Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Brightening Bests

Average Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(648 Reviews) 618
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (648 reviews)
5 stars
436
4 stars
96
3 stars
35
2 stars
36
1 star
45
545 of 648(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Nuri
Location: Miami, Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
So many better things on the market now
 Date: April 18, 2014
"I used VitaZing when it first came out several years back. I was new to moisturizers and it was sold to me because of the wonder that was oxidizing moisturizer. I was upset that it had no coverage because the woman in the store made it sound like it had pigment but overall I thought it was ok.
I've been looking to replace my current moisturizer and thought I was unfair towards VitaZing and wanted to give it another try. I was disappointed. First of all it is $35 for 50 ml so I'm not crazy about the size to cost ratio for a product I'm look warm on. Then it is only SPF 15, I don't wear less then SPF 25 these days and there is no talk of UV protection. The grayish color and sunblock scent don't add to the pleasure of slathering your face. It doesn't slide on particularly smooth, it feels like it forms a film on my skin and if I rub my skin with a moderate amount of pressure after applying it will roll and pill up.
This was an ok product before BB and CC creams became easily available. I can have a more pleasurable experience, with more moisture, more SPF, with my choice to have coverage or not, in a bigger sized container for less or the same price. I'll be handing this down to my niece that wants her first moisturizer."
Review 2 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Butters
Location: Palm Springs, Calif.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wakes up tired eyes
 Date: April 15, 2014
Tags: shrinking puffy tissue
"Love this stuff first thing in the morning! So refreshing!"
Review 3 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tcto
Location: Torrance, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
best I've tried for eye bags and dark circles
 Date: April 8, 2014
"Best cream I've tried to reduce dark circles and puffiness under the eyes without the help of concealers and no allergic reaction! No limit on uses either so for really bad days, just use more and I can tell the difference."
Review 4 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lori1141
Location: upstate NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent face cream with a little tint
 Date: April 8, 2014
"Absolutely Love this face lotion. It makes me skin smooth and evens out skin tone beautifully!"
Review 5 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Billybob516
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
 Date: March 27, 2014
Tags: fair to medium skin
"I have used this product for a couple of years now, and it is one of my favs! It does not give a lot of coverage, but just enough for me. It gives my skin such a nice glow and the color suits my skin tone. I am not sure that this will suit everyone, however, as my mom tried it and did not like the shade on her. Also, I asked the salesperson, who was a black woman, to try it on her skin to see if it would adjust to her skin color. It did not, just stayed a light color. However, my skin is fair and it works beautifully for me."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: kinsy
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not impressed
 Date: March 22, 2014
"This did not do anything to reduce puffiness or circles under my eye."
Review 7 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jennysue
Location: Downers Grove, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Daytime Moisturizer
 Date: March 19, 2014
"I needed a new daytime moisturizer. I have tried many that were tinted, and they just wouldn't work. I was hesitant to try this one after reading the reviews. I love this moisturizer. I do not get the orange tint that people are talking about. It moisturizes my skin, corrects the blotchiness, and doesn't break up my makeup by the end of the day. I even notice that it is slowly correcting my blotchiness. Please don't change the formula."
Review 8 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DawnDanita
Location: Happy Valley, OR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, love, love ...
 Date: March 18, 2014
"I love VitaZing SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer! It gives my skin a fabulous glow and the moisture and protection that it needs without a heavy or sticky feeling. It is the best multipurpose lotion that has ever touched my face."
Review 9 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MrsQueen
Location: Annapolis
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't leave home without it
 Date: March 12, 2014
"I have combination skin, such fun to have occasional breakouts in my mid 30s while part of my face is tightening like leather. This moisturizer I use every morning and LOVE! My face looks healthy, feels great, and the tint allows me to be a busy mom without the time of full make up. This is a staple product for me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 1aboveall
Location: Nor Cal
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it.
 Date: March 11, 2014
"Love this stuff....love how it makes my skin look....gives it a natural glow. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was because it's pretty expensive for such a small bottle....I wouldn't mind paying that price if the bottle was twice the size....I go through about 3 bottles a year. I really care about my skin and what I put on it, but our family is on a tight budget, so sometimes I have to wait to buy it. :("
Review 11 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: varda
Location: Lakeville , mn
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
vitazing
 Date: March 10, 2014
Tags: moisturizer
"the best moisturizer i used"
Review 12 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Debby60
Location: Riverside, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Glowing
 Date: March 8, 2014
"This product can be worn alone and it makes my skin look wonderful."
Review 13 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hetty
Location: Walled Lake, Michigan
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Must have......
 Date: March 8, 2014
"Can not live without many Origin products but VitaZing Energy Boosting Moisturizer is truely The Bomb......great moisturizer with just the right amount of tint, not much at al
just enough the make my wintery, pale face look better.
"
Review 14 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: svinsd
Location: California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: March 6, 2014
"I am 40 and I use this moisturizer over a non-tinted higher SPF one. This is what I use for my foundation with the origins powder over it. I love this product because I only use a small amount (half a dime size) and the tint automatically matches to your skin tone. It is light coverage and I have received compliments on my skin since I started using this a couple of years ago. I'm assuming in the near future, I will need something with a little more coverage but for now it's great. I use Origins concealer, eye creams, and night moisturizers as well. I recommend all Origins products!"
Review 15 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kmmm
Location: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST STUFF EVER
 Date: March 2, 2014
Tags: every day use, Moisturizing, even out the complexion
"I use this every day and I have gone through 4 tubes of it. I have used it for a long time now and I get so many compliments on my skin. It is the best stuff ever. I hope they never stop making it. I would do a commercial for this stuff. I really love it."
Review 16 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kauailover
Location: High Desert, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Many products in one tube!
 Date: February 27, 2014
Tags: anyone, any age, any skin tone
"This is the best for all the right reasons. It is a wonder to use as a foundation without being heavy,. The coverage is amazing, it really works to cover age spots, and does not sink into those darn wrinkles. I have sensitive skin, this is perfect for that. The ease to apply, simple, and to think it matches any skin color amazing. I use this for my everyday coverage. Even on the weekends because it has sunscreen, and it's a great product, love it. Give it a try you will be glad you did. Enjoy."
Review 17 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: merilee
Location: Miami, Fl
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GinZing Refreshing eye cream to brighten & depuff
 Date: February 10, 2014
Tags: depuffing
"I have used many eye creams that specify depuff. No other product works as well as GinZing eyecream. Being a senior citizen & having some "puff" under the eyes this product does work well."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lizj
Location: denver, CO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really great moisture, great tint
 Date: February 7, 2014
"A little really goes a long way with this product. I actually mix it into my palm with some other non origins moisturizer. I have as light a skin tone as the scale goes, and I think mixing this, thins out the tint and allows it to give me a great natural glow instead of a true tint. I do not wear make up either, so this is all my face gets. (I do not apply the mega bright on days I apply this)"
Review 19 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: hermosa
Location: california
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
smooth skin
 Date: February 1, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"this particular eye cream makes me look awake… i work long hours and i don't want to look tired all the time… this cream is awesome… makes the area around my eyes tight and it looks smooth…. thanks for making such a great product"
Review 20 for Brightening Bests
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JoyceeO
Location: Englewood, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: January 29, 2014
"I'm a huge fan of this moisturizer. I have fair skin and it blends in perfectly for a healthy glow. I've had to cut back on my beauty budget lately but this is one product I won't give up. You don't have to use very much to get full coverage. I don't wear a lot of makeup and this is perfect for just a sheer healthy glow."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>