Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer

√Instantly hydrates and revs up radiance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
73 of 79(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
sunshine in a jar....
 Date: June 24, 2013
Tags: moisturing, skin glow, radiance, refreshing skin
" I'm in my 30's and I use a lot of skin care products (a bunch of good ones from origins). I started to notice that even though my skin was hydrated it lacked a real glow. When I saw this product I wondered if it would help and compliment my skin care regiment. When the brightly orange jar arrived I was so happy to find that it has one of the most pleasant scents I have smelled in a product. It has this light and refreshing orange scent. I had to wash my face and apply immediately. Well it went on smooth and clean not oily at all... It soaked in and I looked in the mirror, It gave my skin the glow it was missing... It also moisturized and I swear my pores shrunk a bit as well. The moisture lasted all day and I then decided to use it at night to see that glow first thing in the morning. This is a great product and does what it says and more, I'm very glad I added it to my skin care collection from origins. "
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Jersey
Skin Type: Oily
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
OBSESSED!
 Date: May 3, 2013
" I have very oily skin and can't use most moisturizers, even oil free, since they leave me feeling greasy before the end of the day. This product is amaZing! It's instantly cooling, smells great and hydrates my skin with a souffle-like formula. It smells really refreshing too. I use it both morning and night and my skin has never looked better. It works really well with my existing routine too. Plus it's so affordable compared to other high-quality products. Love it! "
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Flowery Branch, GA
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Zinger!
 Date: December 14, 2014
" This product has the best smell and feels so good on my face! "
Review 4 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ft Leavenworth, KS
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
works for me
 Date: October 20, 2013
" I've never had a lot of luck with moisturizer, so I have always avoided using them. However, this was really nice and light. It didn't clog my pores and it did not make me more oily like most moisturizers do to me. It spread really well and lasted me about 3 months. I just have to remember to use toner. It's the only moisturizer that has ever worked for me, that I know of. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Abilene, TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best moisturizer
 Date: February 26, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, refreshing
" This moisturizer is the best I've used. It is so refreshing, and it lasts all day. I use it morning and evening, and my skin always feels moist. I love the smell and the coolness that it brings to my skin. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Lancaster, Ohio
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this skincare product
 Date: November 6, 2014
Tags: moisurizing, 50 plus skincare, daily use
" This moisturizer is my pick for a daytime alone or under makeup skin care. The scent is so invigorating and the way this product makes my skin feel soft and moisturized is unsurpassed. I have tried many high end moisturizers and none compare to the overall appearance this gives my face. Make up glides on flawlessly over this cream. My 61 year old skin does not look 61 anymore! "
Review 7 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Indian Springs, AL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Summer Moisturizer
 Date: June 11, 2013
Tags: hydration, sensitive
" This is really good for my dry skin with the summer coming up. I've been using this for the last month, and I have had no breakouts or sensitivity. My skin is easily irritated but this has been wonderful providing hydration and a pretty glow to my 40 something skin. I use this for a day cream and it works well under makeup and BB creams. Not tacky or sticky at all. I do use Night A mins for night cream as I need a little more moisture. A really lovely light scent that disappears. I am normally sensitive to scents but this one is fine. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Maine
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby Soft Skin
 Date: May 15, 2014
Tags: moisture, energy, soft skin
" This is by far one of the best moisturizers I have ever used. I'm a total skin care junkie and Origins has won over my heart. I will definitely be returning and purchasing more products in the future! This moisturizer leaves my face feeling baby soft, it hydrates all day long and doesn't leave my face feeling greasy, or over hydrated. Perfect, perfect, perfect moisturizer! I highly recommend to anyone and everyone! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
ginzing energy boosting moisturizer
 Date: October 9, 2014
" This product is not moisturizing at all. May be good for someone with oily skin. "
Review 10 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, Texas
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this moisturizer!
 Date: October 2, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" GinZing Energy-boosting moisturizer is great! It does exactly what I want for my skin. First, it smells amazing! I love how it feels on my facial and neck skin, and it leaves a nice, smooth surface for applying make up, or for a fresh face for bedtime.
