Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rain and Shine™ Liptint

Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
34 of 37(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RMAndrews
Location: Seymour, CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this lip color!
 Date: November 26, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"This is the only lip color I use. The shade is perfect for my coloring and it goes with everything from casual to dressy. It is soothing for chapped lips and aids in a quicker healing process. Love this product!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Logosphileo
Location: Chicago Area
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Slight hint of Color
 Date: October 19, 2013
"It is a well known observation that for most people as they age the *rose bud* color of the lips fade. This proved true for me. I don't look good in the rich darker colors of lip stick nor do I like sticky glosses because my hair gets stuck to my lips. So I was looking for some lip stick that would add just a bit of color to my color-lacking lips and not be sticky. Enter Origin's Liptint. Origin's Liptint is light, give a slight tint of color and does not feel sticky. I have the Perfect Plum and Toasted Toffee. Both are superb."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: wahoo68
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Liptint
 Date: January 5, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, dry lips
"This liptint is very natural looking and is fun to wear. Purchased many colors..my favorites being the Sugared Toffee and Plum Perfect. Just received the shade Tropical Kiss and this also is a nice color that is very natural looking. Not a fan of lipsticks that are too heavy and overpowering which is why Rain and Shine is the perfect liptint. Will be buying this again."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: fancyflower
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy Smell
 Date: February 26, 2014
"When I think of a lip tint I think of something a bit more sheer and less heavy. This liptint is heavier and less sheer then most that I've tried. Reminds me more of a lipstick verses a liptint. I like the creamyness. The smell and taste is nice. I ordered the peach and it is less orange then I thought it would be. It is a more neutral peach color.
I like this product as a lipstick yet I'm not sure if I can get used to the idea that this is a liptint. I was hoping for a less heavy liptint,"
Review 5 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DDGB
Location: the South
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: March 10, 2014
"I love the feel of this lipstick and the color was as shown."
Review 6 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: WA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very lovely, but not for everyone.
 Date: April 1, 2013
Tags: dry lips, color versatility
"This has been my go-to lipstick for over a year now, the colors are beautiful and layer evenly, meaning you can apply thinly for a pretty tint or layer on for a more bold color. I have very sensitive lips and Origins have the only products that don't dehydrate them, the lipstick also has a lovely aroma of peppermint and feel very soothing.
My only con for the lipstick is that its staying power isn't very good, it usually wears off in about an hour, even sooner with eating/talking. but by exfoliating and priming your lips before application this can be improved dramatically.
One thing I would like to point out is that some of the colors aren't represented very well online (Sherry Baby is shown as a lavender when it's actually a very dark ruby-plum), so if you're trying a color for the first time I'd highly recommend checking them out in-store unless that isn't an option.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: texan
Location: Austin, Texas
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Lip Tint
 Date: June 12, 2013
"The lip tint keeps my lips moist while giving me enough color to look better than natural. I love this product!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Fenway
Location: Sacramento, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Yum
 Date: March 18, 2013
Tags: soothing
"I used to buy Smileage Plus in off-beet and was sad to learn it wasn't available anymore. I came across Rain and Shine and chose Sienna and was so glad I picked the right color. I love the smell, the color, the tingle on your lips, and the way it feels when you glide it across your lips. It smells so delicious I almost want to eat it. I really love this product and recommend it to anyone who likes just a splash of color. It doesn't feel greasy at all and it's not super glossy which I like. It was hard to choose the right color online because the color I got looked different from the online picture but I love the actual color better than what was shown online which turned out to be good."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cfmcl
Location: East Walpole, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
NIce!
 Date: January 29, 2014
Tags: fresh feeling, great colors
"Origins Rain and Shine Liptint is one of my favorite lipsticks out there. This is my second color, I'm very happy with this new color. Always minty fresh too wearing this.
Highly recommend. I will try other colors also!
"
Review 10 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TallNJ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great everyday basic
 Date: January 16, 2014
"I lucked out with this one - it works like a moisturizer, but easier to put on than something you have to use your fingers for (and cleaner during the day). It is mainly a moisturizer, really feels great immediately and does last for awhile. I had to try a couple of colors, but the folks at the local Origins shop were helpful, and I found a perfect color that gives a bit of definition without being 'lipstick-y.'"
Review 11 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Over40
Location: South
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: January 12, 2014
"Peach party is a great neutral for me. I would not have picked it myself but the Origins sales associate helped me find a neutral. I have re-ordered it. I have fair skin and brown hair and the lipstick looks great."
Review 12 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: yogagirl15
Location: Frisco, TX
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Light, pretty and smooth lip color
 Date: January 15, 2014
"Great colors and soothing and moisturizing to the lips. Lovely!"
Review 13 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Delia
Location: Northwest Iowa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect color for me
 Date: January 9, 2014
"I have medium skin color and absolutely love the "Ruby Slipper" shade. It is the perfect red/maroon color that I have been searching for. When it fades I even love the tint it leaves, almost better than when it's first applied I think. Love this product!"
Review 14 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ladyslipper
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Moist Lips
 Date: December 14, 2013
Tags: moisturing
"Wonderful Lip tint. Gives such a wonderful color that just lights up your face and also keeps you lips nice and moist during the winter months. A truly terrific lip color."
Review 15 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Advisor
Location: Ft. Laud., Fl
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Too Dry
 Date: August 5, 2013
Tags: young women
"Loved the liptint concept and was surprised at the intensity of color but found this too drying. If it were more moist I would have loved it because it is sheer."
Review 16 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Hortensia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Too Minty
 Date: June 25, 2013
"I was disappointed with this lipstick as I love all of Origins products, but the color was way too light (couldn't see it on), and this was hard to judge from the website as the color looked great on screen. But most importantly, the amount of mint was overpowering. It felt cold and itchy on the skin and after a couple of attempts it was just too uncomfortable to wear."
Review 17 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kalara
Location: Western New York
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 18, 2013
"Love it! Great color. Hint of peppermint keeps me going back for more."
Review 18 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NatureGirl16
Location: Midwest
Skin Type: Dry
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tint
 Date: April 13, 2013
"I love Sienna, it's a perfect color for me. My colors are Autumn and this is a great rich color."
Review 19 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lilgoop
Recommend to a friend? Yes
best color
 Date: April 3, 2013
"Love this lip stick for years.Sometimes difficult to find in stores,but never a problem online.Feels great and very natural tone,soft plum color.I always use only petro free lipstick."
Review 20 for Rain and Shine™ Liptint
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BeautyLover
Location: Califorina
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous
 Date: April 6, 2013
Tags: pigmented, moisturizer, soft
"Beautiful colors, nice moisture and glides on these are wonderful, only wish they had more colors …"
1 2 next>>