Top Rated Product

Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment

100% experienced continuing improvement in skin's moisture levels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.108 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
28 of 37(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back original formulation without "Plus +"
 Date: August 26, 2013
" I absolutely loved this product until I went to repurchase and it was reformulated and changed to "Plus+." Now I am looking for another product to replace this outside of Origins. The reformulated version creates a totally different appearance on skin and more greasy. PLEASE PLEASE Origins and listen to your Customers, there are a lot of complaints about this, please bring the original back. "
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Too heavy,
 Date: September 18, 2013
" The previous formula was much better, this new "plus+" formula is too thick and heavy. I don't know why it was changed, but I wish Origins would offer the previous product again. I won't buy this one again. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Non-oily moisturizer
 Date: May 16, 2014
Tags: Oily Skin
" I received this as a sample and the salesperson told me that since it's gel-based it doesn't tend to make skin oily, so I decided to give it a shot. I've been using it every morning and night for about two weeks and I love it. My skin looks amazing, and it isn't super oily. It glides on smoothly (almost like a serum) and absorbs quickly. I could see the difference almost immdediately, my skin is brighter and clearer. If you've got oily-combo skin that gets overpowered by most moisturizers (especially in warmer months), give this product a chance. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent moisturizer
 Date: December 8, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin, winter lotion
" I first tried this moisturizer via a sampler and I absolutely loved it for the winter months. It's a very creamy and hydrating lotion that kept my skin soft, smooth, and supple. I will definitely order a full size for the winter season. It also did not react negatively to my sensitive and acne prone skin. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Yellowknife
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my oily skin
 Date: March 9, 2015
Tags: Oily Skin, hydration, lightweight moisture
" I like this lightweight daytime moisturizer. I cleanse my face, tone, use eye cream followed by a serum & this is my last step before makeup (or before the day anyway). It sinks into my skin quickly, and it's actually moisturizing. I have oily skin & have to be careful with moisturizers because if it's too heavy it'll break me out pretty quickly. I'm really happy with this moisturizer & repurchased another jar. I would recommend trying it out if you have oily/ reactive skin. "
Review 6 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing for oily skin
 Date: February 23, 2015
" I've finally found a treatment to mosturize my sensitive, acne prone skin. My skin is both oily and dry in places, especially my forehead but this has changed my skin. I apply it all over and my entire face is more supple and glowing. All of this without breaking out my skin or causing inflammation or redness. Amazing product! I'm using it conjunction with Zero Oil face wash and On the Spot remover. Thank you origins. "
Review 7 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ottawa, ON
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my oily skin!
 Date: November 23, 2012
Tags: Oily Skin
" I started using this product a few weeks ago, and I like it a lot! Out of the three versions (the treatment, the moisturizer, and the ultra rich cream), I went with the "treatment" because I'm always looking for a product that absorbs quickly and doesn't leave my oily skin even oilier.
First, when you open the jar, you get an interesting burnt mint scent. It reminded me a lot of Night-a-mins, except more minty than orangey. It's nice though. It goes on the skin smoothly, absorbs quickly, and leaves skin moisturized, but not too moisturized that it leaves you shiny. Also, my skin is definitely much softer (than it's probably ever been) since I started using this product! ♥
All in all, this is a great moisturizer for anyone with oily skin that still needs a little extra moisture.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Better Before Formula Changed
 Date: February 28, 2015
" Too bad Origins saw fit to change the formula when they added "Plus+" to the name. It was must better before. "
Review 9 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: CO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Different than the old one
 Date: February 2, 2015
" It is true that the formula seems changed, as many have pointed out. Whether that is good or bad? Depends.