Thank you, Origins! "
Review 11 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
 Date: September 30, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" I love this moisturizer. Its light and just a little bit goes a long way. Its perfect to put on just after you wash your face and before you put on makeup.
I have very sensitive skin and can't use a lot of products out there so when I find one that I can use, I'm thrilled.
Plus the cost is very reasonable too! "
Review 12 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Good Introduction to Origins
 Date: April 24, 2014
" This cream is a good introduction to the Origins range. It doesn't really "do" anything, per se, but then again, it isn't really supposed to. It adds a lightweight veil of hydration and moisture, and should appeal to anyone in their teens to late twenties. Certainly not my favorite Origins moisturizer, but not a bad option, either. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
 Date: August 23, 2013
Tags: Combination Skin
" I received a free sample of this product at Macy after merely walking over to the origins counter, having a near heart attack at the price, and quickly wanting to walk away! However, I started using the moisturizer and the cheeks and balance face wash and it made my skin look beautiful! I have very good skin for being 17, but this made my face look flawless to the point I could completely eliminate makeup!
This product in particular really gives a very nice soft touch, look, and feel to one's skin! it is very soothing and just absorbs right away. A little goes a long way! You can almost feel your face breath! It makes your skin look revived, and I feel this will be good considering I am a high school senior who will sleep deprived for the next many years to come! But of course, everyone will have a different experience. I would recommend going to Macys, or wherever, and asking for a free sample before buying the full size.
Macy's was having a bundle deal including free shipping and a bonus gift, the Perfect World moisturizer, and for the price, it was actually a great deal! It is pricy, but, considering I use minimal makeup using this products, the tradeoff is fair! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Refreshing Moisturizer
 Date: September 16, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin, Oily Skin
" I started using this product in early July I believe - I went into an origins retail store to find the right products for my skin (combo of acne, dry and oily skin). The lady recommended me this product. Once I started using it I absolutely LOVED IT. It makes my skin feel very refreshing and smooth. Smells amazing and the texture is very thin and lightweight and soft. I would have to say that if you use it properly (AM & PM) then you will get the results you want. You do not need a big amount to apply to the face - a small amount can go a long ways. "
Review 15 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: September 23, 2014
" Love it. The ONLY moisturizer/lotion I use/have ever used as all others leave my face feeling oily and greasy. I not only use this but I keep coming back to purchase more! "
Review 16 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THAT GinZing™Energy-boosting moisturizer
 Date: September 7, 2014
" Nothing quite like it! Love the smell, Love the texture, Love what it does for my skin. So refreshing, such a lovely tangerine like fragrance, everything is awesome about this product. Spreads like a clear gel after my toner and takes that puffiness away from under my eyes. Already on my third jar and have another one in the refrigerator waiting to be used. The name says it all - ENERGY BOOSTING ZING ! ! ! ! ! "
Review 17 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, Tx
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
 Date: September 14, 2014
" The perfect morning moisturize! Light, refreshing and just what I need to get going in the morning. "
Review 18 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Harlingen, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really nice!
 Date: June 8, 2013
Tags: hydrating, refreshing
" With my super dry skin but dislike for greasy moisturizers, it has been really difficult to find one that I can tolerate. Yet I have found that I love this product because even though it doesn't feel thick and greasy as it goes on, it's so hydrating! Though I've seen other reviews which state it doesn't work well for dry skin, I've found that it works just fine for even my incredibly dry skin! Another plus is that it smells really good :) I would definitely recommend this moisturizer. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful moisturizer
 Date: September 7, 2014
" Love this moisturizer for under my makeup. It is light and does not feel greasy at all. While I love it for my drier skin, my much younger daughter loves it as well for her more oilier skin. Highly recommend for a daily moisturizer, particularly in the warmer months. "
Review 20 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
JUST OKAY
 Date: September 4, 2014
" Used this for 2 months. Its just OK. Didn't see anything magical happen on my skin :) Good moisturizer but that's it. "
1 2 3 4 next>>