Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer

Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
14
146 of 172(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mego
Location: St. Paul, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Difference
 Date: September 16, 2014
"I use this as my daily moisturizer and I love it! It really does brighten up your complexion and with regular use help with tone and sun spots. It also has a 30 spf which is vital."
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mellowhisper
Location: Canmore, AB
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Sunscreenand brightener
 Date: August 8, 2014
Tags: brightening/sun protection
"MEGA White SPF30 is a great product. I have been using this for 3 months now, and some of my dark spots and freckles have already vanished. I noticed this about 3 weeks into using it. I have always used sun screen but none was very effective. Price was a little scary at first, but using it sparingly it is long lasting and well worthy.
With the jar being wide open, I transfer some of them to an empty pump from peace of mind (origins).
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Z4McGee
Location: Mpls, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Glowing skin after 2 weeks
 Date: September 19, 2014
Tags: overall skin tone
"I've only had this product for 2 weeks, so haven't seen improvement in the few sport/acne scars I's like to lighten, but my overall skin tone has been just glowing. I'm getting comments from friends - 'your skin looks so soft and glowing'.
Can't wait to see the long tem effects!"
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Strow
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cleanser
 Date: September 10, 2014
"Really brightens up face and is a good gentle cleanser."
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Carm
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: August 23, 2014
"I love all of the Origins products Ive tried but this one is exceptional."
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: missdaccortez
Location: Aviano, Italy
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A gem.
 Date: July 7, 2014
"Replaced my Brighter by Nature with this one and it's equally as good if not better since it helps with dark spots like mega bright. Great SPF protection and smell. Non greasy, absorbs well."
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Jyoung
Location: California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega-Bright SPF 30
 Date: July 2, 2014
Tags: evening skin tone and spf protection
"I have been using this product for only a week and already notice a difference in the evening of my skin. I don't wear foundation so having an even skin tone is noticeable. This is a product that I have not found anywhere else that doesn't make my face oily, has a good SPF protection in it and is actually working. Living at the beach it is important to have a good SPF to wear daily."
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Robby
Location: Mt. Prospect, IL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
moisture abundant
 Date: August 15, 2014
Tags: moisturing, age spots
"Simply the best moisture serum I could hope for....as I am over 60, my face needs it more than ever! And yes, my age spots are lighter!"
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: feedingmyskin
Location: seattle
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
one stop shop
 Date: June 24, 2014
Tags: men and women, suncare and tone correcting
"I bought this for my husband. It's like pulling teeth to get him to use anything. The more impact a product can make the move likely a man will use this. Smells great. Goes on light. Skin correcting properties while providing the essential akin protection sunscreen. My husband loves it and it has really made an impact on his skin tone."
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LTLTLT
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Visible results faster than expected
 Date: July 3, 2014
Tags: brightening
"I had my doubts about this product as it sounded too good to be true. I am so happy I was wrong! I had a visible improvement, evening of my skin tone, in just a few days. My skin is brighter and my scars don't show as much."
