Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream

Renews, refreshes and hydrates.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
46 of 52(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Andrea713
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer for combination skin
 Date: February 10, 2014
"I have an oily t-zone and acne prone skin. I wanted to add a product to my skincare which would start to combat some of the older acne scars, brighten up my skin, moisturize and wake up feeling not greasy. This is definitely the perfect amount of moisturizing for my skin, I don't wake up greasy feeling and I haven't noticed any breakouts I can attribute to using this product. The scent is wonderful and the texture of the cream is perfect on my skin (feels like it smooths right in). Maybe I should have been paying more attention though as I'm not sure it's done much for "resurfacing" my skin. Perhaps some of my old acne scars are just never going to go away using an OTC-type product. Either way though I do love this as a moisturizer and will continue to use it. There are even nights when I'm so tired I'm tempted to just use my magic mitt to get the makeup off and go to bed but end up washing my face instead just so I can use this product. Maybe that's the tagline...feels and smells so good on your face you'll WANT to wash it every night."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LucyLipgloss
Location: Central West Coast, FL
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great GREAT Stuff!! :D
 Date: August 15, 2011
Tags: normal to oily skin
"I just got this, and it is FANTASTIC! I previously used the Night-A-Mins lotion (it came in a bottle), but this "cream" (it's so light, that I can hardly call it a cream) is by far way better. The fragrance is so yummy and the texture is incredible. It sinks right into your skin with no sticky or filmy residue left behind. And in the morning, my skin is so soft, but not oily! I have moderate oily skin, and I think this is just perfect for my skin type. I still can't believe how good this feels on my skin!! A little goes a long way, so in terms of value, this jar will last quite a long time. Another great product from Origins!!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: feedingmyskin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
luxrious
 Date: June 24, 2014
Tags: anyone, man or woman, even use it on my kids
"Love love love this night cream. Light, yet rich. Does not clog Pores. Smells fantastic. A little goes a long way. Best part, it does its job in providing that extra protection your skin thrives on against environmental hazards. Your skin will love you! Promise!!"
Review 4 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OilyCrusader
Location: cleveland, MS
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love it.
 Date: June 11, 2014
Tags: Oily Skin
"I usually wake up in the morning with some major morning oil, and a couple new acne pop ups to boot, but since starting to use this at night I just wake up refreshed. My skin doesn't look as if I've slept in an oil mask, and there have been no new skin invaders. Plus, since i am in the heart of the south with serious humidity day and night, I really needed something to help in preparing my skin for the day ahead, and starting with this at night has done wonders. I am extremely happy with this product."
Review 5 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: activelady
Location: Tennessee
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding night cream
 Date: June 3, 2014
"This is the only night cream I use in a dry climate like Denver. It is amazing and never greasy like some others."
Review 6 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Salderscrawl
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Oil-free not as good as the original.
 Date: September 23, 2011
"I love Night-A-Mins. Usually. For some reason, I opted to try the new oil-free variety this time and really miss the rich and luxurious texture of the original. It absorbs well, with that same lovely scent, but a few minutes later, my skin feels almost dry. Perhaps the new version is a better fit for truly oily skin, not "all skin types." My first real disappointment with Origins."
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MooCow23
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I think something good is happenining...
 Date: May 20, 2014
"I have been using this product every night for about 2 weeks and I am pretty sure my skin is changing. I had nice skin before but with some spots and unevenness. I feel like this is slowly fading and this past weekend a friend I hadn't seen since before starting this product exclaimed at how nice my skin looked. I really think this is working and I will keep using this product."
Review 8 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: qeezer
Location: Marietta, Ga
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it.
 Date: May 7, 2014
"This is great night cream. I am into my second bottle, and I can tell a difference."
Review 9 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LndC
Location: Parker, CO
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This Stuff is Great!
 Date: April 23, 2014
Tags: anyone
"I love Night-A-Mins and will continue to use it. The first time I used it, there was a difference in my skin the following morning. I use Powerful Lifting Cream during the day and Night-a-Mins at night. Having abused my skin with the sun during my youth, I need all the help I can get and Origins fills the bill."
