Origins Ratings and Reviews

Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow

Long-wearing, crease-free color for lids.
Average Customer Rating:
3.581 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
32 of 43(74%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Bern, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back the old eyeshadow s
 Date: March 26, 2013
"I have my staple colors of origins eyeshadow I have used as daily wear for years. I hate that both of those colors are now gone and there is not really something close. I also miss the convenience of having a mirror and applicator. The new packaging does not come with either. Bring back the old colors and the old containers, please!"
29 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tampa, FL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Old colors/old packaging gone
 Date: March 24, 2013
"So disappointed in losing some old standby eye shadow colors. But even more, NO APPLICATOR???? It's bad enough having to buy applicators separately, but the new packaging doesn't even have a place to store an applicator. The round container is awkward to hold also. Feel like we, the customers, got the short end of a cost-cutting stick."
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Peeper Pleaser Shadow-Copper Penny
 Date: September 5, 2012
"Bought this product in the store about 3 weeks ago and I love the color. Unfortunately it does not come with an applicator. If you buy a separate sponge applicator to apply it with, there is no place to store it. The previous versions of Origins shadow had an applicator that stored in the case."
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Eyeshadow
 Date: July 27, 2014
"First of all, to all those who complain about applicators, use a brush. It really is not that big of a deal not having an applicator. I personally cannot stand them and throw them away. Second of all, I have no idea how people can apply eyeshadow with a tiny eyeshadow mirror. Perhaps I'm just not skilled, but I have plenty of good size mirrors at home to use that do a much better job. These eyeshadows, or the company, do not deserve 1 star simply because of the above mentioned things. These eyeshadow are very pretty, easy to apply, long lasting, and easy to blend."
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Stop discontinuing items!
 Date: March 12, 2014
"What a shame that there is very little we can count on in this life to come back to again and again. Gone is Just Browsing, the eyeshadows--most notably Frosty Fudge and Summer Sunset, the eyeshadow cases with the mirror, the deodorant, the Frolic perfume, and most importantly, THIS CUSTOMER. It's a risk any company takes when they slam the door in the face of their customers. This is disheartening after 15 years as an Origins customer. This is a deal-breaker for me personally."
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Hope Someone From Origins is Reading These Reviews
 Date: July 12, 2014
"Let me start by saying I have NEVER in my life written an online product review. I'm so frustrated over this product now that Origins has changed the packaging and colors that I felt as though I had to do it! I REALLY hope someone from the company is reading them because clearly many people feel like I do. I am 45 years old and have been using Origin products since I was in college. ROOT BEER FLOAT was the best color of eye shadow ever for me and I wore it everyday. I am so disappointed that it is no longer available! The color was completely original and I can't find anything anywhere to replace it. I'm down to my last sliver of it and keep holding out hope that one day it will reappear on your list of colors. Clearly many of the long time Origins users are frustrated over the new eye shadow packaging. The square with mirror and applicator was superior to the new round one, and I feel like users would pay more for the product to have that packaging back. Please listen to your customers and consider making some changes!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Juneau, Alaska
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back the box!
 Date: June 15, 2013
"I love the way Origins eyeshadow feels and wears. BUT I HATE the packaging so much that after being a loyal customer for this product for the past 8 years, I am giving up on this eyeshadow. Think maybe I'm just having a temper tantrum because I just want what I'm used to having? Nope! I bought this in two beautiful shades when the new packaging came out. I tried to love them. I wanted to love them. But I barely ever used them because of the missing applicator. (Yes, I do have brushes, but I like the color specific foam applicators which I can change every week for good hygiene.) So now I have to throw out barely used product because its been open long enough to to be too old to be used! If it had a spot for an applicator in the box instead of the spare little circular tub, this wouldn't have happened. So no more of this for me. Sorry, Origins, I gave it a fair try, but its a no go."
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Englewood, OH
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Where is the applicator?
