Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser

Cleanses and leaves skin looking youthfully alive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(333 Reviews) 320
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (333 reviews)
5 stars
258
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
15
1 star
10
299 of 333(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Hudson Valley, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleans well, rinses clean
 Date: November 5, 2014
"When I tried this, I was impressed with how nicely it lathers and how cleanly it rinses off. If feels wonderfully luxurious. I ended up feeling that it was a little too "strong" for the skin on my face (which is a bit on the sensitive side). I do use it for my neck, chest and shoulders, and it works great for that, especially after exercise or anytime I'm sweaty. The bottom line is that I would recommend this for anyone who doesn't have super-sensitive skin."
Review 2 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Upstate NY
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
gentle cleanser even for sensitive skin
 Date: November 1, 2014
"Like most Plantscription products, this is a nice, gentle cleanser that won't irritate or redden even sensitive skin. I also feel like my skin was "plumper" after using it. Although I use the Checks and Balances cleanser on a day to day basis, I would consider adding this to my skin care routine."
Review 3 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Aiken, SC
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Soothing Night Cream
 Date: November 9, 2014
Tags: night repair
"Love the feel of this cream; not greasy. Very soothing & calming to the skin. Great for dry skin!"
Review 4 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Connecticut
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Generations of Beauty
 Date: September 17, 2014
"My Mother is 81 years old and her skin is still smooth and wrinkle free. Of course genetics is a factor, but her partner to those genetics, one specific beauty product.
At 61 yrs old, I am often mistaken for at least 10 years younger than my actual age. I know genetics plays a part, however so do my beauty products, Plantscription age cleanser and Plantscription anti- aging serum
"
Review 5 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Tingly
 Date: September 13, 2014
Tags: cleanliness
"When using this cleanser my skin feels tingly and clean. There is no dry feeling. It leaves my face feeling moist whereas many other cleansers leave your skin feeling tight. It's very cooling on a hot summer night!"
Review 6 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Hoschton, GA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin looks rejuvenated
 Date: October 25, 2014
Tags: fine lines, Redness
"I have used the anti-aging serum for two weeks now and I can see gradual changes. My skin is softer, clearer and less dull. Wrinkles and fine lines are diminished."
Review 7 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Hermitage, Tennessee
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cleanser
 Date: September 4, 2014
Tags: cleasing without being harsh
"This cleanser is amazing. I previously used Checks and Balance which I liked. I decided to give this cleanser a try, since it had so many great reviews. I can see why! Your face feels clean and a little tighter, which is a good feeling for older skin.
Definitely will buy it again!"
Review 8 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: East Coast
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
NOT SURE
 Date: September 13, 2014
"Recently received the serum and I have used it for a couple of weeks. I don't see any change at all so hoping for something great before I finish the bottle. Had been using Philosophy and was hoping for similar or maybe better results. Maybe I will have a new update after using for a bit longer."
Review 9 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great night cream.
 Date: September 13, 2014
"I love this night cream. I smells great and makes my skin feel nice and soft. I have liked all of the origins products that I have used but I especially like this anti aging line. So far I am using all of them and they are great."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Jersey
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerserum
 Date: September 2, 2014
Tags: anti aging
"I am 58 years old and couldn't wait to try this. I have been trying all different products and so far I found this product to be the best. I really noticed a difference in the 3 weeks that I have been using this serum. There was a definite reduction in the fine lines and wrinkles. I just love the way this product feels on my face and will continue to use this serum."
Review 11 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Central Ohio
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This is well worth it
 Date: August 25, 2014
"I am 57 yrs old and fighting the signs of aging every step of the way. After using this product (in addition to the cleanser), I can truly say I do notice a difference. Subtle, but my skin looks quite healthy in spite of a stressful job, not always eating healthy as I should. I will purchase again!"
Review 12 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Southern California
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mature skin savior
 Date: August 20, 2014
Tags: smoothing deep wrinkles, enlivening mature skin
"I've always looked for more natural products, and I bless the day I stumbled upon this formula from Origins, an already trusted facial cream. I tend to want moisturers, to smooth out my wrinkles, but always ended with products that made my skin break out (old as it is). I finally found the perfect solution with Plantscription and use both the youth-renewing night cream and (if I'm going to be out in the sun a lot) the day cream. It's made such a positive difference in my face; friends ask me what I'm using because my skin looks so good!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gotta have it
 Date: August 19, 2014
"I ran out 2 weeks ago, and thought I'd see if there was much of a difference. Oh my, I'm starting to look (horror of horrors) my age!! I'm 67 and people usually think I'm a decade younger and they also compliment my skin. I took a good look in the mirror today and definitely saw some lines and even some cross-hatching....needless to say, I ordered the large bottle today. I'll never go without again!"
Review 14 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Austin, Texas
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best serums
 Date: August 15, 2014
Tags: Lines and Wrinkles
"Nice smoothing serum with all the natural goodness. it is light, absorbs quickly and feeds my skin very well. I do use a different moisturizer with it though but they work just perfect."
Review 15 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Johnstown, Colorado
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cleanser
 Date: July 1, 2014
Tags: balance
"I have sensitive combination skin. For me the seasons of the year can complicate how I need to treat my skin with it's special needs. I've not found a single product that has done that for me until now. My test is summertime, I perspire a lot and my skin pays the price with oily and dry spots that feel dirty all the time. I can't seem to get that grimy sweaty feeling to go away. This product has made my skin feel squeaky clean without the dryed out feeling. I'm very pleased with this cleanser and intend to use it for many happy years to come."
Review 16 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
soft texture, soft skin
 Date: August 12, 2014
Tags: nourishing, improving texture and color
"This product was a surprise: not oily yet very nourishing... feel like silk when applied and leave my skin feeling like it too... but I would love to see a dramatically change on the dept on my wrinkles yet. Guess I will have to finish the bottle to have an strong option on this area."
Review 17 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Colorado Springs, colorado
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine line fighter
 Date: August 12, 2014
Tags: fine lines
"I live in Colorado; a dry climate most of the year. And too often, it is windy here too. It doesn't help to be 50 and have to fight against the fine lines that want to develop in our climate. But the Plantscription anti-aging serum with Anogeissus real helps those fine lines at bay. I've Had compliments of looking 10 or 15 years younger. Thanks for this great product."
Review 18 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best serum
 Date: August 11, 2014
"This is my favorite serum for my sensitive aging skin."
Review 19 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Clearwater, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Origin's Cleaner
 Date: June 27, 2014
"I have tried many cleaners over the years, and I have found, what I consider the best of them all..
I plan on using this product until they no longer make it.
5 star product.
"
Review 20 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Webster, NY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gentle and washes clean
 Date: June 9, 2014
Tags: just about anyone
"I'm also using Plantscription anti-aging moisturizers so I decided to get the cleanser. I really like this--it's very gentle on my sensitive skin, feels good as you use it, and washes clean away, without any residue."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>