Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser

Cleanses and leaves skin looking youthfully alive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(296 Reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (296 reviews)
5 stars
230
4 stars
29
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
10
263 of 296(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Checks & Balances 2.0
 Date: April 23, 2014
"This is what Checks & Balances could be like if it were updated with gentler, less alkaline cleansing agents. It has a similar, cushioned creamy feel, but it's much less drying and makes my skin feel comfortable, not parched, after using. Plus, it smells fantastic. Love!"
Review 2 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginsLoveIt
Location: Williamstown, WV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
 Date: April 12, 2014
"I'm new to Origins, and I have been trying all of their product lines. My only problem is I can't choose one. I rotate them all according to the day of the week. I love this cleanser! It's so soft and comforting and when I follow up with toner, there isn't much on the cotton pad because this stuff works! I will continue to use it faithfully!"
Review 3 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jan789
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
everybody noticed difference in my skin after
 Date: March 22, 2014
Tags: cleanser, treatment of skin
"My skin is combination after first use people have noticed my skin looked glowy,I have also sensitive skin,but this cleanser felt wonderful I would highly recommend this product one of the best cleansers on the market today with natural ingredients that are good for skin.Thank you Origins for your gift that made me feel and look so good"
Review 4 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: AngieAnge
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Foamy
 Date: March 6, 2014
"I love the way that this product foams...it is such a nice surprise and one of favorite parts about a cleanser. My skin felt squeaky clean after using it....just a little too clean as in it may be somewhat drying. Luckily I have awesome moisturizers from Origins to use along with it. Overall...love the foam hate the drying component."
Review 5 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: CoCoBrother
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great All-Around CLeanser
 Date: March 5, 2014
Tags: cleasing
"I have been a fan and user of Origins products for more than 15+ years now. I have to be the "longest running male customer" that this skincare line may have and/or has ever had! I enjoy all the products and have found no others to compare to Origins. Their products seem to normalize and balance my skin quite well and even help tame skin irritation from shaving.
As for cleansers, my go to cleanser has always been Checks and Balances. Until recently, I discovered the Plantscription cleanser and serum upon my last visit to the store. This cleans has made me a repeated fan and buyer of the product. It cleanses very well and rinse clean to a non-drying finish. I must admit that a little goes a long way and you do not have to use the typical dime/quarter size amount that you would find with other competitor cleansers on the market. I have found that if you use too much of the cleanser at one time, it can have a drying affect. Use a small pea-size amount.....it will last you for a couple of months (3-4 months). Using this product, I have noticed the reduction of fine lines, reduction in shaving irritation and increased smoothing of my skin. And, of all places, never thought I would get inquiries/compliments in a gym --both from the fellas and ladies regarding my skin. I am very pleased with this product and would buy it again. Actually!!....I'm heading to the store after work today to buy/replenish the product! LOL!
Enjoy the tips...Enjoy the products....and for the male in your life.....suggest this product! It will make a world of a difference from having rough, sand paper skin to having smooth skin like a baby....like me!! Chocolate, smooth all over...with a Milky White Smile! Thank you Origins!"
Review 6 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RenRen
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!
 Date: April 16, 2014
Tags: fine lines and wrinkles
"I received a three-week sample of Plantscription Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus and have been using it now for about 2.5 weeks. I have noticed a significant difference in the appearance of my skin (radiance) and the fine lines that I had on my forehead. I will definitely be buying this product on a regular basis. This is, hands down, one of Origins' best products! I highly recommend it."
Review 7 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: maryebm
Location: CT
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
smoother skin
 Date: April 13, 2014
"I have only been using this serum for a few weeks, but I already see a nice improvement in my skin especially around my lips and my chin. My fine line and wrinkles seem less noticeable. Smells nice, too."
Review 8 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: katiescha
Location: Wilsonville, Oregon
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Product
 Date: March 31, 2014
"I have used many Anti-aging serums over the past 10 years...started when I was 40 so now at age 50, I'm really paying attention to my skin. I made the decision three months ago to replace my cosmetics, skin and hair care products for all natural products that rely on plant based ingredients rather than chemicals. Best decision I ever made, just wish I had made it sooner! I've noticed a fairly drastic change in my skin after using the Plantscription Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus. The fine lines around my eyes are reduced and the significant furrow between my eyes has softened and is clearly less noticeable. The product goes on smoothly, absorbs quickly and leaves no residue. The scent is wonderful (fresh and clean) and my skin feels supple all day. This is a product I will use for years to come."