 Date: September 9, 2012
"I love the Origins eyeshadows and always have. Great product and long lasting. I am not happy with the new packaging. Looks sleek and pretty and I will continue to use it but I am annoyed by the lack of an applicator."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: pittsburgh, pa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome eyeshadow
 Date: October 14, 2014
"I love this product. The eyeshadow is so easy to apply and it stays on. It doesn't flake off and the color lasts all day long. It does not crease or fade off. The color selection is very nice too."
Review 10 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: NJ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
hate the new packaging with out the applicator
 Date: March 20, 2013
"Using this eyeshadow for years. Miss the White Gold used as brow highlighter;"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
pleased with new color
 Date: September 12, 2014
Tags: highlight color
"I have been using the Origins eye shadow for years and like many, have been disappointed when a color I have liked is discontinued. After reading the reviews I decided to try the Toasted Sesame and I am happy to say it was a good selection. I like the matte aspect of it and it is a good color to use for a highlight at top of lid near brow. My favorite is still copper penny. I have brown eyes and light skin and this is a great neutral color but yet it isn't so light you cant see it like my experience with Twinkle."
Review 12 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: los ángeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful and long wearing
 Date: August 29, 2014
Tags: anytime
"I find this eyeshadow to be really beautiful on………gives my lids a shimmering glow. It lasts all day. I can't wait to try other colors."
Review 13 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Denver
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as good as it used to be
 Date: February 3, 2014
"I've bought this product for years and I've been very pleased. However, this time around it seems that Origins changed the container design and removed the mirror that used to be inside. People doing makeup on the go need a mirror! It's unfortunate that they removed this from the product and still increase the price. The makeup itself it still great, I just want the mirror back."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Connecticut
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Miss the applicator, do NOT like new packaging
 Date: February 28, 2013
"I have been a long time user of Origins skincare products and makeup, including eyeshadow. Have always loved everything, but I am VERY disappointed in the new packaging for the eyeshadow, which now does not include the applicator. PLEASE RETURN THE APPLICATOR!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great color
 Date: July 27, 2014
"Really like this color. Goes on great and looks good with everything"
Review 16 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston MA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back the applicator
 Date: December 13, 2012
"Ordered this product because I was out of my twilight colored eye shadow. I miss having an applicator. The mirror and applicator definitely added something to the origins products, especially if you are on the go, or travel alot and don't always have access to a mirror or your full makeup kit. I used to just carry a shade or two in my purse for quick touch-ups. I can't do this anymore."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Morgan Hill, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the new packaging and colors!
 Date: April 21, 2013
"I have used Origin products for well over 15 years. I love the new packaging and colors!
The new clear cover allows me to see the eye shadow color so I do not have to open multiple containers to find the one that I want. I never used the little applicator, so I do not miss it - a brush applicator is so much more effective. Also, I do not miss the mirror as it was always covered in the eye shadow powder and it was too small to be useful.
The new colors are richer and much more improved than before. Great job, Origins.
Thank you for being the best!
"
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Amherst, NY
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Copper Penny Eyeshadow
 Date: July 6, 2014
Tags: my go-to shadow for day work any time
"Just the right about of sheen. It is warm and not too overpowering. My eyes are hazel/green/brown/amber.... this shade compliments my eye color. My daughter, age 38, wears the same shadow with her dark brown eyes. I loved the look on her, so I ordered it for myself. It applies smoothly, does not crease on my eyelids. I do not use origins primer.... I use a coverstick, since my eyelids are naturally darker than my skin, and the coverstick evens out the tones so that the Copper Penny looks pretty.
An added plus: the container closes with a secure "click.""
Review 19 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
So Sad
 Date: January 2, 2013
"Oh Origins, I loved the old shadows. PLEASE BRING BACK ROOTBEER FLOAT. I can only wear your shadows because of a Carmine allergy, you are the only brand that doesn't put the color additive Carmine in your Makeup. I'm not at all happy with the new Peeper Pleaser colors and no applicator either :( So disappointed."
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back eyeshadow applicator
 Date: June 21, 2014
"I love the eyeshadow, but will not resume buying it until you back the eyeshadow applicator that came with it before the package was "redesigned".. The applicator was perfect, and allowed me to brush on and go. Until it comes back I'm staying away."
1 2 3 next>>