Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment

100% experienced continuing improvement in skin's moisture levels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
23 of 29(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Seattlite
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back original formulation without "Plus +"
 Date: August 26, 2013
"I absolutely loved this product until I went to repurchase and it was reformulated and changed to "Plus+." Now I am looking for another product to replace this outside of Origins. The reformulated version creates a totally different appearance on skin and more greasy. PLEASE PLEASE Origins and listen to your Customers, there are a lot of complaints about this, please bring the original back."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: VAgirl
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Non-oily moisturizer
 Date: May 16, 2014
Tags: Oily Skin
"I received this as a sample and the salesperson told me that since it's gel-based it doesn't tend to make skin oily, so I decided to give it a shot. I've been using it every morning and night for about two weeks and I love it. My skin looks amazing, and it isn't super oily. It glides on smoothly (almost like a serum) and absorbs quickly. I could see the difference almost immdediately, my skin is brighter and clearer. If you've got oily-combo skin that gets overpowered by most moisturizers (especially in warmer months), give this product a chance."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: dustydog
Location: Houston
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Too heavy,
 Date: September 18, 2013
"The previous formula was much better, this new "plus+" formula is too thick and heavy. I don't know why it was changed, but I wish Origins would offer the previous product again. I won't buy this one again."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Allicat
Location: Cabot, Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonder drug for face
 Date: December 30, 2013
Tags: deep moistorizing
"All of my life I have had dry skin. I couldn't wear makeup because it would not stay on. My face was not as dry as the rest of my skin, but it stayed flakey. If I used powder I would have dry powdery patches. My skin was always ashen looking. I am a white female with olive tone skin. I have extremely sensitive skin. Face lotions and creams would either itch or sit on the top of my skin without sinking in. I ran across Origins when working in a Macy's store six years ago. The lady working there was very friendly and gave me samples. For the first time my face looked healthy and I could wear makeup without it sloughing off. I highly recommend this product. I don't use the cream version because it is heavy and sits on top of my skin. I am never without this product. I use many Origin products due to my sensitive skin, this is my favorite."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Alirica
Location: Ottawa, ON
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my oily skin!
 Date: November 23, 2012
Tags: Oily Skin
"I started using this product a few weeks ago, and I like it a lot! Out of the three versions (the treatment, the moisturizer, and the ultra rich cream), I went with the "treatment" because I'm always looking for a product that absorbs quickly and doesn't leave my oily skin even oilier.
First, when you open the jar, you get an interesting burnt mint scent. It reminded me a lot of Night-a-mins, except more minty than orangey. It's nice though. It goes on the skin smoothly, absorbs quickly, and leaves skin moisturized, but not too moisturized that it leaves you shiny. Also, my skin is definitely much softer (than it's probably ever been) since I started using this product! ♥
All in all, this is a great moisturizer for anyone with oily skin that still needs a little extra moisture.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: amhiguchi
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good option, but not the best
 Date: June 3, 2014
"I received a sample of this moisturizer and have been using it daily for about a week now. I like it, but I don't think I'll end up buying it as there are other moisturizers out there that I like better...just my personal preference. It smells wonderful and feels very hydrating going on, but leaves my face feeling a little sticky/tacky a few minutes later. It hasn't made me break out yet, so that's a plus. Overall, a good choice, but maybe not the best for me."
Review 7 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CaliDee
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Make A Difference saved my skin
 Date: April 4, 2014
"I have been using Origins for close to 8 years and in all these years I have never tried Make A Difference. I think my body is going through some hormonal changes since I am 47. My skin has not been looking so wonderful the last few months. I usually have combo skin but it seems my skin was getting a bit more dry. I tried a combination of different cleaners, toners, moisturizers and nothing seemed to help my skin. The Plantscription moisturizers regular and oil free seemed to make me very oily, Starting Over was too rich, the oil-free was not enough moisture for me. I finally went to Macy's and asked the wonderful young lady at the Origins counter for advise. She suggested to try the Make A Difference treatment moisturizer and the serum. Wow!!! I noticed a difference right away. My skin looked and felt well balanced, not dry and not oily. The dryness disappeared, my lines are less noticeable and the glow and health of my skin has returned. I am so happy that I tired Make A Difference because it really did save my skin."
Review 8 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: MIKK
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as good as the old product
 Date: November 5, 2012
"Liked the old Make a Difference, left no residue; this leaves a residue."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: profesionalproductjunkie
Location: Denver,CO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
non oily and super hydrating!
 Date: April 22, 2014
Tags: Oily Skin, Dry Skin, acne
"Love this!!! It is so hydrating and leaves my skin feeling soft and never oily or greasy! It smells wonderful and the texture/consistency is almost gel like. There are several versions of the Make a Difference Plus...this one is for combo or oily skin. I think some of the other reviewers may have gotten them mixed up because this is not thick and creamy or heavy. I had a terrible time with my skin since moving to a dry climate. I had tons of acne and my skin was sooo dry. This moistuizer is heavenly! It is super hydrating and my skin is no longer flaking off...and I haven't had any breakouts! My skin has never looked better!"
