Origins Ratings and Reviews

GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift

100% visible boost in lushness & lift
Average Customer Rating:
3.447 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
14
3 stars
10
2 stars
23
1 star
22
72 of 123(59%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: memoreyes
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever!
 Date: September 2, 2012
"I read about this mascara in Lucky magazine before it was available. I am always looking for "The One" mascara that will be perfect in every way -- that is, it will make my lashes look great without being sticky or clumpy or irritating my eyes (or being too pricey!). The beauty editor at Lucky was so excited about the sample she'd gotten, I thought I'd give it a try.
The product description here at Origins.com isn't all that boastful or dramatic, but believe me -- this mascara does everything it says it will and more. It applies like a dream with absolutely zero clumping, is just the right shade of black, and will make you look like you were born with long, thick, luscious eyelashes. The result is very natural looking, yet not in that "not-wearing-any-makeup" kind of way. Bonus: it is easy to remove, too!
I have tried just about every kind of mascara out there during my search for "The One" -- everything from that famous drugstore "classic" in the pink and green tube (disappointing) to high-end designer brands (better, but not nearly worth their prices).
I don't often write product reviews, but I had to make an exception in this case because this is The One, right here. I will never go back to using another brand! Thank you, Origins!
"
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: alexgeorgia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
the best mascara
 Date: March 29, 2014
"the best mascara i have ever used, i have naturally long eyelashes that curl, i can never find a mascara that looks natural and adds volume without clumping!! this is the best"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: khayes59
Location: San Jose,CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Natural lashes
 Date: December 21, 2012
Tags: sensitive eyes, contact lense wearers
"This is the only mascara I've ever used that didn't make my eyes feel dried out and itchy,and believe me I tried everthing that was marketed as gentel enough for contact lense wearers even though I don't wear contacts. It got so bad, that I would only wear mascara on special ocassions.
This mascara is different, I can't even tell that I have it on. My lashes look dark and natural never clumpy or spiky. And they feel soft too, never stiff. There's also no flaking and it's easy to remove. It almost like eyelash stain (you know, like lip stain but for your lashes). I'm glad I tried this, now I can wear mascara again!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Faithful
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Soft Lashes
 Date: August 31, 2012
"I have a very difficult time finding mascaras that don't rub off by the end of the day and give me terrible raccoon eyes. This mascara does rub off a little by around 6pm, but doesn't get bad enough to keep me from using it. The brush looks different in person, kind of spiral. I like the brush, it seems to really coat my lashes well and the mascara does't dry right away so you can put on extra coats. One coat will give you a natural look, more coats will give you more definition, but nothing too dramatic. What I love about it is that my lashes feel completely soft, not crunchy at all. If you touch your lashes you would never know you have mascara on, but when you look in the mirror you obviously do have mascara on. It doesn't weigh down my lashes, so they keep their curl, but it does't seem to enhance my curl. It removes pretty easily. Overall a really nice mascara!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Stephie1
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: June 6, 2013
"Origins has never disappointed me until now. This mascara was very clumpy going on and the brush held way too much product....I'm not sure if its the design of the brush or that the opening for the tube is too big. Don't even bother trying to get all the mascara off your lashes before going to bed.....not going to happen. I would shower, use eye makeup remover, and wash my face and it would still be there."
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Darby
Location: Irmo, sc
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
 Date: January 12, 2014
"I got this mascara in a gift set and was going to give it to someone else but decided to give it a try and absolutely love this! It really made a big impact and it doesn't clump at all and doesn't bleed or smear at the end of the day. Would definitely buy this again."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: caltbil
Location: Tbilisi, Georgia
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Recommend to a friend? No
Gargantuan Brush difficult to use
 Date: April 15, 2014
"This is the only product I've tried from Origins that I don't like. I didn't believe negative reviews because I've loved other Origins products. But this mascara has the largest brush I've ever seen, made for a giant. It is almost impossible to apply without getting mascara on my face. After the third use, it clumped like year-old mascara. I won't be ordering this again.
Origins, your other products are so great! Please do something about this mascara!"
