Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Youthtopia™ Lift Ultra-rich firming cream

Lifts, firms and hydrates.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Youthtopia™ Lift Ultra-rich firming cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: AlvarK
Location: Pennsylvania
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Hate This - Want Old Formula Again!
 Date: April 19, 2012
"I LOVED the old Youthtopia Creme (before they added word "Lift"). It was silky smooth, blended into skin easily, and had a nice texture and scent -- but the best part was that I saw real results with it. This new formula is stiff, sticky and sits on top of the skin -- almost gummy in texture. This creme is very much like the "Starting Over" mimosa creme, which I also tried, and also hated. I'm returning this after a single use -- I'm guessing if it has the same sticky texture as the mimosa creme it will have the same effect of making my skin break out... so I'm not willing to take a chance on it.
I am very disappointed that Origins chose to mess with a formerly excellent product!! (I'll be getting in touch w. the discontinued product number and try to get as much of the old Youthtopia creme as possible -- that, by the way, is a real 5 star product!)"
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Youthtopia™ Lift Ultra-rich firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Whisper
Location: Greenville, SC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely love it!!!!!!
 Date: June 1, 2012
Tags: older skin
"I am 55 and lost 30 lbs. I noticed the skin on my neck and at my jawline was not as it was a few years ago. i started using Youthtopia Lift Ultra-rich a couple of months ago on my neck and jawline and both have definitely firmed up and reduced the crepeiness. This is a great product!!!!!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Youthtopia™ Lift Ultra-rich firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Betryse
Location: TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: February 14, 2012
Tags: moisturizing and firming
"I am a skeptic by nature. However, I used this product and it appears to work instantly, on my skin. It is important to hydrate our bodies via drinking at least 64 ounces of water daily. Youthtopia Lift Ultra-rich firming cream is by far the "external water" that keeps the skin soft and supple. If samples are available, try some today! Your skin will thank you. I believe Youthtopia Lift Ultra-rich firming cream is one of the best products Origins has produced for extremely dry skin. Thank you Origins."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Youthtopia™ Lift Ultra-rich firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cocopuff
Location: Chicago
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
can't live without it!
 Date: February 8, 2013
"Last month I ran out right before I was going to a desert location so I stopped at a local department store and picked up another brand, at 50% higher cost. Within two weeks I saw an unacceptable change in the texture of my mature skin. I had to order Youthtopia right away and I will never go without it again. Great for keeping 50 ++ skin extremely youthful looking and glowing. First time in my life I get compliments on my skin!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Youthtopia™ Lift Ultra-rich firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bbbee
Location: Washington State
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
rich cream
 Date: March 11, 2012
Tags: deep moisturizing
"I was concerned this cream might be a little too rich, but I love it! Soaks right in and feels very moisturizing. I like it even more than the YOUTHTOPIA I was using.
This one feels like it does even more.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Youthtopia™ Lift Ultra-rich firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: originsrocks
Location: Seattle
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lifts is just the beginning!
 Date: February 2, 2012
"Where has this cream been all my life? 'Lifts' is just the beginning--this cream is the complete package!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Youthtopia™ Lift Ultra-rich firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gram
Location: West Central Texas
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Product
 Date: August 9, 2013
Tags: hydrating, tightening, smoothing out wrinkles
"This is my all time favorite Origins product. I would recommend it to anyone."
Review 8 for Youthtopia™ Lift Ultra-rich firming cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Jlee
Location: East Tenessee
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Youthtopia
 Date: June 18, 2013
Tags: older skin, dull skin, sagging
"I have been using this product for about two weeks now, that's the only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars, I feel I need to use it a bit longer. But, that being said, I have definitely seen a difference in my skin. I am 50 years old, and had some minor sagging..My skin seems brighter and fresher..this is only product I've used, in a long time, where I can actually see a difference in the quality of my skin. I am also using a sample of modern friction..so I think the combination is what is making my skin look so good!"
Review 9 for Youthtopia™ Lift Ultra-rich firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: palmergirl
Location: Columbus, OH
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Facial Cream Ever
 Date: April 7, 2013
"I have tried many creams in the past and the results were OK. Youthtopia takes skin care to the next level. I love the way my skin looks and feels. I am a nurse and work very long shifts. My co-workers often compliment me on my skin and ask what I use. I always recommend the Origins line and tell them about Youthtopia."
Review 10 for Youthtopia™ Lift Ultra-rich firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Starzcast
Location: South Carolina
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: February 11, 2013
"I have used this product for about 2 weeks now and so far I have seen some results. Nothing can replace an injectible filler but I will finish this and see what has happened."
Review 11 for Youthtopia™ Lift Ultra-rich firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MaryM5
Location: TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer
 Date: April 28, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing
"Like the texture and light scent of this product. The texture is somewhat similar to Starting Over, but feels a bit richer and creamier. I like both. I use this moisturizer over a drop of Plantscription. A serum alone is not enough for my dry skin. Starting Over Lift Ultra Rich makes my skin soft, lessens lines, lessens a tendency towards redness and breakouts, and intensifies the effect of Plantscription."
Review 12 for Youthtopia™ Lift Ultra-rich firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EricaB
Location: Champaign, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Perfect Cream
 Date: March 22, 2012
Tags: moisture, lift, replenishment
"I do not have especially dry skin, however I do like to use an emollient moisturizer at night. Replenishment to the skin happens much more effectively while the skin is at rest. This moisturizer gives my skin the rejuvenation, lift and moisture it needs overnight to recover from the abuse the day brings from the sun, stress and pollution. I have worked for two other prestige cosmetic lines, and this moisturizer is by far the best I've ever used. It lifts and plumps immediately! Amazing!"
Review 13 for Youthtopia™ Lift Ultra-rich firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: yellowacorn
Location: Phoenix, Az
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing cream!
 Date: April 20, 2012
"I intially tried the formula for combination/dry skin and it did not contain enough moisture. I exchanged it for this Ultea-rich formula.....and am so glad I did. It is rich, but not greasy, and soothing upon application. My skin feels like silk!
I have only used this for 3 days, but this truly feels like a luxury cream! Skin feels smoother, firmer...just all around improved!
"
Review 14 for Youthtopia™ Lift Ultra-rich firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anna12345
Location: Virginia
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Yes! try it!!!
 Date: March 23, 2012
Tags: sagging skin
"Wow this product is fantastic! I have been considering getting a mini face lift until I started using this product just one week ago! My skin looks SO much tighter and smooth and plumped up! LOVE this product - really amazing!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3