Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream

83% showed an improvement in the appearance of lines and wrinkles in just 4 weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
43 of 47(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dbchitown
Location: Chicago area
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy I tried the free sample!
 Date: June 3, 2013
"This does have the smell of a spf product so I really didn't think I would like it much but I was wrong. I instantly saw a change in the texture of my skin. My skin has started to look like what I use to get with the Youthtopia serum which is now discontinued. I have been trying to get that glow back, and also reduce the fine lines that are starting to appear, and am thinking this is the product. I tried the Youthtopia cream but it does not work as well as this product."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: JoWe
Location: Gold Beach, Oregon
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Plantscription vs. Youthtopia
 Date: February 4, 2014
"I am beyond disappointed with the replacement of Plantscription anti-aging cream for the Youthtopia moisture cream. There is no comparison. Youthtopia was a wonderful product and I don't get the same results with Plantscription at all. My skin is dryer now and the lines and wrinkles are not improved, in fact they seem more pronounced. At the end of the day with the Youthtopia, my skin still felt moist like I just applied it and it was also wonderful for the lifting and tightening properties. I don't get that at all with the Plantscription. I have been using the Plantscription Serum along with the Anti-aging cream. Very, very disappointed. Please, please bring back the Youthtopia."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: SkittlesGal
Location: Manassas, VA
Age: 35-44
Recommend to a friend? No
Oil Slick
 Date: February 5, 2014
"I really wanted to love this product, because Iiked the smell and it had a number of decent reviews, but it never soaked into my skin and/or it leaves enough on the top to just sit there and be a greasy sheen. It's disappointing because I hung onto it too long to return, threw out the box, etc. I found use for it in the shower as a towel on, wipe off moisturizer, but I won't be buying it again."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, not appropriate for combination/oily skin
 Date: January 8, 2014
Tags: smoothing, brightening, sun protection
"While I typically find that I can use other rich Origins creams as an individual with combination-combination/oily skin, this was another story. Upon application, this cream made my skin smooth and and ironed out my fine lines, but left it looking and feeling shiny by mid-day. I'm giving the cream four stars, because, while it didn't work for me, I know it works well for more mature skin, and my mother absolutely loves it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CMBinCA
Location: Davis, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great care for dry skin
 Date: March 26, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin, conenience of spf moisturizer in one
"I love the richness of this spf anti-aging cream. I have dry skin, and this has become part of my daily morning routine because it provides the moisture I need, along with the spf protection. The cream has a light, lovely scent and absorbs well, leaving my face feeling moisturized and glowing. I apply it in the morning after the Plantscription serum. If I'm wearing make up that day, I usually wait a few moments after applying the cream."
Review 6 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: kica
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
I like it but....
 Date: November 27, 2013
"I'm not sure if I like it better than Make a Difference. I use this in the morning under my make-up and it helps to give me a nice glow. It feels nice, smooth and luxurious and I like knowing I have some sun protection. Quite honestly for the price, I just don't find that it's a HUGE standout from Make A Difference."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: charlotteblanc
Location: New York, NY
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love at first touch~!
 Date: November 21, 2013
Tags: moisturing, Sensitive Skin, calm redness
"Moisturizing, calming redness and smells great! :]"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: ladylala
Location: South Bend
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Florida sun
 Date: March 20, 2014
Tags: protection
"Like that it protects skin from effects of sun exposure. It goes on smoothly and absorbs well."
Review 9 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KMH2758
Location: Northwest PA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best
 Date: March 12, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
"I LOVE this cream. I use it lightly under my make-up in the morning and at night after I remove my make-up. My skin looks brighter better and overall healthier since I started using this. My fine lines have become less and less visible and I have actually pulled out my driver's license since some folks would not believe I am 56! I owe that, in part, to plantscription!"
Review 10 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: robyn130
Location: Maine
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
 Date: February 20, 2014
"Absolutely love this moisturizer! I have used Plantscription products and I have never been dissatisfied with any of them. I like the fact that this moisturizer is for combination skin, has SPF25 as well as an anti aging cream. Great all in one product. I use it in the morning because of the SPF and its a light weight cream, I have a heavier anti-aging cream for the evening, but that is my personal preference you could use it am and pm. I will continue to buy tis product!"
Review 11 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: cryptograms
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall a great moisterizer
 Date: February 8, 2014
"I am an avid user of Origins and have an oily t-zone/combination skin type. This product was recommended to me by a worker at the store. It has a very pleasant and natural scent. The texture is a bit thicker/heavier than I prefer but it absorbs into the skin very quickly. The result is hydrated, SPF protected skin with a dewy glow. My only complaint is that although this moisterizer is oil free, your skin gets oily/shiny throughout the day. However, this may only be an issue with people who share my skin type."
