Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil

Absorbs on-contact to help repair skin's barrier and replace vital youth-renewing lipids lost with age. Help smooth away fine, dry lines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 of 34(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: szquattro
Location: IA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Life/Skin Saver, Especially for Travelers
 Date: November 7, 2013
Tags: moisture
"I was excited to try Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil since I am an avid user of other Plantscription™ products. I have very sensitive, dry skin so was pleased to find an oil that is neither harsh nor heavily fragranced.
After using the oil for only 2 weeks I can see and feel a dramatic difference. My skin looks more youthful and does not have a tight feeling like it has in the past even after using a lot of moisturizer. I found that I can now use less serum and moisturizer as a result. And even though I have dry skin, I still don't like to use a greasy feeling product that causes my makeup to run; makeup stays put while using the oil.
I also travel a lot, usually 65+ flights a year and many overnights at hotels where the air is dry and water may be harder than what I am used to at home. The oil has been a HUGE life/skin saver - with a couple of drops in the AM/PM my skin looks and feels hydrated through out the entire trip.
Origins once again has made another great product. However, I think the instructions provided on the website and product packaging could be more descriptive than just "use AM and PM." I have since learned that the oil should be applied after toner and serum but before or mixed with moisturizer from an article in a popular beauty magazine and then using the Live Chat feature provided on the Origins website - the representative at the Origins store said to apply after serum so was confused until live-chatting with an Origins rep online."
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Kristina
Location: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good!
 Date: March 1, 2014
"I have been using this product for about a week now, and I have to say that I am pleasantly surprised to find that I am putting oil on my face, yet within minutes, all traces of it are gone, leaving my skin feeling amazing.
I am only giving it 4 stars because I haven't really been using it long enough to say it's perfect, but I am loving it so far.
I also wanted to address all of the other reviewer complaints about the dropper. Personally, I LOVE it and hope that Origins leaves it just as it is!
Yes, if you fill the dropper and try to put it on your fingers, it will make a mess, but since you only need 2-3 drops to cover your face, I use it like a pipet, without pulling any of the product into the dropper. I just pull it out of the bottle and let it naturally drop onto my fingers. Once the bottle gets lower, I may use the dropper, but if they switch to a pump like many have asked for, imagine the amount of waste!
Origins products are a real splurge for me, and I don't want weeks worth of product thrown away! Just my two cents....
"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Obxbaby
Location: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Life changing, but applicator needs to go
 Date: February 14, 2014
Tags: eliminating tight dry skin
"I can't say enough good about this oil. I've been using it for a month, and my skin is silky soft during these dry winter months. I even use it on my children! My only gripe is the applicator. It is very messy. The oil doesn't stay in the applicator tip, but drips all over the place, so you have to be quick to keep from wasting it. Because of this, I lost 80% of the bottle in my haste to keep it from dripping all over my counter. That was a devastating moment. Enough to make me question purchasing this product again. Please, please repackage this product with a pump dispenser!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KJARZ09
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
SAVED MY WINTER SKIN!!
 Date: January 8, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, comfort
"I have really oily skin. But in the winter it's also really dry. I know weird. I produce alot of oil but during the winter but my skin is flaky from the harsh weather and dry air and it's impossible to wear foundation and make it look good and smooth. It's always flaky and gross looking. I never considered using an oil on my oily skin. But I read somewhere that if your skin is dehydrated that it produces more oil to compensate. So I bought this and the oil cleanser. I then use Night A Mins at night and then the CC cream over the oil in the morning. I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!! My skin just feels so much better. Unfortunately 2 weeks after getting it I spilled 3/4 of the bottle down my bathroom sink by accident. I almost had a heart attack cause it's not cheap. I'm almost out of it now and I HAVE to order some more today before I run out. I don't know what I will do without it. I'm not sure if this will be something that I would use during the summer months but I've finally found a solution for the winter that I'm very happy with. I would definitely recommend."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SooLee
Location: Brentwood, Tn.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
 Date: July 5, 2014
Tags: smoothing and moisturizing the face..
