Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream

100% experienced continuing improvement in skin's moisture levels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
43 of 44(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing - my dry skin has blossomed!
 Date: April 9, 2013
Tags: glowing skin, softening
"When I was younger, I struggled with combination skin but as I've aged, while the middle section of my face has gone towards a dry/normal .... My cheeks have become seriously dry. Running my fingers over them was a constant reminder how rough and constantly tight they felt. Looking in the mirror, all I could focus on was how many lines I had and how grey my skin had become. "Is this middle age?" I thought .... Am I destined to look like a dried up dated version of myself at only 52? I wander into a lot (and I mean a LOT) of shops and up to many a sales consultant looking for a new moisturizer and obtained a whole plethora of samples. I used this just once and knew it was THE ONE! It has a fabulously rich and thick texture for ladies with dry skin. Booked my free mini-facial to check out the rest of the line but told the consultant at the beginning ..... I have to have this moisturizer in my regime. After only a week, my skin glowed .... It was soft again .... And I looked about ten years younger. Now while I am not saying that everyone is going to feel the same about this, I would highly recommend going into the shop and asking for a sample pot and seeing what it does for you. If I could never afford anything else from Origins, this would be the one thing that is a must for me."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Diego
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Miss the old one!
 Date: February 3, 2013
"Oh regular old Make a Difference ultra rich mejuvenating cream, why did you go away? Since you are no longer available, I went with Make a Difference Plus. It's not the same, and not as good. I need to use much more of this Plus version than the previous one and it's not the same luxurious moist consistency. I don't understand why they would take away something that had hundreds of 5 star reviews? I'm on a search for another facial moisturizer, I love Origins, but this move is a huge disappointment."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A new face in my early 40's!
 Date: October 30, 2014
Tags: dry to very dry skin
"I live in Chicago, and my face gets very dry in the winter. So, after chatting with an Origins expert who recommended this product, I ordered it. I've only used it once, and I have zero dry patches! I layer it under a CC cream that has SPF in it and my skin feels so much better and NOT flakey and dry. I highly recommend this product if your skin is dry or very dry. It doesn't leave a greasy feeling and blends well if you layer other products on top of it. Oh, another bonus is that you don't need a lot.....maybe a pea sized amount, if that! The smell is awesome too! Go get it!"
Review 4 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Vienna MO
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Make A Difference Plus Ultra Moisturizer
 Date: October 6, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, clearer skin
"Last week I received a sample of this moisturizer from Leslie, Macys Origins department, West County Mall, St Louis. MO. I have dry skin to begin with, but I had some really rough skin around my nose area and cheeks. I also received a sample of the Plantscription Anti-aging power serum. I began using these products Tuesday and today my skin looks amazing. The roughness is gone and my skin is clearer looking and much smoother. I am calling today to order the moisturizer and later order the serum. I was really impressed with Leslie and another associate, Mary. Even tho I only wanted a sample of the serum that day, they didn't rush me off. They listened to me about my skin care concerns and that's when Leslie gave me a sample of the moisturizer. They did not push me to buy products. I do plan to return to Mary for a facial."
Review 5 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great for dry skin
 Date: September 20, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin, winter season
"I have super dry, sensitive skin and I live in Chicago. That makes for super harsh windy winters that make my skin often red and chapped in the winter. I'm so glad I found this product a few years ago because it my holy grail of moisturizers. I've found this to be the only product that does not immediately burn my face in the winter when I put it on. Usually my face is so chapped and wind burned (even from minimal exposure to the outdoors in the winter) that whenever I put on a moisturizer it feels like my face is burning off. Literally. It's kind of horrible. I'm so glad I found this product because first- it doesn't immediately hurt when I put it on in the winter and second- it feels great. I don't use as much in the other seasons because it is pretty thick so I use it less often and less of it but for the fall/wintery windy seasons- it's perfect."
Review 6 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Moisturizing
 Date: September 20, 2014
"This is one of my favorite moisturizers for nighttime use. I have dry skin, and this really adds good moisture without feeling heavy or greasy. I have used it before as a daytime moisturizer. As long as I don't apply it too liberally, it works just fine under makeup. This is one of my favorite Origins products!"
Review 7 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Missouri
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Moisturizer on the Market
 Date: September 11, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin, aging
"I've tried many moisturizers for my dry, aging skin, and this is the best I've ever used. I use it every night. When I wake up in the morning, my face is still soft and smooth. Since I started using Make A Difference Plus Ultra Rich, I can see the difference, less wrinkles, and smoother skin. I've tried more expensive moisturizers, but this is the best!"
