 2015
Tags: blackheads
" This product is great because it does so many wonderful things. I used to have issues with blackheads on my nose and chin, which I used to try and keep under control with those pore strips. That never really fixed the problem. I found other products that help clean my pores better, but they didn't take care of the dry, flaky skin I was starting to develop on my forehead. I tried an expensive product from another big name cosmetic company, which I loved, but hated the fact that it was mostly chemicals doing all the work. Then I started using origins and found these! They keep my pores clean, blackheads at bay, and my skin soft and refreshed...no dry and flaky spots to be seen!! "
Review 8 for Modern Friction™ Instant brightening pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Vancouver, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Like them better than the Brighter by Nature pads
 Date: May 15, 2014
Tags: smoothing, brightening
" I like these better than the Brighter by Nature pads they replaced. These seem to exfoliate better, perhaps they are a little stronger. My skin is softer and smoother than ever, and it just glows! The old ones helped with my adult acne, hoping these will be even better in that area as well. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Friction™ Instant brightening pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Upstate NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Smooth skin for the first time ever!
 Date: January 2, 2015
Tags: oily dull skin
" I have used these pads twice weekly at night for 2 weeks after using my regular cleanser. I like that the pads are textured, I feel like I'm getting a deep exfoliation. My skin is combination/oily and requires a lot of exfoliation in order to not feel and look caked up & dull. My complexion is pale and ruddy and after using the pads I'm a little red (like after a work-out) but in the morning my face looks great and feels so smooth! I've never had such smooth skin! Because I'm sun-sensitive I'm trying to only use it twice weekly. I don't rinse or use anything after using the pads except an eye cream. "
Review 10 for Modern Friction™ Instant brightening pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Calgary
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best yet.
 Date: July 14, 2014
Tags: softening and smoothning the face.
" Awesome product, expensive but worth every penny. It makes the face smooth, softens,evens out and brightens the face. I will continue to use this product but I would be happy if origins makes an affordable version of it, with 25 or 30 wipes. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Friction™ Instant brightening pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Duluth, MN
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Modern Friction™ Instant brightening pads
 Date: September 11, 2014
Tags: when you want your skin to glow.
" I love, love, love these brightening pads. This is a repeat purchase. I use these weekly or anytime I want my face to look really refreshed. The product does not sting or leave my skin irritated. Just a nice lovely glow. "
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1