Origins Ratings and Reviews

Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation

Delivers age-correcting perfection instantly and over time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.759 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
14
61 of 87(70%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Momto3girls
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The hunt may be over
 Date: September 17, 2014
"I will be turning 40 in a few months and have been going through a horrible round with my skin. I can not seem to find my HG foundation. I am light/medium with a ruddy complexion and some dark acne marks that I am tired of looking at. I have both sensitive and dry skin. My skin is so very dry that if I put to much powder on in the a.m I have cracked foundation by night with no oil to be seen. Some foundations make me look like I have thousands of grand canyons on my face with the way they settle into my pores, hence the constant search for 'The perfect one'. So far so good with both these problems. However, when I went into the store and told the associate I was looking for a medium to full coverage and she assured me this would work. The light/medium is a perfect second skin, almost to a fault. I feel so blah. I brushed bronzer all over today and that got rid of that feeling. My main concern is even though it contains as much product as all other foundations I feel that I will go through it quickly because of the consistency and amount needed. It is very liquidy compared to other foundations. I also feel like I have to apply quite a bit to get the coverage I want in my major problem areas(cheeks mainly). I bought a yellow correction stick today (I have tried green it looks funky, yellow is better), and a new foundation brush I've been wanting to try, so lets see if this helps. I also set it today with a very popular fix primer/setter(that is also new for me) and I LOVED the results. Since I have very dry dull skin the fix helped me look dewy all day long. Yes, it is on the lower end for 'high end' foundations, however I will not keep paying the price if I go through it in one months time when it should last at least three."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: SY75
Location: MT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
 Date: December 11, 2012
"I decided to give this a try even after reading the reviews. Now I can say the foundation itself it not too bad. It didn't cause the stippling effect that I have been experiencing with some foundations lately.I didn't have any reactions either which is another plus.
Ok now for the bad part of the review. I am very pale completion and usually wear alabaster in other companies products. This in very light is no where near very light. It does lighten up when you blend it in but it is still too dark and orange. If I use a bronzer with it , it helps it work. Still this is unacceptable.
This is another issue I have noticed with a couple bands now. Who are these orange fair skinned people you guys are making this stuff for? Seriously that's not fair skin, not even close. If its supposed to be for heavily freckled then label it as such, otherwise I feel like these manufactures have never actually seen a truly fair skinned person. This is so frustrating."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: nycfuschia
Location: new york, ny
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage for brown spots on fair skin!
 Date: March 2, 2013
Tags: coverage, Dry Skin, Moisturizing
"Like other reviewers I used to use the (lightest shade) youthtopia liquid foundation and loved it as I have very dry skin and the youthtopia was nice and oily for me. I'm now using the lightest 01 shade Plantscription foundation and really like it! Although it doesn't feel as wet/oily going on as the youthtopia did, it doesn't feel dry or get flaky throughout the day. It actually has better coverage than the youthtopia did. It covers up brown spots VERY WELL!! I apply it with a sponge after a (moisturizing) foundation primer and it goes on very smooth with great coverage. Even though this lightest shade is a bit darker than the lightest youthtopia was I've come to like it more as it really smooths out skin tone/discolorations. However, if they did come out with an even lighter shade for the plantscription foundation, I'd try that. I love the consistency of it, it goes on very smooth. I question the need for spf in a foundation though, I think having spf in the moisturizer underneath is sufficient. Bottom line: great product that works well for dry/aging/fair skin!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RFNA70
Location: Puyallup, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally I love Origins make up
 Date: October 12, 2014
"I have been a fan of Origins products for 14 years. Especially skin care, started with The Perfect World series... Then Never a dull moment... then Sensor Therapy, etc etc.. But never liked Origins make up. I bought the eye shadows, didnt like it... I bought the foundation, hate it... I bought the powder,,, didnt like it.., All the colors looked wrong on my golden tan skin, and they didn't not blend in..looks so fake on my skin.. like mask..
Till I tried the eyeliner...so good... I started loving Origins make up. Then I bought another one in other color, and also tried Plantscription anti-aging foundation. I love it !!! For the first time I got the color that match on my skin, and it is so smooth on my skin, blend it nicely. I use # 07 Medium/Neutral... It's more liquid than I thought.. But that's even better, as I don't like if it's so creamy.
