Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades

89% felt it softened the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
54 of 61(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fair to Good product
 Date: February 19, 2015
" I just tried the Plantscription Anti-aging concealer in light/medium and found it to go on smoothly. The coverage was not as good as I had expected it was more sheer than my other brand. The light/medium was very light and I would recommend ordering the medium if your skin is any darker than ivory. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't believe how well it worked
 Date: December 28, 2012
" I read all the positive reviews but was still a little skeptical, since I have never found any concealer to be THAT good. Well, I can say this is the best concealer I've ever used, and I have tried many (including other concealers from Origins). The biggest issue for me is reducing the dark circles under my eyes without having the concealer cake up in the creases and fine lines under my eyes. I was actually a bit shocked to find that his product did not cake up on me at all. A very pleasant surprise. "
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly - This is the Best
 Date: August 24, 2014
" This may be the second review I have ever written for a product in my life. But I will share that this concealer is simply the best. The best. Perfect texture, perfect consistency, perfect tone, perfect application. I dab some on my acne and red spots...then do just a touch of blending with my fingers...then I am good to go.
I am basically sold on this product for life.
P.S. I live in hot, sticky Florida, and this stuff does well in the sun. No melting off my face. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northeastern WA State
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Product
 Date: May 8, 2014
" Okay, now I see what all the rave reviews are about. Got this a week ago and I'm in love! Truly THE BEST concealer I've ever used, and that says a lot. Not only for the numerous brands I've tried over the years; but because I'm also very particular and have a lot of allergies & sensitivities. I have medium beige skin, with cool olive undertones, The medium color I got is very neutral (not too orange or too pink) & a perfect match. Looks like skin, only better. I also think very seasonally adaptable. I might get another one in a shade lighter for under my eyes, where I'm more fair. But this covers all of my issues. Brown (sun) spots, broken capillarities, redness from breakouts. The lovely, creamy texture looks & feels smooth, spreads easily, absorbs quickly & feels weightless. I'm still oily at 54 and this seems to help balance & even out skin tone, gives the look of refined pores and lasts with very little blotting or touch-up, if any. ABSOLUTE PERFECTION! Very portable and a nice slim design, too. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
anti aging concealer
 Date: November 13, 2014
" I use many Origins products and was surprised at my disappointment with the anti-aging concealer. I tried the Light color tone and it gives a very "flat" looking appearance. I feel it actually ages me! I believe a concealer should give a luminous appearance that will brighten the skin, especially under the eyes. This concealer gave me a more tired looking appearance. On the plus side, it was easy to apply and was long lasting. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best I have used!
 Date: March 7, 2015
" I am 50 and have used so many different concealers. Some of them make my under eyes look dry, some do not cover well and some irritate my eyes. This is the best concealer I have ever used. It is the perfect consistency and makes my eyes look fantastic. It hides inperfections on my face too. At the end of the day my eyes still look fresh and feel moisturized! "
Review 7 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Parma, Ohio
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bye Bye Undereye!
 Date: February 13, 2015
Tags: Dark Circles, lasting all day, no dryness, no settling in fine lines, soothing
" I'm in weekly treatments... Since I've been sick, my eyes look so dark... Lost my luster... I'm a redhead, always take excellent care of my skin... I just got this today, shipping was lightning Fast! Couldn't wait to try... I chose light/medium... Just PERFECT... Not wearing make up today... Both my fiancé and doctor said I look better, rested, and my eyes look brighter...
Thank you so much. I never want to be without it!
I'm wondering which eye brightened cream would help me...
It's hard going thru these treatments but, it really helps me mentally to look better,,, I'm so glad I discovered Origins... Thank you!
"
Review 8 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Concealer i've ever used!
 Date: December 9, 2012
" This concealer is fantastic! It does an excellent job at covering blemishes or red spots on my face and I also use it around my eyes and it makes them look so bright! No more dark under eyes and my skin is smooth and soft. The concealer blends really well into the skin and matched my skin well (I got the light and have light-medium skin). It makes my skin feel great, I use it every day! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Indiana
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscription anti aging concealer
 Date: February 2, 2015
" I am new to Origins products, and this is one of the first make up items I have tried. In the past I have not been excited about a cream concealer with a wand. It just hasn't been able to work for me. Well, this one does and I don't have to keep applying often . I defineately will purchase again. "
Review 10 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Conroe, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Take 10 years off
 Date: September 25, 2012
Tags: covering dark circles, firming under eye skin
" I liked this concealer so much I bought another for when I travel! Goes on smoothly and lasts all day, covers my perpetual dark circles and made me look younger and refreshed. It even seems to fill in or cover those tiny lines. Best concealer I've found and I've tried quite a few over the years. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Huntley, Il
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: February 1, 2015
" Love the softening look it gives the eyes and eye area. Also, it can be used sparingly. "
Review 12 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
 Date: August 19, 2012
" I am a 60+ makeup user and this works great! Does not settle in creases and it goes on easily. Get this for excellent coverage on older skin. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington state
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth & sleek under eye concealer
 Date: December 22, 2014
Tags: makes your eyes pop and covers dark circles
" I really like this concealer. I have tried so many, but have been disappointed many times.
It stays on, and really covers the dark bags under my eyes. It even seems to smooth and
Plump, so there's not as many lines. I bought the light, & it was perfect for under my eyes.
Another great product from Origins. Thank you!
"
Review 14 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Traverse City, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best
 Date: September 17, 2012
Tags: covering and smoothing
" I would give this concealer 10 stars if I could. I have tried countless brands, some quite expensive, but none have ever been as perfect as this one. It is smoothing and covers so well, not at all sticky or drying. I will never use another, I LOVE this! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best concealer ever!
 Date: April 6, 2014
" So I've used many before this one...powder, liquid and mineral forms...from expensive to cheap... None of them blended well like this one! I love how smooth it goes on and it covers very well. And it doesn't make my face look all caked up! It stays on all day! Ever since I started using this I get a ton of compliments!
Origins has been discontinuing a lot of my favs lately that I hope this one will be available for a long long time!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Anti Aging Concealer
 Date: December 2, 2014
" I love this product. Covers darker tone under my eyes while staying moist and not heavy, or looking like there is even makeup under my eyes. Great, great, great! "
Review 17 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Jersey
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Concealer
 Date: December 2, 2014
Tags: Dark Circles
" I always buy & use this concealer. It's gentle on your eye area! The shades match your complexion. "
Review 18 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not show wrinkles
 Date: November 24, 2014
" This is the best concealer I have ever used. I am 53 years old and it is hard to find a concealer that does not make wrinkles appear larger. I don't have many under eye wrinkles but other concealers seem to make them larger than life. This Origins product does not do that. Highly recommend. "
Review 19 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Eugene, OR
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work for me
 Date: November 21, 2014
" I had high hopes for this concealer after reading all of the positive reviews. It covers well but looks very cakey on my skin. It helps if I blend it with under eye moisturizer but then my dark circles still show through. I was really disappointed since I really love all of the other plantscription products that I have tried. "
Review 20 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging concealer in 6 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Light/medium color is quite yellow
 Date: January 16, 2014
Tags: under eye circles, yellower tones (the light/medium color at least)
" Good for yellower skin tones and canceling out dark under eye circles (where you don't want pink), but too yellow for blemishes on my fair skin tone, so I have stopped using it. Those who complain that the Quick Hide concealer is too pink might try this one instead. It does seem to be a good concealer that hides blemishes well, but it does wear off over time as any concealer I've ever tried does. I worry that it could clog pores in acne-prone skin like mine, but I don't know for sure. If you have problem skin, it would be worth double-checking about. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>