Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum

92% showed a dramatic improvement in evenness of skin tone in just 4 weeks. Helps visibly reduce darks spots and discolorations and prevents them from reappearing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.201 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (154 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
14
129 of 154(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Butters
Location: Palm Springs, Calif.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bright is right!
 Date: April 15, 2014
Tags: evening out tone.
"I had some really ugly reddened areas on each side of my nose. Gone now, happy to say. I've been using the product for about 2 weeks."
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mountainlady
Location: Aspen,CO
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
so smoothing
 Date: April 8, 2014
Tags: feeding my skin
"I was able to try a trial size of this wonderful product before I bought it. Then, I found that I had to have it. I have come to really love Origins products. The ingredients continue to improve, and it shows in my skin. Thank you Origins."
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rainwater
Location: Willamette Valley, Oregon
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Serum Ever!
 Date: March 30, 2014
Tags: brightening
"Being as I am older I have used a lot of products, some that didn't work and some that did except that I always felt a film on my skin and knew that if I could feel it that it was attracting things from the air that we cannot see until the end of the day after it has had time to build up. This serum along with the other Dr. Weil brightening products does not leave that film. My face has never been more luminous than it is right now and it feels like I do not have any products on at all!"
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: jamaicameonemoretime
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
No Improvement Yet, But Hopeful
 Date: March 26, 2014
"I have been using Mega Bright Serum for about 2 weeks and have not seen any improvement in my few sun spots I have on my face. It may be too soon. I started using Origins 6 months ago, drawn to their natural ingredients. I am willing to give this product at least a 2 month window to see improvements. One thing I did notice was that I initially broke out in a few itchy spots upon using, I decided to apply every other day, instead and that helped. Now I use it every morning. Smells nice."
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lmrome
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Results in a short time!
 Date: March 21, 2014
Tags: uneven skin
"My husband sees the results of this product, after just a few days of using morning and night. My skin's color is more even and my skin looks healthy. After having a baby, this is just what my skin needed! Very pleased!"
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mjc1
Location: New York
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Acne Scars
 Date: March 7, 2014
Tags: acne scars, skin tone
"I recently went to origins for a free facial and was suggested this serum for acne scars. I am a huge pimple popper and my skin has suffered from this. I was hesitant at first because of the price but this stuff really works! I use this after washing my face and applying "A Perfect World' toner to maximize the results, I then follow by applying moisturizer.I also take vitamin e supplements daily. I use it twice a day and use two pumps to cover my whole face. I am extremely impressed by the results! I have been using this for a week now and most of my acne scars have faded, they have morphed into a pinkish color and have lessened in size I can see them disappearing every day. I am a huge product junkie but will definitely be sticking to this for a while. I am currently 20 and am hoping this doubles as preventive care. I have noticed an overall evenness to my skin tone and would definitely recommend for acne scars!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mhudson
Location: Seattle
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic for the face!
 Date: March 3, 2014
Tags: for all skin types, Moisturizing, Calming, for fading dark spots, uneven skin tone
"I had tried a sample first and noticed my skin much smoother and then using the product when it came has only improved more. I've noticed brightness and the dark spots fading too. Love it!"
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Floridabeauty
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for sun damage, less effective for acne scars
 Date: February 26, 2014
Tags: fading sun damage, fading dark spots
"I gave this products a 4 out of 5 because it did a good job of eliminating recent summer sun damage. However, I was really hoping it would do more for acne scarring, but it didn't.
The slightly darker blotches on my forehead started to fade after about a months use and were completely gone after I finished the bottle, which was about 5 months of using every night. So for prospective buyers, this is probably a 2x/year purchase. I did buy this for my mother, who does have dark spots from 30+ years of sun damage that only surfaced after she turned 40. She has used it for about a month and says the spots seem to be fading."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rainwater
Location: Willamette Valley, Oregon
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
 Date: March 30, 2014
Tags: cleaning and brightening
"I had the moisturizer first so decided to try this. It is the best face cleaner that I have ever used. My skin is sensitive, dull and lifeless because I am older. I use this in the shower and the first time I knew instantly after rinsing that my face had never felt cleaner. No residue left on the skin and with just one application takes off all makeup, even mascara. I have been used to having to wash twice but not any more!!"
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Tash69
Location: Chicago, Il
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff works..
 Date: February 9, 2014
"I, unfortunately have been a sun worshiper all of my life and I paid for it by now having large sun spots on my face. When I bought this I wasn't having too high of hopes that it would work on my sun spots since I tried another high end product as well as a prescription product that did not work. But I had a birthday coupon so on a whim I decided to use the coupon on this product and I'm glad I did. I've been using it every night for the past three months and I have noticed a significant decrease--probably a good 85-90% improvement- in the sun spots and an overall better skin tone. I no longer need to use two concealers on my cheeks to hide the spots (I used to use one cream and then a powder over that)-- I actually don't need to use concealer at all. I'm very impressed and I plan to try more products from the Dr. Weil line."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lizj
Location: denver, CO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this serum
 Date: February 7, 2014
Tags: dark spots, Redness, generally uneven
"I use this every morning. I actually put one pump in my palm, then add my (non origins) moisturizer, mix and apply. It has evened out my skin tone so much that my husband noticed! That should tell you how well this worked for me."
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Cbenuche
Location: Sarasota, FL
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as Effective as I was expecting...
 Date: January 30, 2014
Tags: pore minimizing
"First off, I currently use both the Dr. Weil for Origins Mega-Bright Cleanser and Skin-Illuminating Moisturizer and before I used the moisturizer I used just this serum. Now this serum was good, I did see improvement in the size of my pores but not in my skin tone. I also felt like it was lacking in moisture, especially for the price.
