Origins Ratings and Reviews

Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer

Gives skin a healthy golden glow-naturally.
Average Customer Rating:
2.574 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
24
22 of 61(36%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So Sad
 Date: May 21, 2013
" This product is ok for the winter months, but it does not come close to its predecessor, Sunny Disposition. Sunny Disposition gave such a nice, natural glow during the winter months and also accentuated a tan in the spring and summer months. I really wish they would bring it back, and it seems as though I am not alone. I am going to start looking at other brands because the pressed bronzer is not really a bronzer at all. It has a matte finish which is not too flattering when one is looking for a GLOW! Bring it back, Origins! We know you want to! "
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not Nearly As Good As SUNNY DISPOSITION
 Date: March 21, 2013
" Origins blew it when they did away with Sunny Disposition. This new one doesn't look natural, and has an unnatural shimmer to it. Wasted my money. Why do they continue to change things that were so good? I have slowly been moving to other brands as Origns keeps doing away with the things I used/needed. PLEASE BRING BACK SUNNY DISPOSITION. Reading these reviews, I see a LOT of people want it to come back. Wonder if Origins even pays any attention to these reviews. Doubt it. "
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Austin
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
it breaks!
 Date: January 17, 2013
" i love this bronzer, but why does it shatter without even dropping it! Most of it ends up being wasted. "
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back Sunny Disposition!!!
 Date: March 10, 2013
" That's all I need to say!! I have used sunny disposition for years and have always gotten compliments on how my face had a natural tan look. Tried the new whole grain bronzes and didn't look right on my skin. Took it back and have been searching for one to replace the sunny disposition. Have not been successful yet!! "
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pittsburgh
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST BRONZER
 Date: January 16, 2012
" This is the best bronzer I have ever had I love it so much it makes my skin feel silky with a lovely warm healthy glow!!!! This is the first review I have ever written but I felt so strongly about this bronzer I just had to write and let everyone know about it!! "
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I really like this bronzer
 Date: September 2, 2014
" Let me first say that I have never used Sunny Disposition. I have been using this bronzer for a few months now and I have to say I really do like this product. I haven't had any of the product break or the package break like many of the previous posters mentioned. I have been told the product gives me a natural sun kissed glow. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneaolis MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Origins multi-grain presed bronzer
 Date: November 30, 2014
" I tried this after Sunny Disposition powder bronzer was discontinued. Unfortunately it doesn't come close to the former product. The matte finish did not give me a natural sun kissed glow like SD did. Please consider bringing back Sunny Disposition. I used the warm shade (02) and loved it! I also got a lot of compliments from friends & family when I wore it. "
Review 8 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Recommend to a friend? No
Multi-Grained Pressed Bronzer
 Date: April 24, 2013
" This product is not at all as good as Sunny Disposition bronzer. Pls. Origins bring back the Sunny Disposition bronzer. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Please bring back Sunny Disposition!
 Date: April 12, 2013
" Please bring back Sunny Disposition Deep!! Or at least something close to it. This powder is too light and just doesn't have the same feel as the sunny disposition. Why would they change it? . :-( "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
bronzing powder
 Date: April 5, 2013
" Bring back Sunny Disposition. This powder bronzer is not good. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington, D.C.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: May 2, 2014
" I have a fair complexion. Used to use brush-on color (ginger snap), but it was discontinued, so thought I'd give this bronzer a try. Very disappointed! The product gave no color at all to my cheeks. You could not tell I had anything on! Please Origins, bring back the brush-on color. BTW, I also tried Origins pinch your cheeks (color - sweet shimmer), per Origins suggestion in place of the brush-on color that I used to use. It provided some color, but not much. So thought I'd give the bronzer a try. Don't bother ordering this product if you are looking for color on your cheeks!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Plymouth, MA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Can't hold a candle to Sunny Disposition
 Date: April 16, 2014
" Origins, please bring back the great product Sunny Disposition. This new bronzer can't hold a candle to Sunny Disposition. It doesn't go on as nicely, doesn't look or feel like Sunny Disposition, breaks apart long before its half gone. Very dissatisfied with this product. Not up to your standards at all. Bring back Sunny Disposition, pleeeeease! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Sunny Disposition vs this new product...
 Date: July 8, 2013
" I cannot use this product! Not the same at all! I have used Sunny Disposition for years now and will have to turn to something else. If someone else finds something similar- please post!! I used "warm". "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Lack Luster
 Date: September 6, 2014
" This bronzer puts an awkward dull opaque matte on my face. Not exactly the glow I used to get from Sunny Disposition. As a loyal Origins customer who has been using Sunny Disposition since 1999 I have to say that I've been really let down by this product. PLEASE bring back the product that introduced me to your brand and has been sorely missed!!! "
Review 15 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: September 9, 2014
" I cannot live without this bronzing powder! I use it all over. It gives my face a nice warm glow and takes away my pale look very naturally. I also use on my shoulders and lightly on my arms. Very natural looking. I recommend using one of those big brushes. "
Review 16 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Anchorage, AK
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as good as Sunny Disposition
 Date: March 1, 2013
" I have used Sunny Disposition for years and was surprised to see this product had replaced it, but tried it anyways because I pretty much use Origins makeup for every makeup choice.
The product looked nice at first, but I did not like the more sparkly look and don't think it seems as natural looking as Sunny Disposition. Within a week or two of opening it, the whole pressed powder broke into pieces (not from a drop--had only been in my makeup bag) and I had to throw it away because the design of the case made the product spill everywhere whenever I opened it.
I won't buy this again! I love Origins, but this product was disappointing. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: North Myrtle Beach
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Sunny disposition
 Date: January 25, 2014
" Is anyone at Origins reading the reviews of this inferior product--Multi-Grain Pressed Bronzer? Why would you continue to sell this product when so many customers have rated it so poorly? Also what say you on the possibility of bringing back Sunny Disposition? The reviews speak for themselves & show that this was one of your best products. I did try this new bronzer once & the color was too orange, too shiny, & broke up in compact not long after purchase. I wrote this review because I've used Origins for over 20 years and have always been please their products and will continue to use them but not their bronzer. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Honolulu
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Yes, Please bring back Sunny Disposition Bronnzers
 Date: April 6, 2013
" This powder feels ok on, but doesn't really give me that same glow as Sunny Disposition, Deep. I also loved the Sunny Disposition stick which went on easily on my skin. I have a more olive skin tone so these products just brought out a really nice glow to my face.
Please bring back Sunny Disposition... "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Varysburg, NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice while it lasts
 Date: January 10, 2013
Tags: color
" First time I bought this bronzer it fell apart into pieces when used about 2/3. I thought it was something I did. Second time I bought this product I was extremely careful. The exact same thing happened, so I'm not quite sure what the problem is. As much as I like the bronzer itself, doesn't make sense to buy again...unless they drop the price by 1/3. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Virginia
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Broke in a million pieces (never fell)
 Date: December 26, 2012
Tags: light skin
" Nice bronzer, but too shinny. Would still wear it, except that it broke into a powdery mess inside my make up bag. Read the reviews. This has happened to many of us. I have very fair skin (use the Plantscription foundation No. 1 and 2) and this is relatively light on me. I suspect that if you have darker skin (even medium tone), the "bronzer" will hardly show at all. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>