Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream

83% showed an improvement in the appearance of lines and wrinkles in just 4 weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
49 of 54(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dbchitown
Location: Chicago area
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy I tried the free sample!
 Date: June 3, 2013
"This does have the smell of a spf product so I really didn't think I would like it much but I was wrong. I instantly saw a change in the texture of my skin. My skin has started to look like what I use to get with the Youthtopia serum which is now discontinued. I have been trying to get that glow back, and also reduce the fine lines that are starting to appear, and am thinking this is the product. I tried the Youthtopia cream but it does not work as well as this product."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: gigibonbon
Location: Buckeye, AZ
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscription PF 25 Anti-aging cream
 Date: July 29, 2014
"Love it! My daughter has been trying to get me to use this product for years . . now that I have I love it and would not use anything else!"
Review 3 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: JoWe
Location: Gold Beach, Oregon
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Plantscription vs. Youthtopia
 Date: February 4, 2014
"I am beyond disappointed with the replacement of Plantscription anti-aging cream for the Youthtopia moisture cream. There is no comparison. Youthtopia was a wonderful product and I don't get the same results with Plantscription at all. My skin is dryer now and the lines and wrinkles are not improved, in fact they seem more pronounced. At the end of the day with the Youthtopia, my skin still felt moist like I just applied it and it was also wonderful for the lifting and tightening properties. I don't get that at all with the Plantscription. I have been using the Plantscription Serum along with the Anti-aging cream. Very, very disappointed. Please, please bring back the Youthtopia."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: SkittlesGal
Location: Manassas, VA
Age: 35-44
Recommend to a friend? No
Oil Slick
 Date: February 5, 2014
"I really wanted to love this product, because Iiked the smell and it had a number of decent reviews, but it never soaked into my skin and/or it leaves enough on the top to just sit there and be a greasy sheen. It's disappointing because I hung onto it too long to return, threw out the box, etc. I found use for it in the shower as a towel on, wipe off moisturizer, but I won't be buying it again."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Courte20
Location: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good moisturizer
 Date: June 26, 2014
"Moisturizes well, has a stronger sunscreen scent than the perfect world moisturizer which I prefer over this one."
Review 6 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Synsara
Location: Wichita, KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Oily Dissapointment
 Date: May 14, 2014
"I have normal to dry skin that has become even dryer as I have aged. I was looking for a product that would moisturize, offer sun protection, and that was natural. Maybe I was asking for too much. I had never tried Origins products and after reading so many positive reviews, I thought I couldn't go wrong. And then I received Plantscription SPF 25 and tried it. It went horribly wrong. First the smell was a bit off putting. I know products with sunblock can smell a bit like chemicals, so I wasn't completely turned off. Then I put it on. It was soooo greasy. I waited for twenty minutes hoping it would soak in. It didn't. I had to go to work, so I tried to put makeup on and my eyeliner wouldn't even apply it was so slick. It seamed to get greasier as the day wore on. My skin was still dry and tight underneath the slick layer. I tried everything for two weeks to make this work due to the price, and finally gave up and sent it back."
Review 7 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: survivor
Location: Livermore, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin Saver
 Date: June 12, 2014
Tags: healing abnormalities
"WoW! I have been using Origins products for at least 10 years and this particular product since it came out. I didn't realize just how effective it was until I ran out! I was out for about two weeks and my skin showed it. I had a couple of stress breakouts that wouldn't heal, even with the use of another leading brand of extremely high quality skin care that has been around "since 1851." Within just one week back to Plantscription my skin is back to Anti-aging again!"
Review 8 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, not appropriate for combination/oily skin
 Date: January 8, 2014
Tags: smoothing, brightening, sun protection
"While I typically find that I can use other rich Origins creams as an individual with combination-combination/oily skin, this was another story. Upon application, this cream made my skin smooth and and ironed out my fine lines, but left it looking and feeling shiny by mid-day. I'm giving the cream four stars, because, while it didn't work for me, I know it works well for more mature skin, and my mother absolutely loves it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: nancyolima
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
good product for the price
 Date: June 16, 2014
Tags: aginin
"nice smell, good texture nice quick results but I will try to use it longer to get a permanent opinion about it, because results so far are not dramatic."
