This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream

Moisture-rich. Clinically proven to help visibly repair 4 signs of aging.
Average Customer Rating:
3.98 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
3
35 of 50(70%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring Back Youthtopia
 Date: June 3, 2014
" I am getting frustrated with Origins as they keep discontinuing products that I and other customers have loved and replacing them with more expensive products that do not work as well. I LOVED the Youthtopia under eye cream and was so disappointed to find that they quit making it and replaced it with this product. There is no comparison. This product is more expensive and does nothing for my eyes. I am now looking at other brands and options, as I cannot find an Origin product that works as well as Youthtopia did. I liked the Night-a-mins eye cream… they quit making that. I LOVED the Youthtopia eye cream and face cream… both have been discontinued. I also LOVED the Skin-tone correcting face cream with SPF 15… which they have now also discontinued and replaced with a more expensive Dr. Weil product that is oil free and does not moisturize my face enough. I have LOVED Origins and been a loyal fan for years. But I am now starting to look at other brands as they continue to stop making the products that have worked so well, and I am not happy with the new replacements. Truly frustrated and disappointed. "
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: WI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love all things origins
 Date: April 5, 2013
" I do like the plantscriptions line, however, I really, really miss the Youthtopia Eye Cream. I had the best results with the Youthtopia line. I love all things Origins though and will never buy from another skin care company. I've been using Origins products for years and have always had positive results. The Plantscription Eye Cream is more moisturizing than the Eye Treatment, so if your under eye tends to need more moisture I would recomend this eye cream. I'm in my early 30's and have just started noticing the first signs of aging, I would recommend using both the Plantscriptions Eye Treatment and the Cream, applying the Treatment fist and then the eye cream, especially at night. If you can afford both at the same time, this is where you'll have the best results. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bloomington IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
OK, but not great. Please bring back Youthtopia!
 Date: September 28, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
" This seems to be just a basic eye cream. Doesn't lift my upper lids the way Youthtopia used to do. I miss the Youthtopia eye cream -- please bring it back!! "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Upstate NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, a great eye cream, Origins...
 Date: January 15, 2013
" I've been an avid Origins product user for years now, but I've never been satisfied with their eye creams: none of them seemed to do much and they were way too expensive to be such duds. I liked the Ginzing cream, but found it very light (only for the fair-skinned in winter). The cooling gel was a royal waste of money. Many of the other eye creams such as the white tea product seemed little better than the moisturizer except it was twice the price. Why bother...
Consequently, I was skeptical to try the new Plantscription eye cream, but I've been pleased with it thus far: it's light, but it seems to make those fine lines less visible. It absorbs quickly so you can put it on and apply makeup soon after. In addition, I have sensitive skin and have had no problems with it.
I'll likely buy it again. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: SF
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Half Empty
 Date: April 10, 2015
" I am really disappointed with this product for a few reasons. While I have been very happy with the Plantscriptions eye cream, I do not feel the same about this "eye treatment". First, the jar was only half full when I received it. Second, the color is an off putting brownish shade. I am a big fan of Origins products and I buy a lot of them, but this one is a let down. That I purchased this product as a gift for my sister just doubles the disappointment. I hope her jar was full. Will definitely switch back to the eye cream next time. "
Review 6 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Central Virginia
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than new Power eye serum
 Date: March 30, 2015
Tags: aging and moisturizing
" This eye cream is firming and moisturizing. The new Power Eye serum is not moisturizing - my under eyes were much more lined/cross hatched when I used the new serum. "
Review 7 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
This eye cream gave me wrinkles!
