Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift

100% visible boost in lushness & lift
Average Customer Rating:
3.591 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
24
1 star
27
102 of 159(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever!
 Date: September 2, 2012
" I read about this mascara in Lucky magazine before it was available. I am always looking for "The One" mascara that will be perfect in every way -- that is, it will make my lashes look great without being sticky or clumpy or irritating my eyes (or being too pricey!). The beauty editor at Lucky was so excited about the sample she'd gotten, I thought I'd give it a try.
The product description here at Origins.com isn't all that boastful or dramatic, but believe me -- this mascara does everything it says it will and more. It applies like a dream with absolutely zero clumping, is just the right shade of black, and will make you look like you were born with long, thick, luscious eyelashes. The result is very natural looking, yet not in that "not-wearing-any-makeup" kind of way. Bonus: it is easy to remove, too!
I have tried just about every kind of mascara out there during my search for "The One" -- everything from that famous drugstore "classic" in the pink and green tube (disappointing) to high-end designer brands (better, but not nearly worth their prices).
I don't often write product reviews, but I had to make an exception in this case because this is The One, right here. I will never go back to using another brand! Thank you, Origins!
"
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: FL
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
use carefully
 Date: May 3, 2015
Tags: lengthing
" No doubt, the Ginzing mascara does lengthen and lift, but the wand brush is so large it very easily will smudge around the eyes. Quite difficult to use on the lower eyelashes as they tend to be smaller. So, in order to enjoy the product, use carefully. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Jose,CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Natural lashes
 Date: December 21, 2012
Tags: sensitive eyes, contact lense wearers
" This is the only mascara I've ever used that didn't make my eyes feel dried out and itchy,and believe me I tried everthing that was marketed as gentel enough for contact lense wearers even though I don't wear contacts. It got so bad, that I would only wear mascara on special ocassions.
This mascara is different, I can't even tell that I have it on. My lashes look dark and natural never clumpy or spiky. And they feel soft too, never stiff. There's also no flaking and it's easy to remove. It almost like eyelash stain (you know, like lip stain but for your lashes). I'm glad I tried this, now I can wear mascara again! "
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Soft Lashes
 Date: August 31, 2012
" I have a very difficult time finding mascaras that don't rub off by the end of the day and give me terrible raccoon eyes. This mascara does rub off a little by around 6pm, but doesn't get bad enough to keep me from using it. The brush looks different in person, kind of spiral. I like the brush, it seems to really coat my lashes well and the mascara does't dry right away so you can put on extra coats. One coat will give you a natural look, more coats will give you more definition, but nothing too dramatic. What I love about it is that my lashes feel completely soft, not crunchy at all. If you touch your lashes you would never know you have mascara on, but when you look in the mirror you obviously do have mascara on. It doesn't weigh down my lashes, so they keep their curl, but it does't seem to enhance my curl. It removes pretty easily. Overall a really nice mascara! "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: June 6, 2013
" Origins has never disappointed me until now. This mascara was very clumpy going on and the brush held way too much product....I'm not sure if its the design of the brush or that the opening for the tube is too big. Don't even bother trying to get all the mascara off your lashes before going to bed.....not going to happen. I would shower, use eye makeup remover, and wash my face and it would still be there. "
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
 Date: April 23, 2015
Tags: every day or evening wear
" Favorite mascara. Especially when used with their "Underwear for Lashes." "
Review 7 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Seattle
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mascara!
