Origins Ratings and Reviews

Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow

Long-wearing, crease-free color for lids.
Average Customer Rating:
3.424 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
24 of 33(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Snow25
Location: New Bern, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back the old eyeshadow s
 Date: March 26, 2013
"I have my staple colors of origins eyeshadow I have used as daily wear for years. I hate that both of those colors are now gone and there is not really something close. I also miss the convenience of having a mirror and applicator. The new packaging does not come with either. Bring back the old colors and the old containers, please!"
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: AlaskaMom
Location: Juneau, Alaska
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back the box!
 Date: June 15, 2013
"I love the way Origins eyeshadow feels and wears. BUT I HATE the packaging so much that after being a loyal customer for this product for the past 8 years, I am giving up on this eyeshadow. Think maybe I'm just having a temper tantrum because I just want what I'm used to having? Nope! I bought this in two beautiful shades when the new packaging came out. I tried to love them. I wanted to love them. But I barely ever used them because of the missing applicator. (Yes, I do have brushes, but I like the color specific foam applicators which I can change every week for good hygiene.) So now I have to throw out barely used product because its been open long enough to to be too old to be used! If it had a spot for an applicator in the box instead of the spare little circular tub, this wouldn't have happened. So no more of this for me. Sorry, Origins, I gave it a fair try, but its a no go."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Deb25
Location: Tampa, FL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Old colors/old packaging gone
 Date: March 24, 2013
"So disappointed in losing some old standby eye shadow colors. But even more, NO APPLICATOR???? It's bad enough having to buy applicators separately, but the new packaging doesn't even have a place to store an applicator. The round container is awkward to hold also. Feel like we, the customers, got the short end of a cost-cutting stick."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Originsuser4life
Location: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Stop discontinuing items!
 Date: March 12, 2014
"What a shame that there is very little we can count on in this life to come back to again and again. Gone is Just Browsing, the eyeshadows--most notably Frosty Fudge and Summer Sunset, the eyeshadow cases with the mirror, the deodorant, the Frolic perfume, and most importantly, THIS CUSTOMER. It's a risk any company takes when they slam the door in the face of their customers. This is disheartening after 15 years as an Origins customer. This is a deal-breaker for me personally."
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: JHawk
Location: Atlanta, GA
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Peeper Pleaser Shadow-Copper Penny
 Date: September 5, 2012
"Bought this product in the store about 3 weeks ago and I love the color. Unfortunately it does not come with an applicator. If you buy a separate sponge applicator to apply it with, there is no place to store it. The previous versions of Origins shadow had an applicator that stored in the case."
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: denver14
Location: Denver
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as good as it used to be
 Date: February 3, 2014
"I've bought this product for years and I've been very pleased. However, this time around it seems that Origins changed the container design and removed the mirror that used to be inside. People doing makeup on the go need a mirror! It's unfortunate that they removed this from the product and still increase the price. The makeup itself it still great, I just want the mirror back."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: OhioWolverine
Location: Englewood, OH
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Where is the applicator?
 Date: September 9, 2012
"I love the Origins eyeshadows and always have. Great product and long lasting. I am not happy with the new packaging. Looks sleek and pretty and I will continue to use it but I am annoyed by the lack of an applicator."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: jolywall
Location: NJ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
hate the new packaging with out the applicator
 Date: March 20, 2013
"Using this eyeshadow for years. Miss the White Gold used as brow highlighter;"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: vonnie
Location: Morgan Hill, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the new packaging and colors!
 Date: April 21, 2013
"I have used Origin products for well over 15 years. I love the new packaging and colors!
The new clear cover allows me to see the eye shadow color so I do not have to open multiple containers to find the one that I want. I never used the little applicator, so I do not miss it - a brush applicator is so much more effective. Also, I do not miss the mirror as it was always covered in the eye shadow powder and it was too small to be useful.
The new colors are richer and much more improved than before. Great job, Origins.
Thank you for being the best!
