Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer

89% felt it softened the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 39(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SanDiego1
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't believe how well it worked
 Date: December 28, 2012
"I read all the positive reviews but was still a little skeptical, since I have never found any concealer to be THAT good. Well, I can say this is the best concealer I've ever used, and I have tried many (including other concealers from Origins). The biggest issue for me is reducing the dark circles under my eyes without having the concealer cake up in the creases and fine lines under my eyes. I was actually a bit shocked to find that his product did not cake up on me at all. A very pleasant surprise."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RioBanana
Location: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best concealer ever!
 Date: April 6, 2014
"So I've used many before this one...powder, liquid and mineral forms...from expensive to cheap... None of them blended well like this one! I love how smooth it goes on and it covers very well. And it doesn't make my face look all caked up! It stays on all day! Ever since I started using this I get a ton of compliments!
Origins has been discontinuing a lot of my favs lately that I hope this one will be available for a long long time!!!"
Review 3 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: little7
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Anti-aging concealer
 Date: March 10, 2014
"This is the best concealer I've ever used. Most others I've tried come in a pot and seem to dry out instantly. This one is creamy and gives me good coverage without having to add moisturizer to it."
Review 4 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KathyJF
Location: Conroe, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Take 10 years off
 Date: September 25, 2012
Tags: covering dark circles, firming under eye skin
"I liked this concealer so much I bought another for when I travel! Goes on smoothly and lasts all day, covers my perpetual dark circles and made me look younger and refreshed. It even seems to fill in or cover those tiny lines. Best concealer I've found and I've tried quite a few over the years."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Basia
Location: Chicago
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
 Date: August 19, 2012
"I am a 60+ makeup user and this works great! Does not settle in creases and it goes on easily. Get this for excellent coverage on older skin."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DiMo
Location: Berkley, MA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Product
 Date: September 16, 2013
Tags: Dark Circles, fine lines and wrinkles, goes on smooth, easy to apply, a small amount goes a long way
"Can't say enough about this product. It is the best purchase ever, and does exactly what is claimed. I have tried many products and they eventually as the day goes on cake and crease under the eye. The color is great with blending in with your skin so you don't look like your wearing anything, as other products either too dark or light and everyone knows that your covering up your problems. Origins Thanks again for another great product!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: YarnTangler55
Location: Fremont, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well/ Does Not Irritate
 Date: January 29, 2014
"I have tried numerous concealers for my genetically dark undereye circles. Most of these products end up irritating my sensitive eyes. This product works well, is not drying to my skin, and does not irritate. Since I ordered online, I had to guess on the correct shade. I got the Medium, but next time might go a shade darker."
Review 8 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lmdbutterfly
Location: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great concealer
 Date: January 29, 2014
"This concealer provides excellent coverage for dark circles and has a good consistency for dry skin. It smooths over lines instead of sinking into them! I also have sensitive skin and have not had any reactions to this."
Review 9 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: mtngirl60
Location: coarsegold, ca
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
 Date: January 27, 2014
"This product works pretty well to cover dark circles. That's the main reason I use it. I gave it a 4 only because NOTHING covers my circles. I carry a second one in my purse for reapplying later in the day."
Review 10 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: DSummer
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Light/medium color is quite yellow
 Date: January 16, 2014
Tags: under eye circles, yellower tones (the light/medium color at least)
"Good for yellower skin tones and canceling out dark under eye circles (where you don't want pink), but too yellow for blemishes on my fair skin tone, so I have stopped using it. Those who complain that the Quick Hide concealer is too pink might try this one instead. It does seem to be a good concealer that hides blemishes well, but it does wear off over time as any concealer I've ever tried does. I worry that it could clog pores in acne-prone skin like mine, but I don't know for sure. If you have problem skin, it would be worth double-checking about."
Review 11 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginsForLife
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Concealer i've ever used!