"
Review 5 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: FairRedHead
Location: Mckinney, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Planscription does not replace Youthtopia
 Date: August 10, 2012
Tags: Oily Skin, darker skin tone
"This make-up does not compare at all to Youthopia! I got a sample of the 01-Very Light. It is too dark. I even compared the color on my hand with the tiny bit I had left of Youthtopia. It is not the same color! There is a drastic difference from my face to my neck.
It also does not blend well at all. It was spotty.
I even noticed fine lines on my face that I didn't know existed!!!!
Next of Skin was amazing and its gone! Youthtopia was amazing and its gone! Plantscription was suppose to replace Youthopia and was told it was better. It is far from better. It is much worse.
I am getting married in a month and I have nothing to wear. All other foundations cause a flare up on my skin or is too dark. I have been searching like crazy. Sample after Sample, just like I did after Next of Skin was gone. I have cried because it was taken away, AGAIN!
I don't see me continuing on being a customer anymore. I don't see the point."
23 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Laurenliann
Location: Sebring, FL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice coverage
 Date: September 4, 2012
"I was furious when I found out Origins had discontinued Youthtopia foundation ! It was the only foundation I have found in 15 years that covers my skin well, doesn't clog my pores, and matches my skin color perfectly. My friends were actually bummed I found it, because they got to have all my unwanted foundation. When I went to the origins counter I decided to have her test the plantscription on my skin to see which color would match me best, since i was the medium/dark in the youthtopia. Shockingly, the lightest (01) matched me perfectly and the coverage is flawless, not shiny or cakey as other brands are. My only question is how I got to be so light?! I know i never go in the sun anymore, but still, The Youthtopia med/dark matched me beautifully, as I always checked for "mask lines" when I applied, to make sure I didn't look like a clown. Hmmm, oh well, doesn't really matter to me. Give this a try, it's buildable coverage and my face felt moisturized throughout the day too, which is nice"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Wolf
Location: Montclair, NJ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Need A Lighter Shade
 Date: September 3, 2012
Tags: coverage
"Youthtopia was the best foundation I could find after a long and exhaustive search and it matched my skin tone. It's too bad this was discontinued and replaced with a product that does not have the same color range. I would actually use Plantscription if it matched my pale skin better; it has everything else going for it! The coverage is excellent and it has SPF in it.
PLEASE Origins, PLEASE make a Very Light shade that is actually LIGHT! This particular color is too yellow and too dark. There needs to be a Pale or Alabaster shade with a lighter, cooler tone."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mamakitty
Location: ohio
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
youthtopia
 Date: October 14, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I am new to origins all I hear about is youthtopia. I want to try it would you please bring it back.It sounds fantastic! Why on earth would you discontinue something that worked! I have been using orgins and I love it."
Review 9 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Rashaun
Location: Baltimore, MD
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Just Awful
 Date: November 19, 2012
"Horrible replacement for "Nude & Improved." Extremely disappointing new formula & colors. BRING BACK NUDE & IMPROVED (almost angel)!!!!!!!!!!!!"
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: doodlelover
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Foundation
 Date: October 4, 2014
"I decided to try this after buying the powder foundation and realizing I needed more coverage. I really like this product. You need very little, it goes on great with a brush, and lasts all day. That is what really sold me. I like that it doesn't feel heavy."
Review 11 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CaliDee
Location: Northern California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the new foundation
 Date: August 12, 2012
"I have been using the new Plantscription foundation for about 10 days. The texture is a tad bit different then the Stay Tuned but it is still light and not thick in texture, and spreadable. I also like the fact that this foundation lasts all day and also does not make my skin oily. I always had a problem with makeup lasting through the day but with this foundation my makeup lasts and I look fresh all day. I also like that it comes in a tube type of container so I am not spilling or using too much. That is one reason I stopped using Stay Tuned. It would always spill or I would pour too much out and make a mess. I also love that fact that the foundation does not highlight my lines as the previous foundation (another brand) that I was using."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: michoriginal
Location: Brooklyn
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
fab
 Date: September 18, 2014
"This is a fabulous product. Finally, Origins got the color right, with no orange in it, just a whitish-peach. The consistency and coverage are perfect, and my boyfriend said it is definitely the best foundation I have. I have the CC cream too, and although I like it, the color is slightly off from my own and I have to keep blending it till it matches me. Will def buy this new foundation again."