"Was pleasantly surprised how wonderful this face oil is....I have fair/sensitive skin,
worried about break out...
It was great...use it all the time...a/m and p/m...
Just a couple of drops will do the trick...Love it, love it..
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: shygracie
Location: Howell, MI
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
 Date: March 23, 2014
Tags: moisturizing mature skin.
"I have used this oil for approximately three weeks. I have noticed that my skin is smother and not as dry . I use the Plantscription products -- cleanser, serum, moisturizer, eye cream. This oil has made a difference. My skin is so much smoother and not so dry in our cold Michigan winter.
I realized that, if I held the dropper with the end pointed up, I did not drip the oil on my counter. Also, I only put the dropper into the bottle a little bit, not all the way to the bottom of the bottle, and I don't have the problem of dripping the oil on my counter.
I will definitely order this product again."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kstracho
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the feel
 Date: July 11, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
"This product feels so moisturizing on my poor dry skin. I have sensitive skin and have had no issues with burning or redness."
Review 8 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BosGreatGrandma
Location: Missouri
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, but......
 Date: February 26, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin, wrinkles
"This is a great product. Love the way it moisturizes without feeling greasy. I can already tell the difference in my skin, a lot softer even in the winter. Just have one problem with it...hate the dripping stopper, have wasted a lot of the oil. Please put it in a pump dispenser."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: willis
Location: Boston
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product!
 Date: September 26, 2013
Tags: moisturing glow effect
"I have been using Origin products for over 25 years and this face oil is by far the best product. I had received a sample with a recent order and was amazed by the difference of my skin after 2 applications. I just ordered the full size product. I love this whole line of products, but I have to say once you try this, you will be hooked for life.
So please try this! I am telling you that you will not be disappointed!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A welcome addition to the Origins lineup
 Date: January 8, 2014
Tags: emollient, lightweight, sensory, Healing
"This product was well-formulated. I love the texture, the combination of plant oils, the scent, the way it makes my skin feel--its an all-around great bet. Will it reduce lines/wrinkles effectively? It will certainly soften them by adding vital moisture and protection; I'd still recommend the Plantscription serum for maximum anti-aging results. This, though, is a welcome addition to the Origins family of facial products. I love that its essentially 100% natural, and that it can be used with virtually any other product, and even on hair and body. Sometimes I apply my regular serum then mix this oil with my moisturizer to make it more emollient, and that works well too. Now that's versatility!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Wen001
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Surpassed my expectations
 Date: May 20, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I bought this on a whim. I had already been washing with Clean Energy and that leaves my face smooth with less redness. I tried this as I just turned 40 and was looking for that little extra something. I am obsessed with this!!! I don't have any issues with the applicator, I empty the dropper before pulling it out and then use whatever drips off of it for now. My fine lines around my eyes are reduced and my skin not only has less blemishes, the blemishes I have gotten heal faster! I have gotten so many compliments on how not my age I look recenty. I will soon be trying more of the line!!"
Review 12 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: LBruce
Location: Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product in need of repackaging!
 Date: April 16, 2014
Tags: deep hydration
"Love this stuff. Did amazing things for my 53-year-old complexion during this crazy cold winter. Smooth, glowing, soft, luminous skin, even in February. So yeah, I loved it. Until it tipped over and went down the drain.
Origins really must re-evaluate the horribly inappropriate packaging. Like other reviewers have reported here, I lost ¾ of the bottle to a spill in the first week of use. OUCH!! The oil isn't cheap, but the lightweight plastic bottle sure is. It's really top-heavy with the dropper/lid atop.
So picture this: you unscrew the lid, then set the bottle down, and then lift the dropper out and let a drop or two fall onto the fingers of your left hand. Then you need to carefully settle the dropper back into the bottle with your right hand-- but of course you can't screw it down yet because you have oil on your fingers. So you carefully lower the dropper back down into the oil, then rub the oil waiting on your fingers into your skin... and THEN you go back to screw the dropper/lid down tight. RIght? But your fingers are oily. And you've probably taken your contacts out. And you're probably worn out from a long day and thus becoming a tad more error-prone anyway. All of which makes you VERY likely to knock that flimsy, top-heavy bottle over. And there goes forty smackers worth of precious oil. Yeah, try to sleep after that.
