Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Mexico
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Youthtopia Firming Lift Cream-New
 Date: January 28, 2012
Tags: sensitive aging skin, firming
" I love this product! I could begin noticing a difference after using it for less than a week! I was afraid it might be irritating, as I have sensitive skin. This product does not irritate my skin, but rather gives it a firmer, more lifted look and feel! I would definitely recommend this product! I don't understand why we could buy it in a department store before it was available on the Origins online store. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northern California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Youthtopia
 Date: November 16, 2012
" I use Starting Over moisturizer regularly but since I bought the limited edition kit with the Youthtopia moisturizer in it I started using the jar that was in the kit since I was out of my regular moisturizer. I like the fact that the Youthtopia "plumps" as advertised (Yah!).
But the older/discontinued Youthtopia seems to me to be more moisturizing and the texture was easier to spread. It absorbed into your skin leaving it smooth and moist. The new Youthtopia plumped my skin but I felt I needed more more moisture especially on my cheeks. I will finish the jar but I will go back to Starting Over, which at this point is still my favorite.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This cream is like botox in a bottle!
 Date: July 21, 2012
Tags: filling lines/wrinkles, plumping, lifting/firming, radiance, anti-aging
" As a former Origins employee familiar with the old Youthtopia line of products, I can not only say that this is a significant imporovement over that formulation, but also that it's likely the best face cream they currently sell. I apply this at night after thoroughly cleansing my skin, and sometimes after exfoliating; this cream instantly plumps and hydrates my skin and literally shaves 5 years off of my face. It fills my nasolabial folds and makes my cheeks feel firm and plump, and when I wake up the following morning, I feel that my skin looks refeshed, lifted, and glowing. If you're considering a nip/tuck or fillers, try Modern Friction, Plantscription & Youthtopia Lift instead! Together, these products work absolute wonders. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago Area
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Aptly Named!
 Date: September 16, 2012
Tags: moisturizer
" If this cream is named after the mythological city of Utopia where *no one ever grows old*, then this cream was aptly named! Every time I use Youthtopia Lift Firming cream I feel like I am giving my face a large glass of water, quenching its thirst! That may seem like a weird analogy; however, as someone who has no trouble drinking my daily recommended intake of water - and loving it - my face relates to loving the 'drink' I give it every time I use Youthtopia Lift Firming cream. My 50+ face feels truly refreshed and moisturized! Highly recommended! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Silky
 Date: May 29, 2012
Tags: deep mositurizing, line reduction, even skin tone
" I love this firming cream. It is so silky and my skin tone is more even from it. I have no more adult "acne". My skin drinks it in and I have noticed smoother lines & reduced deep wrinkles. I am 46 and most people think I'm in my 30's. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
 Date: July 25, 2013
" I love this product! I used a few jars of the "starting over", and thought I liked it, but
I just didn't really feel like it did much for me. This cream is hydrating without being
greasy and I really feel that it makes my 43 year old face look and feel firmer and younger. I use this in conjunction with the Plantscription Anti Aging Serum and it is a perfect combination for me. I will be heartbroken if they ever do away with this cream!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Naperville, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!!
 Date: February 24, 2012
" Relatively new to Origins, have been trying this cream for a couple of months and absolutely love it!! it feels great and smells wonderful.... my skin feels really good, wish it had SPF but very happy with it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Firming Product
 Date: July 1, 2013
" Tried this product after receiving it as a sample and was so amazed by the results I purchased two of them. I can see such a huge difference in the way my skin looks. This is a much better product than anything I have ever purchased at a drugstore. Saw results within a couple days of using. Highly recommend. "
Review 9 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Pretty good
 Date: April 9, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
" I don't know if it does anything, but feels and smells good! If you're going for anti-aging I would recommend Plantscription--I have seen some modest results with it. I haven't used this cream long enough to see any results (just 2 weeks). "
Review 10 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Long Island, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: April 20, 2013
" This product is the best skin firming cream I have ever used. "
Review 11 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: West Hollywood
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!
 Date: July 1, 2012
Tags: dry, combination
" I absolutely love this cream!!! I have been a fan of origins for 2 years now and only buy their products and this cream does not disappoint. This cream is now my ultimate favorite and is a staple in my beauty routine.
I have dry skin and this cream is the perfect hydration my skin needs: not too oily but just the perfect amount of moisturizing that makes my skin feel like absolute heaven!!
It also makes it so much smoother, even and nice looking
I also wear both day and night as I do not find it too heavy for daytime. This cream lasts me SOOOO long even with wearing it everyday. I'm talking 9months + so the price is worth it for me just on that alone, plus it actually works too.
A little of this amazing cream goes a long way.
"
Review 12 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
leaves my skin silky soft & lifted
 Date: November 9, 2012
" this cream leaves my skin so silky soft and the texture is incredible. My skin tone is more even and bright. My skin seems more plump and lifted. This cream does what it says and more. Plus, the smell is divine!! It's subtly spicy and it is pure aromatherapy! "
Review 13 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: V.B FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love this product
 Date: September 30, 2012
" I have been using this since May 2012 I put in under my chin (were we all have problems) and the lines around my nose .I can not use it on my whole face as it is sentive( brakes out ) But .I do notice a difference ...Thanks Origins for a good product only ttime will tell if this works for me ... "
Review 14 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Iowa City, IA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this stuff!!
 Date: August 15, 2012
Tags: firming & lifting
" The scent is absolutely wonderful, smooths on easily, melts in, & goes to work. I can feel it doing it's thing. Am so happy to find Origins - I don't have to be concerned about 'poisoning' myself with nasty ingredients to get visual results. "
Review 15 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bay Area, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love!!!
 Date: August 23, 2012
" I ordered a sample of Youthtopia and although I've only used it a week and I can completely see and feel the difference. I absolutely love this product. It's well worth the money. "
Review 16 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Valley City, Ohio
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!!!
 Date: August 28, 2012
" The best moisture cream I have ever used. It is not greasy and your skin feels so soft. I have been using this cream for many years. "
Review 17 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Gainesville, FL
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin feels invigorated
 Date: June 6, 2012
Tags: mosturizing and firming
" I have just received my product and have been using it approximately one week. My skin feels so smooth and looks brighter. It has a wonderful scent and I would recommend for anyone who would like a little help tightening their skin. "
Review 18 for Youthtopia™ Lift Firming cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Seoul, South Korea
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So soft!
 Date: June 5, 2012
" I bought this product for the lift, but it surprised me by making my skin so soft! It's only been a few weeks, so I haven't noticed any lift yet. But I love it so far as a night cream. "