Origins Ratings and Reviews

Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift

100% visible boost in lushness & lift
Average Customer Rating:
3.475 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (139 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
14
3 stars
11
2 stars
24
1 star
26
83 of 139(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: memoreyes
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever!
 Date: September 2, 2012
"I read about this mascara in Lucky magazine before it was available. I am always looking for "The One" mascara that will be perfect in every way -- that is, it will make my lashes look great without being sticky or clumpy or irritating my eyes (or being too pricey!). The beauty editor at Lucky was so excited about the sample she'd gotten, I thought I'd give it a try.
The product description here at Origins.com isn't all that boastful or dramatic, but believe me -- this mascara does everything it says it will and more. It applies like a dream with absolutely zero clumping, is just the right shade of black, and will make you look like you were born with long, thick, luscious eyelashes. The result is very natural looking, yet not in that "not-wearing-any-makeup" kind of way. Bonus: it is easy to remove, too!
I have tried just about every kind of mascara out there during my search for "The One" -- everything from that famous drugstore "classic" in the pink and green tube (disappointing) to high-end designer brands (better, but not nearly worth their prices).
I don't often write product reviews, but I had to make an exception in this case because this is The One, right here. I will never go back to using another brand! Thank you, Origins!
"
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Stephie1
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: June 6, 2013
"Origins has never disappointed me until now. This mascara was very clumpy going on and the brush held way too much product....I'm not sure if its the design of the brush or that the opening for the tube is too big. Don't even bother trying to get all the mascara off your lashes before going to bed.....not going to happen. I would shower, use eye makeup remover, and wash my face and it would still be there."
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: khayes59
Location: San Jose,CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Natural lashes
 Date: December 21, 2012
Tags: sensitive eyes, contact lense wearers
"This is the only mascara I've ever used that didn't make my eyes feel dried out and itchy,and believe me I tried everthing that was marketed as gentel enough for contact lense wearers even though I don't wear contacts. It got so bad, that I would only wear mascara on special ocassions.
This mascara is different, I can't even tell that I have it on. My lashes look dark and natural never clumpy or spiky. And they feel soft too, never stiff. There's also no flaking and it's easy to remove. It almost like eyelash stain (you know, like lip stain but for your lashes). I'm glad I tried this, now I can wear mascara again!"
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Delia
Location: Northwest Iowa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
More healthier lashes than ever before
 Date: July 12, 2014
"I've been using origins now for about a year, the mega mushroom line for my sensitive skin and it worked so well I thought I'd try their make up too. I first tried full story mascara and that was ok. It didn't clump (as it said it wouldn't) but then I tried the GinZing mascara. Right away I noticed the length that it gave me, and my lashes are already long enough but I wanted a healthier product that what I have just been using. It doesn't leave my lashes all stiff and hard after applying. After months of use and using their "well off" eye make up remover my lashes are the healthiest they have ever been. Not only have they grown more in length, which I love, but they don't break off as easy as they used to. I highly recommend using these two products together. It's been about four months now and I WILL NOT use any other mascara or eye make up remover ever!! Try them, my results have been disappointing. :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Faithful
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Soft Lashes
 Date: August 31, 2012
"I have a very difficult time finding mascaras that don't rub off by the end of the day and give me terrible raccoon eyes. This mascara does rub off a little by around 6pm, but doesn't get bad enough to keep me from using it. The brush looks different in person, kind of spiral. I like the brush, it seems to really coat my lashes well and the mascara does't dry right away so you can put on extra coats. One coat will give you a natural look, more coats will give you more definition, but nothing too dramatic. What I love about it is that my lashes feel completely soft, not crunchy at all. If you touch your lashes you would never know you have mascara on, but when you look in the mirror you obviously do have mascara on. It doesn't weigh down my lashes, so they keep their curl, but it does't seem to enhance my curl. It removes pretty easily. Overall a really nice mascara!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Greencecilia
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed by brush and formula
 Date: October 3, 2014
"I've been happy with Origins products and was excited about this mascara. I was looking for a black mascara, easy to apply, that doesn't clump and looks natural. The form of the brush makes it hard to apply without putting too much on at once: I have to brush my lashes thoroughly with a clean brush before and after applying. The formula is even more disappointing, too dry and sticky. I might not use this product and will not buy again.
The packaging looks nice and the shade is good.
