Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser

Cleanses away potentially skin-dulling debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
14
153 of 179(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Strow
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cleanser
 Date: September 10, 2014
"Really brightens up face and is a good gentle cleanser."
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CaliDee
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome moisturizers
 Date: October 13, 2014
"I used both versions of the Mega-bright moisturizers - the oil-free version and the regular version. I think both are fantastic. I like the light weight texture and it does not make me oily, towards the end of the day I don't feel dry so it hydrates all day. I am not sure of the brightening effect but as a daily moisturizer this is a wonderful choice. It has a pleasant smell that is not overpowering."
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anniej
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting
 Date: October 12, 2014
"This is the first product I have purchased for skin tone correcting that actually works. I didn't expect miracles but I was looking for something that would seem noticable and this finally works."
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ThaiB
Location: Dillon, Colorado
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Oil-Free is still as wonderful as the old formula
 Date: October 10, 2014
Tags: any time of year, any time of day
"When the Oil-Free version came out, I was very worry that it would be too dry for Colorado climate, because I need all the moisture I can get since it's so dry here. However, this new oil-free formula is still as wonderful as the old one even though I miss the old 35 SPF from Brighter-By-Nature as well, but 30 SPF is not too bad. Colorado is not only dry, but the sun can burn you into ashes within few minutes, so, most people use SPF 100 on their body. Anyway, I'm very happy with this new formula as well as the old one, it binds nicely with powder foundation--keep that sheer effect all day long, and adds nice glow on my skin, too."
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Carm
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: August 23, 2014
"I love all of the Origins products Ive tried but this one is exceptional."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MellieBoo
Location: St. Petersberg, FL
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply Divine!
 Date: October 5, 2014
"This is a simply divine and amazing cream. Its goes on easily (oil-free) and makes my skin glow. Plus it has SPF 30 - so it is the only thing I wear out if I'm having a makeup free day. It smells great too!"
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lovecritters
Location: Los Angeles, California
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega-Bright SPF 30
 Date: October 5, 2014
Tags: removing sunspots
"I LOVE this stuff!! I had several sunspots on my face and body as a result of unprotected sun exposure in my misspent youth. The biggest and darkest spots occurred when I was pregnant. I began using the Mega-Bright about one year ago. The spots on my face have completely disappeared, and the ones on my legs have become so faint as to be barely noticeable. Love it! Love it! Love it!
No other product has been able to remove my sunspots like this!!"
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: laneybee
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
so smooth
 Date: October 1, 2014
Tags: general soothing
"Since using this product I have seen a real improvement in my skin. It is much smoother and brighter. It has a great scent and does not irritate my sensitive skin."
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LaveenAZ
Location: ARIZONA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Brightening
 Date: September 27, 2014
"I stopped using this product for a few months. Never realized how FABULOUS this serum is..It really helps to fade the dark spots on my cheeks and brighten.If I want to wear blush it looks whole lot better.Before with the dark spot it would make one side
or the other look off and darker.When it really wasn't.Its great to be back using this
wonderful serum.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Z4McGee
Location: Mpls, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Glowing skin after 2 weeks
 Date: September 19, 2014
Tags: overall skin tone
"I've only had this product for 2 weeks, so haven't seen improvement in the few sport/acne scars I's like to lighten, but my overall skin tone has been just glowing. I'm getting comments from friends - 'your skin looks so soft and glowing'.
Can't wait to see the long tem effects!"
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mego
Location: St. Paul, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Difference
 Date: September 16, 2014
"I use this as my daily moisturizer and I love it! It really does brighten up your complexion and with regular use help with tone and sun spots. It also has a 30 spf which is vital."
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Robby
Location: Mt. Prospect, IL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
moisture abundant
 Date: August 15, 2014
Tags: moisturing, age spots
"Simply the best moisture serum I could hope for....as I am over 60, my face needs it more than ever! And yes, my age spots are lighter!"
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mellowhisper
Location: Canmore, AB
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Sunscreenand brightener
 Date: August 8, 2014
Tags: brightening/sun protection
"MEGA White SPF30 is a great product. I have been using this for 3 months now, and some of my dark spots and freckles have already vanished. I noticed this about 3 weeks into using it. I have always used sun screen but none was very effective. Price was a little scary at first, but using it sparingly it is long lasting and well worthy.
With the jar being wide open, I transfer some of them to an empty pump from peace of mind (origins).
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DrAlAli
Location: Abu Dhabi
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Morning Routine Cleanser
 Date: June 7, 2014
Tags: radiance, brightness, eveneing skin tone
"After I used a hundred kind of cleansers and washes .. I think this is going to be my everyday morning cleanser .. It works like a charm in the night also, but I want to take an advantage from other cleansers. Regarding Dr. Weil Mega Bright Cleanser .. It really makes your face radaint , NOT just white from outside, but really bright from the inside out , and because I have a slightly tanned middle eastren skin tone, combination oily type, this does magic to my skin. The only thing that even if it smells and feels like Checks and Balances, the second different between the two cleansers(other than the brightness) is that after using Dr. Weil Mega Bright, if your skin is oily type, do not rely on the cleanser alone, it might feel oily an hour after, although Origins did not actually claimed that, that's why I gave it 5 stars, and I use a different product to prevent excess oil."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: missdaccortez
Location: Aviano, Italy
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A gem.
 Date: July 7, 2014
"Replaced my Brighter by Nature with this one and it's equally as good if not better since it helps with dark spots like mega bright. Great SPF protection and smell. Non greasy, absorbs well."
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LTLTLT
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Visible results faster than expected
 Date: July 3, 2014
Tags: brightening
"I had my doubts about this product as it sounded too good to be true. I am so happy I was wrong! I had a visible improvement, evening of my skin tone, in just a few days. My skin is brighter and my scars don't show as much."
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Jyoung
Location: California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega-Bright SPF 30
 Date: July 2, 2014
Tags: evening skin tone and spf protection
"I have been using this product for only a week and already notice a difference in the evening of my skin. I don't wear foundation so having an even skin tone is noticeable. This is a product that I have not found anywhere else that doesn't make my face oily, has a good SPF protection in it and is actually working. Living at the beach it is important to have a good SPF to wear daily."
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: feedingmyskin
Location: seattle
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
one stop shop
 Date: June 24, 2014
Tags: men and women, suncare and tone correcting
"I bought this for my husband. It's like pulling teeth to get him to use anything. The more impact a product can make the move likely a man will use this. Smells great. Goes on light. Skin correcting properties while providing the essential akin protection sunscreen. My husband loves it and it has really made an impact on his skin tone."
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Cajhouston
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as expected
 Date: June 14, 2014
"I am a long time user of Origin products and was so disappointed when they stopped carrying Modern Fusion Serum as it worked like any other. I was hoping that the Mega Bright Serum and eye cream would have replaced the Modern Fusion line but it didn't work the same for me. The Modern Fusion transformed my skin and made it glow. I use to always have people ask what I used and was so sad when they stopped carrying it. I was very hopeful that Dr. Weil's line for skin brightening would be the same or even better, but it didn't work for me. I think that maybe it was due to my body's chemistry and the products that mixing well as all other products work great for me. Please bring back Modern Fusion."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as Effective as Plantscription Cleanser
 Date: April 23, 2014
"It seems that Origins has decided to follow a safe formula for its cleansers, with both the new Plantscription cleanser and this one taking cues from the creamy, non-gel Checks & Balances that proceeded them. But while Plantscription cleanser leaves my skin feeling comfortably cushioned with a light veil of moisture, this one makes my skin feel slightly too "squeaky-clean", while not really clearing deeper debris from my pores."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>