Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer

100% experienced continuing improvement in skin's moisture levels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
28 of 33(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Annastasia
Location: MO
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Plantscription SPF 25
 Date: March 11, 2014
"I love Origins and cannot imagine using anything else. However, I am not a fan of this product. It goes on greasy and stays greasy. There is no way that I could apply my foundation over this and not feel smothered. It is way too heavy for hot summer days. It does make an excellent night cream so it will not go to waste."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: luvpink
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
All Time Favorite Moisturizer
 Date: June 22, 2014
Tags: Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing
"I've tried many of the Origins face moisturizers and while I love them all, this one is definitely my all time favorite!! I wear it daily under my Plantscription foundation and it keeps my skin moist and flake free (embarrassing dry patch around my nose) all day long! This moisturizer smells great and is light weight, but powerful...just a little dab is all you'll need so the jar lasts forever!"
Review 3 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SallyL
Location: Ottawa,ON
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good moisturizer
 Date: May 14, 2014
"This moisturizer saves my sensitive and dry skin. Love it!"
Review 4 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: veryhappy
Location: Ne
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing for Rosacea!
 Date: September 30, 2013
Tags: rosacea, Redness, bumpy skin, flaking skin
"I got this as a sample, put it on in the morning, went out in the sun and worked in the garden for 4 hours. When I came in I glanced in the mirror while washing my hands and noticed that my face hardly had any redness! I couldn't believe it!!! I tried again the next day with the rest of the sample, just to make sure it wasn't a fluke thing. It wasn't, so I ordered some right away. Well, I ran out about 3 weeks ago and just figured I'd use up my mega mushroom cream. My skin is back to super red, with flaky little bumps again!!! Anyone with rosacea should give this a try. Nothing has ever taken away my redness and little bumps except for this make a difference plus rejuvenating treatment! I have tried everything under the sun for my rosacea and this is the only thing that actually helped. I will not run out of this again. It's worked amazingly well for me. Thank goodness my order will be here tomorrow."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: SRden
Recommend to a friend? No
Awful
 Date: December 7, 2013
"I live in a dry climate. This product does not moisturize well. I wake up with my face tight and dry."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Inspiration
Location: Numidia, PA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional cream
 Date: February 20, 2014
Tags: moisturizing and highlighting you skin
"My skin was looking very dull. This cream is like magic. I have used it for a week as a night and day cream. My face has brightened and fine lines around eyes diminishing. My foundation applies smoothly and evenly. If your skin needs a boost, I suggest trying this moisturizer."
Review 7 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Arnie
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
24 hr MOISTURE!
 Date: February 13, 2014
Tags: dry sky, moisture, all day hydration
"I am in LOVE! I have dry skin, especially in the winter and this is the first moisturizer that has really worked for me that doesn't make my skin break out. I got a sample and have been using it for a few weeks and absolutely LOVE it! I just bought a full size and looking forward to having a hydrated face all day long! If used after cleanser your face feels soooo smooth."
Review 8 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nica
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Made a Difference
 Date: June 10, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"I love this product, its light in odor and weight. the texture is very smooth and its smells nice. the MR even noticed it. my face feels refreshed after i apply and i will for sure keep using it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: IrishRed
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love love LOVE!
 Date: April 8, 2013
"I have combination/dry skin and have always struggled with finding a good moisturizer. I used to use A Perfect World but found myself using a lot of it in order to keep from drying out.
Then I tried this. WOW. I love the scent, it isn't terribly strong, but it's very pleasant. You can defiantly feel it sitting on your face, but it's refreshing and you can feel your skin soaking it all in. I've been using it for two days and haven't seen a dry patch since."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: csloan
Location: Reno, NV
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
 Date: March 11, 2013
"This is a great moisturizer! I was using a Perfect World but the winters here are extremely dry and my skin was feeling it, flaky, red and super dry. I was using a ton of moisturizer and getting the blackheads along with it. Within two day of using Make a Difference, my skin was no longer peeling or flaky. Just a little dab on the end of my finger does the job. Now I can use my toner again and the blackheads are gone. Would defintely recommend for those seeking a little extra oomf from their lotion."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AmySt
Location: Fulton, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Moisturizer
 Date: January 15, 2014
"During the winter months my sensitive skin gets so dry. I have tried many products and spent a lot of money too, but have never found one that works until this one. I definitely would recommend this to anyone with dry skin. It looks great and smells great too!!"
Review 12 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AZDR
Location: Arizona
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My new favorite product
 Date: January 11, 2014
Tags: softening and mosturizing
"Make a Difference Plus makes my skin feel so soft. I put it on before bed and I can still feel the softness in the morning. Love this product!!"
Review 13 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MississippiMom16
Location: Jackson, MS
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Quenches my dry skin
 Date: December 28, 2012
Tags: dry flaky skin, skin that is acne prone, quenching dry skin permanently
"I have dry skin that gets very flaky especially in fall and winter, but it's unfortunately also very acne-prone. I have spent thousands of dollars over the years trying to find a moisturizer that truly quenches my dry skin without clogging my pores or causing acne flare-ups. When I saw a magazine ad on Make a Difference Plus+, I immediately went online and purchased it as I've been so pleased with other Origins products. This one did not disappoint. I know for a fact that this moisturizer alone has FINALLY relieved me of the dry, flaky winter skin on my face. Since I have begun using this product, the flakiness around my nose, chin and between my brows is gone - poof! I apply makeup now and don't have flakes around my nose by noon from the dryness. It has truly quenched my parched skin. I chose the formula for combination skin and have not had any breakouts at all from this moisturizer. This is yet another Origins product that has become my beauty staple. The only thing that could make this more wonderful would be an spf version for daytime. Thank you Origins for giving us dry skin ladies a permanent solution!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bettyn37
Location: Austin, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: December 29, 2012
"Overall this is a great product, very light and non-greasy. Feels good on your face."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mustang
Location: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: December 6, 2013
"I have used Make a Difference since it came out. The new version is just as good as the old, if not better. I've tried other origins products and always go back to Make a Difference. I don't know what I would do if they stopped making it. The best thing about Origins is that they will give you a sample of anything you want to try and they are extremely helpful. I use the lotion, treatment and moisturizer depending on what my skin needs. Love the smell!!!!"
Review 16 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mun76
Location: IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: December 16, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"this moisturizer is a magic to me, my skin feels really dry and rough in this chilly weather. after applying it once I can see the result, I just love it"
Review 17 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mara
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best for In-Between Skin
 Date: October 2, 2013
"This is by far the best moisturizer for in-between skin, especially during the changing weather. I have finally found the perfect drink for my ever-changing skins needs. I put this on every morning before my makeup and the makeup lasts all day with minimal touch ups."
Review 18 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Nursey
Location: Newport, RI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Ooops, not for me.
 Date: April 7, 2013
Tags: extremely dry skin
"This product sounded awesome, but I couldn't get passed the strong scent and the slick oily texture that didn't absorb into my skin. If you're over 50 w/ combo skin, this may not be for you. I'll stick with my Starting Over moisturizer."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kland
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for Radiance and Dry Skin
 Date: September 18, 2013
Tags: Dry Skin, radiance boost
"I needed something to really repair the radiance that was lacking in my face and this product helped tremendously! My skin type had changed and was feeling dry-- again this product helped! I highly recommend!"
Review 20 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: tracevicente
Location: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A little goes a long way
 Date: August 7, 2013
Tags: non greasy moisturizing
"This moisturizer spreads far and is a good value due to its thinner texture. It soaks in nicely to my skin and does not sit on the surface and has been good for summer. I have sensitive skin and this works very nicely for me. It can be used day or night."
1 2 next>>