Origins Ratings and Reviews

Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation

Delivers age-correcting perfection instantly and over time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.679 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
14
55 of 81(68%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: nycfuschia
Location: new york, ny
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage for brown spots on fair skin!
 Date: March 2, 2013
Tags: coverage, Dry Skin, Moisturizing
"Like other reviewers I used to use the (lightest shade) youthtopia liquid foundation and loved it as I have very dry skin and the youthtopia was nice and oily for me. I'm now using the lightest 01 shade Plantscription foundation and really like it! Although it doesn't feel as wet/oily going on as the youthtopia did, it doesn't feel dry or get flaky throughout the day. It actually has better coverage than the youthtopia did. It covers up brown spots VERY WELL!! I apply it with a sponge after a (moisturizing) foundation primer and it goes on very smooth with great coverage. Even though this lightest shade is a bit darker than the lightest youthtopia was I've come to like it more as it really smooths out skin tone/discolorations. However, if they did come out with an even lighter shade for the plantscription foundation, I'd try that. I love the consistency of it, it goes on very smooth. I question the need for spf in a foundation though, I think having spf in the moisturizer underneath is sufficient. Bottom line: great product that works well for dry/aging/fair skin!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: FairRedHead
Location: Mckinney, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Planscription does not replace Youthtopia
 Date: August 10, 2012
Tags: Oily Skin, darker skin tone
"This make-up does not compare at all to Youthopia! I got a sample of the 01-Very Light. It is too dark. I even compared the color on my hand with the tiny bit I had left of Youthtopia. It is not the same color! There is a drastic difference from my face to my neck.
It also does not blend well at all. It was spotty.
I even noticed fine lines on my face that I didn't know existed!!!!
Next of Skin was amazing and its gone! Youthtopia was amazing and its gone! Plantscription was suppose to replace Youthopia and was told it was better. It is far from better. It is much worse.
I am getting married in a month and I have nothing to wear. All other foundations cause a flare up on my skin or is too dark. I have been searching like crazy. Sample after Sample, just like I did after Next of Skin was gone. I have cried because it was taken away, AGAIN!
I don't see me continuing on being a customer anymore. I don't see the point."
22 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: SY75
Location: MT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
 Date: December 11, 2012
"I decided to give this a try even after reading the reviews. Now I can say the foundation itself it not too bad. It didn't cause the stippling effect that I have been experiencing with some foundations lately.I didn't have any reactions either which is another plus.
Ok now for the bad part of the review. I am very pale completion and usually wear alabaster in other companies products. This in very light is no where near very light. It does lighten up when you blend it in but it is still too dark and orange. If I use a bronzer with it , it helps it work. Still this is unacceptable.
This is another issue I have noticed with a couple bands now. Who are these orange fair skinned people you guys are making this stuff for? Seriously that's not fair skin, not even close. If its supposed to be for heavily freckled then label it as such, otherwise I feel like these manufactures have never actually seen a truly fair skinned person. This is so frustrating."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Laurenliann
Location: Sebring, FL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice coverage
 Date: September 4, 2012
"I was furious when I found out Origins had discontinued Youthtopia foundation ! It was the only foundation I have found in 15 years that covers my skin well, doesn't clog my pores, and matches my skin color perfectly. My friends were actually bummed I found it, because they got to have all my unwanted foundation. When I went to the origins counter I decided to have her test the plantscription on my skin to see which color would match me best, since i was the medium/dark in the youthtopia. Shockingly, the lightest (01) matched me perfectly and the coverage is flawless, not shiny or cakey as other brands are. My only question is how I got to be so light?! I know i never go in the sun anymore, but still, The Youthtopia med/dark matched me beautifully, as I always checked for "mask lines" when I applied, to make sure I didn't look like a clown. Hmmm, oh well, doesn't really matter to me. Give this a try, it's buildable coverage and my face felt moisturized throughout the day too, which is nice"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: LGLaura
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Plantscription anti-aging foundation
 Date: July 11, 2014
"I have used Origins skinproducts for many years and had always been impressed with the Youthtopia foundation and very disappointed when it was replaced with Plantscription. This new product is hard to apply and does NOT blend well on the skin inaddtion to the lightest shade offered is too dark compared to what I was using with youthopia.
I have read many reviews of the new product and there are more disappointed fans with the new product (same concerns I have) and I wish Origins would reconsider bringing back Youthtopia foundation.
Who should we contact in order to have Origins reconsider Youthtopia foundation? I am considering actually stopping using all Origins skincare because of losing Youthtopia foundation."
Review 6 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Wolf
Location: Montclair, NJ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Need A Lighter Shade
 Date: September 3, 2012
Tags: coverage
"Youthtopia was the best foundation I could find after a long and exhaustive search and it matched my skin tone. It's too bad this was discontinued and replaced with a product that does not have the same color range. I would actually use Plantscription if it matched my pale skin better; it has everything else going for it! The coverage is excellent and it has SPF in it.
PLEASE Origins, PLEASE make a Very Light shade that is actually LIGHT! This particular color is too yellow and too dark. There needs to be a Pale or Alabaster shade with a lighter, cooler tone."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Rashaun
Location: Baltimore, MD
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Just Awful
 Date: November 19, 2012
"Horrible replacement for "Nude & Improved." Extremely disappointing new formula & colors. BRING BACK NUDE & IMPROVED (almost angel)!!!!!!!!!!!!"
