Top Rated Product

GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer

√Instantly hydrates and revs up radiance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
2
83 of 95(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
sunshine in a jar....
 Date: June 24, 2013
Tags: moisturing, skin glow, radiance, refreshing skin
" I'm in my 30's and I use a lot of skin care products (a bunch of good ones from origins). I started to notice that even though my skin was hydrated it lacked a real glow. When I saw this product I wondered if it would help and compliment my skin care regiment. When the brightly orange jar arrived I was so happy to find that it has one of the most pleasant scents I have smelled in a product. It has this light and refreshing orange scent. I had to wash my face and apply immediately. Well it went on smooth and clean not oily at all... It soaked in and I looked in the mirror, It gave my skin the glow it was missing... It also moisturized and I swear my pores shrunk a bit as well. The moisture lasted all day and I then decided to use it at night to see that glow first thing in the morning. This is a great product and does what it says and more, I'm very glad I added it to my skin care collection from origins. "
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Jersey
Skin Type: Oily
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
OBSESSED!
 Date: May 3, 2013
" I have very oily skin and can't use most moisturizers, even oil free, since they leave me feeling greasy before the end of the day. This product is amaZing! It's instantly cooling, smells great and hydrates my skin with a souffle-like formula. It smells really refreshing too. I use it both morning and night and my skin has never looked better. It works really well with my existing routine too. Plus it's so affordable compared to other high-quality products. Love it! "
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Worchester, Mass
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Found my new sole mate.
 Date: December 19, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
" This product is wicked, i love the smell and how it makes my face feel. I will forever be a GinZing lover for life.
My face is very dry on a regular basis, so my co-workers got me into this product because one of them said "Your face is so flakey!" hearing this does not make a women feel good about going into public looking like Flake Face. So i decided to grab a sample for my Local Origins counter and ever since then i have been hooked.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
100% brightened my skin, even in Winter!
 Date: March 26, 2015
Tags: Oil Control
" I came about this product when I bought a trio package during the holidays that included this moisturizer, the eye serum and a mascara. I tried it on a whim and have literally been hooked ever since. I use it every single morning and feel that is has truly brightened my skin, even in the winter months of Jan-March. I love that it doesn't leave any waxy or greasy residue, feels fresh and light on my face but completely moisturizes and replenishes my skin. I use every morning, after cleansing and putting the zero-oil toner on my face. The only reason I did not give it 5-stars is because it is a little pricey for the amount packaged. "
Review 5 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
slimy and a little gross
 Date: March 13, 2015
" this is one of a few origins products that i can't recommend. it has a greasy, slimy feel when applied to the skin- not only does it not brighten my complexion, it has no positive influence whatsoever. it doesn't make my skin worse, to its credit, but compared to other moisturizers that provide big results i can't imagine why anyone would choose to use it. "
Review 6 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ft Leavenworth, KS
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
works for me
 Date: October 20, 2013
" I've never had a lot of luck with moisturizer, so I have always avoided using them. However, this was really nice and light. It didn't clog my pores and it did not make me more oily like most moisturizers do to me. It spread really well and lasted me about 3 months. I just have to remember to use toner. It's the only moisturizer that has ever worked for me, that I know of. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Haven, CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Moderately Moisturizing, Overpowering Smell
 Date: February 15, 2015
" I've been trying each of Origins' oil-free moisturizing options in an attempt to perfect by skincare regimen. This is by far my least favorite yet. It provides a moderate level of moisturizing, more or less the same as the other oil-free options (all of which are obviously less oil-replenishing than the non-oil-free moisturizers). For that alone, I can't imagine it being sufficient for anyone with dry or combination-dry skin.
For those (like me) with oily or combination-oily skin, it's certainly...bracing. After any exfoliant—mask or scrub—I found it quite stinging, and I don't typically have sensitive skin. It's also got a very strong citrus odor, which ends up smelling like an orange popsicle. Based on the other comments, many customers find this appealing. I don't, and I would recommend trying it in-store before purchasing. "
Review 8 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
OMG!