Review 8 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Moisturizer that really nourishes dry skin
 Date: August 13, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
"My skin is hooked to the Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream. I've tried different origins lotion and this is the one that keeps my skin supple. My skin tends to be dry all year long and the Make A Difference reduces the appearance of wrinkles on my skin. When I wake up in the morning my face feels soft and not oily and not tight, and I've never had a break out from using this product. I buy it twice a year, that's how much I love it!!"
Review 9 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bainbridge Island, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fountain of Youth
 Date: August 16, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, non greasy, hydration, nightime application
"I am in my mid -late 40's and would not classify my skin as dry but it is aging. I love this cream! I could use this alone but found an oil that had great reviews and developed my own combination that even boosts the hydration of this cream. At night I use my Origins Make a Difference + Ultra Rich Cream with a few drops of my Fresh Elixir Ancien Oil and Fresh Eye Cream for mega hydration. I noticed the combination of the Make a Difference with the Fresh Oil works magically together to hydrate my skin overnight. Using the Make a Difference alone was fantastic but the two together has been amazing. I do use a dermatologist prescribed retinol product at night to smooth the skin for about 1 week, exfoliate throughout then use the above regimen and not only does my skin get noticed but get compliments on how smooth and nice my skin is. I just continue the cycle. Drinking plenty of water and exfoliating is important but I would add using Origins Clear Improvement tightens skin and is great to add to the regimen for great, younger looking skin."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE Make a Difference Plus
 Date: July 15, 2014
Tags: leaves a smooth glow
"I really like this cream. I have dry skin, and so many products are greasy. This one is not greasy at all, and I notice that I my skin doesn't feel tight after applying it."
Review 11 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stuff
 Date: May 22, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
"I use this moisturizer every day and I love it.
It works better than any other product i've tried.
I highly recommend it."
Review 12 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Hampshire
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 5, 2013
"By far the best moisturizer i have ever used. I have never been able to control my dry, flaky skin but this does the trick and I feel and look great. My favorite Origins product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Simsbury
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely Cream!
 Date: January 30, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, skin irritations
"Since menopause, my skin has become even drier than it was before. The years have also ravaged my skin, so I recently had an IPL treatment for mild rosacea and sunspots. I needed a cream to intensely moisturize AND help with the healing, so I bought this cream. It was also recommended somewhere for 50+ skin. I love the slight orangey scent and texture of this cream! It absorbs quickly into my skin, leaving it very soft and supple. It did a great job boosting the healing process. I combine it with 2 other products for lift and skin rejuvenation. I highly recommend it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Connecticut
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
it's a face saver!!
 Date: February 27, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"OMG! this stuff is amazing. My face typicaly gets dry in the winter but this year it was almost leather feeling. Gross. Make A Difference Plus Ultra Rich Cream saved my skin. It moisturized without making it greasy. Thank You Origins!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Missouri
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!
 Date: November 8, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing
"For the last two years I have had extremely dry skin in the winter and have not been able to find a good moisturizer. I saw an online ad for Make a Difference Plus Ultra Rich Cream and decided to get a sample. After just one use my skin is completely transformed. No more red, dry patches and absolutely no flaking. My skin looks and feels like silk. I am absolutely amazed and will be using this product from now on! Thank you Origins!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Traverse City, MIchigan
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
good substiute
 Date: March 9, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"This is a good substitute for the discontinued Youthtopia . I was so disappointed to see it go but this works as well for very dry skin like mine at age 66."
Review 17 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh Faced
 Date: March 6, 2014
"This is a nice ultra-rich cream that feels awesome on your face. My skin is drinking up the moisture; this product is a win!"
Review 18 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Maine
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for winter
 Date: January 27, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
"I use this product during the winter. My combination/dry skin needs extra moisture during the cold months. It leaves my skin feeling soft and healthy."
Review 19 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Fort Smith, AR
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a wonderful product
 Date: December 9, 2013
"I love this product! I have dry, aging skin and winter is very harsh on it. Despite vaporizers and spritzers, my skin still feels tight off and on throughout the day. This product is so rich and creamy and it feels wonderful on my skin!! It helps to keep the dry feeling at bay. Especially during these dry, winter months, I will be using this cream religiously. Love it!"
Review 20 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Ultra-rich rejuvenating cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Sachse
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally enough!
 Date: December 15, 2013
"This defiantly moisturizers dry skin. A little goes a very long way. Your face will stay feeling nice all day."
1 2 3 next>>