I felt like it should be doing more than just one thing and it was working just not in the way I wanted to. The price is a big problem with this particular product because unlike with the other products in this line this one does not go a long way. You use little and still run out of it within 6 months, which isn't bad if it cost less than it did. It is light, non-oily and smells pleasant.
Now because this worked I would still say it's a good product but possibly meant for someone a little older and with different skincare needs."
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
This review is fromDr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer.
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Deb25
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: March 1, 2014
"I was using Mega Bright moisturizer and saw what looked like the same product with a sunscreen when I needed to reorder. So I bought online because the closest store is about an hour drive for me. Big mistake. This is not at all like regular Mega Bright. In the jar, it looks like suntan lotion - white. Makes my skin look and feel shiny and greasy. It literally feels like suntan lotion on my skin. There is no way I can put on some moisturizer and go. Something has to be applied over this to mask it. I used Have a Nice Day with an SPF for years, and it never felt like this."
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: love2travel
Location: Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Origins Product!
 Date: January 11, 2014
"This is my favorite Origins product. I've used it since it was introduced because I wanted to lighten one very dark sun spot on my cheek. I use it once or twice a day. When I began using it, I decided to take a picture of the spot. I saw some results after the first bottle was finished; however, after the second bottle, it was noticeably lightened. Not only is the dark sun spot now hard to find, but my all over skin tone is so improved that I don't need to use makeup foundation anymore. Even my dermatologist is amazed at how much it has lightened that spot....without strong chemicals. I hope this product never discontinued."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm not totally convinced
 Date: January 8, 2014
Tags: smoothing, brightening
"I'm not totally convinced that this is more effective than its predecessor, Brighter by Nature serum, which I loved. I miss the texture of that serum, as well as the way it made my skin instantly glow. This product is nice, but slightly too thick for my taste. I prefer Plantscription."
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Uglogrl
Location: Wixom, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega-Clean
 Date: February 4, 2014
Tags: cleansing
"I've used Dr. Weil Mega-Bright Skin Illuminating Cleanser for 1 week. I'm so excited by the results, I insisted my daughters give it a try. It's their new favorite too."
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
This review is fromDr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Artemis11
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I should not have doubted Origins!
 Date: February 2, 2014
Tags: evening skin tone, brightening dark spots
"I have to admit, when I learned that Origins had discontinued my beloved Brighter by Nature moisturizer, I was an angry, angry woman. Like, RAGE. But I should've trusted Origins. The reason they discontinued it is because - love it though I did - BBN had some serious flaws (very greasy formula) and they knew they had came up with something better.
That something better is the Mega-Bright oil-free moisturizer, which does all the wonderful things BBN did to even out skin tone and brighten dark spots, but without the greasy formula at left your skin looking overly-shiney and necessitating the use of a balancing powder.
Ignore the whiny reviewers - it's only $2.00 more expensive than BBN and the SPF is only 5 points lower (30 instead of 35, which is not seriously going to make a difference.)
This cream is fantastic. Buy it now. You will not be sorry. In fact, your love for Origins will be restored."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cbenuche
Location: Sarasota, FL
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cleanser for Oily/Combo Skin
 Date: January 30, 2014
Tags: acne, minimizing pores, Moisturizing
"So let me start by saying that I have dealt with Acne prone and oily skin for over half my life and have been using several different kinds of products from drugstores, other retail stores and prescriptions from my dermatologist and although many of these things have helped me nothing has improved my skin like this product has.
I have been using this product for about a year now and it was recommended to me after I stumbled into an Origins store and the clerk asked me if she could give me a mini facial. I described to her my skin issues, how I was already using the Dr. Weil for Origins Mega Bright Skin Tone Correcting Serum. She used this cleanser for my mini facial and I noted how I liked the skin-tone correcting serum but that I still felt like my skin wasn't getting the proper moisture it needed although my pores were certainly minimized by the serums effects. After the cleanser she used the Mega-Bright Skin Illuminating Moisturizer on my skin and my skin absorbed it instantly.
Since I've used this product I have noticed a significant improvement in the texture of my skin (upon absorbing products afterwards) it is softer, my pores are visibly reduced, the tone of my skin has evened out and my breakouts are reduced as well. The smell is wonderful, not strong, somewhat earthy smelling but pleasant and light. For reference it will take a good 1-2 months to see the improvement you want depending upon your skin issues but patience is key in dealing with your skin. I've also switched from using a small brush to exfoliate with this cleanser to a Clarisonic brush which has also made a difference.
Overall this product has definitely made me a loyal Origins customer and a little goes a long way so although its a tad pricey for a cleanser it lasts you a year if you use it properly. I will never use another cleanser for my skincare regimen!"
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lobster217
Location: Maine
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great facewash
 Date: January 29, 2014
"I am so happy I decided to spring for this. Yes, it is expensive. But the bottle is bigger than I expected and it seems like it will last at least 3 or more months. The product smells great and has a wonderful consistency. I used to just wash my face once a day but I love this stuff so much I have been doing it twice. I am also using the mega-bright lotion and with the two products I am already seeing improvements in my skin and it's only been 3 weeks. Thank you Origins!"
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
This review is fromDr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright SPF 30 Skin tone correcting oil-free moisturizer.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lobster217
Location: Maine
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff is great!
 Date: January 29, 2014
"I have been using this moisturizer (as well as the Mega-Bright facewash) for about 3 weeks now and can already see a difference in my skin. My pores are getting smaller and my skin just seems nicer than before. It is nice smelling and has a nice rich creamy (but not too rich) consistency that glides on and rubs in easily. I tend to have oily skin (although less so in the winter) but I have no had a trouble with it since starting this regiment. We'll see what happens this summer!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>