Solution: PLEASE package this product appropriately, in a *glass* bottle with a pump. (And who decided it was okay to store essential oils in plastic? They should always be packaged in opaque glass.)
SO. We'll hope Origins gets the message. Meanwhile, if you buy this product, I HIGHLY suggest you spend two bucks on a small, opaque dropper bottle from the essential oil aisle at Whole Foods and carefully, carefully decant the product into it. Beats the heck out of spilling 40 bucks worth of oil."
Review 13 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Meadowland
Location: Phoenix
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Plantscription Youth-renewing face oil
 Date: April 6, 2014
Tags: maybe one's hands?
"I have used other face oils which sank in immediately and truly made a difference in hydration. I thought this was awful, too thick and actually sticky. Foundation and other moisturizers don't work with it either. You also can't apply foundation with it on your face and have it look right. There are others by other companies that are so much better and less expensive."
Review 14 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DebrB
Location: Midland, MI
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So Soft
 Date: September 23, 2013
Tags: softer skin
"I received the sample of this product and it is amazing!!! It's not greasy feeling at all, it makes your face so soft and smooth feeling. I thought I was getting a larger sample to use for a couple of days, but only got a one time try but well worth it. Money well spent."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SensitiveInCT
Location: CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!
 Date: March 22, 2014
"I have sensitive, combo/oily skin that reacts to almost everything. This oil soaks in super fast, has reduced the redness, and actually reduced the oiliness of my skin. I know! An oil reduces oiliness??? I'm loving this oil (and the whole Plantscription line.)"
Review 16 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CBaby
Location: Duncanville, Texas
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Silky
 Date: March 12, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, Dry Skin, radiant glow, youthful looking skin, smooths out lines, toning
"I love this product! Plantscription Youth Renewing Face Oil, is great to use before applying your serum; also before you appy your night-a-mins. My skin looks radiant and feels so soft. I give this product an A+."
Review 17 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LoveMeSomeOrigins
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Dry Skin's Nemesis!!!
 Date: March 2, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
"I tried everything... lotions, masks, etc and nothing would banish my dry skin until I found this oil! It feels great, absorbs quickly, banishes super dry skin, AND, you end up using less moisturizer with it! GREAT product!!!"
Review 18 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cryptograms
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Rejuvenates the skin
 Date: February 8, 2014
"This product is a must have for all ages and all skin types. Essential oils do not clog pores and your skin deserves to be pampered. I like to use this product for both my face and body. If my skin is feeling dry, I like to massage the oil into my skin and apply a moisterizer over it. I like to apply this product all over my face and neck right before I go to bed. The next morning, all of it has been obsorbed and my skin looks amazing! A few drops goes a long way so this will also last you."
Review 19 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: CEG1176
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I really really really wanted to like this but...
 Date: January 26, 2014
"It caused my face to break out, like teenage zits, after a few days using once daily. The first night I used it it felt so awesome on my skin. I have combination skin. I am taking a break and if and when I try it again, I might try it maybe for once or twice a week instead of daily. It smells fantastic. You can tell its a quality product. Maybe just not for me. :("
Review 20 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing face oil
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ElleCharlotte
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A wonderful product
 Date: January 15, 2014
Tags: deep moisturizing
"I have been using Origins products for a number of years. I tried a sample of the face oil but wasn't sure how to integrate it into my regime. Then in December I had to travel to Switzerland and Chicago for business. Many hours on a dry plane, many days in cold climates. I bought a bottle, mostly to use on the plane. Oh! What a wonderful surprise. It kept my skin from looking travel and winter weary. Now that I'm home, I use it every night. Absolutely love it."
1 2 next>>