Origins Ratings and Reviews

Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush

Lightweight, long-wearing color for cheeks.
Average Customer Rating:
2.65 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
13
16 of 40(40%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: ColdinBuffalo
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
INCREDIBLY Disappointed
 Date: January 9, 2014
"Origins, oh Origins. Enough is enough with your changes. As another customer reviewed, women who want constant changes in their make-up are at those little islands in the mall. With that said, not only did you discontinue 95% of the colors of this blush, you also took the brush away that came with it, AND the blush doesn't even last as long as the old formula. Epic fail on your part. I have been an Origins user since 1995, and I have been buying from other companies out there now because you guys keep changing your stuff up and discontinuing products that people LOVE. I would also like to add that if you're going to change up the colors, why not offer an option as to what color may suit best for the old color we used to use. Or maybe just NOT change the colors at ALL."
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Jenni08
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: June 27, 2013
"I have been using Origins for over 13 years. I am so sad that you continue to discontinue some of my favorite products & colors. I no longer have a store near me & I now need to shop on line. The colors on your website are very discouraging & look nothing like what the product actually looks like so it makes it difficult to choose new makeup colors. Please consider bringing back bronzed metal!! If nothing else, please consider updating your website with more accurate pictures & better descriptions of the colors with suggestions for what looks best with skin tones to help us determine what color to chose when shopping on line from a new product line!! Please help!"
26 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: coloradosnow
Location: Colorado
Recommend to a friend? No
Once again disappointed....why change our favs????
 Date: April 22, 2013
"I was going to take advantage of an online offer today and place an order, but Origins has (once again) changed my favorite product....this time, NO Rose Twinkle! Must admit....enough is enough....time to start looking into the competition, even though I have used Origins for 20 years.
Here's an idea.....IF/When Origins must change a favorite product, color, etc.....why not have a suggestion in the product description with alternative/similar color or product if you are discontinuing something.....?"
26 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: JLaRN
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
disappointed...
 Date: October 25, 2013
"I've been using Origins for years, & love most everything. Very disappointed in some recent changes. Eye shadow: no gold dust...very nice staple color I wear almost every day. No comparable color. No cinnamon stick blush, no sunny disposition bronzer. Also, powders/blushes/eye shadow no longer come with a brush...and the prices are elevated. Need some help with this. No longer an Origins store at my mall, and Macy's Origins staff are not versed on the products or there is no one at the counter and I end up getting someone from another makeup counter."
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Starflower
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
In the minority
 Date: December 20, 2013
"Clearly I am in the minority here, but I really like the new packaging of these blushes. I thought the old ones were just so bulky and such a waste of packaging. I prefer to use my own brushes and always just threw away the small ones that came with products, so again I felt the old blushes were pretty wasteful. I DO wish there was a larger color selection and do miss some of the old colors. However, I just got Rose Dust and really like it. It's a good basic color - not too warm, not too cool, not too bright - just right for my everyday routine. It does not last as long as some other brands blushes do on me, but it lasts through my work day, so overall its fine."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Gretchie
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Where did my Blush go?
 Date: May 24, 2013
"Where is the color Cinnamon stick? I have used this color for years and now it's all of a sudden gone? I will say this could be the last straw for me and my experience with Origins. I have used Origins for more then 20 years but I think I will be trying a different brand starting with my blush."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dunedinsharon
Location: Florida
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just,the right shade
 Date: May 7, 2014
"I am always hesitant about buying makeup online in fear that the color won't be right. But the Rose Dust was a lovely neutral pink blush that works with just about everything. A lovely shade that lasts all day and looks great. As I get older it gets harder to find shades that compliment an aging complection.This one fits the bill."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DianeW
Location: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it
 Date: June 12, 2014
"I used the bronzer for a couple of years before deciding to go back to a regular blush. After using another brand (it was a free product), I wanted to go back to Origins. Once reading some of the reviews, I was a little apprehensive about checking out the new colors.
Turns out I didn't need to be nervous at all. I tried the different colors and settled on Sugar Cookie. The lack of a brush didn't bother me because I don't like using the little ones. I'm Asian and think the color is perfect. Only need a little to give me the right amount of color and I use a Kabuki brush.
It takes me awhile to finish a product, so when a color I like is no longer available, it is disappointing. Now I know I need to buy another before Origins decides to change the palette again."
