Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Spring Fever™ Rollerball

Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
66 of 70(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jillyn
Location: Kona, HI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Please, please bring Spring Fever back!
 Date: July 26, 2013
"I love this scent. I've been wearing it since I was a sophomore in college (many years ago), and it's the only fragrance that I can wear consistently without getting headaches. When Origins discontinued it several years ago, I purchased every bottle they had in stock online and at my local Origins store. Sadly, I only have a few bottles left at this point. Please bring it back! There are clearly so many of us that loved the scent."
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Christie
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It is only a matter of time!
 Date: November 30, 2013
Tags: fragrance
"I started wearing Spring Fever about 15 years ago in the late 90's. I was walking out the door of a department store and I smelled something so refreshing, clean, original and amazing it stopped me in my tracks. I went back inside and followed the scent to the Origins counter and discovered that it was Spring Fever. Of course I bought it on the spot and have been buying it ever since. Just as everyone else states, men absolutely swoon over it and strangers stop me to ask me what I am wearing.
Spring Fever obviously has a huge following and to neglect people of this wonderful fragrance is simply a tragedy. The roller ball is somewhat satiating, but the full line needs a resurrection!
I suggest assigning a new brand manager to the line because whoever was doing it in the past, didn't sell it well enough or it wouldn't have been discontinued. Repackage it, remarket it and get it its own print ad page for the coming Spring magazines and it will bring in a new, young crowd of life-long fans.
"Gone But Not Forgotten" is not good enough for this DIAMOND!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TexiCalliRose
Location: Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring the Spring Fever Line back Year-Round!
 Date: February 21, 2014
"I have LOVED Spring Fever since I tested the wonderful scent in store. I couldn't believe it when I found out all I could order was the rollerball and only during part of the year. Every time I put it on my mood is immediately lifted. People stop me all the time and ask me what fragrance I am wearing. Please, bring it all back! The layering of lotion, fragrance, etc. is excellent. PLEASE, re-think your marketing approach to this lovely fragrance and bring back the complete Spring Fever line, or at least let it be available year-round! Thank you!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: benny
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Spring Fever - Bring it back!
 Date: May 1, 2013
Tags: always
"Just wanted to add my voice to others calling for a return of the Spring Fever line! It's one of the few fragrances I've ever tried that doesn't feel cloying, just fresh. I would be a lifetime loyal customer if you brought it back :)"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sringfever
Location: Memphis, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Spring Fever fragrance
 Date: February 8, 2014
Tags: frangrance
"Please, please bring back ALL of the Spring Fever products! The body souffle, the powder, the soap....if there was one! I have saved my last souffle and carefully dole it out. I am over the moon that you've brought anything with this fragrance back. Thank you, thank you! Am orderdering rollerballs now to see if they have the same fragrance!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: momma6
Location: Milwaukee, Wi
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
disappointed
 Date: March 4, 2014
"I read a lot of reviews before ordering the Spring Fever scent. It sounded wonderful. However, I smell nothing fresh or clean smelling about it. I do not detect any of the fragrances that it is supposed to have. On me it seems to have more of a musky odor ,certainly not a citrus or any kind of flowery scent. It also is a very light scent and is barely detectable. I will be sending it back."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bagpiper
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Spring Fever!!!
 Date: December 4, 2012
"Thank you for bringing Spring Fever back! Please reconsider bringing all of the line of Spring Fever back. I love this fragrance!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Amethystgem
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
not pleasant
 Date: March 20, 2014
"I should have paid more attention to the bad reviews. I tried to like it but after wearing it a few times and after a co-worker walked past me, after I had just rolled more on, he said "what's that smell?!"..and he didn't say it in a good way. I've decided that the only thing 'sensation of spring' about it is that it smells like mosquito repellant. I can't find anything uplifting or lovely about it. To repeat what others have said, I can't smell Apple Marigold, Mandarin, or refreshing Watermelon. There's just a pungent mosquito repellent odor. This is being returned."
Review 9 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: tobytoes
Location: Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
light and fresh scent
 Date: March 26, 2014
"This has a light clean fresh scent-not too sweet-with a hint of floral and woodsy. It's not heavy or overpowering. Good for spring/summer use. I prefer a spray though. A rollerball takes longer to apply and I feel like I get more fragrance from a spray I can put on all over.I smelled this at the store, but it only came as a set with other fragrances I didn't like, so was pleased to see this offer online."