"
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: benniezmom
Location: Connecticut
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Miss the applicator, do NOT like new packaging
 Date: February 28, 2013
"I have been a long time user of Origins skincare products and makeup, including eyeshadow. Have always loved everything, but I am VERY disappointed in the new packaging for the eyeshadow, which now does not include the applicator. PLEASE RETURN THE APPLICATOR!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Kaybear
Location: Boston MA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back the applicator
 Date: December 13, 2012
"Ordered this product because I was out of my twilight colored eye shadow. I miss having an applicator. The mirror and applicator definitely added something to the origins products, especially if you are on the go, or travel alot and don't always have access to a mirror or your full makeup kit. I used to just carry a shade or two in my purse for quick touch-ups. I can't do this anymore."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LynnL
Location: Chicago
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful and Natural
 Date: January 1, 2014
"I purchased the Toasted Sesame eye shadow. It's a matte taupe and gives just enough definition for a natural but finished look. It goes on smooth and silky, is easy to blend. I had a birthday coupon I wanted to use and it was snowing so I got online and asked the online chat rep about the various colors and told her what I wanted. She recommended Toasted Sesame and I couldn't be happier with my purchase."
Review 13 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: CaliDee
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A little too glittery
 Date: June 28, 2013
"I have Silk Chiffon, Cocoa Power and my fave Copper Penny. I love that these shadows go on silky and lasts all day. I really do love these eye shadows but the only draw back is I wish Origins toned down the glitter a bit otherwise I would've given them 5 stars. I still use them daily just wish they were a tad more matte. I have no problem with the new packaging at all and I am okay with using my own brushes."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Annamarie
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
So Sad
 Date: January 2, 2013
"Oh Origins, I loved the old shadows. PLEASE BRING BACK ROOTBEER FLOAT. I can only wear your shadows because of a Carmine allergy, you are the only brand that doesn't put the color additive Carmine in your Makeup. I'm not at all happy with the new Peeper Pleaser colors and no applicator either :( So disappointed."
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Rini
Location: Pacific Northwest
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Violet Eye Shadow - Nice!
 Date: December 18, 2013
"The color was deeper and darker than I expected, but I really like it. Glides on very smoothly and stays all day. Love the little compact too. Great product!"
Review 16 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Dustysmom
Location: Plano, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back Peeper Pleaser Applicator
 Date: December 1, 2013
"Please modify the case for the Peeper Pleaser powder eye shadow to hold an applicator. I almost didn't re-purchase the eyeshadow because the packaging has changed.
The new packaging is much less convenient to travel with.
While traveling, my house burned, it was a total loss. All I had was what I took with me on vacation. Fortunately, I had the old packaging of Peeper Pleasers in Moss. If the packaging had not included an applicator, I would not have taken it with me on vacation."
Review 17 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: carryon
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love the product, hate the container
 Date: February 25, 2013
"Have been using origins eye shadow for several years. so disappointed when it was unavailable for a few months. tried many,many other products but didn't like any as well as the origins. so pleased when I found it was once again available. but HATE the new round packaging that doesn't include a place to hold a small applicator. used to keep in my purse for quick touch ups, now have to hunt around for an applicator. not impresses with the new container design design"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: mom2boyz2013
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Skin Type: Dry
Recommend to a friend? No
Eyeshadow is great, but changed packaging is bad
 Date: February 11, 2013
"I have been wearing these eye shadows for more than 10 years and I LOVE them. They go on smoothly, stay on and I love the shades. However, recently the packaging has changed and it no longer includes an applicator or anywhere to store an applicator. This is a HUGE negative for me and will probably lead me to change makeup lines, at least for eye shadow. This is too bad. I have no idea why origins would make this change just to save a few cents."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: wahoo68
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Prefer the old packaging
 Date: October 20, 2013
"A bit disappointed the new packaging does not come with an applicator. The old packaging was much more convenient since it included both the applicator and mirror. Still have the previous eye shadow container and use that applicator since it is no longer included. Please bring back the old packaging. Love the Copper Penny."
Review 20 for Peeper Pleaser™ Powder eye shadow
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KarenfromOhio
Location: Ohio
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great colors
 Date: December 4, 2012
"I still love this product's great colors - copper penny, moss, and shell provide color without being overwhelming dark during day time. I visited the Rookwood Commons Mall and was excited to see the matte colors available. Origins, I hope you come out with more matte finishes as ladies of a certain age need less sparkle / glitter - esp during the day!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>