Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer

√Instantly hydrates and revs up radiance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
62 of 66(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GMUmike
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
sunshine in a jar....
 Date: June 24, 2013
Tags: moisturing, skin glow, radiance, refreshing skin
"I'm in my 30's and I use a lot of skin care products (a bunch of good ones from origins). I started to notice that even though my skin was hydrated it lacked a real glow. When I saw this product I wondered if it would help and compliment my skin care regiment. When the brightly orange jar arrived I was so happy to find that it has one of the most pleasant scents I have smelled in a product. It has this light and refreshing orange scent. I had to wash my face and apply immediately. Well it went on smooth and clean not oily at all... It soaked in and I looked in the mirror, It gave my skin the glow it was missing... It also moisturized and I swear my pores shrunk a bit as well. The moisture lasted all day and I then decided to use it at night to see that glow first thing in the morning. This is a great product and does what it says and more, I'm very glad I added it to my skin care collection from origins."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GabbyGirl
Location: New Jersey
Skin Type: Oily
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
OBSESSED!
 Date: May 3, 2013
"I have very oily skin and can't use most moisturizers, even oil free, since they leave me feeling greasy before the end of the day. This product is amaZing! It's instantly cooling, smells great and hydrates my skin with a souffle-like formula. It smells really refreshing too. I use it both morning and night and my skin has never looked better. It works really well with my existing routine too. Plus it's so affordable compared to other high-quality products. Love it!"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gransie
Location: Abilene, TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best moisturizer
 Date: February 26, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, refreshing
"This moisturizer is the best I've used. It is so refreshing, and it lasts all day. I use it morning and evening, and my skin always feels moist. I love the smell and the coolness that it brings to my skin."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: livesimply
Location: Maine
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby Soft Skin
 Date: May 15, 2014
Tags: moisture, energy, soft skin
"This is by far one of the best moisturizers I have ever used. I'm a total skin care junkie and Origins has won over my heart. I will definitely be returning and purchasing more products in the future! This moisturizer leaves my face feeling baby soft, it hydrates all day long and doesn't leave my face feeling greasy, or over hydrated. Perfect, perfect, perfect moisturizer! I highly recommend to anyone and everyone!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: chrissy112488
Location: Ft Leavenworth, KS
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
works for me
 Date: October 20, 2013
"I've never had a lot of luck with moisturizer, so I have always avoided using them. However, this was really nice and light. It didn't clog my pores and it did not make me more oily like most moisturizers do to me. It spread really well and lasted me about 3 months. I just have to remember to use toner. It's the only moisturizer that has ever worked for me, that I know of."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Good Introduction to Origins
 Date: April 24, 2014
"This cream is a good introduction to the Origins range. It doesn't really "do" anything, per se, but then again, it isn't really supposed to. It adds a lightweight veil of hydration and moisture, and should appeal to anyone in their teens to late twenties. Certainly not my favorite Origins moisturizer, but not a bad option, either."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mbtmom2000
Location: Indian Springs, AL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Summer Moisturizer
 Date: June 11, 2013
Tags: hydration, sensitive
"This is really good for my dry skin with the summer coming up. I've been using this for the last month, and I have had no breakouts or sensitivity. My skin is easily irritated but this has been wonderful providing hydration and a pretty glow to my 40 something skin. I use this for a day cream and it works well under makeup and BB creams. Not tacky or sticky at all. I do use Night A mins for night cream as I need a little more moisture. A really lovely light scent that disappears. I am normally sensitive to scents but this one is fine."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 4fluffs
Location: Jacksonville FL
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!!!
 Date: June 20, 2014
"Living in Florida, I have not been able to use a moisturizer in summer because my face is too oily. I tried this product on the suggestion of Origins consultant. I love it. It is soothing and hydrating. It does not melt off of my face like my other moisturizers that I use in the winter. It is light and smells so good. The GinZing regimen is an excellent combination of products."
Review 9 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lulu19
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great replacement for Youthtopia!!!
 Date: June 10, 2014
"I was skeptical about this new product at first because of its bargain price but I am so glad I gave it a chance! This is the best moisturizer I have found to replace the totally awesome Youthtopia moisturizer and I think it's even better! It smells the most like it but it goes on with a smoother, thinner type coverage than the Youthtopia did (which I though was a little thick feeling).
I've been using Ginzing Energy-boosting moisturizer for over three weeks, after toner and Plantscription and before the CC cream, which does NOT bead up like it did with Youthtopia.
I recommend this product to everyone who misses the Youthtopia moisturizer."
