Origins Ratings and Reviews

A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea

Protects, perfects, hydrates.  
Average Customer Rating:
2.706 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
11
1 star
38
34 of 85(40%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Mary2
Location: San Francisco, California
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not equivalent to Nude & Improved
 Date: November 4, 2012
"If you're trying this as a replacement product for Nude & Improved as Origins recommends, you will be disappointed. This product is nothing like Nude & Improved. The color I was recommended has orange undertones and it does not even out face tones as the other product did. I don't feel comfortable with this "equivalent" product. Bring back Nude & Improved!"
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Napamama
Location: Napa, Ca
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
slick and strange
 Date: December 6, 2012
"OK... so, I was totally excited when this first came out on the market this past summer. I've delayed in writing a review because I honestly kept hoping that I would like it better once the cooler weather came... not sure what I was thinking there. This tinted moisturizer is so disappointing. I don't like to wear makeup and I thought this might be the perfect thing for me to help even out my skin tone, etc. It looks good fo about the first hour it is on... then, I could feel it just sliding around on my face - and I don't really have oily skin! I felt like my skin was suffocating, not to mention that the color was horrible. I bought the lightest shade and it was kinda orange-y. Just gross all around. And, by the way.... I own TONS of origins products... all of my skin care, body care, and makeup are origins. I usually love everything. But, this was awful."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: sunshine311
Location: Arlington, VA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
NOT AS GOOD AS NUDE AND IMPROVED
 Date: July 10, 2012
"I had been using nude and improved for a few years and loved the product. Then Origins informed me that they were not making it anymore and suggested the tinted moisturizer. I was so disappointed with the tinted moisturzier because it did not cover my skin as well and it made me look orange. I tried the light and the light/medium, but still did not work as well as the nude and improved. PLEASE BRING BACK NUDE AND IMPROVED!!!!!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: yellowrose
Location: Katy, Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Poor Substitute
 Date: August 17, 2012
Tags: younger darker skin tones
"The Nude and Improved line was a quality product. I have been using the Nude and Improved for a long time. The Perfect World Tinted Cream is not an acceptable substitute. Color, Texture and application are terrible. Extremely difficult to blend into skin without product sitting on top of skin and pores. Needed to blend with sponge and use loose powder to achieve what Nude and Improved gave me without effort. Please consider bringing back the Nude and Improved."
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Noble29
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 12, 2012
"Definitely one of the best american BB creams. It's similar to the VitaZing for those who love it but covers much better (I can even wear this alone!)."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Judson
Location: No. Va.
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back Nude and Improved !!!
 Date: June 20, 2012
"I buy Origins products first before I go any where else--but this tinted moisturizer doesn't work for me. The range of colors is poor (Nude Beach was my color before) and by the end of the day I have a shiny sheen on my face that was never there with N & I. Please modify this product to be more like the previous. Love the fact that it has sunscreen! But now I have to go elsewhere for a tinted moisturizer.... And the price??? So not worth it."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: LuAnn
Location: Northwest
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back Nude and improved
 Date: August 1, 2012
Tags: no one
"Please bring back Nude and Improved. This "replacement" is going to cost you sales. It is not anywhere near the product. The colors are all wrong for fair skinned people, It is heavy and feels horrible. Nude and Improved was just right and this is just wrong."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: BBmax
Location: CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Why?
 Date: June 29, 2012
"No More Nude and Improved???? I can't believe it! I just found out and cannot find it anywhere. Why would you get rid of this product? So many of your customers love it. Please, bring it back!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Bessy
Location: Washington
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Very disappointing....
 Date: April 22, 2012
"I have enjoyed Origins projects for years...I am disappointed to give this product such a poor review. The scent was nice, but the color was very orangey....especially for a light/medium shade. As it is orangey, it looks very unnatural on. Have to send it back."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: jmarie42
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not a Suitable Replacement
 Date: May 1, 2012
Tags: lazy people
"Apparently this product "replaced" the Nude and Improved sheer foundation - well I have to say it doesn't come close! Like all products in the Perfect World line (aside from the White Tea Skin Guardian), this product produces an intense reaction in my skin. Within three days of starting use, my skin exhibits the kind of scaling + breakout patterns I used to see before I found Origins. I also can't manage to quite match my skin tone as well as the Almost Angel used to - sad. And the "medium" coverage foundation just makes me feel like a circus clown. An orange circus clown.
