Origins Ratings and Reviews

Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging oil-free cream

83% showed an improvement in the appearance of lines and wrinkles in just 4 weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging oil-free cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Can1
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice!
 Date: May 1, 2013
"I am very pleased with this product. I normally can't stand face lotion with SPF and trying to find a nice oil free face lotion can also be hard. This one works great. I have fair, combo skin with my cheeks being a bit more dry and my forehead and chin being oily. This lotion goes on nicely, it is thick, but it spreads well, I don't need a lot, and it leaves my skin feeling like velvet. With normal SPF face lotion, my forehead and chin would be shiny and oily to the touch by noon, but I don't have that issue with this lotion. By the end of the day, I am slightly oily, but nothing like what it would be like with other lotions. I recommend you giving this a try if you are looking for an oil free SPF face lotion, I will be re-ordering."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging oil-free cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JulieSE
Location: Irvine, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great daily moisturizer
 Date: March 28, 2014
Tags: daily use moisturizing
"I cannot imagine using a face moisturizer without spf. This goes on smooth and protects my skin while I'm outdoors much of the day. It is non greasy so doesn't cause breakouts. I'm a runner and it doesn't even cause irritation when I run with it on (if it runs in my eyes.)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging oil-free cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: kinsy
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Better for oily skin
 Date: March 22, 2014
"This is a nice product and I love that it has SPF, but it does nothing for my combination skin, especially during dry weather months. I have also found isn't the greatest product to layer foundation or other make-up over (not sure if this is because it tends to dry my skin out or what). This might be great for someone who has oilier skin."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging oil-free cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NewHampshiretransplant
Location: NH
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product!
 Date: March 9, 2014
Tags: Combination Skin, moderate sun protection
"Used this product for the first time last week while on vacation in Florida, Very pleased that I had no breakouts and my combination skin was not at all greasy feeling. The SPF did a decent job but probably needed to reapply during the day, though with makeup, I hesitated doing that. Would highly recommend this and definitely order the "oil-free" version if you have combination skin."
Review 5 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging oil-free cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Nectar
Location: Asheville, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Too greasy and irritating
 Date: May 5, 2013
"I was initially thrilled when this product came out, as I have been looking for a good oil-free SPF daily moisturizer. I have very sensitive skin, and found this product to be irritating and cause facial redness. I also found it to be very greasy, which is surprising, since it is oil-free. I continued to use it for several days in a row, just to see if my skin would acclimate to the new product, but to no avail. I have been using Origins products for years, and have never been anything but extremely satisfied with every product I have used. I wish they would re-formulate this product!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging oil-free cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Juyuan
Location: Humbe, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Moisturizer
 Date: January 28, 2014
Tags: oily/comb. skin
"Love love love this product. First of all I love that it is spf 25 plus they have the option of oil free. It isn't too greasy on my face. I have been using Origins for about 4 years & have tried all moisturizers & this is definitely the best for me. I'm about to turn 30 & my skin is changing it has become more oily & this product has helped in all issued dealt with oily skin. I just love it. Plus love all the compliments of how amazing my face looks. No wrinkles yet. ;-)"
Review 7 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging oil-free cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: pehl
Location: Cooper City, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my acne prone, oily, sensitive skin!
 Date: January 28, 2014
Tags: anti-aging, moisterizing, spf
"I love this moisturizer. I have never found one that works for me until I found this one. It does not breakout my skin. I found out that some of the serums I was using did that and after I stopped using them and used only this moisturizer, I had no problems. I love the SPF and the smooth finish. I use the oil free Night-a-Mins cream at night which is fantastic too! Thank you Origins!"
Review 8 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging oil-free cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KarinaC
Location: California
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Morning Moisturizer for Oily/Combo Skin
 Date: May 1, 2013
"I love that this moisturizer has SPF 25. It is great under makeup. It keeps skin hydrated, but not oily. I just love how in one step I can moisturizer and get sun protection. Also, it does not cause breakouts. I highly recommend this product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging oil-free cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CaliDee
Location: Northern California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful oil-free moisturizer
 Date: February 13, 2013
"The weather in California has been a tad bit warmer (at least I don't have to scrap ice off my car) this week so I decided to give this new moisturizer a try. It is not thick or heavy, spreadable, goes on smooth and has a great texture. It gives me the right amount of moisture that I need for someone with more a combo skin type. My skin looks smooth and does not look dry or flakly. So my dilemma is when the weather really starts to heat up do I continue to use the oil free Plantscription or do I use my regular oil free Starting Over. What do I do??? ; D"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging oil-free cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jula
Location: Northern California coast
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscription Oil Free SPF 25
 Date: October 28, 2013
"What more could a person ask for than a perfect day moisturizer that doesn't leave your face greasy, does not clog pores, improves the skin, lessens wrinkles and liver spots, and gives sun protection on top of it all? Enough said! Do be aware that there are two formulas- regular and oil free. I needed oil free, because the other one left an oily sheen on my face. My sister uses the regular one and doesn't have this experience, so you have to try the samples to be sure which formula is best for you."
Review 11 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging oil-free cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Michell
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Broke my skin out terribly.....
 Date: October 1, 2013
"I have acne prone skin and I was excited to try this product because it was oil-free and offered wrinkle reduction. After 3 weeks of using the product, my face is the worst its been in months. I can't even return this product because I didn't save the box :-( I would not recommend this AT ALL for people who have acne issues"
Review 12 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging oil-free cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Argie
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bum City
 Date: August 6, 2013
"Man, am I bummed about this moisturizer! Does it moisturize my oily, acne-prone skin? Yes. Did it totally trigger a break out on my face? You betcha! I was attracted to this product because it was oil-free and "geared toward" my oily skin, but it turns out my skin did not appreciate it. Maybe it was that it was too moisturizing for my skin? Maybe it was the SPF that my skin was not about? Not really sure. But within two weeks of me using this product, I had three pretty upsetting cystic acne presentations. =(
I would recommend this to someone who is not acne prone and has combination but not oily skin. It was just too much for my skin.
"
Review 13 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging oil-free cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: AnnieS
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: June 13, 2013
"This is the first time I purchased from origins. I tried this and it left me feeling greasy. It also clogged my pores and made me break out (not a good look). I returned it and am now trying A Perfect World. Hope this works better. I did like the scent though."