Origins Ratings and Reviews

Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream

Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
9
21 of 35(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Not the same
 Date: February 17, 2014
"I also was told that this was a replacement for the youthtopia lifting cream and that it was the same - it may be a replacement but it is not the same. I was so happy with the youthtopia - I am 62 and had been using it for many years (recently with the plantscription serum since the youthopia I had started with had also been discontinued) and I was thrilled to find a product that really made a difference in the appearance of my skin.. My skin tone and texture were both great - smooth and virtually poreless. I wear almost no makeup and yet I often get compliments on how great my skin looked - one person even said it almost looked like porcelain. I recently ran out and when I went to buy more I was told that it had been replaced with the plantscription - so I bought it. I have been using it for about three weeks now, and my skin does not look nearly as good as it did before - noticeable lines, and pores are more visible. The cream is also much heavier and leaves a greasy feel that the youthtopia did not. I am really disappointed and will be looking for another product.
Please bring back the youthtopia! Why mess with a good thing?
"
42 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
NOT Youthtopia!!!
 Date: February 28, 2014
"I just have to ask, what is wrong with Youthtopia? Why discontinue something and claim this is a replacement? Plantscriptions is NOT EVEN close to the Youthtopia line. I have been wearing Origins for at least 15 years and now I am looking for a new product line specifically because of the Youthtopia being discontinued. It is so disappointing. These Plantscriptions products have way too many chemicals for my dry, sensitive skin and makes me age worse than if I used a drug store product. I would not be writing this review except I have sent several notes with no return reply beyond an acknowledgement it was sent. I hope by writing this it will get someone's attention. I am so not happy with this "replacement" for Youthtopia. It's a huge FAIL Origins. I also see that many others are as upset as myself by reading these comments. Please bring back the ultra-rich Youthtopia. This entire Plantscriptions line is not good for us!!!"
27 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bravo !
 Date: February 18, 2014
"Since the launch of Origins Plantscription in 2011, I have been an avid user and fan of some of its collection of products. Most recently, I purchased Plantscription's Powerful Lifting cream and have been using twice daily for the past 10 days. While I have never taken the time to write a review for any of the Origins products that I have been loyal to over the past 10+ years, I am compelled to submit this one. Unequivocally, I can state that for me, this is the best facial treatment cream I have ever used. From the moment I first tried the product, my skin felt amazing… firmer, fuller, softer and noticeably different… in fact, so much improved I can't quite get over it. For the first time in years, I actually look forward to my morning and evening ritual of facial cleansing and treatment."
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Listen to the Haters!
 Date: May 2, 2014
"Like many others, I used Youthtopia before this product. Although I loved it, I must say this moisturizer is the best thing I have ever used on my skin. I live in a dry climate, so moisturizing is especially vital. I have pretty dry skin, and after the first time using this, I was actually able rub the dry outer layer off. My skin was left so soft and smooth I could hardly believe it. I must admit that it took about a week for my skin to adapt, and I even broke out a little in the first couple of days. However, I decided to stick it out, and after about a week I had no further problems. Honestly, this moisturizer is wonderful and I see notable improvements in the overall health of my skin. Is it Youthtopia? No...but in my opinion it's better. It is very intensely moisturizing, so it may be too much for people with very oily skin. Nonetheless, I am so happy I read the negative reviews AFTER purchasing it, because if I would have seen them before I may have been reluctant to buy it. Try it for yourself. If you don't like it you don't like it....but if you end up falling in love with it like me, you will be so thankful that you gave it a shot; as there's really nothing else that compares."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It's not Youthtopia Lift
 Date: January 27, 2014
Tags: firming
"I purchased as a replacement for discontinued Youthtopia and am moderately pleased. It does help firm and plump, but not as well. Also, thicker and leaves a slightly heavy finish. I would recommend, but do not expect a duplicate of Youthtopia."
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Youthtopia Lift 2.0
 Date: April 24, 2014
"This is probably very similar in formula to Youthtopia Lift, despite the other reviews suggesting a major change. It combines the active ingredient from Youthtopia Lift, Commiphora Mukul, with the active from Plantscription, Annogeisus, for a purportedly synergistic effect. The truth is that no cream, no matter how elusive, can really "lift" the skin—at least not permanently. Still, this is a nice, emollient formula with a pleasantly neutral aroma and a nice package. I'd certainly recommend the Plantscription serum in conjunction to boost the results, but this is a good, inoffensive product that should appeal to anyone with combination to dry skin."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tehachapi, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
which moisturizer do I delete for this?
 Date: January 18, 2014
Tags: not sure saggy areas?
"(I am 55 and wrinkles just started 2 years ago; had an ecellent esthetitician where I used to live with her own line)
got a sample with recent order. I love the whole Plantscription line and when I invested in it 2 months ago I probably would have gotten this too. Only now I question which moisturizer do I delete? or do I use this in the saggy areas. Like trying to decide between Plantscriptions or Starting over? they seemed too similar, and the closest store is 100 miles away.
Well I am doing well with it but I find the night time moisturizer though oil free, is still quite greasy. I live in high desert with lots of wind so I figure at night time it will do me good.
