Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream

83% showed an improvement in the appearance of lines and wrinkles in just 4 weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
56 of 63(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago area
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy I tried the free sample!
 Date: June 3, 2013
" This does have the smell of a spf product so I really didn't think I would like it much but I was wrong. I instantly saw a change in the texture of my skin. My skin has started to look like what I use to get with the Youthtopia serum which is now discontinued. I have been trying to get that glow back, and also reduce the fine lines that are starting to appear, and am thinking this is the product. I tried the Youthtopia cream but it does not work as well as this product. "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful moisturizer w SPF
 Date: December 8, 2014
" Up until now, I've been using 'A Perfect World SPF 25' but with my skin being so dry I thought I would give this a try. It's wonderful and leaves my skin feeling moisturized without a heavy feeling. It's rich but light and having SPF 25 is awesome. I would definitely recommend this. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Az
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
average
 Date: March 19, 2015
Tags: moisture and sunscreen
" I don't think is ay better than some drugstore brands, at times it rather greasy and makes face look oily, not worth the money in my opinion, "
Review 4 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Central Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Good moisturizer but don't like SPF smell
 Date: March 14, 2015
Tags: Dry Skin
" I really like the feel of this moisturizer. I really miss Youthtopia and was looking for a replacement. I don't rate it higher because I dislike the strong smell of the SPF. My husband even noticed. I will keep using it but will look for an alternative with less sunscreen smell. "
Review 5 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without it!
 Date: March 7, 2015
Tags: sun protection, moisturization, fine lines
" I have been using Origins products for over 15 years now. I love how this cream makes my skin feel. It is amazing! It keeps sun damage away while making my skin look supple during the day. My fine lines were starting to appear but with this cream they or almost not visible. I am going to be 36 this month and people have told me I definitely look younger. "
Review 6 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
 Date: October 9, 2014
" I have been using Origins for many years. My introduction to Origins was Youthtopia.. I am 55 and strive to use natural, effective products to help minimize wrinkles and give my skin a bright appearance...I love ORIGINS and I am bragging about it!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Seattle, Wa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscription SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
 Date: February 11, 2015
" I was given a sample to take home first at the Origins' store. I was pleased with the product, so I ordered it online. I have to say, I love this face cream. It is very smooth, and soothing to apply it . It gives my skin a nice shine, and absorbs well. "
Review 8 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Gold Beach, Oregon
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Plantscription vs. Youthtopia
 Date: February 4, 2014
" I am beyond disappointed with the replacement of Plantscription anti-aging cream for the Youthtopia moisture cream. There is no comparison. Youthtopia was a wonderful product and I don't get the same results with Plantscription at all. My skin is dryer now and the lines and wrinkles are not improved, in fact they seem more pronounced. At the end of the day with the Youthtopia, my skin still felt moist like I just applied it and it was also wonderful for the lifting and tightening properties. I don't get that at all with the Plantscription. I have been using the Plantscription Serum along with the Anti-aging cream. Very, very disappointed. Please, please bring back the Youthtopia. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Hoboken, NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Too greasy
 Date: October 5, 2014
" Isn't there anyone want to complain about the super greasy, strong SPF smell day cream? I put on this cream and get a very shine look and even hard to put any make up on. It's not a bad thing to add the SPF into a day cream which is very necessary, but its heavy SPF smell is even worse than the pharmacy brand less than $10 beach purpose sun screen lotion. I haven't see any functional change yet since I have 4/5 jar left, simply not want to keep using it. What a waste! Not recommend at all. "
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Manassas, VA
Age: 35-44
Recommend to a friend? No
Oil Slick
 Date: February 5, 2014
" I really wanted to love this product, because Iiked the smell and it had a number of decent reviews, but it never soaked into my skin and/or it leaves enough on the top to just sit there and be a greasy sheen. It's disappointing because I hung onto it too long to return, threw out the box, etc. I found use for it in the shower as a towel on, wipe off moisturizer, but I won't be buying it again. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not for me
 Date: February 11, 2013
" There are so many Origins products that I love, but unfortunately this is not one of them. I received a generous sample of this cream and tried it for a couple of days. It is just too heavy and greasy for my combination oily skin and there is no way that I could wear foundation over it. Perhaps the oil free version would have been better but I also didn't like the strong sunscreen smell in this cream. I didn't have a chance to evaluate the anti-aging benefits because I was worried that it would make my face break out. I might try to use this when I am at the pool or the beach strictly as a sunscreen product, but for every day use, it's a no go. I would recommend trying the oil free version if you have any oily skin issues at all and want to try this cream. I have also used the Plantscription serum and I have tried the eye treatment and I guess that the Plantscription line just doesn't work for my skin because I didn't care for those either. I do love my Night a Mins cream, my GinZing eye cream, A Perfect World Guardian and Stay Tuned foundation! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, not appropriate for combination/oily skin
 Date: January 8, 2014
Tags: smoothing, brightening, sun protection
" While I typically find that I can use other rich Origins creams as an individual with combination-combination/oily skin, this was another story. Upon application, this cream made my skin smooth and and ironed out my fine lines, but left it looking and feeling shiny by mid-day. I'm giving the cream four stars, because, while it didn't work for me, I know it works well for more mature skin, and my mother absolutely loves it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: CT
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: September 22, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" This is my second jar of Planscription and I just love it! It is creamy and I was looking for a moisturizer that had SPF that wasn't too thin and watery! I don't like to wear foundation, so I just put this on, use my blush and go! Great for winter ski days, too! "
Review 14 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
I like it but....
 Date: November 27, 2013
" I'm not sure if I like it better than Make a Difference. I use this in the morning under my make-up and it helps to give me a nice glow. It feels nice, smooth and luxurious and I like knowing I have some sun protection. Quite honestly for the price, I just don't find that it's a HUGE standout from Make A Difference. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love at first touch~!
 Date: November 21, 2013
Tags: moisturing, Sensitive Skin, calm redness
" Moisturizing, calming redness and smells great! :] "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: So. Cal
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great moisture cream
 Date: September 2, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" I love this product my skin feels and loos great and the greasy feel "
Review 17 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northern California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer
 Date: April 28, 2013
" This is my current fave moisturizer. The texture is light, non-greasy and smells lovely. My skin is actually less oily now. My skin looks and feels awesome! The fine lines and pores are less noticeable. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Wichita, KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Oily Dissapointment
 Date: May 14, 2014
" I have normal to dry skin that has become even dryer as I have aged. I was looking for a product that would moisturize, offer sun protection, and that was natural. Maybe I was asking for too much. I had never tried Origins products and after reading so many positive reviews, I thought I couldn't go wrong. And then I received Plantscription SPF 25 and tried it. It went horribly wrong. First the smell was a bit off putting. I know products with sunblock can smell a bit like chemicals, so I wasn't completely turned off. Then I put it on. It was soooo greasy. I waited for twenty minutes hoping it would soak in. It didn't. I had to go to work, so I tried to put makeup on and my eyeliner wouldn't even apply it was so slick. It seamed to get greasier as the day wore on. My skin was still dry and tight underneath the slick layer. I tried everything for two weeks to make this work due to the price, and finally gave up and sent it back. "
Review 19 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Newport, RI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad I got a sample!
 Date: April 15, 2013
" I use this as a day moisturizer and my make-up just glides on flawlessly. Absorbs easily & no unpleasant scent. I'm 53 w/ combo skin. Would definitely repurchase. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Buckeye, AZ
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscription PF 25 Anti-aging cream
 Date: July 29, 2014
" Love it! My daughter has been trying to get me to use this product for years . . now that I have I love it and would not use anything else! "
1 2 3 next>>