Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Brightening Bests

Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(710 Reviews) 678
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (710 reviews)
5 stars
478
4 stars
106
3 stars
38
2 stars
40
1 star
48
600 of 710(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Macclenny, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizing eye cream!
 Date: January 21, 2015
" This is my definite go to when I feel like the skin around my eyes is feeling blah. The best is when you use it at night with the night cream and you wake up the next morning and look like you just got a really good nights sleep. "
Review 2 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
 Date: January 20, 2015
Tags: Moisturizing
" I've used VitaZing SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer for years. It's light, and it moisturizes for the whole day. I don't like heavy makeup, and I feel this does just what I want and need, also with the SPF 15 there is some protection from the sun. "
Review 3 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wake up
 Date: January 5, 2015
" If you work long hours & have slept a few hours this product is for you. I love that it feels super refreshing on your eyes. it is an eye opener it truly wakes them up. it is like a boost to your eyes. No irritation either feels refreshing. "
Review 4 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Upstate NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly surprised.
 Date: January 2, 2015
Tags: tired people
" I didn't realize when I purchased this moisturizer that there's a tint to it. I used it for a few days & was in awe of how great my skin looked. It was radiant and smooth but not greasy. Then I blew my nose, saw some tint, reviewed origins.com & saw. After getting over the 15 minutes of mild disappointment that my skin had not magically changed to be beautiful I realized that it still looked great. If you're a SAHM like I am or an otherwise lazy person when it comes to make-up, this is a great no-excuses product! The coverage is enough that I noticed a difference but not so much that I realized it was a tinted. A little bit goes a long way, just be sure to blend it well along the jaw line. As far as it's moisturizing capabilities, I have combination/oily skin and I feel like it's doing an adequate job. "
Review 5 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: SoCal
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome as usual, Origins!
 Date: January 1, 2015
Tags: depuffing
" Let's read descriptions before we buy, and make sure we're on the correct page before we review. This is not VitaZing, nor does it promise to moisturize. It is what it says, and it delivers. Awesome as usual, Origins! "
Review 6 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Eye Cream
 Date: December 26, 2014
" I really like this stuff. Not sure how much actual brightening it does (or if it does it throughout time with several applications), but a majority of my under eye circles are hereditary, so not sure if any eye cream can help that. BUT it does moisturize under the eyes very well and overall I enjoy this product. "
Review 7 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northern California
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Lifesaver for Sleepless-Night Under Eye Bags
 Date: December 21, 2014
Tags: improving look around eyes, reducing under eye bags, brightening the under eye area
" I initially tried GinZing in a sample and fell in love with it, it does improve my under eye bags when I don't get enough rest and adds a brightness as well! I love all Origins products and this one does not disappoint! "
Review 8 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye moisture
 Date: December 20, 2014
Tags: under eyes
" Use it twice daily--works well and worth the money! "
Review 9 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: December 19, 2014
" ive been using this for over 2 years & you can see results in a matter of minutes. it has a refreshing & awakening feeling. definitely recommend this product! "
Review 10 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago IL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
vitazing
 Date: December 12, 2014
Tags: coverage
" I tried a sample of Vitazing that I received with my order not knowing at the time it's uses. I was happily surprised at how my face glowed. It glides on easily and has just enough coverage. I have added this to my 'must have' list. "
Review 11 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Puff Be Gone!
 Date: November 23, 2014
" I have suffered from puffy eyes and dark circles since childhood. Is it genetics? Poor circulation? Do I eat too many cookies? Who knows?! Many years and discarded products have come to pass, and I found myself in possession of a sample of this. About an hour after I applied it (it takes a little time to work), my eye puffs were completely gone. Yes, completely. And we're not talking about little, squint and they'll disappear puffs. I mean big, is that a third eye? puffs. After a second application my dark circles were greatly diminished as well. Not gone, but much less noticeable. I think this eye cream gives me the best result I've ever had. It does have a lightening effect and slight glimmer to it which might not work for everyone, but gives a great result to my pale skin. I have found this works best with continuous use. "
Review 12 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ohio
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I'll never live without it!
 Date: November 13, 2014
" I originally saw this product in a magazine. The whole idea of coffee beans and cucumber to wake up tired skin sounds exactly like something I would want! It feels so good around my eyes. My eyes tend to get a little leaky with other creams. I love how it moisturizers, but doesn't linger around on my skin from not soaking in. It pumps up my eye area right away and wakes them up! I have really dark circles and puffiness in the mornings, and this 100% helps. It started with a sample but I am hooked! "
Review 13 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: OP, KS
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!
 Date: November 4, 2014
" I feel like this really makes a difference for my tired eyes in the morning! The skin under my eyes feels more firm and tight. The product will last me a long time as well! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Greenville, CN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
VitaZing
 Date: November 4, 2014
Tags: daytime moisturizing
" I love the healthy glow I have all day when using VitaZing Energy Boosting Moisturizer! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Denver CO
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product
 Date: November 4, 2014
Tags: upper and lower eye
" Ginzing Eye Cream gently tones and refresh the appearance of the skin above my eyes. People have asked me if I used anything and I do always recommend Ginzing Eye Cream, "
Review 16 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing!
 Date: November 3, 2014
Tags: tired eyes
" So far so good--I haven't noticed any results as far as the brightening part but I do feel refreshed after applying this cream. I work, go to school, and am a house wife full time therefore I need something to apply during my sleepy tired days. Excellent cream. "
Review 17 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely THE BEST!
 Date: October 19, 2014
" I was introduced to this product a year ago and I won't ever go without. It gives my skin a beautiful glow and every time I have this on, my bf tells me that my skin looks very even. I have dry skin and when I wear foundation, my face looks dried out and gets flakey by 3pm. Not with this stuff. I put it on in the am and my skin still looks flawless and even by 5pm. "
Review 18 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Campbell, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good
 Date: October 8, 2014
" I like this product a lot- I don't love it though. That being said I have purchased it twice now. I am happy with the firming aspect of it and the brightening. It really gives your eyes a wake-me up and a nice brightening due to the minerals used. The only thing I don't love is that it does not do anything for the puffiness under my eyes. I hope to find a product that does all of this in one someday- until then I will continue using GinZing. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Rockford, IL
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Moisturizer and Color in One
 Date: September 29, 2014
Tags: moisturizing color
" Use this instead of foundation often. It gives a healthy glow to my skin, and I just add a little blush and I'm set for the day. On top of that, it's a really great moisturizer. Received it initially as a free sample, but liked it so much I just ordered it in full size. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: ILLINOIS
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Recommend to a friend? Yes
vitazing
 Date: September 29, 2014
Tags: moisturizing!
" i love this VitaZing!.... i didn't know if it would make a difference....but it has ! Everyone tells me i look younger and i have a healthy glow.... i'm a lifer for this product...the tube goes a long way too! "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>