Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer

√Instantly hydrates and revs up radiance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
43 of 47(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GMUmike
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
sunshine in a jar....
 Date: June 24, 2013
Tags: moisturing, skin glow, radiance, refreshing skin
"I'm in my 30's and I use a lot of skin care products (a bunch of good ones from origins). I started to notice that even though my skin was hydrated it lacked a real glow. When I saw this product I wondered if it would help and compliment my skin care regiment. When the brightly orange jar arrived I was so happy to find that it has one of the most pleasant scents I have smelled in a product. It has this light and refreshing orange scent. I had to wash my face and apply immediately. Well it went on smooth and clean not oily at all... It soaked in and I looked in the mirror, It gave my skin the glow it was missing... It also moisturized and I swear my pores shrunk a bit as well. The moisture lasted all day and I then decided to use it at night to see that glow first thing in the morning. This is a great product and does what it says and more, I'm very glad I added it to my skin care collection from origins."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GabbyGirl
Location: New Jersey
Skin Type: Oily
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
OBSESSED!
 Date: May 3, 2013
"I have very oily skin and can't use most moisturizers, even oil free, since they leave me feeling greasy before the end of the day. This product is amaZing! It's instantly cooling, smells great and hydrates my skin with a souffle-like formula. It smells really refreshing too. I use it both morning and night and my skin has never looked better. It works really well with my existing routine too. Plus it's so affordable compared to other high-quality products. Love it!"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: chrissy112488
Location: Ft Leavenworth, KS
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
works for me
 Date: October 20, 2013
"I've never had a lot of luck with moisturizer, so I have always avoided using them. However, this was really nice and light. It didn't clog my pores and it did not make me more oily like most moisturizers do to me. It spread really well and lasted me about 3 months. I just have to remember to use toner. It's the only moisturizer that has ever worked for me, that I know of."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gransie
Location: Abilene, TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best moisturizer
 Date: February 26, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, refreshing
"This moisturizer is the best I've used. It is so refreshing, and it lasts all day. I use it morning and evening, and my skin always feels moist. I love the smell and the coolness that it brings to my skin."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mbtmom2000
Location: Indian Springs, AL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Summer Moisturizer
 Date: June 11, 2013
Tags: hydration, sensitive
"This is really good for my dry skin with the summer coming up. I've been using this for the last month, and I have had no breakouts or sensitivity. My skin is easily irritated but this has been wonderful providing hydration and a pretty glow to my 40 something skin. I use this for a day cream and it works well under makeup and BB creams. Not tacky or sticky at all. I do use Night A mins for night cream as I need a little more moisture. A really lovely light scent that disappears. I am normally sensitive to scents but this one is fine."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MaruBeru
Location: Houston
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
 Date: August 23, 2013
Tags: Combination Skin
"I received a free sample of this product at Macy after merely walking over to the origins counter, having a near heart attack at the price, and quickly wanting to walk away! However, I started using the moisturizer and the cheeks and balance face wash and it made my skin look beautiful! I have very good skin for being 17, but this made my face look flawless to the point I could completely eliminate makeup!
This product in particular really gives a very nice soft touch, look, and feel to one's skin! it is very soothing and just absorbs right away. A little goes a long way! You can almost feel your face breath! It makes your skin look revived, and I feel this will be good considering I am a high school senior who will sleep deprived for the next many years to come! But of course, everyone will have a different experience. I would recommend going to Macys, or wherever, and asking for a free sample before buying the full size.
Macy's was having a bundle deal including free shipping and a bonus gift, the Perfect World moisturizer, and for the price, it was actually a great deal! It is pricy, but, considering I use minimal makeup using this products, the tradeoff is fair!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BeeEm
Location: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff!
 Date: March 20, 2014
"I love this moisturizer. It goes on light, is non greasy and very hydrating. A little bit goes a long way, so the jar lasts a long time. Also, the smell is heavenly. It smells lightly of citrus/oranges and is delightful. My husband, who doesn't use any product, loves this stuff too and now moisturizes daily. Will purchase again. Thanks Origins!"
Review 8 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KPutney
Location: Des Moines, IA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GinZing Energy Boosing Moisturizer
 Date: March 19, 2014
"This is hands down my favorite moisturizer. It feels GREAT, and absorbs immediately into your skin, leaving an eye-popping orange scent that lifts your mood. I have only been using this product for about a week now and can already feel the difference. Great stuff!"
Review 9 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sarah6191
Location: Columbia, MD
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
 Date: March 10, 2014
"GinZing has eliminated my need for any other type of face makeup. I first got the free sample at my local origins, and now I will not buy anything else. I have combination sensitive skin, which breaks out easily. After using GinZing every morning (alone, only minimal blush on top) my skin is soft, bright and looks great! And the price per jar is not too bad considering how well this works. Thank you Origins!"
