Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades

Delivers age-correcting perfection instantly and over time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
15
71 of 98(72%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: MT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation
 Date: December 11, 2012
" I decided to give this a try even after reading the reviews. Now I can say the foundation itself it not too bad. It didn't cause the stippling effect that I have been experiencing with some foundations lately.I didn't have any reactions either which is another plus.
Ok now for the bad part of the review. I am very pale completion and usually wear alabaster in other companies products. This in very light is no where near very light. It does lighten up when you blend it in but it is still too dark and orange. If I use a bronzer with it , it helps it work. Still this is unacceptable.
This is another issue I have noticed with a couple bands now. Who are these orange fair skinned people you guys are making this stuff for? Seriously that's not fair skin, not even close. If its supposed to be for heavily freckled then label it as such, otherwise I feel like these manufactures have never actually seen a truly fair skinned person. This is so frustrating. "
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The hunt may be over
 Date: September 17, 2014
" I will be turning 40 in a few months and have been going through a horrible round with my skin. I can not seem to find my HG foundation. I am light/medium with a ruddy complexion and some dark acne marks that I am tired of looking at. I have both sensitive and dry skin. My skin is so very dry that if I put to much powder on in the a.m I have cracked foundation by night with no oil to be seen. Some foundations make me look like I have thousands of grand canyons on my face with the way they settle into my pores, hence the constant search for 'The perfect one'. So far so good with both these problems. However, when I went into the store and told the associate I was looking for a medium to full coverage and she assured me this would work. The light/medium is a perfect second skin, almost to a fault. I feel so blah. I brushed bronzer all over today and that got rid of that feeling. My main concern is even though it contains as much product as all other foundations I feel that I will go through it quickly because of the consistency and amount needed. It is very liquidy compared to other foundations. I also feel like I have to apply quite a bit to get the coverage I want in my major problem areas(cheeks mainly). I bought a yellow correction stick today (I have tried green it looks funky, yellow is better), and a new foundation brush I've been wanting to try, so lets see if this helps. I also set it today with a very popular fix primer/setter(that is also new for me) and I LOVED the results. Since I have very dry dull skin the fix helped me look dewy all day long. Yes, it is on the lower end for 'high end' foundations, however I will not keep paying the price if I go through it in one months time when it should last at least three. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: new york, ny
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage for brown spots on fair skin!
 Date: March 2, 2013
Tags: coverage, Dry Skin, Moisturizing
" Like other reviewers I used to use the (lightest shade) youthtopia liquid foundation and loved it as I have very dry skin and the youthtopia was nice and oily for me. I'm now using the lightest 01 shade Plantscription foundation and really like it! Although it doesn't feel as wet/oily going on as the youthtopia did, it doesn't feel dry or get flaky throughout the day. It actually has better coverage than the youthtopia did. It covers up brown spots VERY WELL!! I apply it with a sponge after a (moisturizing) foundation primer and it goes on very smooth with great coverage. Even though this lightest shade is a bit darker than the lightest youthtopia was I've come to like it more as it really smooths out skin tone/discolorations. However, if they did come out with an even lighter shade for the plantscription foundation, I'd try that. I love the consistency of it, it goes on very smooth. I question the need for spf in a foundation though, I think having spf in the moisturizer underneath is sufficient. Bottom line: great product that works well for dry/aging/fair skin! "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Sebring, FL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice coverage
 Date: September 4, 2012
" I was furious when I found out Origins had discontinued Youthtopia foundation ! It was the only foundation I have found in 15 years that covers my skin well, doesn't clog my pores, and matches my skin color perfectly. My friends were actually bummed I found it, because they got to have all my unwanted foundation. When I went to the origins counter I decided to have her test the plantscription on my skin to see which color would match me best, since i was the medium/dark in the youthtopia. Shockingly, the lightest (01) matched me perfectly and the coverage is flawless, not shiny or cakey as other brands are. My only question is how I got to be so light?! I know i never go in the sun anymore, but still, The Youthtopia med/dark matched me beautifully, as I always checked for "mask lines" when I applied, to make sure I didn't look like a clown. Hmmm, oh well, doesn't really matter to me. Give this a try, it's buildable coverage and my face felt moisturized throughout the day too, which is nice "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Mckinney, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Planscription does not replace Youthtopia
 Date: August 10, 2012
Tags: Oily Skin, darker skin tone
" This make-up does not compare at all to Youthopia! I got a sample of the 01-Very Light. It is too dark. I even compared the color on my hand with the tiny bit I had left of Youthtopia. It is not the same color! There is a drastic difference from my face to my neck.
It also does not blend well at all. It was spotty.
I even noticed fine lines on my face that I didn't know existed!!!!
Next of Skin was amazing and its gone! Youthtopia was amazing and its gone! Plantscription was suppose to replace Youthopia and was told it was better. It is far from better. It is much worse.
I am getting married in a month and I have nothing to wear. All other foundations cause a flare up on my skin or is too dark. I have been searching like crazy. Sample after Sample, just like I did after Next of Skin was gone. I have cried because it was taken away, AGAIN!
I don't see me continuing on being a customer anymore. I don't see the point. "
26 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Montclair, NJ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Need A Lighter Shade
 Date: September 3, 2012
Tags: coverage
" Youthtopia was the best foundation I could find after a long and exhaustive search and it matched my skin tone. It's too bad this was discontinued and replaced with a product that does not have the same color range. I would actually use Plantscription if it matched my pale skin better; it has everything else going for it! The coverage is excellent and it has SPF in it.
