Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment

Helps repair 4 signs of eye aging.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
66 of 72(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: yellowacorn
Location: Phoenix, Az
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product!
 Date: October 7, 2011
Tags: all skintypes concerned about aging eyes
"I am so happy with this product ! I purchased this last Sunday and today is Friday, have been using faithfully twice a day. I thought I was seeing a dramatic improvement in the mirror today, had it validated by my husband this evening, I already use a great moisturizing eye cream, but it doesn't have antiaging properties. I am astounded and thrilled!"
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: hlm12
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great, feels wonderful
 Date: October 24, 2012
Tags: combination/oily skin
"I have really oily skin and very oily eye area skin also. This eye treatment is very moisturizing without making my eye area oily. It actually prevents it from getting so oily and is a fantastic base underneath eye makeup. I find it does not make my eyeliner or mascara run like some eye treatments do."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: WorldTraveler
Location: Southern California
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscription Succeeds Again...
 Date: November 25, 2011
Tags: eye area, reduce puffiness / bags., reduce discoloration., less visible wrinkles., non-irritating.
"In my Plantscription serum review, I commented on how I would purchase the eye cream version. I wanted to wait to see if this also followed through and...it did!
I work long hours. Sometimes, 10 - 13 hours per day & get about 2 - 6 hours of sleep (varies depending on what needs to get done). With that in mind, fatigue tends to show especially around my eye area. Thus far, this eye cream has reduced puffiness, I do not have any bags or discoloration around my eyes, & little visible lines. Plus, this eye cream does not irritate my eyes. My eyes are red enough due to lack of sleep so I didn't want to use an eye cream that would aggravate the redness.
As the others stated, this eye cream does not "bleed" & quickly absorbs. With oily/acne/sensitive/aging skin, I can't use anything heavy on my face. This product feels very light on the skin around my eye area. A small amount on top and bottom of the eye area will do & then gently dab to spread with pinky. I use it alone (again, because I'm lazy) but you can also use another eye cream on top of this if you wish.
A reviewer stated she uses the cream on her nose and mouth area. Hmm... I think I'll try it on my nose. :-)"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: naturallook
Location: cooper city, florida
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great for all
 Date: January 30, 2013
"The product goes on smoothly and is not greasy. You can apply make up withing a minute. Feels great on your skin. A good companion for use with Plantscripton serum for the rest of your face. I prefer the "eye treatment" over the "eye cream" for its lightness."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: maggiethediva
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
 Date: October 5, 2011
"I just got mine in the mail a few days ago, I love this product! I have the face serum and can't believe what a difference I notice in my skin texture in just over a month. The eye cream is perfect. Not oily at all. Usually moisturizing eye creams are oily and migrate all over your face. This one is really light but actually soaks in and does the job! I notice a big difference in just under a week of use! I love the plantscription products!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Namie
Location: New Jersey
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This really works!
 Date: June 6, 2012
"I am a 62 year old very fair grandma and this has worked really well for me! I love the cool sensation when you first apply and it works on my fine lines and wrinkles and dark circles as well. I give this one an A+++"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Renewed
Location: Mansfield OH
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Origins!
 Date: January 26, 2014
"I discovered Origins last spring and have been using the Plantscription Serum, anti-aging eye treatment, and the daily moisturizer since then. I always wanted to try the produce, but thought it might be a little too expensive on a regular basis. Believe me, I have reviewed and tried many products in my life, but after using Origins daily without interruption, I can honestly say my skin, particularly around my eyes has never looked better. In fact, it seems so subtle, that when I look at my eyes, it is remarkable--no more dark circles, less sense of stress and fine lines. And it feels like its from the "inside out". People are always telling me I don't look my age and for a 62 year old, that's great!! I recommend anyone who wants a clearer and more youthful complexion while using products that are environmentally friendly and without all of those chemicals that make other products feel like they are adding a thin layer of plastic around the eyes or face, give Origins a shot. Who can resist ginger, or flower essences, or Andrew Weil?"
Review 8 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DOBERMANBABIES
Location: NORTH CAROLINA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD STUFF
 Date: March 10, 2014
Tags: diminishing and preventing lines around the eyes
"I have been using this eye cream for approximately 6 months now and I have noticed a difference in the lines around the corners of my eyes do not seem as prominent as before as well as the 'crepiness" under the eyes has improved a good deal. I have used many other eye creams in the past, but I have had the best results with Plantscription Anti-aging eye cream."
Review 9 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lovebird11
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
reduced the lines around my eyes
 Date: November 9, 2012
"When I turned 40 I started to notice some wrinkles around my eyes. I tried so many different eye creams both from the drug stores to department stores and I wasn't pleased with any of them. I had received a sample of the Plantscriptions Eye Treatment with an online purchase a few months ago and I was so impressed with the results that as soon as the sample ran out I bought some more right away! This is the only treatment that I have found to work on decreasing wrinkles around my eyes."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: basketinvestor
Location: Bellingham, MA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Anti-aging eye treatment
 Date: February 10, 2014
"I have been using this product for about 2 years and love the results. I would highly recommend this product for anyone that would like to minimize the fine lines around the eyes. Also the product isn't greasy and absorbed well into the skin."