 Date: March 20, 2015
" I have been using only origins since 1992 when I was 16, so now, at age 39, I have zero wrinkles. I was using drink up intensive mask as eye cream and had teenage eyes. I decided to use this since I am about to turn 40. It pulled my skin tight, dried it out, and gave me massive wrinkles for four months. I looked 80! I stopped using it and my wrinkles are softening....going away... This is the worst stuff on Earth! Plants riptide serum is the best stuff on earth, but all the other products in the line are a phesod of nonsense. "
Review 8 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: VA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
basic eye cream
 Date: July 31, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing
" This is a good eye cream. Period. It did nothing for the fine lines under my eyes. After finishing the pot, I see no difference whatsoever in my under-eye area. "
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Montrose, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Anti-Aging eye cream is spot on :-)
 Date: January 28, 2015
Tags: Moisturizing
" As much as I've earned my laugh lines, I prefer subtle humor. Origins Plantscription Anti-aging eye cream feels so nice when I put it on - relaxing for my night-time skin care and helps me feel prepared for the day in the morning! A great product that makes me smile...and my eye-lines aren't saying more than my mouth. "
Review 10 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
She's right, it's not Youthopia
 Date: November 19, 2012
" I started with this product when I first decided to try this line of skincare. I used it for a couple of months with no real change. Then I tried mimosa and saw some difference but hoped I could do better. So I tried Youthtopia and loved it. But when I went back for more, I found they no longer offer it. So I tried Plantscription again and immediately felt the loss of the firmness provided by Youthtopia. Everyone's skin is different and perhaps it works wonders for others, but it didn't do much for me. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrinkle Free
 Date: January 5, 2015
Tags: wrinkles, anti-aging
" I started using this product when I started seeing wrinkles in my eyes because of a lot of late night studying. It has worked its magic. I have no lines underneath my eyes it has cleared them out. It has enough moisture it isn't to oily & not irritating either. this is a must have on the daily. A never miss. "
Review 12 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Atlanta
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
 Date: May 19, 2014
Tags: eliminating lines around eyes
" This eye cream keeps the crow's feet at bay. It actually does improve the skin around the eyes, giving a more youthful appearance. It won't happen overnight, but it will happen over time. Highly recommend! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los angeles
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
NICE
 Date: April 4, 2014
" I was very skeptical when I got this cream, I have huge eyes, as I have mentioned many times, and so my eyes are something I worry about a lot. There's slight wrinkles, black bags, and puffiness. I use different Origin products to help with all these problems. But I thought I'd give this cream a try too! It is a nice cream it is not so heavy, but it is also not too light. I can tell some difference, but not too much. I put this cream on when I know i'll be super busy, and probably won't get much sleep. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not Impressed
 Date: March 26, 2013
" I've tried both the Eye Treatment and the Eye Cream and have only gotten negative results. Even with the eye cream the area around my eyes appear dryer and with more pronounced wrinkles. Please bring back the Youthtopia firming eye cream. "
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Carpentersville, IL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this eye cream
 Date: December 1, 2014
" This is the perfect eye cream, it moisterizes and helps fill in fine lines. "
Review 16 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Rhode Island
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Planscription Plantastic!
 Date: October 14, 2012
" I cannot say enough about this eye cream! I have been using the serum and tried the eye treatment as well, but the eye cream takes my skin's improvement over the top! I am amazed that such wonderful, affordable, and gentle products can have such dramatic effects. I attended my 40th high school reunion this year, and I can definitely say that my skin looks years younger than that of a lot of women my age. They noticed too! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
ok not great
 Date: August 25, 2012
" This eye cream is ok. I use it twice daily, It does help to brighten underneath the eyes. It doesn't do much for wrinkles though, I probably won't purchase again "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Lake Worth florida
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: August 20, 2012
" Love this product. Saw a difference in a little over a week. Incredible is all I can say. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Santee, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Another great Plantscriptions product
 Date: July 25, 2014
" I have been using Plantscriptions serum since it came out, so it is a logical move to use the eye cream. I am not disappointed. I have combination/dry skin and do not suffer from either dark circles or puffy eyes. This product helps with fine lines and wrinkles as promised, and I recommend it highly. "
Review 20 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Plantscription
 Date: March 12, 2014
" I recently started using the Plantscription line of products and I must say I'm pleased, except for one thing: this face cream is a little too oily for me. I use it only in the mornings and it gives me a very shiny glow, and not in good way. It doens't feel thick or cakey, it's just makes my face look greasy. I pile on mineral makeup to take the shine away and it works. As far as the results from using the cream, I'm satisfied. My face isn't dry at all and it has helped smooth my complexion. I like the youth renewing night cream much more, as it doesn't have the oily factor but gives the same results; the only problem is if I use that in the morning, I would need to add a SPF. I haven't decided if I would buy this again. "
1 2 3 next>>