Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer

Helps restore moisture balance and brightens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cbenuche
Location: Sarasota, FL
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Visibly Reduced Pore Size in a Month!
 Date: January 30, 2014
Tags: pore minimizing, acne, skin-tone correcting, oil-control, Moisturizing
"I can only use the Dr. Weil for Origins Mega-Bright collection now on my skin-it's the only thing that works! This moisturizer goes on light and absorbs within 30 seconds into your skin leaving it soft and diminishing any signs of oil. It smells pleasant and light, earthy much like the cleanser that accompanies it. It's creamy but not heavy and very effective.
Patience is really the word for it, but a month isn't long to wait to get to see improvements that you've been waiting far longer than a month to see. I've seen my pores visibly reduced, redness gone from my face and with less oil my skin has seen far less break-outs than before. it's all thanks to this line of products that I have now become a loyal Origins customer and I wouldn't dream of attempting to use any other moisturizer for my skin!
For reference again, even though it's a tad on the pricey side a little goes a long way, I've been using this product over a year now and only just recently had to re-fill it-that's a great value!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 4EverYoung
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels great!
 Date: August 19, 2013
"I tried this moisturizer because it was new. I only used it at nighttime because it doesn't contain SPF. It felt very nice and made my skin look bright and healthy. I don't know if it would be hydrating enough for me during the winter, since my skin is quite dry in winter and combination in summer. I am confused why this doesn't contain SPF, but perhaps they will make an AM moisturizer at some point and this will be for PM. Overall, I like this but I think I will stick to Night a Mins and use an SPF moisturizer during the day."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Riverzan
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: September 11, 2014
"Within a week of using this I noticed my skin had a more even tone. I have dry skin and it actually moisturized longer than I thought it would."
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mellowhisper
Location: Alberta, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
MEGA-Bright, MEGA-Great!
 Date: August 12, 2014
Tags: brightening, light moisturizer
"MEGA-Bright moisturizer is a great moisturizer. Its gel-lotion like consistency is easily spreadable, absorbs quickly and moisturizes ever so lightly. Next morning skin looked visibly brighter and more radiant.
MEGA-Bright SPF is a different product with its SPF it's more creamy and opaque but not greasy. Both are great.
Thank you Origins.
"
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A good product overall
 Date: January 8, 2014
Tags: uneven skintone, lightweight moisture, refreshment, brightening
"This is a gel-cream. It's definitely appropriate for normal/combination skin, but might be too much moisture for excessively oily types, and is probably not enough for dry skin on its own. While I personally enjoy the refreshing texture, I feel like the serum almost applies heavier than this does, making it seem weird to apply this on top. Still, though, I've noticed an overall improvement in the brightness and evenness of my skin tone (I don't have dark spots or discolorations, just uneven tone), and I'd definitely recommend this product, even if just for the wonderful aroma!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SM77
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST MOISTURIZER IN THE PLANET
 Date: July 9, 2014
"My review tile says it all. This is one of the BEST moisturizer I have ever used. And I tried many-many products, believe me. I also LOVE the Mega-Bright face wash and eye cream."
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: lulufrodsham
Location: Alaska
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Note to senstive skins!
 Date: December 11, 2013
Tags: day moisturizing
"I LOVE Dr Weil's Mega Mushroom range. Like other reviewers, I'd never been able to enjoy a skincare routine due to very sensitive skin but the mega mushroom range changed all that. I jumped at the chance to try another Dr Weil product when I saw the illuminating moisturizer. I can tell that it is still a great quality cream (nice and light and soaks into the skin nicely) but it doesn't work for my very sensitive skin (it makes it dry and blotchy). My advice would be... if you have sensitive skin and already love the Dr Weil mega mushroom range then stick with it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: AngelSoft
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
SOMETHING GOOD!!!
 Date: June 23, 2014
"I do LIKE IT VERY, VERY MUCH!!! I gave it 4 stars only because I AM in the very early stages of usage and I do tend to like a hint more of moisture in a cream. However, besides the aforementioned, this product was well worth the purchase."
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: merge
Location: Charlottesville, Va
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing moisturizwe
 Date: May 21, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I give this product four stars for being light and refreshing. The texture is wonderful, really a gel and not a heavy cream. The citrus smell is very pleasing and it absorbs quickly without being sticky. I use Plantscriptions serum and it goes well with this product. I would give it 5 stars however I have not used it long enough to tell if it really brightens the skin."
