Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser

Cleanses and leaves skin looking youthfully alive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(315 Reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (315 reviews)
5 stars
246
4 stars
32
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
10
282 of 315(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Tatti
Location: Johnstown, Colorado
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cleanser
 Date: July 1, 2014
Tags: balance
"I have sensitive combination skin. For me the seasons of the year can complicate how I need to treat my skin with it's special needs. I've not found a single product that has done that for me until now. My test is summertime, I perspire a lot and my skin pays the price with oily and dry spots that feel dirty all the time. I can't seem to get that grimy sweaty feeling to go away. This product has made my skin feel squeaky clean without the dryed out feeling. I'm very pleased with this cleanser and intend to use it for many happy years to come."
Review 2 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: packy
Location: Clearwater, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Origin's Cleaner
 Date: June 27, 2014
"I have tried many cleaners over the years, and I have found, what I consider the best of them all..
I plan on using this product until they no longer make it.
5 star product.
"
Review 3 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sallycopy
Location: Webster, NY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gentle and washes clean
 Date: June 9, 2014
Tags: just about anyone
"I'm also using Plantscription anti-aging moisturizers so I decided to get the cleanser. I really like this--it's very gentle on my sensitive skin, feels good as you use it, and washes clean away, without any residue."
Review 4 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LaAnja
Location: VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth it!
 Date: May 27, 2014
Tags: cleaning and not drying out skin
"I swore that I would never pay more than $10 for a cleanser but this $28 cleanser goes a LONG WAYS. Use only a half a pea size and u have more than enuf. I have normal/dry skin and it never leaves my face tight or dry but also leaves it feeling really clean...like no residue feeling. I got the sample and had to have the full size. Origins gives alot in their samples. What a wonderful company."
Review 5 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: gatorfan
Location: Williston, FL
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscriptions Anti Aging Serum with Anogeissus
 Date: July 10, 2014
Tags: moisturizing & diminishing wrinkles
"I have used this product for about six months now. It smells wonderful and makes my skin feel wonderful. It absorbs very quickly and makes the skin smooth and more even toned. I love it and highly recommend it."
Review 6 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Karen199
Location: Hilton Head, SC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't do without it!
 Date: July 9, 2014
Tags: lines & wrinkles
"I have tried many serums but Plantscription Anti-aging serum works best for me. Sleep lines, fine lines and most wrinkles all nearly disappear with this product. My skin is very sensitive but there has never been a break out or bad reaction to this product EVER! I love this product and can't do without it!"
Review 7 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kass78
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this serum
 Date: July 2, 2014
"I just received this yesterday. I used it last night and this morning.
I wash my face with the Modern Friction, then apply this serum before my moisturizer.
The serum smells clean and applies smoothly.
This morning when I got up, I could already notice a difference in my skin.
This morning I'm going to order the Plantscription SPF25 moisturizer to go with this serum.
I started using Origins about a month ago, and have nothing but good things to say about this product line. I love origins. :-)
"
Review 8 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Essie
Location: Kissimmee, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscription Cleanser
 Date: May 8, 2014
"I was using only the Zero Oil cleanser before, because I oily/combination skin and acne prone, but after reading an article online about avoiding cleansers that strip your face each timeyou wash, I decided to try the Plantscription. I absolutely fell in love! It foams, just as I like, cleans just right, can use just as in the morning and evening! Love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: oeb1
Location: Berkshires, MA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!!
 Date: June 10, 2014
"I like this product because it does exactly what it says it would. Thank you!!"
Review 10 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Checks & Balances 2.0
 Date: April 23, 2014
"This is what Checks & Balances could be like if it were updated with gentler, less alkaline cleansing agents. It has a similar, cushioned creamy feel, but it's much less drying and makes my skin feel comfortable, not parched, after using. Plus, it smells fantastic. Love!"
Review 11 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: christymomof2
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Unexpected benefits
 Date: June 1, 2014
"This serum has softened my skin and seems to be balancing it out as well. I'm prone to occasional acne and the serum has allowed me to cut out my acne-control products. So in spite of the fact that it's pricey, it is simplifying my regimen and possibly saving me money on other products."
