Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment

Helps repair 4 signs of eye aging.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
72 of 78(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: yogachick56
Location: Ruston, LA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good eyecream
 Date: July 12, 2014
"I received a sample of this and just loved it so I ordered it. I was using an expensive department store brand so was surprised that this worked better and cost a little less. It softened the area around my eye and just looked more refreshed in the morning. I plan on getting other Origins products."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: yellowacorn
Location: Phoenix, Az
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product!
 Date: October 7, 2011
Tags: all skintypes concerned about aging eyes
"I am so happy with this product ! I purchased this last Sunday and today is Friday, have been using faithfully twice a day. I thought I was seeing a dramatic improvement in the mirror today, had it validated by my husband this evening, I already use a great moisturizing eye cream, but it doesn't have antiaging properties. I am astounded and thrilled!"
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: WorldTraveler
Location: Southern California
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscription Succeeds Again...
 Date: November 25, 2011
Tags: eye area, reduce puffiness / bags., reduce discoloration., less visible wrinkles., non-irritating.
"In my Plantscription serum review, I commented on how I would purchase the eye cream version. I wanted to wait to see if this also followed through and...it did!
I work long hours. Sometimes, 10 - 13 hours per day & get about 2 - 6 hours of sleep (varies depending on what needs to get done). With that in mind, fatigue tends to show especially around my eye area. Thus far, this eye cream has reduced puffiness, I do not have any bags or discoloration around my eyes, & little visible lines. Plus, this eye cream does not irritate my eyes. My eyes are red enough due to lack of sleep so I didn't want to use an eye cream that would aggravate the redness.
As the others stated, this eye cream does not "bleed" & quickly absorbs. With oily/acne/sensitive/aging skin, I can't use anything heavy on my face. This product feels very light on the skin around my eye area. A small amount on top and bottom of the eye area will do & then gently dab to spread with pinky. I use it alone (again, because I'm lazy) but you can also use another eye cream on top of this if you wish.
A reviewer stated she uses the cream on her nose and mouth area. Hmm... I think I'll try it on my nose. :-)"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: hlm12
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great, feels wonderful
 Date: October 24, 2012
Tags: combination/oily skin
"I have really oily skin and very oily eye area skin also. This eye treatment is very moisturizing without making my eye area oily. It actually prevents it from getting so oily and is a fantastic base underneath eye makeup. I find it does not make my eyeliner or mascara run like some eye treatments do."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: naturallook
Location: cooper city, florida
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great for all
 Date: January 30, 2013
"The product goes on smoothly and is not greasy. You can apply make up withing a minute. Feels great on your skin. A good companion for use with Plantscripton serum for the rest of your face. I prefer the "eye treatment" over the "eye cream" for its lightness."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: maggiethediva
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
 Date: October 5, 2011
"I just got mine in the mail a few days ago, I love this product! I have the face serum and can't believe what a difference I notice in my skin texture in just over a month. The eye cream is perfect. Not oily at all. Usually moisturizing eye creams are oily and migrate all over your face. This one is really light but actually soaks in and does the job! I notice a big difference in just under a week of use! I love the plantscription products!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CCsoco
Location: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Product!
 Date: July 20, 2014
"Recently tried this product as a sample and saw a big difference right away. The lines around my eyes were diminished and much less noticeable and the skin felt tighter. The texture feels different than your typical eye moisturizer and a little goes a long way. Definiteiy recommend!"
Review 8 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Namie
Location: New Jersey
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This really works!
 Date: June 6, 2012
"I am a 62 year old very fair grandma and this has worked really well for me! I love the cool sensation when you first apply and it works on my fine lines and wrinkles and dark circles as well. I give this one an A+++"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lovebird11
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
reduced the lines around my eyes
 Date: November 9, 2012
"When I turned 40 I started to notice some wrinkles around my eyes. I tried so many different eye creams both from the drug stores to department stores and I wasn't pleased with any of them. I had received a sample of the Plantscriptions Eye Treatment with an online purchase a few months ago and I was so impressed with the results that as soon as the sample ran out I bought some more right away! This is the only treatment that I have found to work on decreasing wrinkles around my eyes."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KISS
Location: South Carolina
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eye cream!
 Date: June 22, 2014
Tags: moisturing, smoothing wrinkles, reducing dark circles
"I've tried every eye cream out there, and this is by far the best! Absorbs quickly and not too greasy. Leaves a smooth wrinkle-free surface and definitely diminishes my dark circles. Concealer applied over it goes on smoothly too. This is a must have - I wish I found it sooner!"
Review 11 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Goldilocks4
Location: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't Use Anything Else
 Date: May 7, 2014
Tags: anyone any skin type
"I have been using this for a few years and love it. I wear it at night under the "Plantscription" eye cream and on it's own during the day under my makeup. It NEVER causes my mascara to smudge, and I wear a smokey eye everyday. I highly recommend this product."