Sorry, I seem to be critiquing the whole line, but this new product brought up alot of questions. I found it a bit zingy with slight redness at first, but it quickly subsided. I only put it on the saggy areas around my mouth and jaw. I have super sensitive skin and I don't find this a deal breaker.
I am only giving you 2 stars because there are no clear guidelines for the use of this product and the samples you send are so darned small. I got one for a cleanser the last time and got 3 washes out of it; now how do you make a decision from that??
But for Origins as a whole you get a 4; would have been a 5 but I feel that there is a bit of redundancy in your skin care lines AND when you do the quiz to help you decide what is best for you you can't save it in your account (I saved mine as a PDF file) but when I retook it I got different recommendations.
I know I didn't follow your instructions about being product specific, but the product itself brought up all of these items. Don't get me wrong I love Origins and my daughter has been using Dr. Weil's for years and has gorgeous skin."
16 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Carpentersville, IL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product!
 Date: February 13, 2014
"I tried this even though previous reviews were not very encouraging. I'm so glad I did. I have very sensitive skin and cannot use a lot of anti-aging products. This cream does all that it says it will do, at least for me. It does not irritate at all, just makes your skin feel soft and moisturized, not greasy."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: ARIZONA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lifting
 Date: January 10, 2014
"For me this moisturizer is too active. For the first time using it irritated and is NOT moisturizing.."
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ponte Vedra, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Undecided
 Date: November 24, 2014
"I'd just gotten hooked on Youthtopia and it was suddenly discontinued. Although Plantscription firms my skin and reduces lines, it does not compare to Youthtopia. Youthtopia made my skin feel tight by the next morning and it did more to reduce lines (especially on my neck and forehead). BRING BACK YOUTHTOPIA (AND THE ORGANIC DEODORANT TOO)!"
Review 11 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best product.
 Date: February 21, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, smoothing, anti aging
"I received a sample of this cream in the mail, and not being particularly in need of lifting or having many lines or wrinkles, tried it out anyway...
After just two days, I noticed a significant change in the texture of my skin (it was way smoother!). Winter tends to dry out my face, and I also tend to break out, which leaves me with few choices when it comes to moisturizers. Not only does this cream not cause break outs, it does visibly lift and plump up the skin, and also leaves it feeling silky smooth! Also, I usually use 2-3 products every day to balance out my skin. I have been using this product on its own for a week, and my skin feels better than ever. I may have found the one product that takes care of it all.
On a side note, though I'm not aging significantly, after only 3 days of using the product, 2 people in one day told me I look younger since the last time I saw them. I may as well get an early start!
Highly recommended!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring Back Youthtopia
 Date: April 27, 2014
Tags: not much
"I have tried this product, and it is not nearly as good as Youthtopia Lift! Please bring it back - I'm in the over 60 group, and Youthtopia was great for my skin. You haven't replaced it with Plantscription."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Vancouver, WA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It works!
 Date: November 20, 2014
Tags: moisturizing and luminosity
"I use it every day and night. Love the texture, fragrance, results."
Review 14 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware if you have combo/oily/acne skin
 Date: February 23, 2014
"I had been using the Youthtopia lifting cream for combination skin, which I LOVED! While I see the same results as far as lifting and smoothing out the fine lines, it does tend to be break me out. I will not be able to use this product during the summer."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago area
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Planscription not as good as Youthtopia
 Date: June 4, 2014
"I have been a loyal consumer of Origins for decades, and now must look elsewhere for my skin care products. I recently ran out of Youthtopia, and have been using the Planscription firming cream for almost a month. The contours of my jawline are fuller and not at all firm. The cream is a moisturizer, that is all. This is not a replacement for the Youthtopia. Nor is the eye cream as helpful. Please consider bringing back the Youthtopia line-- you had something there! My 25 year -old daughter has been using your products also religiously for about 10 years. She 'stole' my Youthtopia firming cream and loved it; She also does not feel the Planscription is an adequate replacement."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Orange County, California
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin looks fabulous
 Date: June 16, 2014
"I am a woman over 65 and have purchased every cream no to man over my life but the Plantscriptions line of products is by far the best I have ever used. I have used the cream for the past 2 years and my skin has never looked healthier or better. I get compliments all the time on my skin and don't have to wear much makeup. The results were visible within the first few weeks of use and have only improved over time. Thanks."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible product
 Date: September 21, 2014
"Believe me when I say I have used hundreds of products but upon discovering Origins via a client we sold a home to I have been SOLD!! ALL the mushroom products are incredible. My skin is 64 years young and needs a good product to make it feel smooth and fresh and this product along with the other mushroom basses products do exactly that!!"
Review 18 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring Back Youthtopia
 Date: April 9, 2014
"This product is not the same as Youthtopia. Period.
BRING BACK YOUTHTOPIA!
"
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Traverse City, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Won't buy it
 Date: August 1, 2014
"I'm SO disappointed! I just learned that this product is replacing youthtopia, I went to place an order after running out of my stocked supply, and see that my all time favorite cream is GONE! What the heck? It was the greatest, and I won't try this one after reading the reviews. I will likely be changing brands. So upset!"
Review 20 for Plantscription™ Powerful lifting cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Monterey, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: July 28, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"This is another wonderful product by Origins! I have used Dr. Weil's face cream for more than ten years and their products are the best."
1 2 next>>