Review 12 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginsLoveIt
Location: Williamstown, WV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
 Date: April 12, 2014
"I'm new to Origins, and I have been trying all of their product lines. My only problem is I can't choose one. I rotate them all according to the day of the week. I love this cleanser! It's so soft and comforting and when I follow up with toner, there isn't much on the cotton pad because this stuff works! I will continue to use it faithfully!"
Review 13 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TeresaA
Location: Seattle
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh my gosh!!!
 Date: May 18, 2014
"I got a bottle of this as a gift when I purchased another product (Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Advanced Face Serum) for my rosacea (which, by the way, has greatly reduced my redness). I didn't even think about the effect the anti-aging serum was having on my face and one day about 3 weeks in I noticed how SOFT and SMOOTH my skin was. It is astounding the difference! I wasn't aware that my skin WASN'T smooth, until I noticed the improvement! Oh my gosh, that's all I can say... :-)"
Review 14 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Monroe
Location: Houston Tx,
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: May 12, 2014
"Love, love this line of products! Have only been using a few short weeks and have noticed a difference in how soft my skin is as well as the lines around my eyes. Lines still there but have been plumped up so not so noticeable. I would recommend this line to anyone. Try it, you have nothing to lose!!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
This review is fromTouch of Youth ($98.00 Value).
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: katejuan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I like.
 Date: May 10, 2014
"It is a really value set.It's a gift for my mother. The cream is comfortable."
Review 16 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jan789
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
everybody noticed difference in my skin after
 Date: March 22, 2014
Tags: cleanser, treatment of skin
"My skin is combination after first use people have noticed my skin looked glowy,I have also sensitive skin,but this cleanser felt wonderful I would highly recommend this product one of the best cleansers on the market today with natural ingredients that are good for skin.Thank you Origins for your gift that made me feel and look so good"
Review 17 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tobytoes
Location: Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Another good plantscription product
 Date: April 24, 2014
"I needed a new night cream after Youthtopia was discontinued. I like the other plantscription products so gave this a try. at first I thought it went on a bit greasy and heavy, but it quickly soaks in and leaves my skin soft. mild smell. doesn't irritate my skin. seems light enough to use all year long. So far, it has worked well for me."
Review 18 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't believe I'm just now reviewing this
 Date: April 24, 2014
"I've used this product since it came out. I've loved it for just about as long. It's lightweight, it doesn't have an icky silicone feel, and it works. Plus, it smells nice. I've noticed improvements in the skin around my eyes and an overall smoothness. Nice."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: AngieAnge
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Foamy
 Date: March 6, 2014
"I love the way that this product foams...it is such a nice surprise and one of favorite parts about a cleanser. My skin felt squeaky clean after using it....just a little too clean as in it may be somewhat drying. Luckily I have awesome moisturizers from Origins to use along with it. Overall...love the foam hate the drying component."
Review 20 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging cleanser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: CoCoBrother
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great All-Around CLeanser
 Date: March 5, 2014
Tags: cleasing
"I have been a fan and user of Origins products for more than 15+ years now. I have to be the "longest running male customer" that this skincare line may have and/or has ever had! I enjoy all the products and have found no others to compare to Origins. Their products seem to normalize and balance my skin quite well and even help tame skin irritation from shaving.
As for cleansers, my go to cleanser has always been Checks and Balances. Until recently, I discovered the Plantscription cleanser and serum upon my last visit to the store. This cleans has made me a repeated fan and buyer of the product. It cleanses very well and rinse clean to a non-drying finish. I must admit that a little goes a long way and you do not have to use the typical dime/quarter size amount that you would find with other competitor cleansers on the market. I have found that if you use too much of the cleanser at one time, it can have a drying affect. Use a small pea-size amount.....it will last you for a couple of months (3-4 months). Using this product, I have noticed the reduction of fine lines, reduction in shaving irritation and increased smoothing of my skin. And, of all places, never thought I would get inquiries/compliments in a gym --both from the fellas and ladies regarding my skin. I am very pleased with this product and would buy it again. Actually!!....I'm heading to the store after work today to buy/replenish the product! LOL!
Enjoy the tips...Enjoy the products....and for the male in your life.....suggest this product! It will make a world of a difference from having rough, sand paper skin to having smooth skin like a baby....like me!! Chocolate, smooth all over...with a Milky White Smile! Thank you Origins!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>