Top Rated Product

High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream

Renews, refreshes and hydrates.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
62 of 69(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer for combination skin
 Date: February 10, 2014
" I have an oily t-zone and acne prone skin. I wanted to add a product to my skincare which would start to combat some of the older acne scars, brighten up my skin, moisturize and wake up feeling not greasy. This is definitely the perfect amount of moisturizing for my skin, I don't wake up greasy feeling and I haven't noticed any breakouts I can attribute to using this product. The scent is wonderful and the texture of the cream is perfect on my skin (feels like it smooths right in). Maybe I should have been paying more attention though as I'm not sure it's done much for "resurfacing" my skin. Perhaps some of my old acne scars are just never going to go away using an OTC-type product. Either way though I do love this as a moisturizer and will continue to use it. There are even nights when I'm so tired I'm tempted to just use my magic mitt to get the makeup off and go to bed but end up washing my face instead just so I can use this product. Maybe that's the tagline...feels and smells so good on your face you'll WANT to wash it every night. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
High-Potency Night A Mins
 Date: March 11, 2015
Tags: Moisturizing
" I have been using this night cream since 3/2/15 - so just a little over a week. So far I am happy with the product. I only gave it a 4 star because it hasn't been very long and I haven't had any WOW results. I haven't had any negative results either, though. This is the first time that I have used a night cream, so I really don't have anything to compare it to. However, what I do like is the smell. I think it smells fresh and slightly citrusy. It goes on smooth and does not feel heavy or greasy. I would say my skin is a combination skin. For awhile, I was having dry skin on my temples and along my hairline on my forehead, but my T-zone was oily. I was putting on a cetephyl moisturizer with SPF and I was using that morning and night, and I was not happy with it at all. The last two bottles had tiny pin size clumps and it made my skin feel greasy, even though it was oil free and recommended by my dermatologist. I stumbled upon an add for Origins Active Charcoal, and decided to give that a try. It came with 2 other samples, and I liked using all 3 of the products, so I decided to take the quiz and get the products that Origins recommended for me. The Night-A-Mins was the night cream recommended for combination skin. I bought it on a leap of faith, hoping that I would like it. I would say that I have not had any major breakouts like I normally have, especially when it gets to be that time of the month and my hormones go out of balance. There have been a few teeny, tiny, can barely see them pimples (I really wouldn't even call them that) since switching over to Origins and they go away within a day. I will continue to use these products as I have tried MANY other solutions for my problem skin (dermatologist, medication, strong face gels, etc) and this has been the BEST by far! "
Review 3 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: georgia
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
oil free
 Date: April 7, 2015
Tags: night cream
" this product doesn't leave my skin oily. But the scent is too strong. I wish it was fragrance free. "
Review 4 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Central West Coast, FL
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great GREAT Stuff!! :D
 Date: August 15, 2011
Tags: normal to oily skin
" I just got this, and it is FANTASTIC! I previously used the Night-A-Mins lotion (it came in a bottle), but this "cream" (it's so light, that I can hardly call it a cream) is by far way better. The fragrance is so yummy and the texture is incredible. It sinks right into your skin with no sticky or filmy residue left behind. And in the morning, my skin is so soft, but not oily! I have moderate oily skin, and I think this is just perfect for my skin type. I still can't believe how good this feels on my skin!! A little goes a long way, so in terms of value, this jar will last quite a long time. Another great product from Origins!! "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: san jose, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good night moisturizer, not good smell
 Date: March 31, 2015
" It's gel texture, light, totally don't feel oily after tone, good for combination skin, but I don't like the smell. "
Review 6 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: North Dallas TX
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Night-a-mins
 Date: March 13, 2015
Tags: night moisturizing
" I have always been faithful about moisturizing my skin, but as I have gotten older, and new products come out, I continue to hunt for better products. At 66 yrs young, I LOVE this product. Tried it as a sample and I was hooked after just a few days. The free sample customer service is a great way to see what works for you, and Origins does this. Night-a-mins is a wonderful night cream. Absorbs and no greasy feeling...just smooth and refreshing. "
Review 7 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Yellowknife
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my oily skin
 Date: March 9, 2015
Tags: nighttime moisturization, Oily Skin, lightweight moisture
" I like this nighttime moisturizer for my oily skin. At night I double cleanse my face (oil cleanser then gel cleanser), tone, use eye cream followed by a serum and the Night-A-Mins. It leaves a slightly tacky base on my skin, but disappears shortly (I don't mind this at night anyway). Some moisturizers break me out if they're too heavy but this is great. I would recommend trying it out if you have oily/ reactive skin. "
Review 8 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? No
Average moisturizer
 Date: February 19, 2015
" I have acne-prone, combination, and sensitive skin. I had high hopes for this moisturizer but it felt more irritating than nourishing. It did not cause breakouts but it did not feel like it was helping my skin heal or moisturize. It's heavily fragranced and has a silky texture, with a lot of irritating ingredients. "
Review 9 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Oil-free not as good as the original.
