Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream

100% experienced continuing improvement in skin's moisture levels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BritishTexan
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing - my dry skin has blossomed!
 Date: April 9, 2013
Tags: glowing skin, softening
"When I was younger, I struggled with combination skin but as I've aged, while the middle section of my face has gone towards a dry/normal .... My cheeks have become seriously dry. Running my fingers over them was a constant reminder how rough and constantly tight they felt. Looking in the mirror, all I could focus on was how many lines I had and how grey my skin had become. "Is this middle age?" I thought .... Am I destined to look like a dried up dated version of myself at only 52? I wander into a lot (and I mean a LOT) of shops and up to many a sales consultant looking for a new moisturizer and obtained a whole plethora of samples. I used this just once and knew it was THE ONE! It has a fabulously rich and thick texture for ladies with dry skin. Booked my free mini-facial to check out the rest of the line but told the consultant at the beginning ..... I have to have this moisturizer in my regime. After only a week, my skin glowed .... It was soft again .... And I looked about ten years younger. Now while I am not saying that everyone is going to feel the same about this, I would highly recommend going into the shop and asking for a sample pot and seeing what it does for you. If I could never afford anything else from Origins, this would be the one thing that is a must for me."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: BFSD
Location: San Diego
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Miss the old one!
 Date: February 3, 2013
"Oh regular old Make a Difference ultra rich mejuvenating cream, why did you go away? Since you are no longer available, I went with Make a Difference Plus. It's not the same, and not as good. I need to use much more of this Plus version than the previous one and it's not the same luxurious moist consistency. I don't understand why they would take away something that had hundreds of 5 star reviews? I'm on a search for another facial moisturizer, I love Origins, but this move is a huge disappointment."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: vm170o7
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE Make a Difference Plus
 Date: July 15, 2014
Tags: leaves a smooth glow
"I really like this cream. I have dry skin, and so many products are greasy. This one is not greasy at all, and I notice that I my skin doesn't feel tight after applying it."
Review 4 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: wachtj
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stuff
 Date: May 22, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
"I use this moisturizer every day and I love it.
It works better than any other product i've tried.
I highly recommend it."
Review 5 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: islandliving
Location: Bainbridge Island, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fountain of Youth
 Date: August 16, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, non greasy, hydration, nightime application
"I am in my mid -late 40's and would not classify my skin as dry but it is aging. I love this cream! I could use this alone but found an oil that had great reviews and developed my own combination that even boosts the hydration of this cream. At night I use my Origins Make a Difference + Ultra Rich Cream with a few drops of my Fresh Elixir Ancien Oil and Fresh Eye Cream for mega hydration. I noticed the combination of the Make a Difference with the Fresh Oil works magically together to hydrate my skin overnight. Using the Make a Difference alone was fantastic but the two together has been amazing. I do use a dermatologist prescribed retinol product at night to smooth the skin for about 1 week, exfoliate throughout then use the above regimen and not only does my skin get noticed but get compliments on how smooth and nice my skin is. I just continue the cycle. Drinking plenty of water and exfoliating is important but I would add using Origins Clear Improvement tightens skin and is great to add to the regimen for great, younger looking skin."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jocko56
Location: Traverse City, MIchigan
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
good substiute
 Date: March 9, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"This is a good substitute for the discontinued Youthtopia . I was so disappointed to see it go but this works as well for very dry skin like mine at age 66."
Review 7 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AngieAnge
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh Faced
 Date: March 6, 2014
"This is a nice ultra-rich cream that feels awesome on your face. My skin is drinking up the moisture; this product is a win!"
Review 8 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Dillie
Location: New Hampshire
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 5, 2013
"By far the best moisturizer i have ever used. I have never been able to control my dry, flaky skin but this does the trick and I feel and look great. My favorite Origins product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jaw1125
Location: Maine
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for winter
 Date: January 27, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
"I use this product during the winter. My combination/dry skin needs extra moisture during the cold months. It leaves my skin feeling soft and healthy."
