Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser

Cleanses away potentially skin-dulling debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
14
140 of 166(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DrAlAli
Location: Abu Dhabi
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Morning Routine Cleanser
 Date: June 7, 2014
Tags: radiance, brightness, eveneing skin tone
"After I used a hundred kind of cleansers and washes .. I think this is going to be my everyday morning cleanser .. It works like a charm in the night also, but I want to take an advantage from other cleansers. Regarding Dr. Weil Mega Bright Cleanser .. It really makes your face radaint , NOT just white from outside, but really bright from the inside out , and because I have a slightly tanned middle eastren skin tone, combination oily type, this does magic to my skin. The only thing that even if it smells and feels like Checks and Balances, the second different between the two cleansers(other than the brightness) is that after using Dr. Weil Mega Bright, if your skin is oily type, do not rely on the cleanser alone, it might feel oily an hour after, although Origins did not actually claimed that, that's why I gave it 5 stars, and I use a different product to prevent excess oil."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: missdaccortez
Location: Aviano, Italy
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A gem.
 Date: July 7, 2014
"Replaced my Brighter by Nature with this one and it's equally as good if not better since it helps with dark spots like mega bright. Great SPF protection and smell. Non greasy, absorbs well."
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LTLTLT
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Visible results faster than expected
 Date: July 3, 2014
Tags: brightening
"I had my doubts about this product as it sounded too good to be true. I am so happy I was wrong! I had a visible improvement, evening of my skin tone, in just a few days. My skin is brighter and my scars don't show as much."
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Jyoung
Location: California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega-Bright SPF 30
 Date: July 2, 2014
Tags: evening skin tone and spf protection
"I have been using this product for only a week and already notice a difference in the evening of my skin. I don't wear foundation so having an even skin tone is noticeable. This is a product that I have not found anywhere else that doesn't make my face oily, has a good SPF protection in it and is actually working. Living at the beach it is important to have a good SPF to wear daily."
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: feedingmyskin
Location: seattle
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
one stop shop
 Date: June 24, 2014
Tags: men and women, suncare and tone correcting
"I bought this for my husband. It's like pulling teeth to get him to use anything. The more impact a product can make the move likely a man will use this. Smells great. Goes on light. Skin correcting properties while providing the essential akin protection sunscreen. My husband loves it and it has really made an impact on his skin tone."
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Cajhouston
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as expected
 Date: June 14, 2014
"I am a long time user of Origin products and was so disappointed when they stopped carrying Modern Fusion Serum as it worked like any other. I was hoping that the Mega Bright Serum and eye cream would have replaced the Modern Fusion line but it didn't work the same for me. The Modern Fusion transformed my skin and made it glow. I use to always have people ask what I used and was so sad when they stopped carrying it. I was very hopeful that Dr. Weil's line for skin brightening would be the same or even better, but it didn't work for me. I think that maybe it was due to my body's chemistry and the products that mixing well as all other products work great for me. Please bring back Modern Fusion."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as Effective as Plantscription Cleanser
 Date: April 23, 2014
"It seems that Origins has decided to follow a safe formula for its cleansers, with both the new Plantscription cleanser and this one taking cues from the creamy, non-gel Checks & Balances that proceeded them. But while Plantscription cleanser leaves my skin feeling comfortably cushioned with a light veil of moisture, this one makes my skin feel slightly too "squeaky-clean", while not really clearing deeper debris from my pores."
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
This review is fromMake it Bright ($87.00 Value).
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lemonbired
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Make it Bright
 Date: May 16, 2014
"I think need sometims to Make it Bright.One,it's a value set.I really like Origins's set.It always very cost-effective.Two,the facial cleanser is soft,cream is moist"
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Alsmeer
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega Bright SPF 30
 Date: May 15, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
"This product has a very mild and pleasant scent. It will not irritate people with sensitivities. The SPF 30 is great in a good quality moisturizer. My only complaint is that it does not absorb into the skin that well. You will definitely need some powder product to go on top. Overall, it is a good product. It would work best for women with dry skin."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rainwater
Location: Willamette Valley, Oregon
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
 Date: March 30, 2014
Tags: cleaning and brightening
"I had the moisturizer first so decided to try this. It is the best face cleaner that I have ever used. My skin is sensitive, dull and lifeless because I am older. I use this in the shower and the first time I knew instantly after rinsing that my face had never felt cleaner. No residue left on the skin and with just one application takes off all makeup, even mascara. I have been used to having to wash twice but not any more!!"