Review 12 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: coreysmom
Location: Louisville, TN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
eye savior
 Date: January 25, 2013
Tags: reducing puffiness, soothing, reducing wrinkles
"Origins eye treatment is soothing and produces great results. I've used it for over a year, and the skin around my eyes is less puffy, less wrinkled. I highly recommend this product. When I'm halfway through the jar, I order another; it's one Origins skin product that I can't do without."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This is an eye serum...
 Date: April 26, 2014
"Origins calls this an eye 'treatment'; I call it an eye serum. It has a very lightweight, almost fluid texture that melts into the skin like a serum, and another eye cream can be layered on top, if more moisture is desired/needed. For anyone that likes lightweight eye creams, this is a must. It smooths, reduces the appearance of lines and wrinkles, and makes the eye contour look younger and more beautiful."
Review 14 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LisaPatty
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
 Date: April 23, 2014
"I'm new to Origins so I have only been using this product for a few weeks and I am more than pleased. I have noticed a decrease in fine lines and crepiness. I only use it at night because I think it's a little heavy for the day, but I have oilier skin."
Review 15 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Haveaheart
Location: Northern MA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: June 28, 2012
"I am 48, and just started noticing crepiness on upper lids a few months ago. I have tried several other products and nothing has made a noticeable difference. I received a sample of Plantscription last week, started using it morning and night. Low and behold, I can actually see a difference just in the last two days! I don't feel self conscious about my expressive eyes! Just a tiny amount lightly patted onto the eyebrow line is all it takes! I will be buying this when my samples run out! Love it!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: witchy5
Location: Western Massachusetts
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So pleased
 Date: March 26, 2012
"I've only been using this for 10 days and am absolutely amazed at the difference in the appearance of my eyes. I have been faithful about using it both in the morning and at night. It is light and such a small amount goes a long way. I was unsure about spending this much after just receiving a sample, which although did feel nice, wasn't enough to show me results. I am so glad that I went ahead and bought it. I've never used an eye treatment that felt so nice nor worked so well. The small lines, crows feet and crepey lids are almost nothing more than a memory. Thank you Origins, wish I'd done this sooner."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MaryM5
Location: TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff!
 Date: December 13, 2011
"Have used the plantscription serum for the face for some time and liked it a lot. My skin seems smoother, but also less prone to break-outs. Was skeptical about adding the eye-treatment at first (it's not cheap!), but after getting a sample I decided to try it. I love the texture! It feels cool, absorbs quickly, and leaves skin around my eyes feeling soft. It feels very natural and appears to have a beneficial effect on reducing fine lines. Since my skin is fairly dry, I add a regular moisturizer after using planscription and plantscription eye treatment. Right now I'm using Origins' starting over, which works very nicely with the plantscription products and is also absorbed quickly."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Renewed
Location: Mansfield OH
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Origins!
 Date: January 26, 2014
"I discovered Origins last spring and have been using the Plantscription Serum, anti-aging eye treatment, and the daily moisturizer since then. I always wanted to try the produce, but thought it might be a little too expensive on a regular basis. Believe me, I have reviewed and tried many products in my life, but after using Origins daily without interruption, I can honestly say my skin, particularly around my eyes has never looked better. In fact, it seems so subtle, that when I look at my eyes, it is remarkable--no more dark circles, less sense of stress and fine lines. And it feels like its from the "inside out". People are always telling me I don't look my age and for a 62 year old, that's great!! I recommend anyone who wants a clearer and more youthful complexion while using products that are environmentally friendly and without all of those chemicals that make other products feel like they are adding a thin layer of plastic around the eyes or face, give Origins a shot. Who can resist ginger, or flower essences, or Andrew Weil?"
Review 19 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: HawaiiMom
Location: Honolulu, HI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!
 Date: November 23, 2011
"I received this sample in the maiil and have been using it in conjunction with Nightamins, Youthtopia, and Spot Treatment over the last week. This morning I looked in the visor mirror and was stunned to see noticeable smoothness under my eyes! Really, everywhere! What have I been waiting for? What are YOU waiting for? TRY IT! This product absorbs quickly, wears well (I have used it both day and night), STAYS PUT, and has noticeable, fast results. DO IT!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DOBERMANBABIES
Location: NORTH CAROLINA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD STUFF
 Date: March 10, 2014
Tags: diminishing and preventing lines around the eyes
"I have been using this eye cream for approximately 6 months now and I have noticed a difference in the lines around the corners of my eyes do not seem as prominent as before as well as the 'crepiness" under the eyes has improved a good deal. I have used many other eye creams in the past, but I have had the best results with Plantscription Anti-aging eye cream."
1 2 3 4 next>>