PLEASE Origins, PLEASE make a Very Light shade that is actually LIGHT! This particular color is too yellow and too dark. There needs to be a Pale or Alabaster shade with a lighter, cooler tone. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Baltimore, MD
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Just Awful
 Date: November 19, 2012
" Horrible replacement for "Nude & Improved." Extremely disappointing new formula & colors. BRING BACK NUDE & IMPROVED (almost angel)!!!!!!!!!!!! "
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage
 Date: March 22, 2015
" As a 60+ woman, I love the light but good coverage of this foundation. The moisturizing effect really helps aging skin. I'd recommend it highly. "
Review 9 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally the perfect foundation!
 Date: March 16, 2015
Tags: hiding imperfections in skin color, looking great at end of the day
" I've been using another mineral-based foundation for about two years. I knew it tended to dry in my cracks and crevices (okaaaay...my wrinkles) but I just couldn't find anything else. Then I remembered Origins - yippeee! This foundation doesn't dry or crack. It covers beautifully but not thick or cakey. It keeps my skin moist and still looks good at the end of the day. Color match is perfect and it's so well-priced! I highly recommend it. "
Review 10 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northern California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the new foundation
 Date: August 12, 2012
" I have been using the new Plantscription foundation for about 10 days. The texture is a tad bit different then the Stay Tuned but it is still light and not thick in texture, and spreadable. I also like the fact that this foundation lasts all day and also does not make my skin oily. I always had a problem with makeup lasting through the day but with this foundation my makeup lasts and I look fresh all day. I also like that it comes in a tube type of container so I am not spilling or using too much. That is one reason I stopped using Stay Tuned. It would always spill or I would pour too much out and make a mess. I also love that fact that the foundation does not highlight my lines as the previous foundation (another brand) that I was using. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: MA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but too dark!
 Date: September 8, 2012
" I actually really liked the sample I got of this foundation, but even the lightest shade is too dark, so I can't use it. (In some other brands I can buy the second lightest shade, so I'm certainly not the palest person out there). The coverage is great and really made my skin look nice; I needed less concealer than usual. Be forewarned, it looks super shiny at first, but it soon settled into a nice, fairly matte finish.
Please, Origins, make more shades for light skin tones! I have the same problem with the Stay Tuned foundation, and you eliminated the lightest shade of your Quick, Hide! concealer as well. I would buy this if there were a color that matched my skin. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Denver, Co
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best makeup
 Date: October 28, 2014
" I started using this in February of this year and absolutely love this makeup. Has good coverage and the color match is great! I will definitely stick with this makeup! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Erie, Pa
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Plants riptide SPF 15
 Date: February 23, 2015
" I absolutely do not like this product. I have used Origin's skin care products for many years and have always been happy. This makeup is way too heavy for my liking, but the worst part is the color. It is orange and I purchased Very Light 01. I feel like I just wasted a bit of money. "
Review 14 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Atlanta
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back Youthtopia!!
 Date: April 5, 2013
" I've used Origins products from their inception, and rarely have I been disappointed. But the decision to stop production of Youthtopia Foundation has been a failure on the company's part. I assume the decision to go with this replacement is the added expense to your customers and thus your bottom line. I never thought I'd make this move, but I'm leaving Origins since there is no foundation option left for my demographic. Best wishes, and if you right the ship and bring back Youthtopia Foundation I will be back. "
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Indiana
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Foundation Ever
 Date: February 18, 2015
" I love this foundation! It is not "thick" like many I have tried yet the coverage is great. I have rather oily skin, and my face isn't shiny an hour later, as I have experienced with many others.. My face feels soft and looks very natural.
I am very happy and will be purchasing again.
"
Review 16 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great foundation - You won't regret this purchase!
 Date: February 17, 2015
" Already having oily skin, I'm always hesitant to use a new foundation. I was feeling adventurous and purchased the Plantscription anti-aging foundation and not only is it a great color but it doesn't leave my skin feeling oily! Would absolutely recommend this product! You won't regret it! "
Review 17 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dallas, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back Nude and Improved!!
 Date: February 25, 2013
" I too tried this foundation when Nude and Improved was discontinued. For me, it is too heavy unless I am going out in the evening. I have been using Origins exclusively for many years and enjoy most all the products. I miss the lightness of Nude and Improved....please bring it back!! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: ventura, ca
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!!!!!
 Date: January 17, 2015
" Its the best liquid make up ive ever used... I highly recommend it. Origins needs to come up with more choices on make up. I didnt like their mascaras, but we all have different choices. "
Review 19 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Wilmington NC
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: December 29, 2013
" I have tried Plantscriptions at various time so the year thinking it will be better each time. It gets dry looking and I have not been able to find the perfect color. I guess I was just spoiled with Youthtopia. Please reconsider bringing it back for us! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plantscription™ SPF 15 Anti-aging foundation in 12 shades
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great foundation
 Date: December 31, 2014
" I received a sample of the Origins Plantscription SPF15 anti-aging foundation when I purchased the CC cream. Although I find the CC cream goes on very smoothly it is a bit light - probably better for summer use. THIS foundation goes on smooth AND covers well, even the dark spots, but doesn't look 'masky' or 'cakey'. After using all of the sample, I had to purchase a full size as it is now my staple! "
1 2 3 4 5 next>>