Origins Ratings and Reviews

Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer

Gives skin a healthy golden glow-naturally.
Average Customer Rating:
2.66 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
19
20 of 53(38%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: SunnyDispositionLover
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So Sad
 Date: May 21, 2013
"This product is ok for the winter months, but it does not come close to its predecessor, Sunny Disposition. Sunny Disposition gave such a nice, natural glow during the winter months and also accentuated a tan in the spring and summer months. I really wish they would bring it back, and it seems as though I am not alone. I am going to start looking at other brands because the pressed bronzer is not really a bronzer at all. It has a matte finish which is not too flattering when one is looking for a GLOW! Bring it back, Origins! We know you want to!"
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: jm09
Location: Austin
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
it breaks!
 Date: January 17, 2013
"i love this bronzer, but why does it shatter without even dropping it! Most of it ends up being wasted."
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: mandyu3
Location: Texas
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not Nearly As Good As SUNNY DISPOSITION
 Date: March 21, 2013
"Origins blew it when they did away with Sunny Disposition. This new one doesn't look natural, and has an unnatural shimmer to it. Wasted my money. Why do they continue to change things that were so good? I have slowly been moving to other brands as Origns keeps doing away with the things I used/needed. PLEASE BRING BACK SUNNY DISPOSITION. Reading these reviews, I see a LOT of people want it to come back. Wonder if Origins even pays any attention to these reviews. Doubt it."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Djnks
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back Sunny Disposition!!!
 Date: March 10, 2013
"That's all I need to say!! I have used sunny disposition for years and have always gotten compliments on how my face had a natural tan look. Tried the new whole grain bronzes and didn't look right on my skin. Took it back and have been searching for one to replace the sunny disposition. Have not been successful yet!!"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Hanora
Location: North Myrtle Beach
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Sunny disposition
 Date: January 25, 2014
"Is anyone at Origins reading the reviews of this inferior product--Multi-Grain Pressed Bronzer? Why would you continue to sell this product when so many customers have rated it so poorly? Also what say you on the possibility of bringing back Sunny Disposition? The reviews speak for themselves & show that this was one of your best products. I did try this new bronzer once & the color was too orange, too shiny, & broke up in compact not long after purchase. I wrote this review because I've used Origins for over 20 years and have always been please their products and will continue to use them but not their bronzer."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: DebK
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Recommend to a friend? No
Multi-Grained Pressed Bronzer
 Date: April 24, 2013
"This product is not at all as good as Sunny Disposition bronzer. Pls. Origins bring back the Sunny Disposition bronzer."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: CaliMom
Location: California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
product is good, but it's no Sunny Disposition
 Date: January 23, 2014
"I like this bronzer, but really miss Sunny Disposition. Also, I have had 2 of these bronzers break up even though they weren't dropped. Very disappointing."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Plymothian
Location: Plymouth, MA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Can't hold a candle to Sunny Disposition
 Date: April 16, 2014
"Origins, please bring back the great product Sunny Disposition. This new bronzer can't hold a candle to Sunny Disposition. It doesn't go on as nicely, doesn't look or feel like Sunny Disposition, breaks apart long before its half gone. Very dissatisfied with this product. Not up to your standards at all. Bring back Sunny Disposition, pleeeeease!"
Review 9 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Kristi15
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Always breaking.....
 Date: April 11, 2014
"The product itself itsnt too bad but my last 3 compacts have broken so I am left with pieces of powder that i eventually have to throw away...such a waste of money! I will NOT be buying this product again and will be looking for something else from another company."
Review 10 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: diva22starz
Location: Pittsburgh
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST BRONZER
 Date: January 16, 2012
"This is the best bronzer I have ever had I love it so much it makes my skin feel silky with a lovely warm healthy glow!!!! This is the first review I have ever written but I felt so strongly about this bronzer I just had to write and let everyone know about it!!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: tharri356
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Please bring back Sunny Disposition!
