Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer

√Instantly hydrates and revs up radiance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
79 of 87(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
sunshine in a jar....
 Date: June 24, 2013
Tags: moisturing, skin glow, radiance, refreshing skin
" I'm in my 30's and I use a lot of skin care products (a bunch of good ones from origins). I started to notice that even though my skin was hydrated it lacked a real glow. When I saw this product I wondered if it would help and compliment my skin care regiment. When the brightly orange jar arrived I was so happy to find that it has one of the most pleasant scents I have smelled in a product. It has this light and refreshing orange scent. I had to wash my face and apply immediately. Well it went on smooth and clean not oily at all... It soaked in and I looked in the mirror, It gave my skin the glow it was missing... It also moisturized and I swear my pores shrunk a bit as well. The moisture lasted all day and I then decided to use it at night to see that glow first thing in the morning. This is a great product and does what it says and more, I'm very glad I added it to my skin care collection from origins. "
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Jersey
Skin Type: Oily
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
OBSESSED!
 Date: May 3, 2013
" I have very oily skin and can't use most moisturizers, even oil free, since they leave me feeling greasy before the end of the day. This product is amaZing! It's instantly cooling, smells great and hydrates my skin with a souffle-like formula. It smells really refreshing too. I use it both morning and night and my skin has never looked better. It works really well with my existing routine too. Plus it's so affordable compared to other high-quality products. Love it! "
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft as a baby's butt!
 Date: January 18, 2015
" I am in LOVE with this moisturizer! I use it both during the day and at night. It's not too oily and it's not too light-- it's just perfect. The price may deter frugal people from buying it, but don't let that stop you! The price fits for how long it lasts, since it's not necessary to use an excessive amount.
The texture is very smooth and "watery"(?), so it helps the product glide all over your skin without having to use a lot. My skin instantly felt as soft as a baby's butt after the first use and the many times after that. I've also noticed my complexion getting brighter! It gives my skin a nice cooling sensation which helps perk me up in the mornings also; the citrus scent also helps too.
It worked wonders for me when my skin was getting flaky during winter, when my skin decided to produce an excessive amount of oil, and when my skin decides to be a little bit of both! GinZing is the perfect moisturizer for everyone :) "
Review 4 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
 Date: January 29, 2015
" I have tried most of the Origins moisturizers and I have to say this moisturizer has become one of my guilty pleasures. I bought the kit during the holidays with the full size Nite_A-Mins. I was originally going to give the GinZing moisturizer to my niece as a gift but I did not. I don't use this moisturizer daily but when I need a pick me up. I love the texture and the lovely citrus smell of this cream and it seems to give me the pick me up that I need. Maybe Origins can make another version of this moist for older skins. "
Review 5 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Brightens Skin
 Date: January 14, 2015
" I have a 3 month old baby at home who still isn't sleeping through the night. This was all fine and dandy until I went back to work....
I got the GinZing Energy-Boosting Moisturizer in the sample size when I went to Origins to get a new jar of a Perfect World SPF moisturizer. I started using this about a week ago under my Perfect World moisturizer. It smells great with a needed citrus kick in the morning that opens my eyes. Not only does my skin feel softer I also beleive it makes the lack-of-sleep wear on my face appear to be less. Despite being super tired, people haven't said to me in a week, "You look tired." I will be buying the full size jar once the sample runs out.
"
Review 6 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Calgary, AB
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible Product
 Date: January 26, 2015
Tags: everything
" This product smells amazing, goes on light a airy and doesnt clog pores. Makes my skin feel remarkable "
Review 7 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Colorado
Recommend to a friend? No
Makes my skin oily
 Date: January 20, 2015
Tags: people who don't get oily skin
" I love the smell of this product but it makes my skin very oily. I use only a very small amount and it still causes my skin to feel oily by mid day. Not a fan of this one. Love some of the others I have used. Does work well on really dry feet! Have to use it on something... :>) "
Review 8 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Not moisturizing enough
 Date: January 13, 2015
" This moisturizer does not efficiently moisturize. It smells awesome like fresh orange, and seems like it works when you first put it on. This might be okay during summer months, but during the winter I felt like my skin was dry and I kept having to reapply. It does nothing as far as "energy boosting" besides the refreshing scent. I would not buy again, I would suggest something thicker that is more moisturizing. "
Review 9 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Olympia, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Moisturizer
 Date: January 9, 2015
Tags: Moisturizing, daily use
" I've been looking for the right moisturizer forever and thankfully I finally found it in the GinZing Energy-boosting moisturizer. It doesn't make my skin too oily, it definitely moisturizes and my skin always has that fresh --ZING! This product really helps my skin to look fresh, especially when I'm not wearing any makeup. Highly recommended! "
Review 10 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ft Leavenworth, KS
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
works for me
 Date: October 20, 2013
" I've never had a lot of luck with moisturizer, so I have always avoided using them. However, this was really nice and light. It didn't clog my pores and it did not make me more oily like most moisturizers do to me. It spread really well and lasted me about 3 months. I just have to remember to use toner. It's the only moisturizer that has ever worked for me, that I know of. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Worchester, Mass
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Found my new sole mate.