 Date: April 7, 2015
" This is my second time purchasing this mascara, and I love it! I wear contacts and this has never irritated my eyes/contacts like other mascaras have. It's easy to apply and take off. The only reason I gave it three stars is because I"m constantly wiping the mascara off of my upper eyelids throughout the day. It does not stay on my lashes. The great non-irritating mascara outweighs the annoyance of having to constantly wipe it off of my skin- but that is the reason I only gave it three stars. Hopefully Origins has a new mascara product that does not do that! "
Review 8 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great for my hyper senstive skin/eyes
 Date: March 26, 2015
Tags: eye
" This mascara has been great for me and I have used it for almost a year now. I have EXTREMELY sensitive eyes and need something that does not irritate them. I have no problems with this mascara and find that it is relatively easy to put on, does not clump and also does not require more than 2-3 quick swipes to make an impact on my lashes. I recommended this to a friend for her wedding who shares the same eye sensitivity and she has loved it, too. "
Review 9 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oldsmar, FL
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara
 Date: March 5, 2015
" I love this mascara! It thickens and lengthens, and you don't find black clumps on your face or under your eyes hours later. "
Review 10 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northwest Iowa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
More healthier lashes than ever before
 Date: July 12, 2014
" I've been using origins now for about a year, the mega mushroom line for my sensitive skin and it worked so well I thought I'd try their make up too. I first tried full story mascara and that was ok. It didn't clump (as it said it wouldn't) but then I tried the GinZing mascara. Right away I noticed the length that it gave me, and my lashes are already long enough but I wanted a healthier product that what I have just been using. It doesn't leave my lashes all stiff and hard after applying. After months of use and using their "well off" eye make up remover my lashes are the healthiest they have ever been. Not only have they grown more in length, which I love, but they don't break off as easy as they used to. I highly recommend using these two products together. It's been about four months now and I WILL NOT use any other mascara or eye make up remover ever!! Try them, my results have been disappointing. :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great mascara
 Date: February 23, 2015
" Received a sample of this and immediately fell in love with it. As someone with very sensitive eyes, any mascara that flakes off will be an irritant. BUT, I didn't want to give up lush, thick, healthy looking lashes AND with this, I didn't have to. Easy to apply, long lasting, non clumping. terrific. "
Review 12 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mascara that does not run.
 Date: February 9, 2015
Tags: brightening
" This is an excellent mascara, stays on and does not run. I have bought it a few times and will do so again. My only complaint is the brush and the bottle. It gets clogged up and the bottle has leaked in my makeup bag multiple times. It is messy. Hopefully Origins will work to improve that aspect. "
Review 13 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: February 9, 2015
" Great product! Love how it goes on smoothly without clumping. "
Review 14 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT MASCARE
 Date: February 2, 2015
" I really, really like this mascara. It creates a full long lash. I like the way my lashes plump up in visibility. "
Review 15 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mascara
 Date: January 25, 2015
" The ginzing mascara has a large brush that allows the mascara to go on silkily. It absolutely lengthens and does not clump or flake. I really like this product and would purchase it again. I use a curler before adding mascara which helps with the lift. "
Review 16 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good, but..
 Date: January 13, 2015
Tags: volume
" This mascara starts out great, but after a week the brush gets clumpy and messy! This is the largest mascara brush I have ever seen or used! The first week I used it I loved it. It does fan out your lashes and make them seem bolder and brighter. Unfortunately, after a week or two it starts to build up on the brush and then clump as you are applying on your lashes. The staying power is good, but it did leave a few crumbles behind below my eyes after a day of full wear. I would not buy this again, but it did okay for about a week. "
Review 17 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
 Date: January 7, 2015
Tags: every day use, lengthening
" Wow, this mascara is great! I have sensitive eyes and found a lot of mascaras were making my eyelashes fall out, however I have had no problems with this one. I have naturally long eyelashes and this mascara definitely enhances the length. I have had no problems with clumping and the application is easy. It is also removed easily with a basic make up remover. I would highly recommend this mascara! "
Review 18 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pennsylvania
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally...
 Date: December 5, 2012
" I have had such a hard time finding a mascara that doesn't bother my eyes after a few hours. Thank you, Origins... This one is fantastic! I'm not sure why a couple of people gave it bad reviews for clumping. Maybe they need some application tips because I was impressed... And believe me when I say that I have tried all the top brands out there, as well as the drugstore brands. I was happy that I didn't need to apply 3 or 4 coats... Just one application and I'm out the door! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Stick with the Tried and True
 Date: October 2, 2012
" When the GinZing mascara was introduced, I was hesitant to try. After all, I have enjoyed beautiful lashes with Underwear for Lashes + Full Story Mascara for a while. But I decided to try the GinZing because I like the eye cream.
I should have stuck with my "usual" routine. No matter how I try, contort myself, I am unable to apply the GinZing mascara smoothly. My lashes clump together. With the large diameter of the brush, I have difficulty reaching my short skimpy lashes without getting "dots" all over my lids. Not worth the frustration.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ginzing™ Brightening mascara to lengthen & lift
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Erie,Pa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara
 Date: January 13, 2015
" I love how this Mascara makes my eyes look....my eye lashes def look longer thanks to this wonderful product! "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>