Review 10 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RoxyM
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: March 13, 2014
"Love this fresh scent! I would love for the Spring Fever body cream to return. I would certainly purchase more products."
Review 11 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: fancyflower
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Not for me
 Date: February 26, 2014
"I read all the reviews prior to purchasing this. Sounded great and yummy. However I'm not noticing any aromas of Apple, Marigold, Mandarin & refreshing Watermelon. On my skin it smells more citrusy and gingerish. I know every one has a different body chemistry, however this does not smell even close to okay on me. I wish I would have tried it in store first, if so I would not have purchased it. I'll be returning this."
Review 12 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gails
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring Spring Fever back!
 Date: February 18, 2014
Tags: clean fresh scent.
"I absolutely LOVE this scent! It's so fresh and clean and every time I wear it I get compliments! I only wish it came in other sizes and other Origins products. From what I read online, there are many, many others who feel the same way. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!!"
Review 13 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 4sheri
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Spring Fever
 Date: February 2, 2014
Tags: perfume
"I purchased the Spring Fever Rollerball last year and just love the scent! It is so fresh smelling and lasts a long time. I didn't know this was from a discontinued line. Just thought is was a limited edition sold only for Holiday's. I would be disappointed if the Rollerball were discontinued so I can only imagine how women felt when the whole line was gone. If you bring some products back I would purchase them."
Review 14 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cryptograms
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The perfect pick me up
 Date: February 8, 2014
Tags: refreshing
"I bring this product with me everywhere! The scent is so refreshing and crisp. Best of all, it actually lingers for quite a while. Roll it on if you are feeling sluggish or having a bad day. It's the perfect pick me up for any occasion."
Review 15 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bizness
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Similar to the Ginger Perfume
 Date: January 29, 2014
"I have the Origins ginger roller ball perfume (and ginger essence spray) and loved both of them. Not realizing this scent was available, I snatched it up and am delighted. There is still the underlying ginger scent, but there's also a very clean, crisp floral/grassy scent to it. The way it mixes with my body chemistry, it ends up smelling a little sweeter than it does right out of the bottle (which is nice). This is very light, but has decent staying power."
Review 16 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GeeGeeC
Location: SF Bay Area
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring it back!!!!
 Date: January 27, 2014
"I am like the others. Started wearing this fragrance faithfully in the 90's and continued until it was discontinued. I was devastated when the line was discontinued. I wore everything in the line. Please, please, please bring it back! This is the one and only thing that I still purchase from Origins. I check all the time to see if it has returned and am so glad to see something in the product line today. Hoping for more in the future. The soufflé is the best. Bring ti back!!!!"
Review 17 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: eamom
Location: Leesburg, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Thrilled that it's Back!
 Date: January 25, 2014
"I wore Spring Fever in college (a gift from my aunt when I returned to school after dealing with a semester-long battle with mono). I have looked for it on occasion over the past couple of years and was sad to see that it was no longer being produced. Thanks to a discussion with some friends (about old scents we used to wear and love), I did a search and found that Spring Fever is back! I'm heading out to the mall later today to pick up a bottle! (I hope that it is the same scent as I remember in the mid-90s!)"
Review 18 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Springmissy72
Location: New Orleans, La
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Please Bring it BACK
 Date: March 27, 2013
"I use to wear Spring Fever religiously for years. Everywhere I went, people would stop and ask what I was wearing, I was heartbroken when it was discontinued and couldn't believe that Orgin stop making it. It was the best fragrance ever!! I'm glad to see the rollerball back and have ordered as many as I can.
It really would be nice to have the whole line back again. From the reviews, I'm not the only one who feels this way. Please bring it back!!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: amymcp
Location: Charleston, SC
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Crisp scent
 Date: April 6, 2013
Tags: clean scent
"I first discovered Spring Fever in the souffle moisturizer. The scent is amazing. So crisp and fresh. I got compliments whenever I wore it - and the souffle lasted all day. I was so sad that it was discontinued and will never understand why companies do it to popular products. All that said, I was happy to see the roller ball. I love it and will buy more as long as I can!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spring Fever™ Rollerball
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ARL66
Location: Delmar, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring Springfever back!
 Date: March 25, 2013
"My all time favorite fragrance! How awesome it would be if Origins brought back the whole Spring Fever product line! I truly miss the body souffle which is so rich and moisturizing and smells like heaven! I'm very thankful for the rollerball fragrance option for travel, but the spray is great for every day! Please consider bringing back the whole line."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>