Review 10 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: smartohiogirl
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
 Date: October 4, 2013
Tags: getting a moisture boost at night
"I've been looking for a good night cream and have tried several premium and drug store brands. This is the best. It's not greasy, blends in easily and makes my skin feel great."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: AngieJ
Location: Raleigh, NC
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not good as the other night-A-mins
 Date: February 11, 2012
"I have oily skin. When i ran out of my old night-A-mins for dry/combination skin, I found this new type for oily skin. I can not wait to try this new one. But it turned out disappointed. The effect is not as good as the other one, and I felt pricking on my face, which didn't happen when I used the other one. The moisturizing is OK, but can't make your skin refresh in the morning."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: adry
Location: Seattle
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing moisturizer - and Oil Free Yippee
 Date: February 16, 2014
Tags: Combination Skin, combating winter weather
"This moisturizer does the trick in winter weather without making my skin oily or clogging pores. I typically use the Origins oil free with palmetto however this does more heavy lifting as a cream for dry cold weather."
Review 13 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: jencam
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
An OK oil-free moisturizing cream.
 Date: December 14, 2013
Tags: basic moisture
"I do notice that my skin seems healthy and hydrated in the morning without being broken out (thanks to the oil-free version of this cream). While my skin can tolerate some oils in the winter, it has oily tendencies/sensitivities year round. So I stick with oil-free creams in general and add serums when extra moisture is necessary. My major quibble is the scent. If there were no added fragrance I would probably give this four stars. Sometimes I put a bit of this on in the morning to soak in before putting on any makeup for an extra hit of moisture."
Review 14 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TexasAggie
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bedtime moisturizer
 Date: January 13, 2013
"I love the oil-free Night-A-Mins. I saw a huge difference in my skin just after a couple days. I wake up with more color in my skin. I use the oil free because I have very oily skin and this absorbs right into my skin without leaving any residue. I also love the smell!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Eugenia
Location: Illinois.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
High potency night renewal cream!
 Date: November 19, 2013
Tags: renewal., nutritive., moisturizer
"Lovely product,it really improve my skin,clean fragance ,people who knw me had been
Complementing my skin over all my complexion had improve.i used this nigth creame
And my face and neck.
"
Review 16 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ladhybug
Location: NJ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Night A Mins
 Date: February 19, 2012
"I love this stuff. I have been using this for a month. Strangers remark about my skin. Im suppose to use it at night only because the day time product has SPF but I will be honest I use it twice a day. I put my make-up right over it. This goes on after every shower face, neck, & chest. I notice a difference. I noticed a difference in my skin right away. Even skin color, no more combination skin, blemish free, no more brown spots. Try it for yourself!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: JoshV
Location: Stockton, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
 Date: January 22, 2012
Tags: Oily Skin
"It's a great product and I have combination to oily skin and it absorbs really quick and almost feels like you have nothing on. It's not as luxurious as the other one but it is just as good. When I wake up my skin is kind of soft but with the other Night-A-Mins I felt that it worked better.
The only downside is that I have to use a lot more and feel like I need to apply more than I need to.
Next time I will get the original Night-A-Mins."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Chuckie
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
 Date: September 12, 2013
"I absolutely love this product. I wish it wasn't so expensive but you get what you pay for. my sister told me about this product and I've used it for approximately 1.5 years. love it. makes my face feel very soft."
Review 19 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: taytay
Location: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: July 9, 2013
"I bought this product to start adding more moisture to my daily skin routine since aging and having two children has changed my skin to overly oily to becoming a little more dry. I love putting this on at night and seeing my skin in the morning! It looks so rejuvenated and fresh! I have some small acne scars and get dark marks (not scars) after I have a bump, I have been using this for about two months and my it gets rid of the dark marks and has lightened my acne scars to almost completley gone! Smells great and isn't too greasy. I would like to add for my skin, I have eczema outbreaks occasionally, that every night is too much for me, I do every other night. Great product!"
Review 20 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Pinkdottie
Location: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product
 Date: August 9, 2013
"I can't say enough good things about this product. I have sensitive skin and I am always cautious about what I put on my skin. I have had no breakouts with this product and that is rare for me to be able to say about a face cream. This product was recommended to me by a friend and I love it. It makes my skin feel wonderful and I have acne scars that are beginning to fade. I highly recommend this to anyone."
1 2 3 next>>