Origins Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream

Average Customer Rating:
2.306 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
14
9 of 36(25%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
SPF is NOT gone!
 Date: April 30, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"I have been using the moisturizer for years and love the scent and feel of it, and the SPF too. I was about to order a refill when I noticed the two star rating and wanted to see why it was rated so low. I was very surprised to see that everyone was reporting that the SPF had been removed.
I called two different Origins stores in my area (originally to see if they had any stock that still had the SPF), and both employees assured me that the formula has not changed in any way and it still contains SPF 15. They told me that FDA labeling requirements have changed and now a product has to have SPF 25 to be labeled as an SPF product, and that there has to be a chemical blocker, which this product does not have (they told me it has a physical blocker).
Hope this helps anyone who is still interested in buying this product! I definitely will continue using it.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Lov3tc
Location: Houston, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
I don't wanna hear it!
 Date: December 12, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, did have spf15
"My husband and I have been a loyal customer for years! My husband, whom isn't hard to please but is very hard to change is very disappointed that this product no longer has the SPF15. OMG, do you know how hard it is to get a man to take care of himself? He's not a fancy man, but to go and change his favorite and ONLY moisturizer that he has been using for years and expect him to "apply SPF separately?" You've done crossed the line by thinking this is better. I'm sorry. You gotta bring the SPF back!
P.s. He's tried The Perfect World with SPF and hates it!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Finnegan
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Where's the SPF?
 Date: July 25, 2012
"I used and loved this cream for years. It was always labeled SPF15, but not any more. When I called to inquire, Origins rep said this is the exact same formula as before, but doesn't meet government standards to claim SPF. This makes me feel that I was misled in the past to rely on this cream for extra sun protection. I use a lot of Origins products, but this undercuts my trust in the brand."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: moosey
Location: Pittsburgh
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back SPF!!
 Date: January 1, 2013
Tags: staying inside
"Like all of the other reviewers, I miss the SPF. I do not want to apply separately, and I have bought and NOT liked the Perfect World or Brighter by Nature moisturizers with SPF. And I definitely do not want a tinted moisturizer. Why mess with something that was perfect?
This is still a nice product that I use (just to use it up since i bought by accident) in the winter when I know I will not be outside or in the car much during daylight. But a daytime moisturizer with no SPF is a waste.
SO disappointed.
Will be switching to another brand now."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Quindici
Location: Maryland
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
SPF Gone
 Date: March 25, 2013
"I've used and loved Have a Nice Day for over a decade. Recommending it to friends and strangers. Importing it when it wasn't available in the country I lived in. And now I must find a new moisturizer. Please, please bring back a version with SPF before I find another moisturizer to love."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Nancy1
Location: Tampa, FL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Sunscreen
 Date: March 25, 2013
"I am disappointed that the SPF25 has been removed from this product. I will not buy again without the SPF."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: GG11
Location: Oakland, CA
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Never again...
 Date: February 25, 2013
"I have been using this product for literally decades. No point now that it has no sunscreen. The titanium dioxide was a physical, not chemical, barrier and the whole reason to use it. Will not order it again unless it has the titanium dioxide added back in...ORIGINAL FORMULA PLEASE!!!!
I've recommended this product to several people. I'll tell them to disregard my recommendations now."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: rosh
Location: Pacific Northwest
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Now what do I use?
 Date: February 20, 2013
"I too have been using this product since it came out and have loved it until now. I am a gardener and spend all day outside. I used to apply this twice a day and it kept my face soft and protected from sunburn. I think A Perfect World is too thick and sticky even for my dry skin. Please put the SFP 25 back in Have a Nice Day."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Gardens1
Location: Minnesota
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
If it's not broken don't fix it
 Date: February 28, 2013
"Why did you take out the SPF out of Have a nice day? Now I have to find a new moisture. I certainly don't want to layer suntan lotion on everyday. I loved the smell and the feeling on your face. Please bring it back."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Kristal
Location: Aiken, SC
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: January 10, 2013
"This used to be great before you took out the SPF."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: jtran
Location: Missouri City, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Why fix something that's working well and break it
 Date: November 25, 2012
"Why Origins took the SPF 15 out of the Have a Nice Day lotion? I have been an Origins customer for over 15 years and have bee using this moisturizer for as long as I can remember. I love the fact that it has SPF 15. Now, not sure what to do. Tis is how you lose loyal customer to a new brand. I am so disappointed! Please help fix this! Thanks!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Sliss
Location: Chicago, Il
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Please bring back to SPF
 Date: December 11, 2012
"Just like all of the other reviewers..I have been using this product forever and I beg you, please bring back the SPF!!! I dont want to change and find something from another store. I love this product!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Wenatchee
Location: Wenatchee, WA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back SPF protection!
 Date: September 11, 2012
"Until recently I would have given this product a 5 star rating. I have used it for over 10 years and love it. One of my favorite features was the built-in 15 spf sunscreen. But recently - and with no explanation - Origins decided to take the sun protection out. So I've switched to "A Perfect World" but don't like it nearly as much. It has a greasy feel as it goes on my skin, and takes longer to absorb - a hassle when I want to apply make-up over it right away.
Please bring back the 15 spf factor to Have A Nice Day - why mess with a good thing that's worked beautifully for years!!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Naspetr
Location: Massachusetts
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back the SPF!!
 Date: October 15, 2012
"I loved this moisturize cream because it included SPF 15 and it worked. Please bring back the SPF in the moisture cream. I need an all in one moisture cream because my skin is sensitive. Please bring SPF back!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: TGreen
Recommend to a friend? No
So upset about the SPF!!!!!!!!!
 Date: August 5, 2012
"I am so beyond mad about the lack of SPF. For YEARS I have trusted your product and used it on a daily basis. Taking my business elsewhere."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: bg88
Location: Richmond VA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Where's the SPF 15?
 Date: October 24, 2012
"Why did Origins take out the SPF 15 from the Have A Nice Day Cream? This is by far the best face cream I have used, but now I will have to change to keep the SPF 15 that I need on a daily basis. Can someone please explain why this was done? I am sure it has something to do with new creams being introduced and trying to get people to buy these creams, but it will do the opposite to me. I will not use another Origins cream, but will try another line instead. If you want to save a customer have someone get back to me and let me know why this was done and when it will be changed back (hopefully).
I am a very disappointed customer."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Grammy
Location: Midwest
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: February 23, 2013
"I have used Have a Nice Day for years and am very disappointed that it no longer contains sunscreen. I will not purchase it again unless the original formula becomes available."
Review 18 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Di79
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: February 6, 2013
"I too, an very disappointed to see the SPF taken out of this product. And like many other reviewers, do not care for your other moisterizers with SPF. Please reconsider this change and bring back the original Have a Nice Day with SPF."
Review 19 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: DianafromtheBayArea
Location: Oakland, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back the SPF
 Date: November 26, 2012
"I was convinced to try to the Brighter by Nature moisturizer and don't care for it, so I came online to buy Have a Nice Day WITH SPF, which I've used for many years now. Now I'm dismayed that it no longer has SPF. Please bring it back. I never write on these message boards, but would really like to have the SPF version back."
Review 20 for Have a Nice Day™ Super-charged moisture cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: jennamen
Location: Sacramento, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Used to be the best - now no SPF
 Date: December 1, 2012
"I just got my first mild sunburn after a little yardwork, I never used to, because Have a Nice Day used to have SPF 15. It still smells the same and has a similar texture, but I miss that SPF. I've used this for years and now have to find a new moisturizer."
1 2 next>>