Review 8 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Cec1
Location: Atlanta, GA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: March 8, 2014
"I got this mascara in a trial size and loved it. It made my lashes fuller. I purchased the full size expecting it to be the same. I don't know if something happened with the one I received, but it doesn't make my lashes fuller. I'm disappointed and won't buy it again."
Review 9 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DingDong
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: March 4, 2014
"Doesn't clump my lashes together and stays all day without coming off."
Review 10 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: kate1
Location: california
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
light mascara
 Date: February 17, 2014
"I like this mascara because it goes on light and lengthens for a natural look
Not heavy and clumpy
"
Review 11 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: doodlelover
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: February 8, 2014
"The best mascara I have ever used. Really makes your eyelashes stand out."
Review 12 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: slokat
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Ostrich Eyes?!
 Date: February 3, 2014
"Does Origins think our lashes are as huge as long as ostrich eyes lashes?!! Goodness Sake Origins! .. could you decrease the barrel size a bit? ...otherwise, love the mascara contents and wear time of the product. Just wish the mascara barrel wasn't so gigantic."
Review 13 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Kim0807
Location: Carson City, NV
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Brush
 Date: January 29, 2014
"I love the mascara, but absolutely HATE the brush. Please make another option for a smaller brush."
Review 14 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: TZHB
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Very Disappointed
 Date: January 15, 2013
"I have been a devout Origins user and fan for many years but really found this mascara very disappointing. I spend more time getting the clumps of goo out of my lashes and more than once have removed entirely to start all over again. The brush is far to big and thick to give any true lengthening effects, sorry to say but I would not buy this product again."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DeeCee
Location: Pennsylvania
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally...
 Date: December 5, 2012
"I have had such a hard time finding a mascara that doesn't bother my eyes after a few hours. Thank you, Origins... This one is fantastic! I'm not sure why a couple of people gave it bad reviews for clumping. Maybe they need some application tips because I was impressed... And believe me when I say that I have tried all the top brands out there, as well as the drugstore brands. I was happy that I didn't need to apply 3 or 4 coats... Just one application and I'm out the door!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: MMain
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Good at first, but.....
 Date: December 4, 2012
"I really liked this the first few days, but each day got CLUMPIER AND CLUMPIER.
Very disappointed for the price. I expect that with drugstore mascara but not Origins.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Conchita
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Stick with the Tried and True
 Date: October 2, 2012
"When the GinZing mascara was introduced, I was hesitant to try. After all, I have enjoyed beautiful lashes with Underwear for Lashes + Full Story Mascara for a while. But I decided to try the GinZing because I like the eye cream.
I should have stuck with my "usual" routine. No matter how I try, contort myself, I am unable to apply the GinZing mascara smoothly. My lashes clump together. With the large diameter of the brush, I have difficulty reaching my short skimpy lashes without getting "dots" all over my lids. Not worth the frustration.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginsWorks
Location: Maryland
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever Mascara!!
 Date: December 22, 2013
"I've been looking for a mascara like this, and have finally found it! I've found that most mascara doesn't work well the first time out of the tube or until you've used it for a week or so. This worked great from the first time. Love the big brush and how it helps to separate the lashes. I have had long lashes but they have suffered over the years and they actually look longer again. If you're looking for a great product that lengthens, makes the lashes appear more full and lasts all day, this is your product. Thank you Origins ... Once again you've met my needs!!"
Review 19 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: annie2012
Location: Midwest
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This Mascara Rocks!!!
 Date: September 4, 2012
"I won a free sample from a magazine giveaway.....WOW! I have super sensitive eyes and was skeptical...well, I tried and I LOVE. The length and volume was tremendous. I had no smudges at the end of the day. The bonus, it washes off with soap and water. I will be purchasing my GinZing full size asap."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GinZing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: MaryAnaNY
Location: Bronx, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Clumpy Eyelashes
 Date: December 11, 2013
Tags: lengthens eyelashes with one coat
"I am disappointed in this mascara. Brush size seems to be too full/puffy, when I take it out of the tube it gets too much of mascara on it . When I apply it to the eye lashes it makes them look clumpy. I have to physically separate each of them from each other. Pros: It does make eyelashes stand out (appear longer) just with one coat of mascara."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>