Origins Ratings and Reviews

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer

Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
15 of 22(68%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Lawrence, KS
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Happy with this product
 Date: May 1, 2014
Tags: Dark Circles, brightening eyes
" I first tried this product as sample I received from an Origins store. I am 28 but have veins and dark/blue areas under my eyes and a little creasing happening from too much time in the sun and not wearing my glasses as a kid. Also, the area is just so thin.
I used the sample over a two week period and really thought I saw a difference! The dark areas seemed a little lighter and under my eyes just generally looked better. I decided to go ahead and order the full product - by the time I got around to ordering it and receiving it, it was about 3 weeks after I ran out of the sample....and now I know this stuff really works, because under my eyes started getting darker again and having more of their usual 'blue tinge'. I received this product a week ago and already feel like it has lightened up nicely!!!
In addition, I feel like this product almost reflects off your skin making the under eye area look better. (but not like the GinZing eye cream, which was way too thick and 'highlighterish' for me). I have been using this as my under eye 'makeup' if you will the last week. It works better than concealer because it doesn't crease or leave makeup lines, but it drastically changes the blueish appearance my under-eyes have if they are left natural.
I will have to see how this product does over the long term, but so far I am very happy with it and am ordering it for my Mom for mothers day. "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Maine, USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hope
 Date: February 12, 2014
Tags: everyone
" I don't write a lot of reviews, but a round of chemotherapy/radiation for breast cancer left me with serious dark undereye circles, like to the point where it looks more like I've been punched than just had a late night. I've tried pretty much everything on the market at just about every price point, and Mega-Bright dark circle minimizer is the only product that really did put a dent in my dark circles. Did it make them vanish altogether? No. But after a couple weeks of religious (day and night) use, it did reduce them to a level where they are barely noticeable under concealer, and truthfully, I had given up hope that there was anything out there that would do that. Yep, it's a little pricey, but the mirror is not my enemy anymore, so I don't even have words to express how much that's worth. It's rich, creamy, and very effective. After all I've been through, dark circles might seem like such a small, insignificant thing, but they're not. A sincere and heartfelt thanks to Origins. "
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northwest Iowa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is truly AMAZING!!!
 Date: January 9, 2014
" I don't make it a habit of writing reviews but I do read them, so thank you to all who write the reviews on a regular basis because they are very helpful to me. I'm making an exception with the Origins product line though because I have been so impressed. I have been using the dark circle minimizer for almost five days now and I know I saw a difference beginning on day two so this product is definately a keeper! I have medium skin color and the purplish dark circles under my eyes always made me look tired or older than I am I think. This product has lightened the dark circles and brightened my eyes tremendously, just as it states it will. Order it, you won't be disappointed. "
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't believe it!
 Date: February 11, 2014
Tags: minimizing dark undereye circles
" I have had dark circles under my eyes since my mid-teens, probably a combination of allergies and fatigue. I've tried various products with absolutely no results so was skeptical that this predicted results in 2 weeks. Wow! After only 1 week, I was noticing a difference. I'm still not comfortable going without concealer, but before, the circles were so dark, the concealer made little difference. Now with concealer, the skin under my eyes matches the rest of my face. I've been using it for about 3 weeks now, so I'm hopeful the darkness will continue to lighten. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: February 18, 2014
" I have used this for just over a month and have seen very minimal difference. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
less bags!
 Date: December 8, 2014
Tags: Dark Circles, baggy eyes
" So far, I think I look less baggy-eyed than before. This product seemed a little pricey, so I was hesitant at first, but it does appear to be working. "
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I like!