Review 10 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: javaqueen
Location: Simsbury
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely Cream!
 Date: January 30, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, skin irritations
"Since menopause, my skin has become even drier than it was before. The years have also ravaged my skin, so I recently had an IPL treatment for mild rosacea and sunspots. I needed a cream to intensely moisturize AND help with the healing, so I bought this cream. It was also recommended somewhere for 50+ skin. I love the slight orangey scent and texture of this cream! It absorbs quickly into my skin, leaving it very soft and supple. It did a great job boosting the healing process. I combine it with 2 other products for lift and skin rejuvenation. I highly recommend it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lovepat05
Location: Connecticut
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
it's a face saver!!
 Date: February 27, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"OMG! this stuff is amazing. My face typicaly gets dry in the winter but this year it was almost leather feeling. Gross. Make A Difference Plus Ultra Rich Cream saved my skin. It moisturized without making it greasy. Thank You Origins!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cherri
Location: Missouri
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!
 Date: November 8, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing
"For the last two years I have had extremely dry skin in the winter and have not been able to find a good moisturizer. I saw an online ad for Make a Difference Plus Ultra Rich Cream and decided to get a sample. After just one use my skin is completely transformed. No more red, dry patches and absolutely no flaking. My skin looks and feels like silk. I am absolutely amazed and will be using this product from now on! Thank you Origins!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TennisGal
Location: Fort Smith, AR
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a wonderful product
 Date: December 9, 2013
"I love this product! I have dry, aging skin and winter is very harsh on it. Despite vaporizers and spritzers, my skin still feels tight off and on throughout the day. This product is so rich and creamy and it feels wonderful on my skin!! It helps to keep the dry feeling at bay. Especially during these dry, winter months, I will be using this cream religiously. Love it!"
Review 14 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JulieH
Location: Sachse
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally enough!
 Date: December 15, 2013
"This defiantly moisturizers dry skin. A little goes a very long way. Your face will stay feeling nice all day."
Review 15 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Cosmic844
Location: Chicago
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
 Date: December 5, 2013
Tags: women over 50
"I develop allergic reactions over time, but so far I love the results. Visible reduction in wrinkles and lines. Very nice weight. We shall see."
Review 16 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: broccolipumpkinpie
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Always a joy
 Date: November 20, 2013
"This cream is so great, it calms and moisturizes my dry skin when the winter sets in. Every year I splurge and buy a jar, I love it!"
Review 17 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mnkt0122
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING! Very moisturizing!
 Date: October 18, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"This is BY FAR the best moisturizer I have ever used!! I keep ordering it over and over! I have dry skin and this moisturizer helps hydrate my skin and also gives it the "helathy glow" that Ive received compliments on. When I put my makeup on over it my skin looks moisturized and "Dewey." - which I love! I will continue to order this product forever!!! :)"
Review 18 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SeekingGreatSkin
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Winter Moisturizer
 Date: September 10, 2013
Tags: Dry Skin
"This is the only moisturizer that will leave my skin actually moisturized in the dry winter months. I have dry skin but it's during the rest of the year, other products will work. Once the furnace turns on and dry air abounds, I use this a few times a week to keep my skin looking refreshed and full of moisture."
Review 19 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Beci
Location: Central California
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cream
 Date: August 26, 2013
"I am 58. I have tried lots of creams and this is the best. It is well worth the money, and makes your face really soft. I have very dry skin, that is why this works so well for me."
Review 20 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: debntx59
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product!
 Date: June 16, 2013
Tags: aging dry skin
"I have used Origins for many years. I began with another Origins moisturizer while in my late 30's to early 40's. And it was a great product. But now that I've aged and my skin has become more dry, I switched over to this product. I'm glad I did! A year later and I'm still using this product! I'm very happy with it. It does exactly what it describes in product detail. My skin absorbs it quickly and feels ever so soft! I apply it twice a day over the Skin Guardian product. It's not a heavy feeling product. Feels great on my skin. I highly recommend this for dry to extra dry skin!"
1 2 next>>