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mimi5757
Location: Clovis, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best makeup I have everr used!
 Date: July 13, 2014
"At 57 years old, I have tried many types of makeup and have never been so pleased. It blends in beautifully with my skin tone and, actually, to my surprise, diminishes lines on my forehead and around my eyes. Wow! It delivered more than I expected!!"
Review 9 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CaliDee
Location: Northern California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the new foundation
 Date: August 12, 2012
"I have been using the new Plantscription foundation for about 10 days. The texture is a tad bit different then the Stay Tuned but it is still light and not thick in texture, and spreadable. I also like the fact that this foundation lasts all day and also does not make my skin oily. I always had a problem with makeup lasting through the day but with this foundation my makeup lasts and I look fresh all day. I also like that it comes in a tube type of container so I am not spilling or using too much. That is one reason I stopped using Stay Tuned. It would always spill or I would pour too much out and make a mess. I also love that fact that the foundation does not highlight my lines as the previous foundation (another brand) that I was using."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: LongtimeOriginsFan
Location: Atlanta
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back Youthtopia!!
 Date: April 5, 2013
"I've used Origins products from their inception, and rarely have I been disappointed. But the decision to stop production of Youthtopia Foundation has been a failure on the company's part. I assume the decision to go with this replacement is the added expense to your customers and thus your bottom line. I never thought I'd make this move, but I'm leaving Origins since there is no foundation option left for my demographic. Best wishes, and if you right the ship and bring back Youthtopia Foundation I will be back."
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Lmuncy
Location: Arkansas
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A little quick on asking for review
 Date: June 11, 2014
"Almost always love Origins products. This one I have had for 1 week and used 3 times so when the invitation to write a review came, I felt I had to comment....give it a little time, Origins... otherwise I can't make a real judgement on how the products work! So far, the foundation seems to do the job.... hard to tell if it's really "anti-aging" with three uses. For that reason I give it a 3 star rating."
Review 12 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: aero
Location: MA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but too dark!
 Date: September 8, 2012
"I actually really liked the sample I got of this foundation, but even the lightest shade is too dark, so I can't use it. (In some other brands I can buy the second lightest shade, so I'm certainly not the palest person out there). The coverage is great and really made my skin look nice; I needed less concealer than usual. Be forewarned, it looks super shiny at first, but it soon settled into a nice, fairly matte finish.
Please, Origins, make more shades for light skin tones! I have the same problem with the Stay Tuned foundation, and you eliminated the lightest shade of your Quick, Hide! concealer as well. I would buy this if there were a color that matched my skin."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Aunt
Location: Wilmington NC
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: December 29, 2013
"I have tried Plantscriptions at various time so the year thinking it will be better each time. It gets dry looking and I have not been able to find the perfect color. I guess I was just spoiled with Youthtopia. Please reconsider bringing it back for us!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Frustrated
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Why must they mess up a good thing??
 Date: March 30, 2013
"First, I have loved Origins products for quite a while, which made their recent changes all the more disappointing. I loved Nude and Improved. It was amazing. I just bought the Plantscription and it is awful! It is heavy and instead of looking fresh and radiant, it is clear that I am wearing foundation. Yuck!
I was disappointed when they stopped selling their Youthtopia lotion (also nice, light, refreshing), but now that they have discontinued their Nude and Improved as well I'm going to have to find another brand. So disappointing because they had such a great product and it is hard to find a company that has such excellent ingredients and products. Sigh. Please, Origins, if you are paying attention to your customers, bring back some of your great products!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: photomama
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My new fav!
 Date: April 11, 2013
Tags: Dry Skin
"I just switched to this from their original liquid foundation that I have been using for several years, and I like this one so much better! Looks like it covers more, and good for my dry skin.
I will continue use this from now.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: MiMiJan
Location: Dallas, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back Nude and Improved!!
 Date: February 25, 2013
"I too tried this foundation when Nude and Improved was discontinued. For me, it is too heavy unless I am going out in the evening. I have been using Origins exclusively for many years and enjoy most all the products. I miss the lightness of Nude and Improved....please bring it back!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: pookie
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing Better
 Date: April 8, 2014
"I have sensitive reactive skin and need good coverage. I've not found a better foundation than this. It's gentle, applies smoothly, and covers well."
Review 18 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Shelly
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring Back Youthtopia!
 Date: November 22, 2012
"I bought this it's first weekend out because I love the plantscription serum & eye cream. But I didn't like this make up. I don't like how it covers. I think it's too light and I returned the first one I bought. It does feel good on my skin, it's just not the same coverage."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: alexgeorgia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
 Date: March 25, 2014
"i love this foundation, great coverage but very natural looking at the same time!"
Review 20 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: brolando
Location: champlin, mn
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great foundation
 Date: March 13, 2014
Tags: coverage
"Love the match color to my skin and love the coverage...I like full coverage and have tried just about every department store foundation you can name in the past twenty years.
I am hooked on Origins now. The only complaint I have about this foundation is it is one of the smallest amounts in a container of just about any brand. One ounce....that's not very much and NOT standard like most other brands. Consider increasing the container size..thanks!!!!!
"
1 2 3 4 next>>