"
Review 7 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: jullar
Location: Nashville
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Poor brush applicator
 Date: October 6, 2014
"While it is a long lasting formula, I am very disappointed in the applicator. Clumps lashes together and the brush holds too much mascara. The distance is too wide between the bristles and the long bristles are too long. I tried using a cleaned Full Story applicator, but then I was just wasting more mascara having to wash it out every time."
Review 8 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LDFG
Location: FL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best mascara
 Date: October 4, 2014
"Makes me wish I would have tried this mascara a long time ago. Goes on so easy and is taken off so easy. Such a big, big difference in this mascara than the cheap and even brand name products in the drug stores. I will always use this."
Review 9 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TJS1
Location: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Brightening mascara
 Date: September 19, 2014
"This is the first mascara I have used that actually covers my bottom lashes. Love this product!"
Review 10 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: CLEM
Location: Littleton, CO
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
will be returning mascara
 Date: September 15, 2014
"I didn't think the quality of this mascara was very good, especially in comparison to store bought mascaras."
Review 11 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cella
Location: California
Gender: Female
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: September 5, 2014
"This mascara is truly the best! The bigger brush takes a little getting used to, but it's great!!"
Review 12 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NJOH
Recommend to a friend? Yes
lOVE IT
 Date: September 4, 2014
"I love this mascara. Dark jet black lashes, great lift and curl and natural product! Love it."
Review 13 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: fooddr
Location: los ángeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome mascara
 Date: August 29, 2014
Tags: anytime
"I've tried many mascaras over the years…….from drugstore to high end in the department store. There are many good ones, this is definitely one of the best. The brush makes it fabulous……..gives lift, curl, fullness and length all at once. Best of all it stays on all day and my lashes look as good at 5pm as they did at 5am."
Review 14 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: alexgeorgia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
the best mascara
 Date: March 29, 2014
"the best mascara i have ever used, i have naturally long eyelashes that curl, i can never find a mascara that looks natural and adds volume without clumping!! this is the best"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sharone
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 55-64
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
 Date: August 5, 2014
"This is my favorite mascara of all time. It holds your lashes in place, curled etc.. One coat is sufficient for great results but it's easy to apply a second coat."
Review 16 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Angela
Location: South Grafton, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
First Origins Product I Didn't Like
 Date: July 29, 2014
"This mascara is the very first Origins product that I didn't like. The brush is huge and the mascara comes out thick and clumpy. When I applied it, my already curled lashes straightened out and looked thin and short. I applied another coat but nothing changed. I plan to go back to my Origins' favorite, "Fringe Benefits" mascara."
Review 17 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Darby
Location: Irmo, sc
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
 Date: January 12, 2014
"I got this mascara in a gift set and was going to give it to someone else but decided to give it a try and absolutely love this! It really made a big impact and it doesn't clump at all and doesn't bleed or smear at the end of the day. Would definitely buy this again."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Keira
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Mascara!
 Date: June 30, 2014
"I received this mascara in a package of Origins products I was given as a Christmas gift. I am very picky about mascara and never would have thought to try Origins' mascara myself. I tried this mascara out before breakfast that morning to see how it fared. It's amazing! It made my eye lashes look like they were false! But it isn't stiff or heavy! It's the perfect shade of black. It never, ever clumps and always gives a natural but beautiful look to my eyelashes. I'll never use another mascara!"
Review 19 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JellicleCat
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
HIGHLY Recommend
 Date: June 21, 2014
Tags: length
"I've gone through so many mascaras over the years and this is by far my favorite- doesn't clump; does thicken and elongate and stays looking freshly applied throughout the day. Plus is removed very easily in the evening with my cleanser (I use the cleanser from A Perfect World line). I'm very picky about mascaras and definitely will be sticking with this one for as long as Origins continues making it- which is saying quite a lot. I wouldn't say there is anything magical about this product, but it works well and is worth the price in my opinion, having gone through so many other brands of various price ranges and still not having one I truly liked until Origins."
Review 20 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: TZHB
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Very Disappointed
 Date: January 15, 2013
"I have been a devout Origins user and fan for many years but really found this mascara very disappointing. I spend more time getting the clumps of goo out of my lashes and more than once have removed entirely to start all over again. The brush is far to big and thick to give any true lengthening effects, sorry to say but I would not buy this product again."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>