Review 9 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kitt
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff a magic
 Date: March 30, 2014
Tags: smoothing without stinging
"I have been using the serum for a while now, and always got compliments on my skin. But I didn't realize HOW much it was doing until I was sick for two months and could barely shower regularly, let alone do my skin care regime. Then one day I noticed what horrible shape my skin was in. Breakouts, random bumps, black heads, white heads, dry patches...it was ugly. My face was like a mine field. I was determined that I wouldn't go back to work looking like that. It took 3 weeks, but my skin was back to its perfect smoothness. No zits, no random bumps. I am 46 and I LOVE this stuff. I just started the automatic orders so I'll never be without it again!"
Review 10 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: golfgirl1234
Location: Carpentersville, IL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cleanser
 Date: February 13, 2014
"I received a sample and loved it from the first try. It cleans but doesn't make your skin dry. It works great with all the Plantscription products."
Review 11 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: spartygirl29
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My cleanser forever!
 Date: February 11, 2014
Tags: cleansing
"I am very picky about my cleanser and Origins nailed it with this! I used to use checks and balances but at 30 I wanted to switch to something that would combat fine lines... BUY THIS! :) It works!"
Review 12 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: TheMom
Location: Akron, oh
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Feels like a soap film left on your skin
 Date: February 9, 2014
"This is not the Origins facial cleanser I will keep using. It feels like I have used soap after I rinse with a sticky film left. I like a Perfect World face cleanser so much better."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JCmad
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I can't live without this stuff!
 Date: March 26, 2014
"I've been using plantscription for a coupld of years now and I love it. I've noticed changes in my skin, I also use it on my neck and chest to prevent pre-mature aging every morning and night. I would highly recommend this product!"
Review 14 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TeddyJack
Location: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing skin product.
 Date: March 21, 2014
"I first used the Plantscription Anti-aging serum as a sample and loved the way it made my skin feel and look. I now use it daily and have had comments on how "young and smooth" my skin looks. I am a believer."
Review 15 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: DebraDee
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not for me
 Date: March 11, 2014
Tags: someone other than me
"I will have to not recommend this cream to anyone. I have never had an issue with any of my Origins products, but this cream made my face break out in red bumps. It was the only thing I changed about my Origins routine. I tried two different times to use it and both times I woke up the next day with red bumps on my face. I love the way it went on, the way it felt and the way it smelled, but apparently my face was not happy with it. I am going back to Starting Over oil free because summer is coming.
I really do wish that you would stop discontinuing so many good products that used to be a staple in your line. I really like the old Origins products better."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AL008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
they should have this produce in 100mL size!
 Date: March 11, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, anti-aging, Combination Skin
"they should have this produce in 100mL size available online!!!
this is a great product, it makes my skin feels so hydrated and firm, it is not at all greasy on my skin!
but again! they should have this produce in 100mL size available online!!!"
Review 17 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: FJTavarez
Location: Dominican Republic
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good enough for Oily Skin
 Date: January 21, 2014
"Good product. Cleans well my very oily skin, without leaving it too dry."
Review 18 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: peanut25
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: March 3, 2014
"Not sure about this product yet. I switched from A Perfect World Serum based on reviews. I have used for 2 weeks and it makes my skin feel too firm and dry. I'm going to continue to use for a little bit longer but as of now I prefer a perfect world."
Review 19 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: CementSlinger
Location: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
First Time Ordering
 Date: February 27, 2014
Tags: moisturzing
"I started using the anti aging serum today. 2/27/2014. I am 47 and have never had any problems with my skin. I have never been good at "taking care' of it either. Now that I am getting older I feel I need to start pampering myself a little more. Will see how this works. I already like the way it goes on. My skin feels soft and hydrated. I applied it after I used the dermabrasion."
Review 20 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Misti
Location: Little Rock, AR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever!!!!
 Date: February 20, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, holds in moisture and leaves my skin so soft
"I recently ordered the serum and it has made such a difference on my skin!! I love the entire Origins line, but this is the best product I have bought yet...it literally makes my face glow!!!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>