Top Rated Product

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum

92% showed a dramatic improvement in evenness of skin tone in just 4 weeks. Helps visibly reduce darks spots and discolorations and prevents them from reappearing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (206 reviews)
5 stars
136
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
15
178 of 206(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Haven, CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Give It Time, Be Amazed
 Date: May 16, 2015
" Yes, this complexion-brightening serum is steeply priced. And yes, it's worth every penny. Though I'm in a constant battle with adult acne around my chin, the overall complexion of my skin is fairly even. However, this product has brightened and evened my skin tone, especially around my cheeks and forehead, giving it a lovely glow. It takes time—almost a full skin cycle—to show its effectiveness completely, and diligent, routine use is essential, but it really comes through. (I suggest taking pictures of yourself in comparable light each week so you can appreciate the difference.) This product comes with my highest recommendation. "
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: california
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bright my even skin
 Date: April 23, 2015
Tags: brightening
" It is really correcting my uneven face skin and brightening my dark spot when I use it after a month. I love it. I suggest everyone should try it too. "
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Arizona
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love This Product!
 Date: March 22, 2015
Tags: serum
" This is the first time that I try to use Origins. I read some reviews and decided to purchase one to have a trial. I become a fan of Origins now. I really like this product!!! My skin becomes bright after I used it for a week. My forehead is oily; however, after I applied it, this oily area doesn't like before, and my skin improved a lot. I also like its scent, which makes me feel comfortable and calm. I expect to see illuminated skin in the future. I also get some samples from Dr. Andrew Weil brand, they are also amazing products. I would continue to use different products from Origins to care my skin. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Tyler, Tx
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!!
 Date: May 5, 2015
" I am 33, and experiencing adult acne around my chin/mouth lately....leaving dark spots and acne marks which is awesome. After a few weeks of daily use my skin is glowing....its never looked better, and has cleared up the dark spots noticeably. True to Origins form a little goes a long way...the oiliness of the SPF really spreads it. I love the SPF because we need to really protect our skin, and it keeps it oily enough to make a great makeup base....throw on some powder to absorb any excess and you're good to go! Highly Recommended.... "
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a Keeper
 Date: March 20, 2015
Tags: reducing spots
" I use this serum in conjunction with the the Mega-Bright SPF 30 lotion. It took a little longer than I expected to start seeing the difference, but then I could really see it in pictures. It doesn't feel sticky and goes on smooth. It is also not irritating to my skin, which is a great bonus. I prefer not to wear foundation, so anything that helps my face look more uniformed in color is good for me. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Parker, CO
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE
 Date: April 30, 2015
Tags: cleansing
" I love this cleanser! Within two days of using it my skin was noticeably smoother and as I continue to use it it just gets smoother and smoother. I would recommend this for all skin types, it is non drying. "
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Atlantic City, NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin saver!!
 Date: March 12, 2015
" As a long time sufferer of post acne marks and hyperpigmentation I can proudly say this product is a life time staple in my skin care routine! I highly recommend exfoliating to speed up the process of fading marks but this serum aids with the fading of any marks in sight. When I first purchased this product it was from the old line called brighter by nature. Origins replaced that line with Mega Bright and made it more potent which is a huge plus. I used to use the product all over my face but due to the price of the product I decided to spot treat only. So when I use this product day and night, I actually massage the serum into any spots on my face and I feel this helps the product target the spots. Make sure to use the serum for a few weeks to see results. (Don't give up after a week and say it doesn't work!) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: MO
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth skin instantaneously
 Date: March 3, 2015
Tags: dull skin, spots/scars
" Ahhhh.. Another amazing product from Origins. This serum is matte and it seriously makes my skin oil-free. Words can't describe how I love this product. <3 "
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Montreal
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well!
 Date: April 13, 2015
Tags: discolouration, dark spots
" I use this in the morning and I really see a difference. I have issues with dark spots on my face and dark circles under my eyes and since I've started using this product I can see an improvement. It won't completely eliminate all dark spots and dark circles, but I don't look so tired and zombie-like anymore.
