Origins Ratings and Reviews

Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream

Moisture-rich. Clinically proven to help visibly repair 4 signs of aging.
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
2
30 of 43(70%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Lynz
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring Back Youthtopia
 Date: June 3, 2014
"I am getting frustrated with Origins as they keep discontinuing products that I and other customers have loved and replacing them with more expensive products that do not work as well. I LOVED the Youthtopia under eye cream and was so disappointed to find that they quit making it and replaced it with this product. There is no comparison. This product is more expensive and does nothing for my eyes. I am now looking at other brands and options, as I cannot find an Origin product that works as well as Youthtopia did. I liked the Night-a-mins eye cream… they quit making that. I LOVED the Youthtopia eye cream and face cream… both have been discontinued. I also LOVED the Skin-tone correcting face cream with SPF 15… which they have now also discontinued and replaced with a more expensive Dr. Weil product that is oil free and does not moisturize my face enough. I have LOVED Origins and been a loyal fan for years. But I am now starting to look at other brands as they continue to stop making the products that have worked so well, and I am not happy with the new replacements. Truly frustrated and disappointed."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Bloomington IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
OK, but not great. Please bring back Youthtopia!
 Date: September 28, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"This seems to be just a basic eye cream. Doesn't lift my upper lids the way Youthtopia used to do. I miss the Youthtopia eye cream -- please bring it back!!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: echomurr
Location: WI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love all things origins
 Date: April 5, 2013
"I do like the plantscriptions line, however, I really, really miss the Youthtopia Eye Cream. I had the best results with the Youthtopia line. I love all things Origins though and will never buy from another skin care company. I've been using Origins products for years and have always had positive results. The Plantscription Eye Cream is more moisturizing than the Eye Treatment, so if your under eye tends to need more moisture I would recomend this eye cream. I'm in my early 30's and have just started noticing the first signs of aging, I would recommend using both the Plantscriptions Eye Treatment and the Cream, applying the Treatment fist and then the eye cream, especially at night. If you can afford both at the same time, this is where you'll have the best results."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: monkeys1124
Location: Los angeles
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
NICE
 Date: April 4, 2014
"I was very skeptical when I got this cream, I have huge eyes, as I have mentioned many times, and so my eyes are something I worry about a lot. There's slight wrinkles, black bags, and puffiness. I use different Origin products to help with all these problems. But I thought I'd give this cream a try too! It is a nice cream it is not so heavy, but it is also not too light. I can tell some difference, but not too much. I put this cream on when I know i'll be super busy, and probably won't get much sleep."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ithacan
Location: Upstate NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, a great eye cream, Origins...
 Date: January 15, 2013
"I've been an avid Origins product user for years now, but I've never been satisfied with their eye creams: none of them seemed to do much and they were way too expensive to be such duds. I liked the Ginzing cream, but found it very light (only for the fair-skinned in winter). The cooling gel was a royal waste of money. Many of the other eye creams such as the white tea product seemed little better than the moisturizer except it was twice the price. Why bother...
Consequently, I was skeptical to try the new Plantscription eye cream, but I've been pleased with it thus far: it's light, but it seems to make those fine lines less visible. It absorbs quickly so you can put it on and apply makeup soon after. In addition, I have sensitive skin and have had no problems with it.
I'll likely buy it again."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: La1234
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not Impressed
 Date: March 26, 2013
"I've tried both the Eye Treatment and the Eye Cream and have only gotten negative results. Even with the eye cream the area around my eyes appear dryer and with more pronounced wrinkles. Please bring back the Youthtopia firming eye cream."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Murrcat
Location: Atlanta
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
 Date: May 19, 2014
Tags: eliminating lines around eyes
"This eye cream keeps the crow's feet at bay. It actually does improve the skin around the eyes, giving a more youthful appearance. It won't happen overnight, but it will happen over time. Highly recommend!"
Review 8 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: cris
Location: VA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
basic eye cream
 Date: July 31, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing
"This is a good eye cream. Period. It did nothing for the fine lines under my eyes. After finishing the pot, I see no difference whatsoever in my under-eye area."