It looks like I'll have to go back to being foundation free, as the one makeup I'd found that I and my skin could handle has been replaced by this debacle of an all-in-one."
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Pantz
Location: Wicked Good Boston
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Missing the Boat - Vitazing is your answer
 Date: August 16, 2012
"Girls.... I have to comment after reading all the disappointed users. Although I have never used BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer, I believe your solution is Vitazing... it's amazing, provides tint, blends your skin tones and redness, feels fantastic, SPF 15.. Read the Vitazing customer reviews. I love trying samples of Origins products... Give this a try. Hopefully this is a welcome suggestion to some of you."
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Kelllyyx
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
BB Cream
 Date: May 1, 2013
"I have fair skin and was quite disappointed with this product. I have tried two drug store brand BB creams before I bought this one and they were great except for the fact that they caused me to breakout within 2 days of using them. The great thing about Orgins BB cream is it hasn't caused me to breakout... at least not yet (I've only worn it for 2 days). I plan on returning this product because the lightest shade is still too dark for my skin. You have to be sure to blend well or it will leave those brownish lines around your chin that one would get from not blending your foundation correctly. Origins BB cream leaves a powdery looking finish which I don't like because I don't want to look like I'm wearing makeup. And I will state again, the lightest shade is still too dark for my pale Irish skin, I could tell it was going to be even before I applied it. Lastly, it didn't really provide much coverage for me in comparison to the drug store creams I've tried, probably because it was too dark."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: bcjordan23
Location: Carol Stream, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring Back Nude and Improved!!
 Date: July 25, 2012
"After many many years of using Nude & Improved (and being a loyal Origins customer), I was distraught that it was discontinued. This was suggested as an alternative and I hate it. Does not cover well and I feel like I have make-up on. I also could not blot without it looking icky afterward! Nude & Improved was perfect. I am going to have to find another brand to use now. Bring back Nude & Improved!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: sunny1two
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
So disappointed! Bring back Nude and Improved
 Date: August 5, 2012
"I was hopeful A Perfect World SPF 15 would be better than the Nude and Improved. I was sadly mistaken. Origins has never let me down until now. The colors are off. The texture is heavy and oily. Unfortunately, now I am looking to other brands to replace my Nude and Improved."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: OneAngryCupcake
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Even light is too dark!
 Date: April 17, 2012
"The consistency and feel of this on the skin was pretty nice. However, even light, which is the lightest shade available was WAY too dark for my fair skin. And when I say way, I am not exaggerating. It was a good 2-3 shades too dark. I am a pretty pale lady, and always wear the palest shade of a foundation (except maybe a few higher end foundations, where I would be a shade up from the palest) just for reference. Origins needs to rethink this product and offer a few shades lighter than light!!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: hlm12
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Works if you have orange skin.
 Date: April 30, 2012
"I wanted so badly to like this. I have pretty fair, light, skin. The Light shade was ridiculously orange on me, so much so that it was unflattering. A friend said the same about the Light/Medium shade too. It's really too bad because I liked how the BB Cream felt on my face and I liked the coverage. I just wish it didn't look so orange and fake on my face. :-( If Origins improved the shades, I would definitely give it another try."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Deb57
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
This product is horrible!
 Date: July 28, 2012
Tags: the garbage can
"I want the Nude and Improved series back...this is not an acceptable substitute. The color is bad, and it created a clumpy, greasy mess on my face. I am throwing mine in the garbage!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: TGTG
Location: Atlanta, GA
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Where's Nude Beach???
 Date: July 15, 2012
"No Nude and Improved? I.don't like the new product. It is dry and does not
go on well. Bring back Nude and Improved. I won't buy another Origins product until it's back and by these reviews you will lose customers.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Aberd
Location: Milan, tn
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: April 23, 2012
"At first i was weary to try this because i love vitazing but its lighter and has a more breathable feeling. ive used origins for five years and im 28 and i have light to med skin tone. i purchased the lightest shade and its perfect! i dont have to wear as much makeup! i just put a little bare minerals on and my face looked even and bright! This will be great for the summer because i dont like to wear much makeup anyway!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ SPF 15 BB Age-defense tinted moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: lovetouseorigins
Location: Tennessee
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back Nude and Improved!
 Date: July 7, 2012
"I am very disappointed in this new "replacement" for Nude and Improved. The coloring is horrible, it feels heavy and greasy on my skin and is a poor substitute for the best foundation ever - Nude and Improved! Bring that back please!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>