Origins Ratings and Reviews

Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm

Deeply hydrates with a hint of tint.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
11 of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: ConnieJean
Location: Tucson
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Lips
 Date: July 17, 2013
"I love this product. Went into the store to replenish my supplies and tried this lip balm while I was there. It went on smooth ( you don't need much) and my lips stayed moist and happy even after eating and drinking later in the day. I live in the desert where we have an average daily temp of 100 degrees with very low humidity and this keeps my lips from being dry and they look pretty too."
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Slimmy
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nude Nectarine is really nude
 Date: September 21, 2013
Tags: lip gloss
"Great lip gloss but this shade truly has no color. It's clear essentially. A great product and I love it, but just a heads up that it really has no color."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: doodlelover
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: April 6, 2014
"First time I have purchased this gloss and it is wonderful. It stays on for a long time and you don't need very much of it."
Review 4 for Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MsFJ
Location: Southern CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this!!!
 Date: November 12, 2013
Tags: hydration
"I read the reviews online and some of the comments say that it did not hydrate as much as they were expecting. I purchased it and I don't regret buying it. It hydrates very well as soon as you put it on and the cinnamon surge was the perfect shade for me. I am medium tan complected. I did notice that the type of application affected how the hydration felt on my lips. I feel that dabbing it over lips versus applying like a lipstick was more effective."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BeautyLover
Location: Califorina
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: November 9, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, smoothing, chapped lips, natural
"I absolutely LOVE these glosses!!!
I have both Cherry Pop and Pink Guava both natural looking, hydrating, and gorgeous on.
I love how its thick but not sticky just smooth, and your lips feel soft after its off. It does not leave any sticky film behind nor white film as some glosses do.
Origins say it's a hydrating balm… to me it's more of a hydrating gloss.
Hope they come out with a few more colors … :D"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cousie
Location: Sonoma, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hydrating lip gloss
 Date: February 14, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"Definitely deeply hydrating and I like the color choices."
Review 7 for Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: valjen
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: January 17, 2014
"A pretty color but it goes on sticky and does not last. Disappointing."
Review 8 for Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Rowan
Location: Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I like this product
 Date: January 9, 2014
Tags: lasts
"Just used it today and at first I thought it was a bit heavy. Loved the hint of colour, made it fun. As I wore it through the day, I notice that it kept my lips moist for far longer than brands I have bought in the drugstores or department stores. I would definitely buy this again."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Gaily
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: December 28, 2013
"Not as advertised. Feels sticky, leaves lips chapped,need to reapply every five minutes."
Review 10 for Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: BlueSkies
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Dries my lips out!
 Date: December 19, 2013
"I've used and loved many Origins products, but this is not a great one in my opinion. The lip gloss goes on quite thick and gooey, and my lips are drier within a couple of hours."
Review 11 for Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Porscha
Location: California
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Too thick
 Date: July 16, 2013
"I bought this at an Origins retail store last month, when I went in to buy something else. I've been wanting a lip gloss from the Drink-Up line, and I was pleasantly surprised to find out that Origins has finally created one. What's more, I was happy to see it available in a rare shade (Cinnamon Surge) which complemented my lip stick. I had high hopes for the Drink-Up lip gloss line, but unfortunately, this is probably the worst Origins product that I have tried. First off, the consistency is too thick and sticky as to be absorbed by your lips; it just sits there. Even though I am happy with the colour, that defeats the purpose of buying a lip gloss called "Drink Up" if all I get out of it is the sheer colour on my lips. I really wanted to love this product, so I gave it a chance. Three weeks later, I have not seen any improvement in hydration, with the use of this lip gloss. More so, it doesn't make a difference even if I buff my lips before application! Sadly, this will have to go back to the store."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Starflower
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect lip gloss
 Date: November 28, 2013
"I really think this is the perfect lip gloss. It isn't too shiny, too sparkly, too heavy, or too sticky. It stays on reasonably well. It's nice and moisturizing too - just what my lips need, especially in the winter. I got the little holiday gift set with 4 mini ones for myself and my daughter to share - she took the two lighter colors and I took the two darker ones. All are lovely, very sheer. My daughter loves them too! I just ordered three full sized ones (2 for gifts and 1 for me!). I can honestly say this will be a staple in my purse from now on. Absolutely love this product!"
Review 13 for Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cleanlaundry
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lip moisture heaven!!
 Date: October 3, 2013
Tags: lip moisture
"I am the person who has to have something on my lips at all times. I have tried it ALL! I was in the Origins store last week and picked up two colors NUDE NECTAR and CHERRY POP. The nude nectar I use for when I work out because I need moisture but don't want color. The other thing I love is these are not sticky or super shiny. The cherry pop looks bright in the package but its a really pretty sheer. Yesterday I picked up the WATERMELON WOW and that by far is my favorite because it has more color. Definitely a staple for me"
Review 14 for Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: wahoo68
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Just Ok
 Date: August 22, 2013
"Just bought this lip balm hoping it would be as good as the other lip products Origins makes, but was disappointed. The color isn't long lasting and is a bit on the sticky side. Bought the berry color and is barely noticeable while wearing it. I prefer the Once Upon A Shine and Rain and Shine."
Review 15 for Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: beeblem
Location: ohio
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
i like it!
 Date: August 14, 2013
"i have been waiting for origins to come out with a lip balm like this and sure enough, they did!
i have only purchased the sparkling rose which is a medium pink rose color. i have worn it over sweet pea and petunia as well as on its own. it has a thicker consistency, which i like and no smell to speak of, another plus.
"
Review 16 for Drink Up™ Hydrating lip balm
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Middletown, CT
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Color
 Date: July 29, 2013
"This was brought to my attention in store, and the sales associate gave me pink guava and I absolutely love the color! It's a gentle and natural pink that looks very nice on me. I am Asian but have relatively fair skin. I can't speak for its hydrating quality though - I was told that this is a lip gloss until I read the packaging, and therefore didn't care about hydration when I bought it. (I use other lip balms to moisturize anyway.) For a lip gloss, it is excellent - nice color and long lasting."