Review 10 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: trw03
Location: utah
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Looking young, feeling young
 Date: May 7, 2014
"I currently use Modern Friction, Charcoal mask, A Perfect World cleanser, and Plantscription Moisturizer and eye cream. I just started using Plantscription moisturizer and eye cream a week or 2 ago. I have tried several of Origin's Moisturizers in the past but Plantscription is now my favorite. My face has a glow, my skin tone is even, and my pores seem so much smaller. Oh and my eyes to me look so much younger. My husband also has noticed a difference in my skin. Today, after moisturizing, I actually started putting on my eye make-up first. I could not tell that I had not used any foundation, that is an awesome feeling to feel like I could leave the house without makeup."
Review 11 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: kica
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
I like it but....
 Date: November 27, 2013
"I'm not sure if I like it better than Make a Difference. I use this in the morning under my make-up and it helps to give me a nice glow. It feels nice, smooth and luxurious and I like knowing I have some sun protection. Quite honestly for the price, I just don't find that it's a HUGE standout from Make A Difference."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Murrcat
Location: Atlanta
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
 Date: May 19, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"This is the best moisturizer I have ever used! It feels so good when I put it on, and then it keeps my skin looking as youthful as possible."
Review 13 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: charlotteblanc
Location: New York, NY
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love at first touch~!
 Date: November 21, 2013
Tags: moisturing, Sensitive Skin, calm redness
"Moisturizing, calming redness and smells great! :]"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: lovenaturalcosmetics
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not for me
 Date: February 11, 2013
"There are so many Origins products that I love, but unfortunately this is not one of them. I received a generous sample of this cream and tried it for a couple of days. It is just too heavy and greasy for my combination oily skin and there is no way that I could wear foundation over it. Perhaps the oil free version would have been better but I also didn't like the strong sunscreen smell in this cream. I didn't have a chance to evaluate the anti-aging benefits because I was worried that it would make my face break out. I might try to use this when I am at the pool or the beach strictly as a sunscreen product, but for every day use, it's a no go. I would recommend trying the oil free version if you have any oily skin issues at all and want to try this cream. I have also used the Plantscription serum and I have tried the eye treatment and I guess that the Plantscription line just doesn't work for my skin because I didn't care for those either. I do love my Night a Mins cream, my GinZing eye cream, A Perfect World Guardian and Stay Tuned foundation!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CMBinCA
Location: Davis, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great care for dry skin
 Date: March 26, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin, conenience of spf moisturizer in one
"I love the richness of this spf anti-aging cream. I have dry skin, and this has become part of my daily morning routine because it provides the moisture I need, along with the spf protection. The cream has a light, lovely scent and absorbs well, leaving my face feeling moisturized and glowing. I apply it in the morning after the Plantscription serum. If I'm wearing make up that day, I usually wait a few moments after applying the cream."
Review 16 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KMH2758
Location: Northwest PA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best
 Date: March 12, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
"I LOVE this cream. I use it lightly under my make-up in the morning and at night after I remove my make-up. My skin looks brighter better and overall healthier since I started using this. My fine lines have become less and less visible and I have actually pulled out my driver's license since some folks would not believe I am 56! I owe that, in part, to plantscription!"
Review 17 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: ladylala
Location: South Bend
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Florida sun
 Date: March 20, 2014
Tags: protection
"Like that it protects skin from effects of sun exposure. It goes on smoothly and absorbs well."
Review 18 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: robyn130
Location: Maine
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
 Date: February 20, 2014
"Absolutely love this moisturizer! I have used Plantscription products and I have never been dissatisfied with any of them. I like the fact that this moisturizer is for combination skin, has SPF25 as well as an anti aging cream. Great all in one product. I use it in the morning because of the SPF and its a light weight cream, I have a heavier anti-aging cream for the evening, but that is my personal preference you could use it am and pm. I will continue to buy tis product!"
Review 19 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: cryptograms
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall a great moisterizer
 Date: February 8, 2014
"I am an avid user of Origins and have an oily t-zone/combination skin type. This product was recommended to me by a worker at the store. It has a very pleasant and natural scent. The texture is a bit thicker/heavier than I prefer but it absorbs into the skin very quickly. The result is hydrated, SPF protected skin with a dewy glow. My only complaint is that although this moisterizer is oil free, your skin gets oily/shiny throughout the day. However, this may only be an issue with people who share my skin type."
Review 20 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CaliDee
Location: Northern California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer
 Date: April 28, 2013
"This is my current fave moisturizer. The texture is light, non-greasy and smells lovely. My skin is actually less oily now. My skin looks and feels awesome! The fine lines and pores are less noticeable."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>