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: tiffanygirl
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
She's right, it's not Youthopia
 Date: November 19, 2012
"I started with this product when I first decided to try this line of skincare. I used it for a couple of months with no real change. Then I tried mimosa and saw some difference but hoped I could do better. So I tried Youthtopia and loved it. But when I went back for more, I found they no longer offer it. So I tried Plantscription again and immediately felt the loss of the firmness provided by Youthtopia. Everyone's skin is different and perhaps it works wonders for others, but it didn't do much for me."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: OriginsCrazy
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Plantscription
 Date: March 12, 2014
"I recently started using the Plantscription line of products and I must say I'm pleased, except for one thing: this face cream is a little too oily for me. I use it only in the mornings and it gives me a very shiny glow, and not in good way. It doens't feel thick or cakey, it's just makes my face look greasy. I pile on mineral makeup to take the shine away and it works. As far as the results from using the cream, I'm satisfied. My face isn't dry at all and it has helped smooth my complexion. I like the youth renewing night cream much more, as it doesn't have the oily factor but gives the same results; the only problem is if I use that in the morning, I would need to add a SPF. I haven't decided if I would buy this again."
Review 11 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Carrie0814
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good as Youthtopia!
 Date: March 10, 2014
Tags: daytime moisturizing
"I've been using this for several months, and it's fine. Nothing exceptional and not moisturizing enough for my tired eyes, but it's better than a lot of eye creams out there. It doesn't come close to the firming and moisturizing effects of Youthtopia. Please bring it back!"
Review 12 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: spartygirl29
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good not Great
 Date: February 11, 2014
"I have tried other eye creams out there and I am using this because it is Origins- not because it is the best there is... I really feel that there is something else I could use that is more of a cream. This is great but I feel like it isn't intense enough to my liking. It is light weight so if that is what you are looking for this would be a great option."
Review 13 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PAC1947
Location: Chicagoland
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
What a Difference!
 Date: February 3, 2014
Tags: moisturizing and reducing fine wrinkles
"I started using this product a couple of weeks ago--both day and night. Due to the harsh winter this year, I noticed that the area around my eyes was very dry and looked quite wrinkled. I am very happy with the results. It has reduced the lines around my eyes. I'm very pleased with this product."
Review 14 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely a HG product!
 Date: January 8, 2014
Tags: rich moisture, anti-aging, visible results
"This is definitely one of my 'holy grail' eye creams, and I've tried dozens and dozens of eye creams. This is very emollient, but not so much that it gives me milia, which has happened with other richer eye creams I've tried. Perhaps most importantly, when I use this regularly, I see a visible difference in the texture of the skin under my eyes; specifically, I see a considerable reduction in the profundity and quantity of fine smile lines, which is exactly what I want in an eye cream. Well done, Origins!"
Review 15 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SalC
Location: Rhode Island
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Planscription Plantastic!
 Date: October 14, 2012
"I cannot say enough about this eye cream! I have been using the serum and tried the eye treatment as well, but the eye cream takes my skin's improvement over the top! I am amazed that such wonderful, affordable, and gentle products can have such dramatic effects. I attended my 40th high school reunion this year, and I can definitely say that my skin looks years younger than that of a lot of women my age. They noticed too!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: ljohnson
Recommend to a friend? No
ok not great
 Date: August 25, 2012
"This eye cream is ok. I use it twice daily, It does help to brighten underneath the eyes. It doesn't do much for wrinkles though, I probably won't purchase again"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LindaG
Location: Lake Worth florida
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: August 20, 2012
"Love this product. Saw a difference in a little over a week. Incredible is all I can say."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: sz123
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, Not Great
 Date: November 1, 2013
Tags: combo skin, light moister
"If you have good natural moisture in your skin or do not live in too dry of climate, this would probably be a really good choice for you. My skin is dry and I find that it doesn't quite do the job. I am in love with NIght-a-mens and just wish that Origins would come up with an eye cream for it!"
Review 19 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CaliDee
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
In love with the eye cream
 Date: August 1, 2013
"I have been using the eye treatment since it came out. I received a jar of the cream as a gift. The cream is more moist and I think that is what I needed. Under my eyes look a bit brighter and the lines are less noticeable. I am really happy with the product."
Review 20 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AvivaLM
Location: Boston
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I use this every night
 Date: May 31, 2013
"I use this every night now along with my Plantscriptions cleanser, United State tonic, and Night-A-Mins moisturizer. I feel that it is a little thick for my morning routine (I use GinZing then) but it is perfect for night because it goes on smoothly and when I wake up in the morning my eyes look great! I actually got a sample of this from my local Origins store and the sample lasts a while. I am not sure if I will stick with this when I finish my little pot or switch to Eye Doctor, but it is not through any fault of the cream. I actually really love the cream, I just might be looking for something different."
1 2 next>>