Review 10 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: HAPPYenve
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
 Date: March 10, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, glow effect
"This is my first time trying a moisturizer from Origins. I love it! I usually break out from moisturizers but this one leaves my skin moisturized and fresh with a nice glow. It applies very smooth. Also, you don't need a lot to cover your whole face so I think this jar will last me a very long time. GinZing moisturizer is definitely a staple in my morning & night routine now (:"
Review 11 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: owleyes123
Location: Harlingen, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really nice!
 Date: June 8, 2013
Tags: hydrating, refreshing
"With my super dry skin but dislike for greasy moisturizers, it has been really difficult to find one that I can tolerate. Yet I have found that I love this product because even though it doesn't feel thick and greasy as it goes on, it's so hydrating! Though I've seen other reviews which state it doesn't work well for dry skin, I've found that it works just fine for even my incredibly dry skin! Another plus is that it smells really good :) I would definitely recommend this moisturizer."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lesliek
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great moisturizer
 Date: March 13, 2014
"wonderful, light, creamy, beautifully scented daily moisturizer for a person, like me, with very dry skin!!"
Review 13 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Bizness
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just OK
 Date: March 1, 2014
Tags: Oily Skin, ultra light moisturizing
"I bought this moisturizer based on the reviews (and price, as it is quite a bit cheaper than other Origins moisturizers). I have combination oily skin, and I've noticed that while this product does a good job with my oily areas, it left my forehead dry and flaky. I'm sure this will be an excellent moisturizer in the summer when less hydration is needed.
I did not feel that the lotion was sticky or tacky as other people commented. It does have a delightful orange scent to it and did not cause me to break out at all."
Review 14 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Southernbelle17
Location: Green Bay, wi
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Orange juice in a jar.
 Date: March 1, 2014
"I was pretty unhappy with my previous moisturizer. (Not to be named) I came across origins and remembered it was in a store in my home town. After shopping online for a while I came across a gift set with this moisturizer, eye cream, mascara and eye shadow trial set and I fell in love with this. It goes on like butter and helps my make up go on smooth as well. I have since gotten my mother and husband to love it as well. Could not be more pleased with this product. I feel hydrated all day."
Review 15 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Xtina71
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, Love, LOVE this moisturizer!
 Date: March 7, 2014
"I love this product! I just started using it a week ago and I have gotten so many compliments on my skin. It's so light and definitely not greasy. My skin is glowing!"
Review 16 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Weiwei
Location: NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it....
 Date: February 7, 2014
"Really like this mositurer, it goes right on, skin absorbs It very fast, feel very smooth and moisted.. And not greasy....the price is affordable too. But do think it will work better if it comes in a tube instead of a bottle since it is pretty liquid, not creamy."
Review 17 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BrianaTaylor
Location: New England
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Light and fabulous
 Date: December 26, 2013
"I love this lotion. Firstly, the scent is wonderful. I have a sensitivity to synthetic perfumes and chemical scents, and the smell of this lotion is not obnoxious or irritating in any way. The scent is light and citrusy, very fresh and exhilarating.
The best thing about it is the consistency of the lotion itself. It has a translucent appearance and is almost gel-like in a way, but the texture is rich and creamy. It smooths over your skin nicely and a little goes a very long way. It dries quickly so you can continue to put on makeup (if you use it) right away. I just use a little concealer under my eyes and some blush, mascara. I do feel like my skin is brighter since using the lotion for about two weeks now. It definitely feels smoother and I now look forward to putting it on each morning!
I recommend this lotion wholeheartedly! Thanks so much for a great product.
xo,
Briana
"
Review 18 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lewa
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!!!
 Date: January 28, 2014
Tags: moisturizing but not oily
"It's the best Moisturizer! Not oily at all and it would not cause acne for sure. I have used three bottles. Will keep use this. :)"
Review 19 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GoatKisses
Location: Finger Lakes Region, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product
 Date: January 27, 2014
"This moisturizer really goes on lightly and smoothly and leaves my skin feeling very soft."
Review 20 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KellyD
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: August 6, 2013
Tags: Combination Skin, Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin, moisturizer
"My skin type tends to go from combination to dry. I have only been using this product a couple of weeks, but already have had improvement to the tone and dryness. My face can be very sensitive to products and this was lightweight and gentle but also effective. I have already gotten numerous compliments on my skin! I also recommend the ginzing eye cream. I hope this was helpful, it really is great."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>