Review 11 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: coreysmom
Location: Louisville, TN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
eye savior
 Date: January 25, 2013
Tags: reducing puffiness, soothing, reducing wrinkles
"Origins eye treatment is soothing and produces great results. I've used it for over a year, and the skin around my eyes is less puffy, less wrinkled. I highly recommend this product. When I'm halfway through the jar, I order another; it's one Origins skin product that I can't do without."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Haveaheart
Location: Northern MA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: June 28, 2012
"I am 48, and just started noticing crepiness on upper lids a few months ago. I have tried several other products and nothing has made a noticeable difference. I received a sample of Plantscription last week, started using it morning and night. Low and behold, I can actually see a difference just in the last two days! I don't feel self conscious about my expressive eyes! Just a tiny amount lightly patted onto the eyebrow line is all it takes! I will be buying this when my samples run out! Love it!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MoefromTexas
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eye treatment!
 Date: December 23, 2013
Tags: aging eyes
"I love Plantscription eye treatment! The improvement has been noticeable; smoother skin, decreased wrinkles, and my eyelashes even look better-longer. I have tried other eye creams for anti-aging and they made the skin feel tight. This eye treatment just feel soothing. I use it am and pm and in the morning follow with the eye cream for double protection before applying my make-up. Best item in the Plantscription line of great products for my skin."
Review 14 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: witchy5
Location: Western Massachusetts
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So pleased
 Date: March 26, 2012
"I've only been using this for 10 days and am absolutely amazed at the difference in the appearance of my eyes. I have been faithful about using it both in the morning and at night. It is light and such a small amount goes a long way. I was unsure about spending this much after just receiving a sample, which although did feel nice, wasn't enough to show me results. I am so glad that I went ahead and bought it. I've never used an eye treatment that felt so nice nor worked so well. The small lines, crows feet and crepey lids are almost nothing more than a memory. Thank you Origins, wish I'd done this sooner."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MaryM5
Location: TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff!
 Date: December 13, 2011
"Have used the plantscription serum for the face for some time and liked it a lot. My skin seems smoother, but also less prone to break-outs. Was skeptical about adding the eye-treatment at first (it's not cheap!), but after getting a sample I decided to try it. I love the texture! It feels cool, absorbs quickly, and leaves skin around my eyes feeling soft. It feels very natural and appears to have a beneficial effect on reducing fine lines. Since my skin is fairly dry, I add a regular moisturizer after using planscription and plantscription eye treatment. Right now I'm using Origins' starting over, which works very nicely with the plantscription products and is also absorbed quickly."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: HawaiiMom
Location: Honolulu, HI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!
 Date: November 23, 2011
"I received this sample in the maiil and have been using it in conjunction with Nightamins, Youthtopia, and Spot Treatment over the last week. This morning I looked in the visor mirror and was stunned to see noticeable smoothness under my eyes! Really, everywhere! What have I been waiting for? What are YOU waiting for? TRY IT! This product absorbs quickly, wears well (I have used it both day and night), STAYS PUT, and has noticeable, fast results. DO IT!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Reicool
Location: Atlanta, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mellow eye treatment
 Date: December 14, 2012
"Surely recommend this product for your around eyes. I have been using it for two years and am satisfied with it more than other products. Though my age is over 60, I do not have any significant wrinkles now. Please try it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Clove
Location: Groton, CT
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
 Date: December 6, 2012
Tags: All Skin Types
"I am 28 and wanted to get a head start on lines and wrinkles. This product is awesome because it moisturizes but isn't too greedy that it smears your make up. Your skin drinks it right up. I have only been using for a couple weeks and love it so far! A little bit goes a long way."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: October
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money
 Date: September 27, 2013
Tags: Dry Skin
"I bought this because I have terrible under eye creases and the area around my eyes felt dry. Well this did help the dryness but did absolutely nothing for the creases. To be honest, most eye creams help with eye dryness but cost 1/4 the price. So if you want an expensive eye moisturizer this is it! Otherwise you can get something for under $20 elsewhere. Whoever says this actually "gets rid of under eye creases" is just under the placebo effect. By the way I used this product daily for 3 months so at least it does last a long time."
Review 20 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging eye treatment
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Scooterbunny
Location: VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Bring back Youthtopia for eyes!
 Date: October 9, 2013
"I am very disappointed in this product. I have oily skin so I didn't want a heavy cream. However, this seems to sit on top of my skin. Also, youthtopia for eyes had a little tint which was very helpful some mornings. I will be finding another eye product when this jar is finished."
1 2 3 4 next>>