Also I have used the GinZing products and they don't work so well, so I think maybe if the GinZing doesn't really work for you try MegaBright as maybe your body chemistry might work better with the latter. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Phila
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
renewal
 Date: April 12, 2015
Tags: moisturizing sun protection
" Cream really feels good going on. Skin - several weeks of use - starting to feel and see a difference. Skin is not dry and I know it is protected from the sun's rays. "
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product I've Ever Used
 Date: February 22, 2015
" Seriously, this is the most amazing skin care product on the market. I normally don't write reviews but I just had to for this product. It leaves my skin feeling extremely soft and smooth, and even gives my skin a radiant glow. Best of all... my dark spots are definitely fading with this product!! Yay!I have several post-acne marks (one very prominent one just above my nose) and I have seen a noticeable difference in the size and color of the marks after using this serum for two weeks. After four weeks, my freckles and other blemishes are even starting to face. The large pores on my nose are even smaller. If this product wasn't so expensive, I would use it all over my body. I wish they made a Dr. Weil's Mega-Bright body lotion!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Delray Beach Fl
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: February 10, 2015
Tags: dark spots
" This product is absolutely amazing. Does exactly what it promises "
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: hong kong
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
 Date: March 26, 2015
" Love it, never felt so light on my face! Now I cant switch back to any other cleansing product. It doesn't really work on reducing the dark spot though. But it cleans very very well. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great as promises !!
 Date: March 21, 2015
Tags: sun protection, even skin tone
" I have been using this product for a week and seriously feel the difference. This nice jar of light lemon sense oil-free cream gradually even out my skin tone. Its sun protection property and whitening moisturizer work great at only one step of application, it does make my busy morning much easier. The only one thing I don't really like about this product is sticky feeling after my first apply, but it's not that bad compare to other products on the counters with SPF 30 and that sticky not last me long. After 3-5 mins, it disappears and turns into such an amazing make up base for me! "
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: VIRGINIA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Origins Mega Bright Cleanser
 Date: March 6, 2015
Tags: love it!!!!!
" I have been using this cleanser for a few months now and I Love It. I am in Healthcare and I have used several skincare products which was not inexpensive by no means. But this is worth every penny. If you have Dry but Oily skin, hyperpigmentation due to sun damage, hormones etc., this cleanser is great.for the cost. I have purchased all (5) items of the Origins Mega Bright Products, Cleanser, Serum, Moisturizer, Sunscreen and Eyecream.
You will not be disappointed if you have any of the symptoms listed. I cannot stress enough on how well my complexion is after just a few months.
"
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Atlantic City, NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Cleanser!
 Date: March 5, 2015
Tags: clearing breakouts, even skin tone
" This cleanser is so amazing that my skin is so smooth and healthy. It claims to brighten skin and lighten dark spots and it does just that! Being a darker complexion, whenever I get a breakout I can always expect post acne scarring. This product is less potent when it comes to lightening the marks but there is still a significant improvement over time. Please do not give up after a week like some of the users. Your skin needs time to regenerate and reveal new skin. I have been an avid origins user for years and I have to say that if you have skin discoloration from acne scars the Dr Weil's Mega Bright line is your savior! I will be reviewing the other products as well to give helpful tips to those skeptical about these products. :) "
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Martinsburg, WV
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sustaining
 Date: January 6, 2015
Tags: evening skin tone
" This product sustains the positive results even in the lapse of continued use. In my 20 plus years of experience with similar products, this one by far sustain results and is light on the skin, not oily or heavy. "
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Arizona
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect start to my daily routine
 Date: December 9, 2014
Tags: soft feeling skin
" This serum is the perfect beginning to my daily routine. My skin stays soft and my Origins makeup applies perfectly. So glad I found this product though a sample. I live in AZ and I am always concerned about dry skin. I don't have to worry when I apply the serum. It creates a moisture barrier against the dryness. Love this!! "
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: chattanooga, TN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: January 22, 2015
" I regularly use Dr Weil moistirizer which personally i like very much and ordered this cleanser to go with it. when i apply this to my face it is very foamy and nice but as soon as i wash my face with water it leaves a sticky layer on myskin which is very annoying. Later again i have to wash my face with green tea cleanser same origins product. i tried to use it several times in different ways, but everytime it leaves a white patchy layes on my face which is irritating. Had to throw the whole bottle. it was just a waste of money :-( "
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Bright Skin tone correcting serum
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Clemente, CA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for problem skin
 Date: November 14, 2014
" I love this serum. I have combination/oily skin that is VERY sensitive and severely breakout prone. Since I've been using this serum, my skin has never been clearer. I bought the 1 oz. pump and finished it in less than a month but I already see a difference in the clarity and texture of my skin. I think this is an excellent serum for those with combination or oily skin types because although the serum is moisturizing (I only need a moisturizer over it in winter weather), it dries to a semi-matte finish and feels and looks great under makeup. I have since then purchased the 1.7 oz. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a natural based skin tone correcting serum. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>