Origins Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Multi-grain™ makeup fortified with oats, vitamins & minerals

Build and blend easily from sheer to full coverage. Skin glows with good health.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Multi-grain™ makeup fortified with oats, vitamins & minerals
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EnjoyOrigins
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This makeup was great
 Date: August 29, 2014
Tags: mature skin
"It lasted all day. Was not cakey. Went on amazingly nice."
Review 2 for Multi-grain™ makeup fortified with oats, vitamins & minerals
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Honeybadger
Location: Los Angeles
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
old formula much better
 Date: November 4, 2012
"I used to be a huge fan of the multi-grain powder. After months of waiting for Origins to re-release it, I was ultimately disappointed because the new formula is not as refined. Looks and feels grainy. I've switched over to brighter by nature."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi-grain™ makeup fortified with oats, vitamins & minerals
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Peaches85
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My brand new favourite!
 Date: July 15, 2012
"I have very sensitive, combination skin that gets oily in the summer and dry in the winter, but lately it has been such an oily, irritated, acne-prone wreck that any face cream with SPF felt too rich (and I *need* SPF) and any makeup that was liquid or cream settled into my pores and emphasized their size (trust me, I've tried many). I switched to a Zero Oil regimen and started using this Multi-grain makeup and my skin looks so much better! Multi-grain makeup doesn't settle in to my pores, fully covers the redness of the acne without getting cakey, and combats oily shine while still letting me have a youthful, healthy glow. I'm recommending it to everyone I know! :)"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multi-grain™ makeup fortified with oats, vitamins & minerals
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Dija
Location: Boston
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect used very lightly over Vita-Zing-SPF 15
 Date: April 5, 2014
"I find this stuff to be great used very sparingly over Origin's wonderful VitaZing-SPF 15 moisturizer with sheer tint release. This creates a nice fresh, balanced look, without looking like I have any or much makeup on at all (Ultimate goal!)
I am not a big 'makeup wearer' in terms of powders and foundations as my skin is sensitive due to mild rosacea and age….but this combination I find to be very light, pretty, easy and cheap. Also, I don't have to cake on much makeup so this combo doesn't make me break out. I used to use the standard pressed powers, but I like the more natural ingredients of this product and the fact I can use so little of it on top of the VitaZing. Love it!"
Review 5 for Multi-grain™ makeup fortified with oats, vitamins & minerals
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: oilfreeinsa
Location: San Antonio, TX
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for summer
 Date: June 25, 2012
"I've been using this product for about a year- it works very well during summer. It's light and doesn't feel cakey and yet provides a nice healthy looking glow and coveage."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi-grain™ makeup fortified with oats, vitamins & minerals
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Loribeth
Location: Galveston, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, love, love it!
 Date: November 25, 2013
"I started purchasing Origins products, mainly because they are cruelty-free. And my BFF loves them. My face has never looked or felt so smooth and healthy! Thank you, Origins for making me feel young again."
Review 7 for Multi-grain™ makeup fortified with oats, vitamins & minerals
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: seasong
Location: Space Coast, FL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
very sheer
 Date: June 17, 2013
Tags: normal skin with no blemishes
"This is the only Origins product that's ever disappointed me. It was too sheer to even out my skin tone. I have some slightly darker spots and some redness, and this didn't cover very well. I had to use quite a bit and still didn't get the coverage I needed."
Review 8 for Multi-grain™ makeup fortified with oats, vitamins & minerals
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Sharpstuff
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Grainy not smooth
 Date: June 19, 2012
"This product was too grainy and not finely ground enough. I've used another popular mineral powder and although I liked how it felt when it went on, it always made me break out. So since I use origins stay tuned, which keeps my skin nice but didn't have an SPF. I thought I'd try their new mineral makeup. But this just isnt finely ground enough to go on nicely. It isn't as good at covering or going on nicely as the other mineral powder I tried or the stay tuned origins liquid...so I'm not getting it again. I'll stick to Stay Tuned....which is wonderful for my skin AND goes on well. Just wish it had an SPF :-/ so I have to add a SPF cream first."
Review 9 for Multi-grain™ makeup fortified with oats, vitamins & minerals
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lindsay23
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: December 11, 2012
"Great light weight powder! My skin glows with this!"
Review 10 for Multi-grain™ makeup fortified with oats, vitamins & minerals
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: DryandSensitiveSkin
Location: Oklahoma City
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Multi-Grain Makeup
 Date: August 29, 2012
"This is a little lighter than I thought when I picked the color over the internet. I have fair skin and thought the "01 Fair" would be just right. It shows up a lot on my skin -- looks like I have on powder and not really "makeup."
Review 11 for Multi-grain™ makeup fortified with oats, vitamins & minerals
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: shorty0212
Location: Buena Park, Ca
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: July 29, 2012
"I love this power I use to use another company but tried this one since I love Origins products in general. I will keep using this product until I can't get it anymore. I love the fact that it coves good for my skin tone and it goes on evenly with the Origins Powder Brush I have."
Review 12 for Multi-grain™ makeup fortified with oats, vitamins & minerals
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Gnomeless
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
 Date: August 21, 2012
Tags: coverage
"Not quite sure about this product yet. Only used a few times good for a few hours then nothing really left on your face."
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1