Review 13 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: LongtimeOriginsFan
Location: Atlanta
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back Youthtopia!!
 Date: April 5, 2013
"I've used Origins products from their inception, and rarely have I been disappointed. But the decision to stop production of Youthtopia Foundation has been a failure on the company's part. I assume the decision to go with this replacement is the added expense to your customers and thus your bottom line. I never thought I'd make this move, but I'm leaving Origins since there is no foundation option left for my demographic. Best wishes, and if you right the ship and bring back Youthtopia Foundation I will be back."
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: glam
Location: Illinois
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great foundation
 Date: September 1, 2014
"This is one of the best foundations I have ever used. Great coverage, Goes on evenly and I can't believe how great the color match was. That's a first for ordering online sight unseen."
Review 15 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: aero
Location: MA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but too dark!
 Date: September 8, 2012
"I actually really liked the sample I got of this foundation, but even the lightest shade is too dark, so I can't use it. (In some other brands I can buy the second lightest shade, so I'm certainly not the palest person out there). The coverage is great and really made my skin look nice; I needed less concealer than usual. Be forewarned, it looks super shiny at first, but it soon settled into a nice, fairly matte finish.
Please, Origins, make more shades for light skin tones! I have the same problem with the Stay Tuned foundation, and you eliminated the lightest shade of your Quick, Hide! concealer as well. I would buy this if there were a color that matched my skin."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: LGLaura
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Plantscription anti-aging foundation
 Date: July 11, 2014
"I have used Origins skinproducts for many years and had always been impressed with the Youthtopia foundation and very disappointed when it was replaced with Plantscription. This new product is hard to apply and does NOT blend well on the skin inaddtion to the lightest shade offered is too dark compared to what I was using with youthopia.
I have read many reviews of the new product and there are more disappointed fans with the new product (same concerns I have) and I wish Origins would reconsider bringing back Youthtopia foundation.
Who should we contact in order to have Origins reconsider Youthtopia foundation? I am considering actually stopping using all Origins skincare because of losing Youthtopia foundation."
Review 17 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Frustrated
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Why must they mess up a good thing??
 Date: March 30, 2013
"First, I have loved Origins products for quite a while, which made their recent changes all the more disappointing. I loved Nude and Improved. It was amazing. I just bought the Plantscription and it is awful! It is heavy and instead of looking fresh and radiant, it is clear that I am wearing foundation. Yuck!
I was disappointed when they stopped selling their Youthtopia lotion (also nice, light, refreshing), but now that they have discontinued their Nude and Improved as well I'm going to have to find another brand. So disappointing because they had such a great product and it is hard to find a company that has such excellent ingredients and products. Sigh. Please, Origins, if you are paying attention to your customers, bring back some of your great products!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mimi5757
Location: Clovis, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best makeup I have everr used!
 Date: July 13, 2014
"At 57 years old, I have tried many types of makeup and have never been so pleased. It blends in beautifully with my skin tone and, actually, to my surprise, diminishes lines on my forehead and around my eyes. Wow! It delivered more than I expected!!"
Review 19 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: grandma1
Location: California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great foundation with sunscreen
 Date: January 23, 2013
"I decided to try the Plantscription SPF 15 when my Stay Tuned foundation (in Angel) ran out. I was pleasantly surprised that the 02 shade (light/neutral) matched my fair skin so well. I like the coverage much better than the Stay Tuned too, it's more natural and it makes my skin feel really nice. The SPF is a big plus because even though I try to avoid the sun, I need some kind of protection when I'm outdoors. There is no funny SPF smell either which is a plus. I like the squeeze tube better then the open ended Stay Tuned because I have more control over how much I'm using...and a little goes a long way. I'm so glad I made the switch!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: photomama
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My new fav!
 Date: April 11, 2013
Tags: Dry Skin
"I just switched to this from their original liquid foundation that I have been using for several years, and I like this one so much better! Looks like it covers more, and good for my dry skin.
I will continue use this from now.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>