 Date: December 19, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
" This product is wicked, i love the smell and how it makes my face feel. I will forever be a GinZing lover for life.
My face is very dry on a regular basis, so my co-workers got me into this product because one of them said "Your face is so flakey!" hearing this does not make a women feel good about going into public looking like Flake Face. So i decided to grab a sample for my Local Origins counter and ever since then i have been hooked.
"
Review 12 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Indian Springs, AL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Summer Moisturizer
 Date: June 11, 2013
Tags: hydration, sensitive
" This is really good for my dry skin with the summer coming up. I've been using this for the last month, and I have had no breakouts or sensitivity. My skin is easily irritated but this has been wonderful providing hydration and a pretty glow to my 40 something skin. I use this for a day cream and it works well under makeup and BB creams. Not tacky or sticky at all. I do use Night A mins for night cream as I need a little more moisture. A really lovely light scent that disappears. I am normally sensitive to scents but this one is fine. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Flowery Branch, GA
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginger Zinger!
 Date: December 14, 2014
" This product has the best smell and feels so good on my face! "
Review 14 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Abilene, TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best moisturizer
 Date: February 26, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, refreshing
" This moisturizer is the best I've used. It is so refreshing, and it lasts all day. I use it morning and evening, and my skin always feels moist. I love the smell and the coolness that it brings to my skin. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Lancaster, Ohio
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this skincare product
 Date: November 6, 2014
Tags: moisurizing, 50 plus skincare, daily use
" This moisturizer is my pick for a daytime alone or under makeup skin care. The scent is so invigorating and the way this product makes my skin feel soft and moisturized is unsurpassed. I have tried many high end moisturizers and none compare to the overall appearance this gives my face. Make up glides on flawlessly over this cream. My 61 year old skin does not look 61 anymore! "
Review 16 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Maine
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby Soft Skin
 Date: May 15, 2014
Tags: moisture, energy, soft skin
" This is by far one of the best moisturizers I have ever used. I'm a total skin care junkie and Origins has won over my heart. I will definitely be returning and purchasing more products in the future! This moisturizer leaves my face feeling baby soft, it hydrates all day long and doesn't leave my face feeling greasy, or over hydrated. Perfect, perfect, perfect moisturizer! I highly recommend to anyone and everyone! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
 Date: August 23, 2013
Tags: Combination Skin
" I received a free sample of this product at Macy after merely walking over to the origins counter, having a near heart attack at the price, and quickly wanting to walk away! However, I started using the moisturizer and the cheeks and balance face wash and it made my skin look beautiful! I have very good skin for being 17, but this made my face look flawless to the point I could completely eliminate makeup!
This product in particular really gives a very nice soft touch, look, and feel to one's skin! it is very soothing and just absorbs right away. A little goes a long way! You can almost feel your face breath! It makes your skin look revived, and I feel this will be good considering I am a high school senior who will sleep deprived for the next many years to come! But of course, everyone will have a different experience. I would recommend going to Macys, or wherever, and asking for a free sample before buying the full size.
Macy's was having a bundle deal including free shipping and a bonus gift, the Perfect World moisturizer, and for the price, it was actually a great deal! It is pricy, but, considering I use minimal makeup using this products, the tradeoff is fair! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Good Introduction to Origins
 Date: April 24, 2014
" This cream is a good introduction to the Origins range. It doesn't really "do" anything, per se, but then again, it isn't really supposed to. It adds a lightweight veil of hydration and moisture, and should appeal to anyone in their teens to late twenties. Certainly not my favorite Origins moisturizer, but not a bad option, either. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Harlingen, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really nice!
 Date: June 8, 2013
Tags: hydrating, refreshing
" With my super dry skin but dislike for greasy moisturizers, it has been really difficult to find one that I can tolerate. Yet I have found that I love this product because even though it doesn't feel thick and greasy as it goes on, it's so hydrating! Though I've seen other reviews which state it doesn't work well for dry skin, I've found that it works just fine for even my incredibly dry skin! Another plus is that it smells really good :) I would definitely recommend this moisturizer. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GinZing™ Energy-boosting moisturizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
ginzing energy boosting moisturizer
 Date: October 9, 2014
" This product is not moisturizing at all. May be good for someone with oily skin. "
1 2 3 4 5 next>>