Review 12 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: lovenaturalcosmetics
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not for me
 Date: February 11, 2013
"There are so many Origins products that I love, but unfortunately this is not one of them. I received a generous sample of this cream and tried it for a couple of days. It is just too heavy and greasy for my combination oily skin and there is no way that I could wear foundation over it. Perhaps the oil free version would have been better but I also didn't like the strong sunscreen smell in this cream. I didn't have a chance to evaluate the anti-aging benefits because I was worried that it would make my face break out. I might try to use this when I am at the pool or the beach strictly as a sunscreen product, but for every day use, it's a no go. I would recommend trying the oil free version if you have any oily skin issues at all and want to try this cream. I have also used the Plantscription serum and I have tried the eye treatment and I guess that the Plantscription line just doesn't work for my skin because I didn't care for those either. I do love my Night a Mins cream, my GinZing eye cream, A Perfect World Guardian and Stay Tuned foundation!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CaliDee
Location: Northern California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer
 Date: April 28, 2013
"This is my current fave moisturizer. The texture is light, non-greasy and smells lovely. My skin is actually less oily now. My skin looks and feels awesome! The fine lines and pores are less noticeable."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nursey
Location: Newport, RI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad I got a sample!
 Date: April 15, 2013
"I use this as a day moisturizer and my make-up just glides on flawlessly. Absorbs easily & no unpleasant scent. I'm 53 w/ combo skin. Would definitely repurchase."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: WickedChelmsford
Location: Chelmsford MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!
 Date: November 9, 2013
"I have only used this for a few days, but I can already tell it's a keeper! Doesn't leave my skin oily or dry, and my skin just looks healthy! I cannot wait to see what I look like after continued use. I am using the serum, the moisturizer, and the night cream (I got a sample), and I hope to continue with this routine. It's so nice to find something I can stick with as my skin matures."
Review 16 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BrittanyM
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZINGGGG!
 Date: November 14, 2013
"I tried this on a whim. i usually use brighter by nature but wanted a change. This literally feels like silk on your hands and face. I love putting it on in the morning. TRY IT!!!"
Review 17 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: KarenfromOhio
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It really does work!
 Date: October 6, 2013
"Well color me corrected, this product really worked :) I had my doubts but I am losing the battle of the lines so I thought I'd try the Plantscription anti-aging cream. I have dry/sensitive skin and the Origins products I normally use (Starting Over, Make a Difference, and A Perfect World) just aren't working for me anymore. I bit the bullet, upgraded to the more expensive Plantscription line and am pleasantly surprised! My lines are less obvious and my skin is soft. This product does make my skin shinier at first but that goes away after a few minutes and also when I put on my make up. I like that I don't have flakey skin anymore on my forehead and around my mouth and the lines really aren't as obvious as they had been. They are still there, just not like before. Now I'm off to purchase the new night cream!"
Review 18 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lainy
Location: Panama City Beach, FL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely hydrating
 Date: October 23, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, smooth vibrant skin
"We all know, our skin loses moisture and elasticity as we mature. Plantscription is hydrating without the greasy feeling. My liquid foundation goes on nice and smooth with the best coverage after I apply Plantscription.. A little does go a long way. I've used Origins for years, mostly A Perfect World but as we know, when your skin changes so should your product. My products may change but never the Origins line. Thanks so much!"
Review 19 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: TwinkieP
Location: Central Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Meh...
 Date: September 6, 2013
"I really, really wanted this lotion to be more than it was. I bought it because I'm looking to halt the fine lines I'm starting to get, or even slightly reverse them. I used a small amount morning and evening, and it made my skin feel greasier than I was used to. I gave it about a month, and I had people at work commenting that my skin was greasier than usual. So I cut back to using Perfect World serum in the morning and the lotion at night, and I was still getting comments from friends. I finally went back to the moisturizer I used previously and the shine is gone. I think this would be a better choice for my skin in the winter months (if I lived in a harsher winter climate), but it's just not for me."
Review 20 for Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EarthIsOfTheGreatestWorth
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
 Date: July 27, 2013
"Origins has so many great facial moisturizers I really have a hard time choosing a favorite. This has a SPF in it. I didn't think it smelt like and it also doesn't feel or go on like a moisturizer with an SPF sometimes does. Not greasy at all. It mad my skin feel super soft and look glowing and I feel like I have a loft of skin flaws. This is a really great product."
1 2 3 next>>