 Date: April 12, 2013
"Please bring back Sunny Disposition Deep!! Or at least something close to it. This powder is too light and just doesn't have the same feel as the sunny disposition. Why would they change it? . :-("
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: ladyjsc
Recommend to a friend? No
bronzing powder
 Date: April 5, 2013
"Bring back Sunny Disposition. This powder bronzer is not good."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Coyotesx5
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Sunny Disposition vs this new product...
 Date: July 8, 2013
"I cannot use this product! Not the same at all! I have used Sunny Disposition for years now and will have to turn to something else. If someone else finds something similar- please post!! I used "warm"."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: landcnana
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
I WANT SUNNY DISPOSITION BACK!
 Date: February 21, 2014
"Not impressed with this product. I HATE that you have discontinued the Sunny Disposition Bronzer (#2). I have used it for YEARS and there IS NOT anything out there that I can find that compares to it! I would happily start a online petition to bring it back - if I thought it would work. PLEASE reconsider your decision!"
Review 15 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: OriginsUserinAK
Location: Anchorage, AK
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not as good as Sunny Disposition
 Date: March 1, 2013
"I have used Sunny Disposition for years and was surprised to see this product had replaced it, but tried it anyways because I pretty much use Origins makeup for every makeup choice.
The product looked nice at first, but I did not like the more sparkly look and don't think it seems as natural looking as Sunny Disposition. Within a week or two of opening it, the whole pressed powder broke into pieces (not from a drop--had only been in my makeup bag) and I had to throw it away because the design of the case made the product spill everywhere whenever I opened it.
I won't buy this again! I love Origins, but this product was disappointing."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: OahuGal
Location: Honolulu
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Yes, Please bring back Sunny Disposition Bronnzers
 Date: April 6, 2013
"This powder feels ok on, but doesn't really give me that same glow as Sunny Disposition, Deep. I also loved the Sunny Disposition stick which went on easily on my skin. I have a more olive skin tone so these products just brought out a really nice glow to my face.
Please bring back Sunny Disposition..."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Mariesa
Recommend to a friend? No
BRING BACK SUNNY DISPOSITION
 Date: February 19, 2013
"PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BRING BACK SUNNY DISPOSITION. THIS ONE DOESN'T HOLD A CANDLE TO THAT BRONZER."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: JJQC
Location: CHICAGO, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
BRING BACK SUNNY DISPOSITION NOW
 Date: January 23, 2014
"THIS BRONZER BREAKS WITHOUT EVEN BEING DROPPED AS I USED IT ONCE AND THE SECOND TIME IT BROKE IN PIECES. HATE WHEN THAT HAPPENS AS MOST IS WASTED. I LOVED SUNNY DISPOSITION AND WILL NOT BUY A BRONZER FROM ORIGINS TILL YOU OFFER SUNNY DISPOSITION AGAIN. THIS ONE DOES NOT HIGHLIGHT OR COLOR AS WELL EITHER. BRING BACK MY SUNNY DISPOSITION."
Review 19 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: newcustomer
Location: Virginia
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Broke in a million pieces (never fell)
 Date: December 26, 2012
Tags: light skin
"Nice bronzer, but too shinny. Would still wear it, except that it broke into a powdery mess inside my make up bag. Read the reviews. This has happened to many of us. I have very fair skin (use the Plantscription foundation No. 1 and 2) and this is relatively light on me. I suspect that if you have darker skin (even medium tone), the "bronzer" will hardly show at all."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Multi-Grain™ Pressed Bronzer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Xtina21
Location: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Like this product but LOVE and MISS Sunny D.
 Date: January 13, 2014
"This product is nice, however I need to use sparingly as it makes me look a little orange. It isn't AS natural looking as Sunny Disposition but does the trick. I do wish they would bring back Sunny D. until then I will continue to use Multi Grain Bronzer or maybe will try a different brand. I also do notice that it can break very easily, handle carefully to avoid having to use crumbs, that is why I'm replacing today."
1 2 3 next>>