Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser

Cleanses away potentially skin-dulling debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (182 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
14
156 of 182(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Clemente, CA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for problem skin
 Date: November 14, 2014
"I love this serum. I have combination/oily skin that is VERY sensitive and severely breakout prone. Since I've been using this serum, my skin has never been clearer. I bought the 1 oz. pump and finished it in less than a month but I already see a difference in the clarity and texture of my skin. I think this is an excellent serum for those with combination or oily skin types because although the serum is moisturizing (I only need a moisturizer over it in winter weather), it dries to a semi-matte finish and feels and looks great under makeup. I have since then purchased the 1.7 oz. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a natural based skin tone correcting serum."
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Dark spot eraser!
 Date: October 27, 2014
Tags: dark spots
"I have had some really bad sun spots that stemmed from a medication issue and have had the hardest time finding anything that would lighten them. I spent so much money on products that didn't work. I decided to give Dr. Weil's Mega-Bright Skin Tone Correcting Serum a try, and it's been amazing! I use it every morning, and in less than one bottle, you can hardly see my dark spots at all! One of them is entirely gone now! This really is worth the money because it truly works!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It does work!
 Date: October 25, 2014
Tags: removal sun spots, smooths out skin tone
"About amonth after I started using this product, the sun spots started to disappear and they are definitely less notcieable. I love this product and use it both in the a.m. and p.m. My skin tone surely smooths out and feel brighter everyday."
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cleanser
 Date: September 10, 2014
"Really brightens up face and is a good gentle cleanser."
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome moisturizers
 Date: October 13, 2014
"I used both versions of the Mega-bright moisturizers - the oil-free version and the regular version. I think both are fantastic. I like the light weight texture and it does not make me oily, towards the end of the day I don't feel dry so it hydrates all day. I am not sure of the brightening effect but as a daily moisturizer this is a wonderful choice. It has a pleasant smell that is not overpowering."
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting
 Date: October 12, 2014
"This is the first product I have purchased for skin tone correcting that actually works. I didn't expect miracles but I was looking for something that would seem noticable and this finally works."
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dillon, Colorado
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Oil-Free is still as wonderful as the old formula
 Date: October 10, 2014
Tags: any time of year, any time of day
"When the Oil-Free version came out, I was very worry that it would be too dry for Colorado climate, because I need all the moisture I can get since it's so dry here. However, this new oil-free formula is still as wonderful as the old one even though I miss the old 35 SPF from Brighter-By-Nature as well, but 30 SPF is not too bad. Colorado is not only dry, but the sun can burn you into ashes within few minutes, so, most people use SPF 100 on their body. Anyway, I'm very happy with this new formula as well as the old one, it binds nicely with powder foundation--keep that sheer effect all day long, and adds nice glow on my skin, too."
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: August 23, 2014
"I love all of the Origins products Ive tried but this one is exceptional."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: St. Petersberg, FL
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply Divine!
 Date: October 5, 2014
"This is a simply divine and amazing cream. Its goes on easily (oil-free) and makes my skin glow. Plus it has SPF 30 - so it is the only thing I wear out if I'm having a makeup free day. It smells great too!"
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles, California
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega-Bright SPF 30
 Date: October 5, 2014
Tags: removing sunspots
"I LOVE this stuff!! I had several sunspots on my face and body as a result of unprotected sun exposure in my misspent youth. The biggest and darkest spots occurred when I was pregnant. I began using the Mega-Bright about one year ago. The spots on my face have completely disappeared, and the ones on my legs have become so faint as to be barely noticeable. Love it! Love it! Love it!
No other product has been able to remove my sunspots like this!!"
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
so smooth
 Date: October 1, 2014
Tags: general soothing
"Since using this product I have seen a real improvement in my skin. It is much smoother and brighter. It has a great scent and does not irritate my sensitive skin."
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: ARIZONA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Brightening
 Date: September 27, 2014
"I stopped using this product for a few months. Never realized how FABULOUS this serum is..It really helps to fade the dark spots on my cheeks and brighten.If I want to wear blush it looks whole lot better.Before with the dark spot it would make one side
or the other look off and darker.When it really wasn't.Its great to be back using this
wonderful serum.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Mpls, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Glowing skin after 2 weeks
 Date: September 19, 2014
Tags: overall skin tone
"I've only had this product for 2 weeks, so haven't seen improvement in the few sport/acne scars I's like to lighten, but my overall skin tone has been just glowing. I'm getting comments from friends - 'your skin looks so soft and glowing'.
Can't wait to see the long tem effects!"
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: St. Paul, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Difference
 Date: September 16, 2014
"I use this as my daily moisturizer and I love it! It really does brighten up your complexion and with regular use help with tone and sun spots. It also has a 30 spf which is vital."
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Mt. Prospect, IL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
moisture abundant
 Date: August 15, 2014
Tags: moisturing, age spots
"Simply the best moisture serum I could hope for....as I am over 60, my face needs it more than ever! And yes, my age spots are lighter!"
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Canmore, AB
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Sunscreenand brightener
 Date: August 8, 2014
Tags: brightening/sun protection
"MEGA White SPF30 is a great product. I have been using this for 3 months now, and some of my dark spots and freckles have already vanished. I noticed this about 3 weeks into using it. I have always used sun screen but none was very effective. Price was a little scary at first, but using it sparingly it is long lasting and well worthy.
With the jar being wide open, I transfer some of them to an empty pump from peace of mind (origins).
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Abu Dhabi
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Morning Routine Cleanser
 Date: June 7, 2014
Tags: radiance, brightness, eveneing skin tone
"After I used a hundred kind of cleansers and washes .. I think this is going to be my everyday morning cleanser .. It works like a charm in the night also, but I want to take an advantage from other cleansers. Regarding Dr. Weil Mega Bright Cleanser .. It really makes your face radaint , NOT just white from outside, but really bright from the inside out , and because I have a slightly tanned middle eastren skin tone, combination oily type, this does magic to my skin. The only thing that even if it smells and feels like Checks and Balances, the second different between the two cleansers(other than the brightness) is that after using Dr. Weil Mega Bright, if your skin is oily type, do not rely on the cleanser alone, it might feel oily an hour after, although Origins did not actually claimed that, that's why I gave it 5 stars, and I use a different product to prevent excess oil."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Aviano, Italy
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A gem.
 Date: July 7, 2014
"Replaced my Brighter by Nature with this one and it's equally as good if not better since it helps with dark spots like mega bright. Great SPF protection and smell. Non greasy, absorbs well."
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Visible results faster than expected
 Date: July 3, 2014
Tags: brightening
"I had my doubts about this product as it sounded too good to be true. I am so happy I was wrong! I had a visible improvement, evening of my skin tone, in just a few days. My skin is brighter and my scars don't show as much."
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega-Bright SPF 30
 Date: July 2, 2014
Tags: evening skin tone and spf protection
"I have been using this product for only a week and already notice a difference in the evening of my skin. I don't wear foundation so having an even skin tone is noticeable. This is a product that I have not found anywhere else that doesn't make my face oily, has a good SPF protection in it and is actually working. Living at the beach it is important to have a good SPF to wear daily."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>