Review 10 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderfully moisturizing without any oil
 Date: April 24, 2014
Tags: Dehydrated Skin, combination/oily skin
"This gel-cream has an almost serum-like texture that glides effortlessly over the skin and absorbs quickly. Even though it's just a gel-cream, which typically wouldn't be enough for my skin, this particular formula packs some major moisture power. My skin feels so soft after using this and the product also smells absolutely amazing."
Review 11 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GradStudent88
Location: Houston, Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Life Saver
 Date: January 13, 2014
Tags: oily or dry skin, Sensitive Skin, facial dermatitis, acne-prone skin
"Skin Type: I generally have extremely oily (all over), acne-prone skin. Recently I developed a skin dermatitis that created dry patches over my oily skin (seb derm/eczema). I tried steroid creams and anti-fungal creams that were prescribed by my doctor to help get rid of the dermatitis but nothing worked. My face was unbearably oily in some places and dry and flaky in others in addition to being itchy and red.
View: I have now been using this for about a month and I love it. The first time that I used this it completely changed the texture of my skin, overnight!. My oily parts were significantly less oily and dry parts were soothed and moisturized. This is now a staple in my skincare regime. I highly recommend this product, it is worth the price. If you are on the fence, just try it."
Review 12 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: why2281995
Location: PA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
very good for dry days
 Date: January 27, 2014
Tags: moisturizing)
"I had been use it for 2 months, better than other brand's products,
it has natural scent which i love, and it gently moisture my skin. I LOVE IT!~
"
Review 13 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SteffieM
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: January 5, 2014
"I've been using this for about 12 years. I am 40 and people tell me my skin looks 25 even with a lot of sun exposure. I also use Balanced Diet daily and love it !"
Review 14 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cbert
Location: Canton, Michigan
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
All Day Moisture
 Date: December 4, 2013
Tags: hydration
"I work in an old building with steam heat that gets very dry in the afternoon. As I age, my regular moisturizer gives up by 3:00 PM, making me feel like I have celophane wrap pulled over my skin. On colder days I needed something that went the distance. Make a Difference + maintains the moisture in my skin without feeling greasy or heavy. My foundation lasts longer, too. Now, I'm not afraid to smile in the afternoon. Thanks Origins."
Review 15 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Tine1
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST moisturizer treatment!
 Date: October 5, 2013
Tags: super moisturizing
"I have received a sample of this moisturizer with my last order and WOW, this stuff is amazing, I had to order it, it was a difference like day and night - it really delivers! I used this before I went to bed and when I woke up, my skin looked very different than from the day before. You know what your skin looks like when you are on vacation, get plenty of sleep, hydrate plenty, get lots of relaxation etc. Well, this stuff makes it look even better. The lines were eased and the dry look was GONE, my skin is glowing and super soft. I have used the rest of the sample and I'm completely hooked! This moisturizer will be part of my daily routine from now on, it is very rejuvenating and just using this for a few days, my skin looks younger than it has in years!"
Review 16 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: teachergal
Location: Whitesburg, KY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
rejuvenation that works!
 Date: October 24, 2013
"I bought this for my college daughter who has had dry/oily skin problems. She has loved the way it makes her skin feel and continues to request this when it is used up. She says this reallly works!!"
Review 17 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sussssy
Location: Michigan
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My #1 Origins Product
 Date: September 6, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"'ve used Origins skin care exclusively for the last 10 years, and this is the one product I would never live without. I truly think it's what keeps my skin looking young, holding the wrinkles at bay. I think the Rose of Jericho keeps my skin plumping instead of drying up. It's very refreshing and feels so comforting. A great way to start my day, and it's not sticky under makeup once you let it soak in."
Review 18 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Dee2
Location: Los Angeles
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
I am not impressed
 Date: November 23, 2012
"I rec. a sample of this from the store. My skin has been very dry lately and I was looking for something more. This didn't do what I expected. It seemed to just stay on top of my skin and not absorb. My skin still felt dry in the AM - but with an oily film (not sure how to describe this better). I was disappointed."
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Diane24
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for dry skin
 Date: June 20, 2013
"Was having really dry issues this fall/winter - and switched to this. Great for my skin - helped w/ dry issues, didn't cause oily issues. Made my skin look fresh and healthy.
I go snowboarding a lot - and I'd apply this twice a day in the mountains and I had NONE of the usual wind/cold issues I have had other seasons. Love this magic lotion!!"
Review 20 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Merry
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good night-time moisturizer for Combo skin
 Date: June 11, 2013
Tags: night moisturizer for combo skin
"I ordered this online based on the results of the Skincare Guide. I began using it as my am and pm moisturizer, but I went to using it only at night after a couple of breakouts sparked by winter turning into spring. I now use Balanced Diet for my daytime, and I haven't broken out since."
1 2 next>>