The new formula is a bit thinner, and may feel more oily. Hence the many complaints. What I do is reducing the amount used, because it is now easier to spread out, so only a little dab can cover a lot. Once used sparingly and sufficiently spread, it's absorbed well and does not feel that oily. It moisturizes fine. And the bottle lasts INSANELY long. "
Review 10 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as good as the old product
 Date: November 5, 2012
" Liked the old Make a Difference, left no residue; this leaves a residue. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Used to be my favorite product
 Date: January 25, 2015
" I LOVED the original Make A Difference because it truly DID make a difference in my skintone and texture. However, the new "Plus+" formula feels thick and greasy, like it doesn't absorb into my skin. I know it's supposed to be oil free, but it feels more oily than the original. I wouldn't recommend this product anymore. Please change the formula back to the original!!!! "
Review 12 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Maine
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Too Heavy
 Date: November 25, 2014
" I bought this in July and loved it. I re-ordered it in November and it seemed different. I re-checked the web site making sure I bought the right one and did. It is so heavy and my foundation does not stick to my face and I am getting break outs! I am returning this and going to go with my second choice of the ginzing moisturizer. I am still a happy origins customer just wish the ingredients didn't change. Please bring back the old formula or even better bring back the balanced diet moisturizer that was my favorite! "
Review 13 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cabot, Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonder drug for face
 Date: December 30, 2013
Tags: deep moistorizing
" All of my life I have had dry skin. I couldn't wear makeup because it would not stay on. My face was not as dry as the rest of my skin, but it stayed flakey. If I used powder I would have dry powdery patches. My skin was always ashen looking. I am a white female with olive tone skin. I have extremely sensitive skin. Face lotions and creams would either itch or sit on the top of my skin without sinking in. I ran across Origins when working in a Macy's store six years ago. The lady working there was very friendly and gave me samples. For the first time my face looked healthy and I could wear makeup without it sloughing off. I highly recommend this product. I don't use the cream version because it is heavy and sits on top of my skin. I am never without this product. I use many Origin products due to my sensitive skin, this is my favorite. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The non moisturizer
 Date: November 24, 2014
" I need to wear moisturizer under my make-up but most leave my face oily or greasy and then my make-up looks terrible. This moisturizer soaks into my skin, making it soft and moisturized but without the oily look. I've been using this product for over five years now. Just love it! "
Review 15 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Sacramento
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: May 8, 2013
" Like the previous version of Make a Difference Skin Rejunivating Treatment without the "plus". Prior to the change I would have recommended this product. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Make A Difference saved my skin
 Date: April 4, 2014
" I have been using Origins for close to 8 years and in all these years I have never tried Make A Difference. I think my body is going through some hormonal changes since I am 47. My skin has not been looking so wonderful the last few months. I usually have combo skin but it seems my skin was getting a bit more dry. I tried a combination of different cleaners, toners, moisturizers and nothing seemed to help my skin. The Plantscription moisturizers regular and oil free seemed to make me very oily, Starting Over was too rich, the oil-free was not enough moisture for me. I finally went to Macy's and asked the wonderful young lady at the Origins counter for advise. She suggested to try the Make A Difference treatment moisturizer and the serum. Wow!!! I noticed a difference right away. My skin looked and felt well balanced, not dry and not oily. The dryness disappeared, my lines are less noticeable and the glow and health of my skin has returned. I am so happy that I tired Make A Difference because it really did save my skin. "
Review 17 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good option, but not the best
 Date: June 3, 2014
" I received a sample of this moisturizer and have been using it daily for about a week now. I like it, but I don't think I'll end up buying it as there are other moisturizers out there that I like better...just my personal preference. It smells wonderful and feels very hydrating going on, but leaves my face feeling a little sticky/tacky a few minutes later. It hasn't made me break out yet, so that's a plus. Overall, a good choice, but maybe not the best for me. "
Review 18 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Denver,CO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
non oily and super hydrating!
 Date: April 22, 2014
Tags: Oily Skin, Dry Skin, acne
" Love this!!! It is so hydrating and leaves my skin feeling soft and never oily or greasy! It smells wonderful and the texture/consistency is almost gel like. There are several versions of the Make a Difference Plus...this one is for combo or oily skin. I think some of the other reviewers may have gotten them mixed up because this is not thick and creamy or heavy. I had a terrible time with my skin since moving to a dry climate. I had tons of acne and my skin was sooo dry. This moistuizer is heavenly! It is super hydrating and my skin is no longer flaking off...and I haven't had any breakouts! My skin has never looked better! "
Review 19 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderfully moisturizing without any oil
 Date: April 24, 2014
Tags: Dehydrated Skin, combination/oily skin
" This gel-cream has an almost serum-like texture that glides effortlessly over the skin and absorbs quickly. Even though it's just a gel-cream, which typically wouldn't be enough for my skin, this particular formula packs some major moisture power. My skin feels so soft after using this and the product also smells absolutely amazing. "
Review 20 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Life Saver
 Date: January 13, 2014
Tags: oily or dry skin, Sensitive Skin, facial dermatitis, acne-prone skin
" Skin Type: I generally have extremely oily (all over), acne-prone skin. Recently I developed a skin dermatitis that created dry patches over my oily skin (seb derm/eczema). I tried steroid creams and anti-fungal creams that were prescribed by my doctor to help get rid of the dermatitis but nothing worked. My face was unbearably oily in some places and dry and flaky in others in addition to being itchy and red.
View: I have now been using this for about a month and I love it. The first time that I used this it completely changed the texture of my skin, overnight!. My oily parts were significantly less oily and dry parts were soothed and moisturized. This is now a staple in my skincare regime. I highly recommend this product, it is worth the price. If you are on the fence, just try it. "
1 2 next>>