Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment

100% experienced continuing improvement in skin's moisture levels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
25 of 32(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back original formulation without "Plus +"
 Date: August 26, 2013
" I absolutely loved this product until I went to repurchase and it was reformulated and changed to "Plus+." Now I am looking for another product to replace this outside of Origins. The reformulated version creates a totally different appearance on skin and more greasy. PLEASE PLEASE Origins and listen to your Customers, there are a lot of complaints about this, please bring the original back. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Non-oily moisturizer
 Date: May 16, 2014
Tags: Oily Skin
" I received this as a sample and the salesperson told me that since it's gel-based it doesn't tend to make skin oily, so I decided to give it a shot. I've been using it every morning and night for about two weeks and I love it. My skin looks amazing, and it isn't super oily. It glides on smoothly (almost like a serum) and absorbs quickly. I could see the difference almost immdediately, my skin is brighter and clearer. If you've got oily-combo skin that gets overpowered by most moisturizers (especially in warmer months), give this product a chance. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Too heavy,
 Date: September 18, 2013
" The previous formula was much better, this new "plus+" formula is too thick and heavy. I don't know why it was changed, but I wish Origins would offer the previous product again. I won't buy this one again. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent moisturizer
 Date: December 8, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin, Sensitive Skin, winter lotion
" I first tried this moisturizer via a sampler and I absolutely loved it for the winter months. It's a very creamy and hydrating lotion that kept my skin soft, smooth, and supple. I will definitely order a full size for the winter season. It also did not react negatively to my sensitive and acne prone skin. "
Review 5 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Maine
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Too Heavy
 Date: November 25, 2014
" I bought this in July and loved it. I re-ordered it in November and it seemed different. I re-checked the web site making sure I bought the right one and did. It is so heavy and my foundation does not stick to my face and I am getting break outs! I am returning this and going to go with my second choice of the ginzing moisturizer. I am still a happy origins customer just wish the ingredients didn't change. Please bring back the old formula or even better bring back the balanced diet moisturizer that was my favorite! "
Review 6 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The non moisturizer
 Date: November 24, 2014
" I need to wear moisturizer under my make-up but most leave my face oily or greasy and then my make-up looks terrible. This moisturizer soaks into my skin, making it soft and moisturized but without the oily look. I've been using this product for over five years now. Just love it! "
Review 7 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ottawa, ON
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my oily skin!
 Date: November 23, 2012
Tags: Oily Skin
" I started using this product a few weeks ago, and I like it a lot! Out of the three versions (the treatment, the moisturizer, and the ultra rich cream), I went with the "treatment" because I'm always looking for a product that absorbs quickly and doesn't leave my oily skin even oilier.
First, when you open the jar, you get an interesting burnt mint scent. It reminded me a lot of Night-a-mins, except more minty than orangey. It's nice though. It goes on the skin smoothly, absorbs quickly, and leaves skin moisturized, but not too moisturized that it leaves you shiny. Also, my skin is definitely much softer (than it's probably ever been) since I started using this product! ♥
All in all, this is a great moisturizer for anyone with oily skin that still needs a little extra moisture.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as good as the old product
 Date: November 5, 2012
" Liked the old Make a Difference, left no residue; this leaves a residue. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cabot, Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonder drug for face
 Date: December 30, 2013
Tags: deep moistorizing
" All of my life I have had dry skin. I couldn't wear makeup because it would not stay on. My face was not as dry as the rest of my skin, but it stayed flakey. If I used powder I would have dry powdery patches. My skin was always ashen looking. I am a white female with olive tone skin. I have extremely sensitive skin. Face lotions and creams would either itch or sit on the top of my skin without sinking in. I ran across Origins when working in a Macy's store six years ago. The lady working there was very friendly and gave me samples. For the first time my face looked healthy and I could wear makeup without it sloughing off. I highly recommend this product. I don't use the cream version because it is heavy and sits on top of my skin. I am never without this product. I use many Origin products due to my sensitive skin, this is my favorite. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Make A Difference saved my skin
 Date: April 4, 2014
" I have been using Origins for close to 8 years and in all these years I have never tried Make A Difference. I think my body is going through some hormonal changes since I am 47. My skin has not been looking so wonderful the last few months. I usually have combo skin but it seems my skin was getting a bit more dry. I tried a combination of different cleaners, toners, moisturizers and nothing seemed to help my skin. The Plantscription moisturizers regular and oil free seemed to make me very oily, Starting Over was too rich, the oil-free was not enough moisture for me. I finally went to Macy's and asked the wonderful young lady at the Origins counter for advise. She suggested to try the Make A Difference treatment moisturizer and the serum. Wow!!! I noticed a difference right away. My skin looked and felt well balanced, not dry and not oily. The dryness disappeared, my lines are less noticeable and the glow and health of my skin has returned. I am so happy that I tired Make A Difference because it really did save my skin. "
Review 11 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good option, but not the best
 Date: June 3, 2014
" I received a sample of this moisturizer and have been using it daily for about a week now. I like it, but I don't think I'll end up buying it as there are other moisturizers out there that I like better...just my personal preference. It smells wonderful and feels very hydrating going on, but leaves my face feeling a little sticky/tacky a few minutes later. It hasn't made me break out yet, so that's a plus. Overall, a good choice, but maybe not the best for me. "
Review 12 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Denver,CO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
non oily and super hydrating!