Review 10 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Marabeth
Location: Houston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Quenches your skin
 Date: June 23, 2014
"After trying GinZing Energy -Boosting moisturizer recently I decided that is my long term product. It is so quickly absorbed and does not leave a greasy feeling on your skin ! Great product."
Review 11 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NymGtz
Location: Houston Tx.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
in love!!
 Date: June 12, 2014
Tags: brightening, soften, smooth, nice smell, lightweight
"i've been using this product for the past 3 weeks and i am IN LOVE with it!! I have had such a hard time trying to find a good moisturizer for years! GinZing is very lightweight, great smell, leaves my face suuuupeeeerr soft, i find myself touching my face constantly since its been years since i felt my skin so smooth and soft, it also helped brighten my skin ALOT, and i just noticed that it helped my pores get smaller too. this is the first product i've used from origins and since i really liked it im already waiting on my new order that gets here tommorrow ,,,yaaay!! 100% recommend!"
Review 12 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MaruBeru
Location: Houston
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
 Date: August 23, 2013
Tags: Combination Skin
"I received a free sample of this product at Macy after merely walking over to the origins counter, having a near heart attack at the price, and quickly wanting to walk away! However, I started using the moisturizer and the cheeks and balance face wash and it made my skin look beautiful! I have very good skin for being 17, but this made my face look flawless to the point I could completely eliminate makeup!
This product in particular really gives a very nice soft touch, look, and feel to one's skin! it is very soothing and just absorbs right away. A little goes a long way! You can almost feel your face breath! It makes your skin look revived, and I feel this will be good considering I am a high school senior who will sleep deprived for the next many years to come! But of course, everyone will have a different experience. I would recommend going to Macys, or wherever, and asking for a free sample before buying the full size.
Macy's was having a bundle deal including free shipping and a bonus gift, the Perfect World moisturizer, and for the price, it was actually a great deal! It is pricy, but, considering I use minimal makeup using this products, the tradeoff is fair!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Butterflies
Location: Maui, HI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
 Date: June 16, 2014
"I tried it and loved it in the instant . So smooth, smell like heaven and leave my face soft and energizing.
Don't wait to gwt one!
"
Review 14 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DogLover55
Location: Connecticut
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Impressed!!
 Date: June 1, 2014
Tags: oily to combination skin
"I have combination to oily skin but can also have dry patches from acne treatment products. My skin is very prone to breakouts, too. But I was intrigued by the "energy-boosting" aspect and the fact that it was oil-free so I tried it. I have not been this impressed with a product in a long time! The scent is amazing but doesn't linger (which I like), it soaks into the skin quickly, and makeup goes on beautifully afterwards. The biggest surprise was that I noticed my crow's feet almost magically disappeared after I applied it the first time! In addition, I was out to breakfast and a waitress commented that my "skin looked flawless." Definitely work trying!"
Review 15 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: amhiguchi
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: June 4, 2014
"I received a generous sample of this from Origins with an order, and have been using it daily, for about a week now. I really like this product. It has a refreshing citrus smell and it feels nice and light going on. I have combination skin, but this moisturizer is working great for me. It hasn't made me breakout and the redness on my cheeks has been greatly reduced. This product is significantly more reasonably priced than some of the others by Origins, but still a quality moisturizer. I am loving this product and plan to purchase when my sample runs out!"
Review 16 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: SusanC
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Light Moisturizer
 Date: June 14, 2014
Tags: light moisturizing, no spf
"I like this moisturizer because it has a light texture that dries quickly and leaves the skin smooth and soft (and not sticky)."
Review 17 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: MHK618
Location: Michigan
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
light and creamy!
 Date: June 12, 2014
Tags: day time and warm weather use.
"This is a perfect summer time moisturizer. It is not heavy, or greasy. But it does make my face feel smooth, and moisturized. I'm not sure about the "glow" but it's perfectly fine with me."
Review 18 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: fifty
Location: new york
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect
 Date: June 11, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I noticed a difference right away it's like coffee for the face"
Review 19 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GoatKisses
Location: Finger Lakes Region, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product
 Date: January 27, 2014
"This moisturizer really goes on lightly and smoothly and leaves my skin feeling very soft."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Beachchick
Location: OBX, North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for humid climates!
 Date: May 29, 2014
Tags: balance
"I live at the beach in North Carolina, so high humidity is a constant issue, especially in the summer. This is the only moisturizer I've ever used in the dead of the summer, and not felt oily within 5 minutes of getting out of the shower. Sometimes oil-free moisturizers end up leaving my skin feeling tight afterwards, but this is a perfect balance. My face feels moisturized, but not greasy. It's also one of the most reasonably priced moisturizers I've ever used. If you have combination skin that gets oily in the summer, you should give this a try."
1 2 3 4 next>>