Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

All and Nothing™ Loose Powder

Skin looks simply sensational with this miraculous mix of magical minerals and perfecting pigments. One shade fits all.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for All and Nothing™ Loose Powder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ELBarnes
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite loose powder
 Date: September 29, 2014
Tags: contact lens wearers
"I wear rigid gas permeable contact lenses and eye irritation is a significant issue for me with any powder makeup. I have tried innumerable finishing powders over the years and find this one not only is easy to use and complements any skin tone, but also creates minimal eye irritation."
Review 2 for All and Nothing™ Loose Powder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Tizz
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: September 17, 2014
"I've used All and Nothing for years and absolutely love it. It's the only powder I will ever use, so I hope they don't discontinue making it. I highly recommend it, as I do all Origins products."
Review 3 for All and Nothing™ Loose Powder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Str1
Location: TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: September 11, 2014
"The loose powder is perfect with or without foundation. The color matches perfectly to my skin tone. Love it!"
Review 4 for All and Nothing™ Loose Powder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Trupe
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best loose powder I've found!
 Date: June 20, 2013
"I've tried a lot of powders out there. Although it would be great for all ages- for my mature skin, it isn't fake or caked on looking. It's light, great coverage and easy to apply."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All and Nothing™ Loose Powder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cmp27
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic product that works well
 Date: May 23, 2014
"This is the second time I have ordered this product and of course I had a good experience with it to reorder. The only difference is that this one does not include the brush so I will either use my own brush at home and will probably use the small brush the former packing included when I travel. I like the product as it is very light and smooth and does not go into the fine lines on my face. I simply do a quick bruch of the powder over my foundation to set the foundation and to get rid of any shine. I live in Florida where there is high humidity so the powder is a nice final touch."
Review 6 for All and Nothing™ Loose Powder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KTScarlett
Location: Maine
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this powder
 Date: April 18, 2014
"I have been using this powder for years. I've tried other brands of loose powder and nothing is as fine and easy to work with. I just dust it on with a big brush and it set my makeup perfectly. Doesn't look cakey or heavy."
Review 7 for All and Nothing™ Loose Powder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Annonymous
Location: Austin, TX
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!
 Date: October 21, 2012
Tags: finishing
"I bought this with a gift card I received about 2 years ago - One tub lasted me nearly a year (I used it somewhat sporadically for whatever reasons...). When I finally ran out, I ran to the store to buy another and have never looked back - this stuff is awesome. Goes on smooth, finishes your makeup nicely, and is much lighter than the pressed version of this. Even without foundation on this somehow smooths out my complexion. My friend tried it once because she forgot her own powder at home, and has asked to use mine again on multiple occasions!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All and Nothing™ Loose Powder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: yellowrose
Location: Katy, Texas
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
 Date: August 1, 2013
Tags: combination
"Lightweight. Excellent product to set foundation or wear alone."
Review 9 for All and Nothing™ Loose Powder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JAL1978
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS!
 Date: April 15, 2013
"To say how much I love this product is not possible. I really find that it sets my makeup and will help keep my face looking beautiful all day long. I bought this as an afterthought when buying all of my Origins products and it is by far my favorite product. I know people would like it better with a puff for application, but I use my own poofy brushes to apply. LOVE this and highly recommend to anyone who wants their makeup to last all day long."
Review 10 for All and Nothing™ Loose Powder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: origin1
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice & light!
 Date: May 14, 2013
"I love this powder. It controls shine without adding a lot of powder so your face looks natural"
Review 11 for All and Nothing™ Loose Powder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: nofuddyduddy
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Product would have been a 5
 Date: January 4, 2013
"Love this loose powder -- just the right finish that doesn't settle into creases. Would have given a 5 but as some other reviewers have said packaging makes it difficult to use without making a big mess. An included puff would have been nice but will put a little towel on my lap and enjoy this powder."
Review 12 for All and Nothing™ Loose Powder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: FunChickie
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous Powder
 Date: November 29, 2012
"I've been using this product for about 8 years. Not too drying and leaves skin smooth. Sets makeup in place that lasts throughout the work day or a night out. Gave four stars because it use to come with a brush you could store in the lid...but no more."
Review 13 for All and Nothing™ Loose Powder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: tracevicente
Location: New Jersey
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
light natural veil
 Date: November 24, 2012
"The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because of the lid. It does not close securely and when I travel I put it in a baggie in fear it will come undone. I do like the light finish of the product, it does not look too light or fake, but diffuses minor imperfections."
Review 14 for All and Nothing™ Loose Powder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JenLG
Location: Pennsylvania
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best powder ever!
 Date: September 11, 2012
"I was freaking out a bit ago, as it looked like they had discontinued this powder, and now it's back - Yay! I've been using this loose powder for YEARS - ever since I used to work at Origins. It sets your make up great, and gives you an amazing smooth flawless looking finish. Smooth, glowy, even, and never clumpy or cakey looking. I do not have a problem with the powder getting out or all over - it's loose powder, you just have to be a bit careful with it."
Review 15 for All and Nothing™ Loose Powder
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Magnolia
Location: Augusta, Georgia
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: September 5, 2012
"I have used loose powders for years and so was excited to try this since I like the Origins products I use. However, the design of the container seems to be a problem as no matter how careful you are in opening the top, you always lose some of the powder due to it not staying in the bottom part of the container. I have ordered the pressed version in place of this."
Review 16 for All and Nothing™ Loose Powder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: amok
Recommend to a friend? Yes
All and Nothing Loose Powder
 Date: September 13, 2012
"Really does blend it to every skin type/color. It feels so light that I enjoy putting it on. It is the perfect finish to my makeup, giving me that glowing effortless and light finish."