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LFPM032390
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Seeing a Difference After 8 Uses
 Date: May 13, 2014
Tags: brightening skin, lightening dark spots
"I purchased this product at my local Origins counter 4 days ago. Since then, I have used the product eight times (I use this product in both my morning and nightly routines). I several dark spots, some from sun damage and some from acne scarring. In particular, I have one large scar above my lip that I have struggled to lighten. But, after only 8 uses of this product I am already seeing a difference--the scarring in this particular location almost gone! My husband even noticed this morning and he never notices beauty changes! I have combination skin (more oily now that the weather is getting warmer) and this product does not cause more oil production or make me break out. My skin is soft, smooth, brighter, and my dark spots are less noticeable! I have already went back to my local counter and purchased several more products!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Kmmmi
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems to work well
 Date: May 5, 2014
Tags: brightening
"I've used this product for about 2 weeks now. I use it mostly during the day after washing my face, since I use another Origins product for my nightly regimen. So far I feel like it's good. My face seems smoother from this product. I do feel like my face looks brighter. My hope is that it will lessen my freckles (dark spots) around my nose area, but I guess time will tell! Who knows, I might write another review later!"
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ladyjack04
Location: Rockwall, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for oily skin
 Date: April 23, 2014
Tags: evening skin tone
"I really like this product. It's nice and lightweight. I have very oily skin and most products seem to clog my pores and lead to breakouts. I've been using this product for 3 weeks and have not had that issue. It evened out my skin tone as well."
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Butters
Location: Palm Springs, Calif.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bright is right!
 Date: April 15, 2014
Tags: evening out tone.
"I had some really ugly reddened areas on each side of my nose. Gone now, happy to say. I've been using the product for about 2 weeks."
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mountainlady
Location: Aspen,CO
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
so smoothing
 Date: April 8, 2014
Tags: feeding my skin
"I was able to try a trial size of this wonderful product before I bought it. Then, I found that I had to have it. I have come to really love Origins products. The ingredients continue to improve, and it shows in my skin. Thank you Origins."
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rainwater
Location: Willamette Valley, Oregon
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Serum Ever!
 Date: March 30, 2014
Tags: brightening
"Being as I am older I have used a lot of products, some that didn't work and some that did except that I always felt a film on my skin and knew that if I could feel it that it was attracting things from the air that we cannot see until the end of the day after it has had time to build up. This serum along with the other Dr. Weil brightening products does not leave that film. My face has never been more luminous than it is right now and it feels like I do not have any products on at all!"
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: jamaicameonemoretime
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
No Improvement Yet, But Hopeful
 Date: March 26, 2014
"I have been using Mega Bright Serum for about 2 weeks and have not seen any improvement in my few sun spots I have on my face. It may be too soon. I started using Origins 6 months ago, drawn to their natural ingredients. I am willing to give this product at least a 2 month window to see improvements. One thing I did notice was that I initially broke out in a few itchy spots upon using, I decided to apply every other day, instead and that helped. Now I use it every morning. Smells nice."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lmrome
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Results in a short time!
 Date: March 21, 2014
Tags: uneven skin
"My husband sees the results of this product, after just a few days of using morning and night. My skin's color is more even and my skin looks healthy. After having a baby, this is just what my skin needed! Very pleased!"
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Uglogrl
Location: Wixom, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega-Clean
 Date: February 4, 2014
Tags: cleansing
"I've used Dr. Weil Mega-Bright Skin Illuminating Cleanser for 1 week. I'm so excited by the results, I insisted my daughters give it a try. It's their new favorite too."
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cbenuche
Location: Sarasota, FL
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cleanser for Oily/Combo Skin
 Date: January 30, 2014
Tags: acne, minimizing pores, Moisturizing
"So let me start by saying that I have dealt with Acne prone and oily skin for over half my life and have been using several different kinds of products from drugstores, other retail stores and prescriptions from my dermatologist and although many of these things have helped me nothing has improved my skin like this product has.
I have been using this product for about a year now and it was recommended to me after I stumbled into an Origins store and the clerk asked me if she could give me a mini facial. I described to her my skin issues, how I was already using the Dr. Weil for Origins Mega Bright Skin Tone Correcting Serum. She used this cleanser for my mini facial and I noted how I liked the skin-tone correcting serum but that I still felt like my skin wasn't getting the proper moisture it needed although my pores were certainly minimized by the serums effects. After the cleanser she used the Mega-Bright Skin Illuminating Moisturizer on my skin and my skin absorbed it instantly.
Since I've used this product I have noticed a significant improvement in the texture of my skin (upon absorbing products afterwards) it is softer, my pores are visibly reduced, the tone of my skin has evened out and my breakouts are reduced as well. The smell is wonderful, not strong, somewhat earthy smelling but pleasant and light. For reference it will take a good 1-2 months to see the improvement you want depending upon your skin issues but patience is key in dealing with your skin. I've also switched from using a small brush to exfoliate with this cleanser to a Clarisonic brush which has also made a difference.
Overall this product has definitely made me a loyal Origins customer and a little goes a long way so although its a tad pricey for a cleanser it lasts you a year if you use it properly. I will never use another cleanser for my skincare regimen!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>