Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer

89% felt it softened the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
45 of 50(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CookieD
Location: Northeastern WA State
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Product
 Date: May 8, 2014
"Okay, now I see what all the rave reviews are about. Got this a week ago and I'm in love! Truly THE BEST concealer I've ever used, and that says a lot. Not only for the numerous brands I've tried over the years; but because I'm also very particular and have a lot of allergies & sensitivities. I have medium beige skin, with cool olive undertones, The medium color I got is very neutral (not too orange or too pink) & a perfect match. Looks like skin, only better. I also think very seasonally adaptable. I might get another one in a shade lighter for under my eyes, where I'm more fair. But this covers all of my issues. Brown (sun) spots, broken capillarities, redness from breakouts. The lovely, creamy texture looks & feels smooth, spreads easily, absorbs quickly & feels weightless. I'm still oily at 54 and this seems to help balance & even out skin tone, gives the look of refined pores and lasts with very little blotting or touch-up, if any. ABSOLUTE PERFECTION! Very portable and a nice slim design, too."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JMC87
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly - This is the Best
 Date: August 24, 2014
"This may be the second review I have ever written for a product in my life. But I will share that this concealer is simply the best. The best. Perfect texture, perfect consistency, perfect tone, perfect application. I dab some on my acne and red spots...then do just a touch of blending with my fingers...then I am good to go.
I am basically sold on this product for life.
P.S. I live in hot, sticky Florida, and this stuff does well in the sun. No melting off my face."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SanDiego1
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't believe how well it worked
 Date: December 28, 2012
"I read all the positive reviews but was still a little skeptical, since I have never found any concealer to be THAT good. Well, I can say this is the best concealer I've ever used, and I have tried many (including other concealers from Origins). The biggest issue for me is reducing the dark circles under my eyes without having the concealer cake up in the creases and fine lines under my eyes. I was actually a bit shocked to find that his product did not cake up on me at all. A very pleasant surprise."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TNgirl
Location: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
 Date: September 21, 2014
"I am starting to experience a few lines around my eyes. So I have had trouble finding a concealer that wouldn't settle in my lines. This is perfect. It doesn't settle. I'll be ordering more of this."
Review 5 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: brookevandyke
Location: alabama
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
poor color match
 Date: September 11, 2014
"I was so excited to try out this concealer. I know so many people that rave about this product. I finally decided to try it out and bought the lightest shade. I have fair skin and even the lightest was SO dark on me. I would be cautious about buying this on the web and not seeing the color options in the store."
Review 6 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: glam
Location: Illinois
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
a concealer that does the job
 Date: September 1, 2014
"I have dark undereye circles and have tried many concealers. This is by far the best one out there. Coverage is fantastic without being obvious and it glides on smoothly. Won't be without from now on."
Review 7 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RioBanana
Location: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best concealer ever!
 Date: April 6, 2014
"So I've used many before this one...powder, liquid and mineral forms...from expensive to cheap... None of them blended well like this one! I love how smooth it goes on and it covers very well. And it doesn't make my face look all caked up! It stays on all day! Ever since I started using this I get a ton of compliments!
Origins has been discontinuing a lot of my favs lately that I hope this one will be available for a long long time!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Elenastar27
Location: Rancho Mirage
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
 Date: August 29, 2014
"I bought this product after reading positive reviews online and I can tell now for sure that it is a great concealer! I have no complaints. Use it every day and it is just perfect! Thank you Origins!"
Review 9 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KathyJF
Location: Conroe, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Take 10 years off
 Date: September 25, 2012
Tags: covering dark circles, firming under eye skin
"I liked this concealer so much I bought another for when I travel! Goes on smoothly and lasts all day, covers my perpetual dark circles and made me look younger and refreshed. It even seems to fill in or cover those tiny lines. Best concealer I've found and I've tried quite a few over the years."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Basia
Location: Chicago
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
 Date: August 19, 2012
"I am a 60+ makeup user and this works great! Does not settle in creases and it goes on easily. Get this for excellent coverage on older skin."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: defeather
Location: Michigan
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Concealer
 Date: July 1, 2014
Tags: Dark Circles
"This product is okay, I've actually ordered it twice now. I wear the light shade and after I wear it for about 6 hours, its seems to fade some and my eye makeup seems to run below the eye slightly."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginsForLife
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Concealer i've ever used!
 Date: December 9, 2012
"This concealer is fantastic! It does an excellent job at covering blemishes or red spots on my face and I also use it around my eyes and it makes them look so bright! No more dark under eyes and my skin is smooth and soft. The concealer blends really well into the skin and matched my skin well (I got the light and have light-medium skin). It makes my skin feel great, I use it every day!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sass
Location: Traverse City, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best
 Date: September 17, 2012
Tags: covering and smoothing
"I would give this concealer 10 stars if I could. I have tried countless brands, some quite expensive, but none have ever been as perfect as this one. It is smoothing and covers so well, not at all sticky or drying. I will never use another, I LOVE this!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Krkitkat
Location: Denver, Co
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Another great item!
 Date: June 10, 2014
Tags: under eye concealer
"I use this for under eye concealer and I love it! It goes on smoothly and is just the right color."
Review 15 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DiMo
Location: Berkley, MA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Product
 Date: September 16, 2013
Tags: Dark Circles, fine lines and wrinkles, goes on smooth, easy to apply, a small amount goes a long way
"Can't say enough about this product. It is the best purchase ever, and does exactly what is claimed. I have tried many products and they eventually as the day goes on cake and crease under the eye. The color is great with blending in with your skin so you don't look like your wearing anything, as other products either too dark or light and everyone knows that your covering up your problems. Origins Thanks again for another great product!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: elite5091
Location: SF Bay Area
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
so far, so good
 Date: May 15, 2014
"I'm new to using concealer. It covers well and leaves my skin beautiful."
Review 17 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Swan
Location: Idaho
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
 Date: May 8, 2014
Tags: covering blotches
"I love this concealer. It covers the broken capillaries on my cheeks and chin. I just blend it in lightly with my finger. I do like the consistency. Sometimes I wear it alone, or use "Stay Tuned" foundation afterwards. I use the light/medium concealer with the "linen" color "Stay Tuned" foundation if I wear them both."
Review 18 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Bobbi
Location: VA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Problem with shade..
 Date: April 29, 2014
Tags: conceiling skin imperfections
"The product itself is good but the color doesn't work for me; I have tried two colors and neither one is right. A little pricey to not use it!"
Review 19 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: little7
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Anti-aging concealer
 Date: March 10, 2014
"This is the best concealer I've ever used. Most others I've tried come in a pot and seem to dry out instantly. This one is creamy and gives me good coverage without having to add moisturizer to it."
Review 20 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sands
Location: Nebraska
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Covers Dark Circles
 Date: December 2, 2012
Tags: Dark Circles
"This concealer is amazing! Before using, I'd regularly be told that I looked tired. I have very bad dark circles. Since I've started using it, no more tired comments! Goes on well, lasts all day, and doesn't dry out under my eyes. Matches my skin perfectly. Highly recommend!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>