Review 9 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Cruella
Location: Springfield, MO
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pinch Your Cheeks
 Date: December 23, 2012
"I was also disappointed that the "new" packaging did not come with a brush. I usually have my own brush in my makeup bag but it was also very convienent to grab the small brush inside of the compact. And has anyone else noticed how BRIGHT it is on your cheekswhen first applied? I used one swipe with my brush and when I put it on my cheeks I looked like a 3rd grader who had played around with her mom's makeup. However, with a little blending it did look very natural. It was just a shock when I first applied it! So I would recommend this product with caution that it takes a bit more blending than the old blush I used and loved."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Jata15
Location: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Poor Quality
 Date: May 26, 2014
"I've been an Origins user for years and I'm so disappointed in the quality of this product. A strange film develops over the powder blush and my brush can't pick up the color at all. At first I thought maybe I needed to clean my blush brush, but even after the brush was clean I had to scrape the layer of film off the top to be able to get any blush on my brush. What a waste of product! It's too expensive to have to scrape some off every day. This never happened with the old version of this product. I'm seriously thinking about switching to another brand. I'm just sick about it, because I do NOT like change in my makeup and I hate experimenting with other brands."
Review 11 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Cindii
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Just OK
 Date: May 14, 2014
"I think this product is OK but I do miss Bronzed metal bring that color back"
Review 12 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: mild
Location: Litte Rock
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed about discontinued color
 Date: April 10, 2013
"I have been using origins for over 15 years. They have discontinued the blush color I have worn for years (crimson and clover). None of the new colors are comparable. I think the quality is the same, just disappointed they did not replace the color with something similar (and disappointed it was discontinued). Please bring back crimson and clover. All of the make up I wear is Origins, I do not want to have to wear a different company's blush."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Kari7
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
:(
 Date: April 17, 2013
"I am another sad customer. Bronzed Metal and Pink Halo were my favs!!! the new colors arent the same.... If those colors were back this would get 5 stars and I would recommend it.. I have been using Origins since I was 14 and I am 32!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: petitegal
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 9, 2013
"I, like others who have reviewed the new blush colors, am disappointed that our favorites have not been renewed. The new colors are very orange on the face. I loved my old "Cinnamon Stick" color. Please bring it back."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: josephine
Location: two rivers wi
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
disappointed
 Date: October 6, 2013
"I have used blush from Origins for many years, when I started purchasing them they were in round container with a twist off cap. The latest version is a disappointment. The color selection is too small. The texture is different from the old blush, I found the new formula not to go on as smooth as the old formula. Also they do not seem to have the same staying power as the old formula. I have purchased 4 colors and am not really happy with any of them. I have been loyal to Origins for so many years, I am not sure what to do next."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: hoosier
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed Blush
 Date: April 4, 2014
"Like most others on here, I'm disappointed with the new blush. I tried sweet shimmer and it was way too pink for me so next I tried sugar cookie. It looks nothing like the color online and more closely resembles the bronzer. I like the sugar cookie better than the sweet shimmer but still no comparison to cinnamon stick. Please bring cinnamon stick back for us!"
Review 17 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: ikeltz
Location: Hilton NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Where Oh Where has my Cinnamon Stick Gone?
 Date: March 21, 2014
"I am so upset with Origins. Imagine my dismay when I go to purchase my favorite color blush, that I have been using for years, and it has been discontinued. The new colors are horrible, and there are none even remotely similar to my favorite. They are cheaply made, with no brush included. I will no longer be purchasing from Origins, as they have forced me to look elsewhere. Please listen to your many loyal customers, bring back the old colors and formula, and the brush!!"
Review 18 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: dmichael812
Location: Aston, PA
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great but doesn't last
 Date: September 5, 2012
"I love the way this blush looks when I first apply. However, like most blushes, it lacks staying power. I don't put a lot on and 4 hours later it looks like I never had any on in the first place."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: bigkitty22
Location: Stockton CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: August 19, 2013
"Please bring back the old formula in Rose Twinkle. The new colors/formula apply too heavily and make me look like a clown. I even tried buffing if out to reduce the intensity--unsatisfactory result. Why change something that has worked so well for so many years????"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pinch Your Cheeks™ Powder Blush
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: wahoo68
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
 Date: March 3, 2014
"This blush is extremely disappointing. The packaging has changed and the colors don't even come close to the online pictures. I have used Origins for quite awhile now, but will be switching to a different company since Origins is always discontinuing colors and to make things worse the products that are discontinued are not replaced with similar colors are products.
This blush cakes and overall very cheaply made. You would think for the price you pay the item would be much better quality.
Will not purchase again.
"
1 2 next>>