Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream

With Anogeissus plus Raspberry plant stem cell technology.  Helps repair skin's moisture barrier. Restores firmness and youthful radiance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(320 Reviews) 307
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (320 reviews)
5 stars
247
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
10
287 of 320(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: maknyonya
Location: Austin, Texas
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best serums
 Date: August 15, 2014
Tags: Lines and Wrinkles
"Nice smoothing serum with all the natural goodness. it is light, absorbs quickly and feeds my skin very well. I do use a different moisturizer with it though but they work just perfect."
Review 2 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: nancyolima
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
soft texture, soft skin
 Date: August 12, 2014
Tags: nourishing, improving texture and color
"This product was a surprise: not oily yet very nourishing... feel like silk when applied and leave my skin feeling like it too... but I would love to see a dramatically change on the dept on my wrinkles yet. Guess I will have to finish the bottle to have an strong option on this area."
Review 3 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: YdoewingL63
Location: Colorado Springs, colorado
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine line fighter
 Date: August 12, 2014
Tags: fine lines
"I live in Colorado; a dry climate most of the year. And too often, it is windy here too. It doesn't help to be 50 and have to fight against the fine lines that want to develop in our climate. But the Plantscription anti-aging serum with Anogeissus real helps those fine lines at bay. I've Had compliments of looking 10 or 15 years younger. Thanks for this great product."
Review 4 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Kbrodcleo
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best serum
 Date: August 11, 2014
"This is my favorite serum for my sensitive aging skin."
Review 5 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: gatorfan
Location: Williston, FL
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscriptions Anti Aging Serum with Anogeissus
 Date: July 10, 2014
Tags: moisturizing & diminishing wrinkles
"I have used this product for about six months now. It smells wonderful and makes my skin feel wonderful. It absorbs very quickly and makes the skin smooth and more even toned. I love it and highly recommend it."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Karen199
Location: Hilton Head, SC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't do without it!
 Date: July 9, 2014
Tags: lines & wrinkles
"I have tried many serums but Plantscription Anti-aging serum works best for me. Sleep lines, fine lines and most wrinkles all nearly disappear with this product. My skin is very sensitive but there has never been a break out or bad reaction to this product EVER! I love this product and can't do without it!"
Review 7 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kass78
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this serum
 Date: July 2, 2014
"I just received this yesterday. I used it last night and this morning.
I wash my face with the Modern Friction, then apply this serum before my moisturizer.
The serum smells clean and applies smoothly.
This morning when I got up, I could already notice a difference in my skin.
This morning I'm going to order the Plantscription SPF25 moisturizer to go with this serum.
I started using Origins about a month ago, and have nothing but good things to say about this product line. I love origins. :-)
"
Review 8 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Tatti
Location: Johnstown, Colorado
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cleanser
 Date: July 1, 2014
Tags: balance
"I have sensitive combination skin. For me the seasons of the year can complicate how I need to treat my skin with it's special needs. I've not found a single product that has done that for me until now. My test is summertime, I perspire a lot and my skin pays the price with oily and dry spots that feel dirty all the time. I can't seem to get that grimy sweaty feeling to go away. This product has made my skin feel squeaky clean without the dryed out feeling. I'm very pleased with this cleanser and intend to use it for many happy years to come."
Review 9 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: packy
Location: Clearwater, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Origin's Cleaner
 Date: June 27, 2014
"I have tried many cleaners over the years, and I have found, what I consider the best of them all..
I plan on using this product until they no longer make it.
5 star product.
"
Review 10 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Monroe
Location: Houston Tx,
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 12, 2014
"Love, love this line of products! Have only been using a few short weeks and have noticed a difference in how soft my skin is as well as the lines around my eyes. Lines still there but have been plumped up so not so noticeable. I would recommend this line to anyone. Try it, you have nothing to lose!!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: oeb1
Location: Berkshires, MA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!!
 Date: June 10, 2014
"I like this product because it does exactly what it says it would. Thank you!!"
Review 12 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sallycopy
Location: Webster, NY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gentle and washes clean
 Date: June 9, 2014
Tags: just about anyone
"I'm also using Plantscription anti-aging moisturizers so I decided to get the cleanser. I really like this--it's very gentle on my sensitive skin, feels good as you use it, and washes clean away, without any residue."
Review 13 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tobytoes
Location: Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Another good plantscription product
 Date: April 24, 2014
"I needed a new night cream after Youthtopia was discontinued. I like the other plantscription products so gave this a try. at first I thought it went on a bit greasy and heavy, but it quickly soaks in and leaves my skin soft. mild smell. doesn't irritate my skin. seems light enough to use all year long. So far, it has worked well for me."
Review 14 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: christymomof2
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Unexpected benefits
 Date: June 1, 2014
"This serum has softened my skin and seems to be balancing it out as well. I'm prone to occasional acne and the serum has allowed me to cut out my acne-control products. So in spite of the fact that it's pricey, it is simplifying my regimen and possibly saving me money on other products."
Review 15 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LaAnja
Location: VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth it!
 Date: May 27, 2014
Tags: cleaning and not drying out skin
"I swore that I would never pay more than $10 for a cleanser but this $28 cleanser goes a LONG WAYS. Use only a half a pea size and u have more than enuf. I have normal/dry skin and it never leaves my face tight or dry but also leaves it feeling really clean...like no residue feeling. I got the sample and had to have the full size. Origins gives alot in their samples. What a wonderful company."
Review 16 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TeresaA
Location: Seattle
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh my gosh!!!
 Date: May 18, 2014
"I got a bottle of this as a gift when I purchased another product (Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Advanced Face Serum) for my rosacea (which, by the way, has greatly reduced my redness). I didn't even think about the effect the anti-aging serum was having on my face and one day about 3 weeks in I noticed how SOFT and SMOOTH my skin was. It is astounding the difference! I wasn't aware that my skin WASN'T smooth, until I noticed the improvement! Oh my gosh, that's all I can say... :-)"
Review 17 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
This review is fromTouch of Youth ($98.00 Value).
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: katejuan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I like.
 Date: May 10, 2014
"It is a really value set.It's a gift for my mother. The cream is comfortable."
Review 18 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Essie
Location: Kissimmee, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscription Cleanser
 Date: May 8, 2014
"I was using only the Zero Oil cleanser before, because I oily/combination skin and acne prone, but after reading an article online about avoiding cleansers that strip your face each timeyou wash, I decided to try the Plantscription. I absolutely fell in love! It foams, just as I like, cleans just right, can use just as in the morning and evening! Love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: DebraDee
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not for me
 Date: March 11, 2014
Tags: someone other than me
"I will have to not recommend this cream to anyone. I have never had an issue with any of my Origins products, but this cream made my face break out in red bumps. It was the only thing I changed about my Origins routine. I tried two different times to use it and both times I woke up the next day with red bumps on my face. I love the way it went on, the way it felt and the way it smelled, but apparently my face was not happy with it. I am going back to Starting Over oil free because summer is coming.
I really do wish that you would stop discontinuing so many good products that used to be a staple in your line. I really like the old Origins products better."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plantscription™ Youth-renewing night cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't believe I'm just now reviewing this
 Date: April 24, 2014
"I've used this product since it came out. I've loved it for just about as long. It's lightweight, it doesn't have an icky silicone feel, and it works. Plus, it smells nice. I've noticed improvements in the skin around my eyes and an overall smoothness. Nice."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>