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Veronica478
Location: Bay Area, California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Keeper!
 Date: May 9, 2014
"At first I was reluctant in buying it because I'm not into the smell of illuminating bleaching creams although this one is a keeper. The smell is not that great, but I love the way it feels on my face. It moisturizes, hydrates and I've received nice compliments on my skin just after a week of using. It does really balance the tone of my skin. I really like it!"
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: MMarie
Location: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Recommend to a friend? No
Not for Me
 Date: January 9, 2014
"This is not the best for me. It does not soak into my skin, which in turn leaves my skin feeling oily and I do not have oily skin. If I put this on with make up, my skin feels VERY oily, again, not my usual skin. Instead of giving up quick on it, I stuck with it every morning, and I am sad to say I am disappointed. Now, my skin is not only oily but broken out in bad oil build up acne, which is very discouraging since I try very hard for clear skin. I am going to attempt an exchange at my local store as I am 100% UNsatisfied with this moisturizer. I did give this 2 stars as I love Origins products and it is hard for me to give a bad review of their products. This is the first negative experience I have had with any of their products."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: blancamm
Location: Seattle, WA.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
 Date: January 30, 2014
Tags: morning moisturizer
"I have been using Origins for two years now. I am obsessed as it has changed my skins life! This product in particular has given my dull skin a glow I had never seen before! I could actually dare to go without makeup :)"
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: wolfcub92
Location: Oregon
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
True to its name!
 Date: December 14, 2013
Tags: hydrating, brightening
"For starters, I will say that my skin tends to be pretty picky with products as it is acne prone and combo. I have also struggled with post acne marks, which is the main reason I purchased this product. When I began using this my skin was going through some severe dryness and irritation from too many acidic products (trying to get rid of that hyper-pigmentation). After using this moisturizer, my acne marks have decreased significantly and my skin has also produced less oil from the hydration. Overall, my skin finally feels balanced!"
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: BrittanyM
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
 Date: November 14, 2013
"A great moisturizer, but not my favorite from Origins. I didn't notice any increase in brightness, but this was a great lightweight cream for the summer. I wore it for bed."
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: BeautyLover
Location: Califorina
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: September 21, 2013
Tags: oily, combination
"After reading all they reviews I went straight to this moisturizer. (I use to use Perfect World no SPF)I bought both Dr, Weil's serum and moisturizer, the serum was nice but I really didn't like the moisturizer. I woke up with my pores looking larger and my skin looking blotchy and dry. I am 23 and have combination dry acne prone skin and this at least didn't break me out but I never looked so dry and my pores have never looked so large. I love a lot of Origins products but this one was a miss for me."
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kt1234
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just in time for the summer
 Date: July 2, 2013
"I got this moisturizer during my time in Asia in late spring (cuz I ran out of the Mega-Bright Skin illuminating serum, had to visit a store, and the associate recommended me to try this one). This moisturizer is light, moisture and quickly absorbed by my skin. It does not leave your skin dull or oily. I got the question asking if my skin tone gets lighter after I started using this product for a week. I feel it makes my skin look more "illuminating" yet doing a good job on keeping the water in it. This is my perfect moisturizer for the summer."
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AshleighE
Location: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Summer Nighttime Moisturizer
 Date: July 12, 2013
"I am normally a devotee of Night-A-Mins as part of my nighttime cleansing/moisturizing routine, but in the summer (especially in the South) Night-A-Mins can be a bit heavy. I received a sample of the moisturizer during my lastest trip to Origins and I fell in love with it. My skin looks terrific in the morning (what I am used to seeing when I use Night-A-Mins in the wintertime). I would definitely recommend this product as a nighttime moisturizer for the summer months."
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin illuminating moisturizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: smileywrinkles
Location: Lilburn, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
super light and makes my skin feel wonderful
 Date: June 26, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, Oily Skin
"I received a sample of this moisturizer when I bought the Mega-Bright Serum. The sample lasted me about two weeks since I didn't have to use a lot. My skin is oily and this moisturizer was the perfect balance! It made my skin feel super soft. I'm buying the regular size!!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2