 Date: November 23, 2014
" After trying the GinZing eye cream, which is like applying a neon highlighter it is so bright, I decided to try the Dr. Weil mega-bright. It highlights, moisturizers, and has definitely helped with dark circles. We shall see about fine lines after I finish with my first jar but overall, I am happy with this purchase! "
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
 Date: November 7, 2014
" I'm a bartender, working ridiculous hours. I get very little sleep on weekends and not much more during the week. I have always struggled with dark circles under my eyes, and my work has not helped. After having used this product for a little over a month, I have seen a great improvement. Though I still have bags, I truly believe this product has given my skin a revitalized, lighter, appearance. Even on days when I'm running on 4 hours of sleep, my skin has the appearance of a, if not well rested, decently rested person. "
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Princeton, NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible
 Date: October 18, 2014
" I'm not usually the type to write a review but this product is certainly worth it! I happened to stop in a store and enjoyed a mini facial which included this product. Unfortunately, I have had dark circles for years which have only become worse as I work (more than) full time while pursuing my MBA-a combination that doesn't allow much sleep and adds to the darkness. After the single application, I can already see a drastic reduction in the discoloration and a younger-looking appearance. I'm totally sold on the product and can't wait to see how great the results will be as I continue using it. "
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Did nothing for me
 Date: September 4, 2014
" I used this product for 2 months, twice a day (day and night). This did nothing for me. I didn't see any short term or long term effects. Dark circles stayed the same. Switched to ginzing. At least I see some immediate short term effects with that one after using it for a week. "
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as expected
 Date: June 14, 2014
" I was really wanting this product to work for me, but it didn't as well as I had hoped it would. I am guessing that my body's chemistry did not work with this product as that is the only explanation as all other Origin products work great for me. I am a long time customer of Origin products and a believer in Dr. Weil's approach and products. To my surprise, I found myself needing concealer while using this product as my eyes looked more tired than usual. I have been using it for several weeks now and love the softness I feel when it is applied, twice a day. I was told by the sales person that this product would not only help with my minimal dark circles, but also with the minimal shady looking areas I have on my eyes from sun exposure. Nothing major, but was expecting them to lighten and my dark circles to seem more brightened. It seemed as if I needed to apply concealer which was unusual for me as I was not using concealer before I started using this product. I am going back to my original Origins eye cream. "
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Dark circle minimizer
 Date: January 13, 2014
" I've been looking eye cream that can do both for dark circle and puffiness, This product certainly do both, this product is a keeper! But when your eyes depuff, it can be like fine lines so I'm also using starting over at night to smooth it out. I think the result is very good, I'm so happy, Thanks Origins! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Kansas City
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
disappointed
 Date: August 3, 2014
" I was so optimistic this product would would. I noticed on the package it stated to use at least 30 days to see results. I used it religiously 2x day for nearly 3 months - an entire package worth. I saw no appreciable improvement in darkness and I thought the product was less effective on fine lines. "
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
it help with my permanent dark circles
 Date: July 28, 2014
Tags: stubborn dark circles, lines
" This product helps. My eyes don't look as tired and congestive... that awful shadow around them has diminish a lot, but is not totally gone yet. I guess I have to keep using the product longer to see a total change. I like it and I will keep using it. "
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Miami, fl
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
simply the best
 Date: July 17, 2014
Tags: Dark Circles, fine lines
" The is simply the best eye cream that I have used. I have used many eye creams over the years but this is the only one that made a noticeable difference to my dark circles. Also, it does well under my concealer. Actually, I don't have to use as much concealer. Only time will tell if this eye cream will actually make my dark circles disappear; however, I am satisfied with the result thus far. As an additional bonus this cream does wonders on the fine lines around my eyes and really moisturizes. "
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
really works
 Date: July 3, 2014
Tags: brightening under-eye circles
" This product actually does minimize the appearance of dark under-eye circles and moisturizes also. Visible difference in about 10 days using once a day. Doesn't reduce puffiness. A little goes a long way. Goes on smooth and light. Absorbs fairly quickly although I avoid getting it on my eyelashes and I give it 10-15 minutes before applying any eye makeup. "
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible!
 Date: June 6, 2014
Tags: everything!
" I was at the Mall a week ago, saw the sign for FREE mini facial, I said, why not, its free after all right? The lady did a great job n recommended this cream for the black circles under my eyes, I took the free sample (not thinking it was going to work bc i have try SO many other products in the past n nothing has work) today is day 6 of using it... I cant not tell you what a GREAT product this is, my dark circles are now just a little shadow of what they were, its truly incredible how much of a change this product has made on y eyes, Im also using all the products she give me samples of n my face feels so clean, fresh n light weight, my age spots are going away too!! I will totally continue using ORIGINS products n recommend them to all my friends! "
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Not impressed.
 Date: April 5, 2014
" I just purchased this item about 2 or 3 weeks ago. Using it twice per day as recommended I have seen absolutely no change in the tone of the skin around my eyes. Additionally, the ingredients (as gentle as they are claimed to be) irritate my skin, leaving a burning feeling and my eyes often red and irritated in the morning.
I love Origins. I have never been dissatisfied before. I will be returning this item and encourage Origins to stop selling it.
Thanks.
-Johnny "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Phoenix AZ
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
very pricy don't see any change
 Date: January 20, 2014
Tags: moist and does not cake with concealor
" I've been using this eye cream, one of many over the years and not impressed. It's smoothe creamy but find @ night my eyes are itching. No I do not use a lot and place it on my ring finger and dab it around my upper lower eye bones. It's $$$ for the jar. I must give it @ least a full 2 weeks before I see or notice dark circle minimizer as after a week, still the same "
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Dark circle minimizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This product really works!
 Date: April 12, 2014
Tags: people with tired looking eyes
" After two weeks of using this product, the skin under my eyes is much brighter. You really have to try it to believe it. I wish I would have taken before and after photos to post. Once again, Origins delivers! "
1 2 next>>