Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser

Cleanses and leaves skin looking youthfully alive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(340 Reviews) 327
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (340 reviews)
5 stars
264
4 stars
38
3 stars
13
2 stars
15
1 star
10
306 of 340(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: December 1, 2014
Tags: cleaning & moisturizing
" Best cleanser ever. My daughter turned me on to this product. I told a friend about it. Love it! "
Review 2 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Arizona
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
 Date: November 21, 2014
Tags: cleaning and smoothing your skin
" Love this anti aging cleanser ! You only need a "little squeeze" and you have plenty of cleanser to wash your face thoroughly ! Your face will feel FABULOUS ! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this cleanser
 Date: November 20, 2014
" I had been using a drug store brand that promised to "reduce pore size" and it had been okay but when I used this cleanser it was totally different from anything I had used in the past. It is creamy and calming. I noticed right away that my skin felt clean and soft without the tightness that is sometimes the result of a cleanser being overly drying. After several days I noticed that my skin seemed smoother and soft without the large pores and it also seems much clearer without redness. Just an overall good cleanser that feels good for your skin. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Hudson Valley, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleans well, rinses clean
 Date: November 5, 2014
" When I tried this, I was impressed with how nicely it lathers and how cleanly it rinses off. If feels wonderfully luxurious. I ended up feeling that it was a little too "strong" for the skin on my face (which is a bit on the sensitive side). I do use it for my neck, chest and shoulders, and it works great for that, especially after exercise or anytime I'm sweaty. The bottom line is that I would recommend this for anyone who doesn't have super-sensitive skin. "
Review 5 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Upstate NY
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
gentle cleanser even for sensitive skin
 Date: November 1, 2014
" Like most Plantscription products, this is a nice, gentle cleanser that won't irritate or redden even sensitive skin. I also feel like my skin was "plumper" after using it. Although I use the Checks and Balances cleanser on a day to day basis, I would consider adding this to my skin care routine. "
Review 6 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Trenton , Ohio
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Youth renewing night cream
 Date: December 15, 2014
Tags: dry and sensitive
" I have had very sensitive and dry skin for years and have tried many expensive facial creams.
My daughter started using Origins and in 6 months her face was just glowing.
So she went with me to have a mini facial and I have now been using all Origin facial products since May 2014 the Youth renewing night cream has made my face so smooth and soft.
I love it .
Lynn "
Review 7 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: NH
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Still my favorite
 Date: December 1, 2014
" Been using this product for several years, along with the addition of plantscription eye cream, at bedtime. I like the results of both products and they work well for my combination sensitive skin. "
Review 8 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Gulfport, MS
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my aging skin!
 Date: November 30, 2014
" I am really enjoying this night cream. I am 49 and have oily skin. The past few years I have been losing moisture in my skin but I still have a battle with oiliness. This cream moisturizes without leaving my skin oily in the morning! "
Review 9 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Mexico
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
another great product
 Date: November 21, 2014
Tags: moisturizing very dry skin
" I was perfectly happy using the same cream for night as I do during the day- Starting Over age erasing moisturizer. Then I got a sample of the Plantscription Youth renewing night cream. I was hooked. I have trouble with dry skin- mine is naturally dry and on top of that I live in the desert. But the combination of using Starting over in the daytime and Plantscriptions night cream at night has made a huge difference in my skin. Thanks, Origins, for another great product! "
Review 10 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Aiken, SC
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Soothing Night Cream
 Date: November 9, 2014
Tags: night repair
" Love the feel of this cream; not greasy. Very soothing & calming to the skin. Great for dry skin! "
Review 11 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Connecticut
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Generations of Beauty
 Date: September 17, 2014
" My Mother is 81 years old and her skin is still smooth and wrinkle free. Of course genetics is a factor, but her partner to those genetics, one specific beauty product.
At 61 yrs old, I am often mistaken for at least 10 years younger than my actual age. I know genetics plays a part, however so do my beauty products, Plantscription age cleanser and Plantscription anti- aging serum
"
Review 12 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Tingly
 Date: September 13, 2014
Tags: cleanliness
" When using this cleanser my skin feels tingly and clean. There is no dry feeling. It leaves my face feeling moist whereas many other cleansers leave your skin feeling tight. It's very cooling on a hot summer night! "
Review 13 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Hoschton, GA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin looks rejuvenated
 Date: October 25, 2014
Tags: fine lines, Redness
" I have used the anti-aging serum for two weeks now and I can see gradual changes. My skin is softer, clearer and less dull. Wrinkles and fine lines are diminished. "
Review 14 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Hermitage, Tennessee
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cleanser
 Date: September 4, 2014
Tags: cleasing without being harsh
" This cleanser is amazing. I previously used Checks and Balance which I liked. I decided to give this cleanser a try, since it had so many great reviews. I can see why! Your face feels clean and a little tighter, which is a good feeling for older skin.
Definitely will buy it again! "
Review 15 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: East Coast
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
NOT SURE
 Date: September 13, 2014
" Recently received the serum and I have used it for a couple of weeks. I don't see any change at all so hoping for something great before I finish the bottle. Had been using Philosophy and was hoping for similar or maybe better results. Maybe I will have a new update after using for a bit longer. "
Review 16 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great night cream.
 Date: September 13, 2014
" I love this night cream. I smells great and makes my skin feel nice and soft. I have liked all of the origins products that I have used but I especially like this anti aging line. So far I am using all of them and they are great. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Jersey
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerserum
 Date: September 2, 2014
Tags: anti aging
" I am 58 years old and couldn't wait to try this. I have been trying all different products and so far I found this product to be the best. I really noticed a difference in the 3 weeks that I have been using this serum. There was a definite reduction in the fine lines and wrinkles. I just love the way this product feels on my face and will continue to use this serum. "
Review 18 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Central Ohio
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This is well worth it
 Date: August 25, 2014
" I am 57 yrs old and fighting the signs of aging every step of the way. After using this product (in addition to the cleanser), I can truly say I do notice a difference. Subtle, but my skin looks quite healthy in spite of a stressful job, not always eating healthy as I should. I will purchase again! "
Review 19 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Southern California
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mature skin savior
 Date: August 20, 2014
Tags: smoothing deep wrinkles, enlivening mature skin
" I've always looked for more natural products, and I bless the day I stumbled upon this formula from Origins, an already trusted facial cream. I tend to want moisturers, to smooth out my wrinkles, but always ended with products that made my skin break out (old as it is). I finally found the perfect solution with Plantscription and use both the youth-renewing night cream and (if I'm going to be out in the sun a lot) the day cream. It's made such a positive difference in my face; friends ask me what I'm using because my skin looks so good! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gotta have it
 Date: August 19, 2014
" I ran out 2 weeks ago, and thought I'd see if there was much of a difference. Oh my, I'm starting to look (horror of horrors) my age!! I'm 67 and people usually think I'm a decade younger and they also compliment my skin. I took a good look in the mirror today and definitely saw some lines and even some cross-hatching....needless to say, I ordered the large bottle today. I'll never go without again! "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>