 Date: December 9, 2012
"This concealer is fantastic! It does an excellent job at covering blemishes or red spots on my face and I also use it around my eyes and it makes them look so bright! No more dark under eyes and my skin is smooth and soft. The concealer blends really well into the skin and matched my skin well (I got the light and have light-medium skin). It makes my skin feel great, I use it every day!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: yogagirl15
Location: Frisco, TX
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great concealer for little blemishes and acne
 Date: January 15, 2014
"Great for sensitive skin, good coverage and blends in with makeup really well. Light not cakey."
Review 13 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gemesq
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes you look younger!
 Date: December 4, 2013
Tags: covering darkness, making you look youthful, a little bit goes a long way
"I was in search of a good concealer and read all the reviews on this website about the Plantscription Anti-aging Concealer. I was a bit skeptical, and was even skeptical when I went into the store and tested the product on the back of my hand. BUT... then I bought it, got in my car and dabbed some under my eye where I have noticeable darkness/veins and voila! I was amazed. It is moisturizing and seems to "lift" the skin a bit, while also concealing the darkness VERY well. I got back to my office and checked out the results in the bathroom mirror and I could definitely tell a difference. I definitely look more youthful and a little bit goes a long way, which is the opposite of my drugstore bought concealer that I have to replace every few weeks (and costs $11+ anyway). So, this stuff works and is economical, so you can't go wrong!"
Review 14 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Breezy
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good concealer, but need to make more colors
 Date: December 21, 2013
"I was really excited to try this concealer, and I took a chance by buying it in light, hoping it would be a decent match for my very fair skin and it fell short. Origins, you NEED to expand on your color variety, your Light shade is not enough for fair skinned people, it leaves a yellowish cast. Although the concealer is good, it covers and doesnt feel cakey whatsoever, it just isnt the right shade. Origins, please improve upon this, because if you don't, you lose consumers. I'm returning it."
Review 15 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sass
Location: Traverse City, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best
 Date: September 17, 2012
Tags: covering and smoothing
"I would give this concealer 10 stars if I could. I have tried countless brands, some quite expensive, but none have ever been as perfect as this one. It is smoothing and covers so well, not at all sticky or drying. I will never use another, I LOVE this!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: str0wberry
Location: Hurst, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the new concealer
 Date: December 5, 2013
Tags: covering blemishes
"I was skeptical about changing from Quick, Hide™! Long-Wearing Concealer to this Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer. I am soo glad that I did! It is amazing! It is a little thicker, so it is better at hiding any blemishes, PLUS it appears to stay on and cover longer!"
Review 17 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gigi318
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really cool
 Date: December 6, 2013
Tags: evening out skin color
"I am so pleased with the correcting component of this product. It also does a great job hiding my perpetual dark circles under my eyes."
Review 18 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Shawnie7
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
best concealer for the over 40 crowd
 Date: November 10, 2013
Tags: hiding dark areas around the eyes
"I started using Origins when I was in my late twenties. Things have changed quite a bit since I'm now forty something. One thing I've noticed is that concealers are difficult to use as you age. They just show off all the bad stuff instead of helping conceal the bad stuff. I love this product! I had stopped using concealer for the last few years or so (and I definitely need it). I decided to give this one a try. So happy with the results. Covers my dark racoon eyes without highlighting my wrinkles. Thanks Origins! You're the best!"
Review 19 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sands
Location: Nebraska
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Covers Dark Circles
 Date: December 2, 2012
Tags: Dark Circles
"This concealer is amazing! Before using, I'd regularly be told that I looked tired. I have very bad dark circles. Since I've started using it, no more tired comments! Goes on well, lasts all day, and doesn't dry out under my eyes. Matches my skin perfectly. Highly recommend!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Shiney
Location: Prescott, AZ
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Miracles Happen
 Date: October 2, 2013
"I have periodic breakouts and end up with red areas on my face. I also have some sun spots. This product covers these areas without looking thick and is easy to apply. The redness just disappears, my skin looks great and it lasts all day without creasing. I love this stuff. It has made my life easier. Great Product!!"
1 2 next>>