 Date: March 9, 2015
Tags: acne prone, tired looking skin
" I love this moisturizer so much!! It's amazing! I was using my Zero Oil moisturizer, (which I still love) but after two days of not using my GinZing, I could see a difference. I never realized how much it actually energizes your skin! I also have some acne and it doesn't clog my pores at all!! "
Review 9 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Indian Springs, AL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Summer Moisturizer
 Date: June 11, 2013
Tags: hydration, sensitive
" This is really good for my dry skin with the summer coming up. I've been using this for the last month, and I have had no breakouts or sensitivity. My skin is easily irritated but this has been wonderful providing hydration and a pretty glow to my 40 something skin. I use this for a day cream and it works well under makeup and BB creams. Not tacky or sticky at all. I do use Night A mins for night cream as I need a little more moisture. A really lovely light scent that disappears. I am normally sensitive to scents but this one is fine. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
did not feel very moisturizing
 Date: February 24, 2015
" I was excited to try this product. However, it leaves my skin feeling a little dry and tight. It does not seem to penetrate, instead it stays of the surface of skin. I like the way it smells, and I am a fan of Origins products, however I will not repeat this purchase and will try other moisturizers in their line instead. This might work great for others, but for my skin type it did not work well as a moisturizer. I would recommend trying a sample before purchasing. "
Review 11 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ontario.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
GinZing moisturizer
 Date: February 13, 2015
" I love Origins products, but recently I've been discouraged. I went to get my skin assessed on its hydration levels (I was feeling that my skin was dry and tight). I got the results after using this product for 5+ months, and the results showed my skin to be very dehydrated. I drink lots of water and eat a healthy diet...
Also this product leaves my skin (close to my scalp) itchy. I'm not a fan of this product for the price of it. Not the best....there is better for cheaper.
Not to mention if you look up the ingredients on the SkinDeep app, it shows that they use 3-5 chemicals....not so natural.
"
Review 12 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft as a baby's butt!
 Date: January 18, 2015
" I am in LOVE with this moisturizer! I use it both during the day and at night. It's not too oily and it's not too light-- it's just perfect. The price may deter frugal people from buying it, but don't let that stop you! The price fits for how long it lasts, since it's not necessary to use an excessive amount.
The texture is very smooth and "watery"(?), so it helps the product glide all over your skin without having to use a lot. My skin instantly felt as soft as a baby's butt after the first use and the many times after that. I've also noticed my complexion getting brighter! It gives my skin a nice cooling sensation which helps perk me up in the mornings also; the citrus scent also helps too.
It worked wonders for me when my skin was getting flaky during winter, when my skin decided to produce an excessive amount of oil, and when my skin decides to be a little bit of both! GinZing is the perfect moisturizer for everyone :) "
Review 13 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: ca
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
 Date: February 18, 2015
" It feels and looks great on my face. it feels cool initially and glides smoothly when you put it on and it smells great. It's like my face was just given a vitamin C booster. "
Review 14 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Abilene, TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best moisturizer
 Date: February 26, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, refreshing
" This moisturizer is the best I've used. It is so refreshing, and it lasts all day. I use it morning and evening, and my skin always feels moist. I love the smell and the coolness that it brings to my skin. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
 Date: January 29, 2015
" I have tried most of the Origins moisturizers and I have to say this moisturizer has become one of my guilty pleasures. I bought the kit during the holidays with the full size Nite_A-Mins. I was originally going to give the GinZing moisturizer to my niece as a gift but I did not. I don't use this moisturizer daily but when I need a pick me up. I love the texture and the lovely citrus smell of this cream and it seems to give me the pick me up that I need. Maybe Origins can make another version of this moist for older skins. "
Review 16 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Daytime!
 Date: January 31, 2015
" This is such a lovely moisturizer for the mornings! It's lightweight but moisturizing and provides a beautiful base for makeup (or could be worn without makeup because of its gorgeous glow!) I never feel greasy or dehydrated and I absolutely love this for my combo skin! "
Review 17 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Brightens Skin
 Date: January 14, 2015
" I have a 3 month old baby at home who still isn't sleeping through the night. This was all fine and dandy until I went back to work....
I got the GinZing Energy-Boosting Moisturizer in the sample size when I went to Origins to get a new jar of a Perfect World SPF moisturizer. I started using this about a week ago under my Perfect World moisturizer. It smells great with a needed citrus kick in the morning that opens my eyes. Not only does my skin feel softer I also beleive it makes the lack-of-sleep wear on my face appear to be less. Despite being super tired, people haven't said to me in a week, "You look tired." I will be buying the full size jar once the sample runs out.
"
Review 18 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Calgary, AB
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible Product
 Date: January 26, 2015
Tags: everything
" This product smells amazing, goes on light a airy and doesnt clog pores. Makes my skin feel remarkable "
Review 19 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Colorado
Recommend to a friend? No
Makes my skin oily
 Date: January 20, 2015
Tags: people who don't get oily skin
" I love the smell of this product but it makes my skin very oily. I use only a very small amount and it still causes my skin to feel oily by mid day. Not a fan of this one. Love some of the others I have used. Does work well on really dry feet! Have to use it on something... :>) "
Review 20 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Not moisturizing enough
 Date: January 13, 2015
" This moisturizer does not efficiently moisturize. It smells awesome like fresh orange, and seems like it works when you first put it on. This might be okay during summer months, but during the winter I felt like my skin was dry and I kept having to reapply. It does nothing as far as "energy boosting" besides the refreshing scent. I would not buy again, I would suggest something thicker that is more moisturizing. "
1 2 3 4 5 next>>