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Alsmeer
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega Bright SPF 30
 Date: May 15, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
"This product has a very mild and pleasant scent. It will not irritate people with sensitivities. The SPF 30 is great in a good quality moisturizer. My only complaint is that it does not absorb into the skin that well. You will definitely need some powder product to go on top. Overall, it is a good product. It would work best for women with dry skin."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Cajhouston
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as expected
 Date: June 14, 2014
"I am a long time user of Origin products and was so disappointed when they stopped carrying Modern Fusion Serum as it worked like any other. I was hoping that the Mega Bright Serum and eye cream would have replaced the Modern Fusion line but it didn't work the same for me. The Modern Fusion transformed my skin and made it glow. I use to always have people ask what I used and was so sad when they stopped carrying it. I was very hopeful that Dr. Weil's line for skin brightening would be the same or even better, but it didn't work for me. I think that maybe it was due to my body's chemistry and the products that mixing well as all other products work great for me. Please bring back Modern Fusion."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DrAlAli
Location: Abu Dhabi
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Morning Routine Cleanser
 Date: June 7, 2014
Tags: radiance, brightness, eveneing skin tone
"After I used a hundred kind of cleansers and washes .. I think this is going to be my everyday morning cleanser .. It works like a charm in the night also, but I want to take an advantage from other cleansers. Regarding Dr. Weil Mega Bright Cleanser .. It really makes your face radaint , NOT just white from outside, but really bright from the inside out , and because I have a slightly tanned middle eastren skin tone, combination oily type, this does magic to my skin. The only thing that even if it smells and feels like Checks and Balances, the second different between the two cleansers(other than the brightness) is that after using Dr. Weil Mega Bright, if your skin is oily type, do not rely on the cleanser alone, it might feel oily an hour after, although Origins did not actually claimed that, that's why I gave it 5 stars, and I use a different product to prevent excess oil."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
This review is fromMake it Bright ($87.00 Value).
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lemonbired
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Make it Bright
 Date: May 16, 2014
"I think need sometims to Make it Bright.One,it's a value set.I really like Origins's set.It always very cost-effective.Two,the facial cleanser is soft,cream is moist"
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LFPM032390
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Seeing a Difference After 8 Uses
 Date: May 13, 2014
Tags: brightening skin, lightening dark spots
"I purchased this product at my local Origins counter 4 days ago. Since then, I have used the product eight times (I use this product in both my morning and nightly routines). I several dark spots, some from sun damage and some from acne scarring. In particular, I have one large scar above my lip that I have struggled to lighten. But, after only 8 uses of this product I am already seeing a difference--the scarring in this particular location almost gone! My husband even noticed this morning and he never notices beauty changes! I have combination skin (more oily now that the weather is getting warmer) and this product does not cause more oil production or make me break out. My skin is soft, smooth, brighter, and my dark spots are less noticeable! I have already went back to my local counter and purchased several more products!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Kmmmi
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems to work well
 Date: May 5, 2014
Tags: brightening
"I've used this product for about 2 weeks now. I use it mostly during the day after washing my face, since I use another Origins product for my nightly regimen. So far I feel like it's good. My face seems smoother from this product. I do feel like my face looks brighter. My hope is that it will lessen my freckles (dark spots) around my nose area, but I guess time will tell! Who knows, I might write another review later!"
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as Effective as Plantscription Cleanser
 Date: April 23, 2014
"It seems that Origins has decided to follow a safe formula for its cleansers, with both the new Plantscription cleanser and this one taking cues from the creamy, non-gel Checks & Balances that proceeded them. But while Plantscription cleanser leaves my skin feeling comfortably cushioned with a light veil of moisture, this one makes my skin feel slightly too "squeaky-clean", while not really clearing deeper debris from my pores."
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ladyjack04
Location: Rockwall, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for oily skin
 Date: April 23, 2014
Tags: evening skin tone
"I really like this product. It's nice and lightweight. I have very oily skin and most products seem to clog my pores and lead to breakouts. I've been using this product for 3 weeks and have not had that issue. It evened out my skin tone as well."
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Deb25
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: March 1, 2014
"I was using Mega Bright moisturizer and saw what looked like the same product with a sunscreen when I needed to reorder. So I bought online because the closest store is about an hour drive for me. Big mistake. This is not at all like regular Mega Bright. In the jar, it looks like suntan lotion - white. Makes my skin look and feel shiny and greasy. It literally feels like suntan lotion on my skin. There is no way I can put on some moisturizer and go. Something has to be applied over this to mask it. I used Have a Nice Day with an SPF for years, and it never felt like this."
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Butters
Location: Palm Springs, Calif.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bright is right!
 Date: April 15, 2014
Tags: evening out tone.
"I had some really ugly reddened areas on each side of my nose. Gone now, happy to say. I've been using the product for about 2 weeks."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>