 Date: April 22, 2014
Tags: Oily Skin, Dry Skin, acne
" Love this!!! It is so hydrating and leaves my skin feeling soft and never oily or greasy! It smells wonderful and the texture/consistency is almost gel like. There are several versions of the Make a Difference Plus...this one is for combo or oily skin. I think some of the other reviewers may have gotten them mixed up because this is not thick and creamy or heavy. I had a terrible time with my skin since moving to a dry climate. I had tons of acne and my skin was sooo dry. This moistuizer is heavenly! It is super hydrating and my skin is no longer flaking off...and I haven't had any breakouts! My skin has never looked better! "
Review 13 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderfully moisturizing without any oil
 Date: April 24, 2014
Tags: Dehydrated Skin, combination/oily skin
" This gel-cream has an almost serum-like texture that glides effortlessly over the skin and absorbs quickly. Even though it's just a gel-cream, which typically wouldn't be enough for my skin, this particular formula packs some major moisture power. My skin feels so soft after using this and the product also smells absolutely amazing. "
Review 14 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Life Saver
 Date: January 13, 2014
Tags: oily or dry skin, Sensitive Skin, facial dermatitis, acne-prone skin
" Skin Type: I generally have extremely oily (all over), acne-prone skin. Recently I developed a skin dermatitis that created dry patches over my oily skin (seb derm/eczema). I tried steroid creams and anti-fungal creams that were prescribed by my doctor to help get rid of the dermatitis but nothing worked. My face was unbearably oily in some places and dry and flaky in others in addition to being itchy and red.
View: I have now been using this for about a month and I love it. The first time that I used this it completely changed the texture of my skin, overnight!. My oily parts were significantly less oily and dry parts were soothed and moisturized. This is now a staple in my skincare regime. I highly recommend this product, it is worth the price. If you are on the fence, just try it. "
Review 15 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: PA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
very good for dry days
 Date: January 27, 2014
Tags: moisturizing)
" I had been use it for 2 months, better than other brand's products,
it has natural scent which i love, and it gently moisture my skin. I LOVE IT!~
"
Review 16 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: January 5, 2014
" I've been using this for about 12 years. I am 40 and people tell me my skin looks 25 even with a lot of sun exposure. I also use Balanced Diet daily and love it ! "
Review 17 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Canton, Michigan
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
All Day Moisture
 Date: December 4, 2013
Tags: hydration
" I work in an old building with steam heat that gets very dry in the afternoon. As I age, my regular moisturizer gives up by 3:00 PM, making me feel like I have celophane wrap pulled over my skin. On colder days I needed something that went the distance. Make a Difference + maintains the moisture in my skin without feeling greasy or heavy. My foundation lasts longer, too. Now, I'm not afraid to smile in the afternoon. Thanks Origins. "
Review 18 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST moisturizer treatment!
 Date: October 5, 2013
Tags: super moisturizing
" I have received a sample of this moisturizer with my last order and WOW, this stuff is amazing, I had to order it, it was a difference like day and night - it really delivers! I used this before I went to bed and when I woke up, my skin looked very different than from the day before. You know what your skin looks like when you are on vacation, get plenty of sleep, hydrate plenty, get lots of relaxation etc. Well, this stuff makes it look even better. The lines were eased and the dry look was GONE, my skin is glowing and super soft. I have used the rest of the sample and I'm completely hooked! This moisturizer will be part of my daily routine from now on, it is very rejuvenating and just using this for a few days, my skin looks younger than it has in years! "
Review 19 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Whitesburg, KY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
rejuvenation that works!
 Date: October 24, 2013
" I bought this for my college daughter who has had dry/oily skin problems. She has loved the way it makes her skin feel and continues to request this when it is used up. She says this reallly works!! "
Review 20 for Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Michigan
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My #1 Origins Product
 Date: September 6, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
" 've used Origins skin care exclusively for the last 10 years, and this is the one product I would never live without. I truly think it's what keeps my skin looking young, holding the wrinkles at bay. I think the Rose of Jericho keeps my skin plumping instead of drying up. It's very refreshing and feels so comforting. A great way to start my day, and it's not sticky under makeup once you let it soak in. "
1 2 next>>