Origins Ratings and Reviews

Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift

100% visible boost in lushness & lift
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
14
3 stars
11
2 stars
24
1 star
27
87 of 144(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever!
 Date: September 2, 2012
" I read about this mascara in Lucky magazine before it was available. I am always looking for "The One" mascara that will be perfect in every way -- that is, it will make my lashes look great without being sticky or clumpy or irritating my eyes (or being too pricey!). The beauty editor at Lucky was so excited about the sample she'd gotten, I thought I'd give it a try.
The product description here at Origins.com isn't all that boastful or dramatic, but believe me -- this mascara does everything it says it will and more. It applies like a dream with absolutely zero clumping, is just the right shade of black, and will make you look like you were born with long, thick, luscious eyelashes. The result is very natural looking, yet not in that "not-wearing-any-makeup" kind of way. Bonus: it is easy to remove, too!
I have tried just about every kind of mascara out there during my search for "The One" -- everything from that famous drugstore "classic" in the pink and green tube (disappointing) to high-end designer brands (better, but not nearly worth their prices).
I don't often write product reviews, but I had to make an exception in this case because this is The One, right here. I will never go back to using another brand! Thank you, Origins!
"
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Jose,CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Natural lashes
 Date: December 21, 2012
Tags: sensitive eyes, contact lense wearers
" This is the only mascara I've ever used that didn't make my eyes feel dried out and itchy,and believe me I tried everthing that was marketed as gentel enough for contact lense wearers even though I don't wear contacts. It got so bad, that I would only wear mascara on special ocassions.
This mascara is different, I can't even tell that I have it on. My lashes look dark and natural never clumpy or spiky. And they feel soft too, never stiff. There's also no flaking and it's easy to remove. It almost like eyelash stain (you know, like lip stain but for your lashes). I'm glad I tried this, now I can wear mascara again! "
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Soft Lashes
 Date: August 31, 2012
" I have a very difficult time finding mascaras that don't rub off by the end of the day and give me terrible raccoon eyes. This mascara does rub off a little by around 6pm, but doesn't get bad enough to keep me from using it. The brush looks different in person, kind of spiral. I like the brush, it seems to really coat my lashes well and the mascara does't dry right away so you can put on extra coats. One coat will give you a natural look, more coats will give you more definition, but nothing too dramatic. What I love about it is that my lashes feel completely soft, not crunchy at all. If you touch your lashes you would never know you have mascara on, but when you look in the mirror you obviously do have mascara on. It doesn't weigh down my lashes, so they keep their curl, but it does't seem to enhance my curl. It removes pretty easily. Overall a really nice mascara! "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: June 6, 2013
" Origins has never disappointed me until now. This mascara was very clumpy going on and the brush held way too much product....I'm not sure if its the design of the brush or that the opening for the tube is too big. Don't even bother trying to get all the mascara off your lashes before going to bed.....not going to happen. I would shower, use eye makeup remover, and wash my face and it would still be there. "
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara I've Tried
 Date: December 15, 2014
" I don't know what it is about this stuff but it's perfect. Lengthens immediately & repeated applications thicken without clumping. Love it & recommend it any chance I have. "
Review 6 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northwest Iowa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
More healthier lashes than ever before
 Date: July 12, 2014
" I've been using origins now for about a year, the mega mushroom line for my sensitive skin and it worked so well I thought I'd try their make up too. I first tried full story mascara and that was ok. It didn't clump (as it said it wouldn't) but then I tried the GinZing mascara. Right away I noticed the length that it gave me, and my lashes are already long enough but I wanted a healthier product that what I have just been using. It doesn't leave my lashes all stiff and hard after applying. After months of use and using their "well off" eye make up remover my lashes are the healthiest they have ever been. Not only have they grown more in length, which I love, but they don't break off as easy as they used to. I highly recommend using these two products together. It's been about four months now and I WILL NOT use any other mascara or eye make up remover ever!! Try them, my results have been disappointing. :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Brentwood, Tn.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST...
 Date: November 17, 2014
Tags: lengthening lashes and moisterizing .
" This is the BEST MASCARA, I have ever used...!!!!
Love the brush..(the wide bristles ).really layers on the mascara without clumping or smearing...Never had one like this to do such a
great job of lengthening lashes...
It had to take a great rocket science to figure this one out..(the brush..)
I love using Ginzing products from Origins ....they are all great...
"
Review 8 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: los angeles
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ginzing Brightening mascara
 Date: November 17, 2014
" I love it! It really makes my lashes longer and thicker! Thank you! "
Review 9 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Fort Smith, AR
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this mascara
 Date: November 7, 2014
" Simply put, I love this mascara! I use it daily - exercise in it and wear it in the hot and cold temperatures. Never does it smudge or smear, yet it is very easy to remove. Love it! "
Review 10 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Southern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
So disappointed
 Date: November 2, 2014
" As other reviewers have noted, this mascara is so clumpy. A big disappointment. "
Review 11 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed by brush and formula
 Date: October 3, 2014
" I've been happy with Origins products and was excited about this mascara. I was looking for a black mascara, easy to apply, that doesn't clump and looks natural. The form of the brush makes it hard to apply without putting too much on at once: I have to brush my lashes thoroughly with a clean brush before and after applying. The formula is even more disappointing, too dry and sticky. I might not use this product and will not buy again.
The packaging looks nice and the shade is good.
"
Review 12 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Nashville
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Poor brush applicator
 Date: October 6, 2014
" While it is a long lasting formula, I am very disappointed in the applicator. Clumps lashes together and the brush holds too much mascara. The distance is too wide between the bristles and the long bristles are too long. I tried using a cleaned Full Story applicator, but then I was just wasting more mascara having to wash it out every time. "
Review 13 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: FL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best mascara
 Date: October 4, 2014
" Makes me wish I would have tried this mascara a long time ago. Goes on so easy and is taken off so easy. Such a big, big difference in this mascara than the cheap and even brand name products in the drug stores. I will always use this. "
Review 14 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Brightening mascara
 Date: September 19, 2014
" This is the first mascara I have used that actually covers my bottom lashes. Love this product! "
Review 15 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Littleton, CO
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
will be returning mascara
 Date: September 15, 2014
" I didn't think the quality of this mascara was very good, especially in comparison to store bought mascaras. "
Review 16 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
the best mascara
 Date: March 29, 2014
" the best mascara i have ever used, i have naturally long eyelashes that curl, i can never find a mascara that looks natural and adds volume without clumping!! this is the best "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: California
Gender: Female
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: September 5, 2014
" This mascara is truly the best! The bigger brush takes a little getting used to, but it's great!! "
Review 18 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
lOVE IT
 Date: September 4, 2014
" I love this mascara. Dark jet black lashes, great lift and curl and natural product! Love it. "
Review 19 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: los ángeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome mascara
 Date: August 29, 2014
Tags: anytime
" I've tried many mascaras over the years…….from drugstore to high end in the department store. There are many good ones, this is definitely one of the best. The brush makes it fabulous……..gives lift, curl, fullness and length all at once. Best of all it stays on all day and my lashes look as good at 5pm as they did at 5am. "
Review 20 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pennsylvania
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally...
 Date: December 5, 2012
" I have had such a hard time finding a mascara that doesn't bother my eyes after a few hours. Thank you, Origins... This one is fantastic! I'm not sure why a couple of people gave it bad reviews for clumping. Maybe they need some application tips because I was impressed... And believe me when I say that I have tried all the top brands out there, as well as the drugstore brands. I was happy that I didn't need to apply 3 or 4 coats... Just one application and I'm out the door! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>