 Date: September 23, 2011
" I love Night-A-Mins. Usually. For some reason, I opted to try the new oil-free variety this time and really miss the rich and luxurious texture of the original. It absorbs well, with that same lovely scent, but a few minutes later, my skin feels almost dry. Perhaps the new version is a better fit for truly oily skin, not "all skin types." My first real disappointment with Origins. "
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
it makes you feel your face more smooth
 Date: February 12, 2015
" this is perfect for me. i'm combined skin type, but more like oil skin. this is oil free night cream greatly reduce my oil, and makes me feel bright and smooth and clean. really love it! "
Review 11 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Maine
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
YOU NEED THIS IN YOUR LIFE
 Date: January 23, 2015
" I had been debating for the longest time about purchasing this night time moisturizer... it is on the pricey side, HOWEVER, I finally bit the bullet and bought it because I just knew I needed it and I will NEVER buy another night time cream again. I have been searching high and low for the perfect one, both drugstore and high-end and nothing has compared to this one.
It soaks into the skin so quickly and I can instantly feel my skin becoming hydrated. I wake up the next morning and I feel like a brand new woman! My skin is bouncy, so soft, and my skin tone is evened out.. etc. etc.. Ugh, I can't even express how much I love this cream.
Buy it. That's all I have to say! "
Review 12 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Kentucky
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for combination/oily skin
 Date: February 2, 2015
" This is the perfect night cream for those with combination/oily skin. My skin has felt healthier since I've started using this. Also, a little goes a long way so you don't have to use a lot of the product which makes it last longer. All in all another great product from Origins. "
Review 13 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Perfect Nighttime Moisturizer!
 Date: October 21, 2014
" I have struggled with oily, acne prone skin for years. I was always so self-conscious of the oiliness and felt hopeless in finding a solution. However, when I started using Night-A-Mins, I did not even realize that my skin was actually really dry and needed to be renewed.
I started by using the other type of Night-A-Mins and it seemed very thick but it felt good to finally fully moisturize my skin. However, I accidentally purchased the oil-free kind, and thank goodness I did! This renewal cream goes on smooth and makes my skin feel amazing, soft, bright, glowing, and so fresh! It has a light citrus-y scent, which I love - it makes my face feel so clean!
After washing my face with Checks and Balances frothy face wash, I use Night-A-Mins before bed. It is so perfect! It is just the right amount of moisture without making your skin feel weighed down. Even if you have really oily skin, as I do, I still recommend trying the oil-free Night-A-Mins - you will not be disappointed! Trust me on that, I searched years for the perfect nighttime moisturizer, and this is it! "
Review 14 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Acton, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this moisturizer!
 Date: December 1, 2014
Tags: everyone
" Ever since I have been using this product (about 3 months) I have been receiving compliments that my skin looks great! I also use the Cheeks and Balances Face wash. I am 54 and I have cancer so I need to use gentle cleansers on my face. Origins has the perfect lineup! My face just soaks up the Night A Mins and feels so soft. Getting any type of compliment as a 54 year old cancer survivor on my skin is wonderful! Keep up the good work! "
Review 15 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Raleigh, NC
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Not good as the other night-A-mins
 Date: February 11, 2012
" I have oily skin. When i ran out of my old night-A-mins for dry/combination skin, I found this new type for oily skin. I can not wait to try this new one. But it turned out disappointed. The effect is not as good as the other one, and I felt pricking on my face, which didn't happen when I used the other one. The moisturizing is OK, but can't make your skin refresh in the morning. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Upstate NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
my go-to winter face cream
 Date: November 1, 2014
" I've been using Night-A-Mins for something like a decade now. I keep trying some other night creams, but keep coming back to it. It's creamy and rich, good for cold winter climates, but light enough that it doesn't clog pores or contribute to oily skin by the morning. The scent is also yummy--citrusy and soothing. It seems like a mini-spa treat, even if I'm just moisturizing my skin. This product is definitely worth the money. "
Review 17 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
 Date: October 4, 2013
Tags: getting a moisture boost at night
" I've been looking for a good night cream and have tried several premium and drug store brands. This is the best. It's not greasy, blends in easily and makes my skin feel great. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Charlton, NY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, so far
 Date: September 9, 2014
" I really like the texture and feel of this cream. It does not make my face feel greasy. But I do wake up with very smooth skin! I was looking for a quality product and I am willing to spend more to be fully satisfied. The scent is truly wonderful. "
Review 19 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great nighttime moisturizer
 Date: August 15, 2014
" I love putting it on at night after I've washed the makeup off my face. My skin feels so soft and not oily. I like the smell: it's soft and not overpowering. "
Review 20 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched oil-free renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Hollywood, FL
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST!
 Date: August 12, 2014
Tags: skin renewal
" Even if this wonderful cream didn't do such a fantastic job of renewing my skin I'd buy it just for the fragrance! FABULOUS! "
1 2 3 4 next>>