Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream

Renews, refreshes and hydrates.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
110 of 114(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Anchorage, AK
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the MorningGlow!
 Date: February 23, 2012
Tags: hydrationsmoothing glowiness!
"I alternate nights between the Night-A-Mins and the "DrinkUp Intensive Overnight Mask". My skin is glowing! I am in my 50's, and I don't think my skin has ever looked better! My boyfriend constantly comments on how smooth and soft my skin is, and says I look much younger than I am! I have to give credit where credit is due, and say that Origins products are the reason for that glow! I started with the DrinkUp mask, and loved it so much I decided to try the Night A Mins; how smart am I??? :) All you have to do is try the products, and find out for yourself that they deliver as promised! I have also received samples of the Mimosa moisturizer, and the brighteing serum...guess what I'm getting on my next order? I will continue this happy relationship with Origins! I decided to stop using chemical based products, and switching to Origins was the best decision I could have made for my mature skin!"
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Teacher1983
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff is wonderful!
 Date: February 11, 2014
"I use this every night after I cleanse, tone, and apply serum and eye treatment. It's the final step of my night time skin care routine and I absolutely love it. I was a little afraid to use a thick cream on my face, as I tend to break out easily. However, I have been using this for over 2 months and have not had a single breakout from it. It moisturizes wonderfully without causing a greasy feeling. And, the smell is one of my favorite parts...plus the lady at Origins told me it helps induce sleepiness as you breath it in. I highty recommend this product to anyone who needs a nice night cream that leaves your skin feelin nourished and glowing in the morning."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Elsie123
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage
 Date: April 15, 2014
"Thick. Smells good. Works. I use it day and night (even though it says it's only for night). Its very arid in California, and I need all the help I can get. My face is plump and hydrated with this stuff. Wouldn't use anything else."
Review 4 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Maglet52
Location: Washington State
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Night-A-Mins
 Date: April 13, 2014
Tags: gentle moisturizing
"I have been using Night-A-Mins for years and I have no intention of switching. It is a great moisturizer, creamy but not greasy, and has a lovely light scent. I recommend it highly."
Review 5 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: lini
Location: Trinidad & Tobago
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I like
 Date: March 26, 2014
"My skin feels smooth in the am when I wake up! seems ok"
Review 6 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jennysue
Location: Downers Grove, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Rescue for Winter Skin
 Date: March 19, 2014
Tags: night time use
"This winter has wrecked havoc on my 46yr old skin. Lucky for me I found a sample of the Night-A-Mins. After the first use, my skin was saved. I purchased this product immediately. My skin feels great, and looks great with each use. The best part is that I am not breaking out with this rich moisturizer."
Review 7 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Greatskinat40
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My absolute favorite
 Date: December 10, 2012
Tags: night time moisturizing
"I have used this product for nighttime moisturizing for many years. There is simply nothing better. It is the perfect consistency to deeply repair skin all night long--not too greasy or heavy. And the scent is refreshing too. I used to use the Night-a-mins eye cream nightly as well until it was discontinued. I was SO disappointed when this happened & haven't discovered anything as perfect since. Origins, please bring the eye cream back--it is the perfect pairing with the face cream!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Guest1234
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Night Cream
 Date: March 8, 2014
"Pleasant citrus smell. I've tried others, but this is my favorite night cream."
Review 9 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: ClevelandMom
Location: cleveland, oh
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Smell
 Date: February 17, 2014
"I really like the smell of the products. I was looking for a really intense night lotion to deal with the dry skin caused by harsh winter. I have been using about 2 weeks and it is a good lotion - wouldn't say it is as moisturizing as I hoped for but better than my regular night lotion"
Review 10 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Quest4theBest
Location: Escondido, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed In New Formula
 Date: September 26, 2011
"I am sadly disappointed this product has been reformulated, and not for the better in my opinion. This new formula of Night A Mins is extremely greasy and oily and leaves my skin feeling muddy and suffocated, and even makes my hair around my temples greasy and oily if some gets swept in a little. Needless to say, I will be returning this new formulation. I did not have this problem with the previous version of Night A Mins cream, and as it was moisture-rich without bogging skin down, and have used it for several years. I can't use the oil-free versions of Origins products on my face either, and as they leave my face dry as a board. I hope Have A Nice Day isn't next on the hit list... Why mess with perfection? Please leave well enough alone already Origins!..."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: spartygirl29
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
New to this Product
 Date: February 11, 2014
Tags: replenishing
"I am new to this product but I really like it so far. I am happy with the level of moisture I feel from it and I don't wake up feeling greasy or overly moisturized (not sure if that is even an issue!) Anyway, I really enjoy Night-A-Mins!"
Review 12 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Fierychick17
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!
 Date: February 5, 2014
"Have only used this a short time but leaves my skin feeling quenched and smooth. Not greasy at all but works like magic. I have dry skin in the winter and my normal perfect world moisturizer wasn't doing the trick."
Review 13 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cignyl2011
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great night time cream!
 Date: August 17, 2011
Tags: night time cream
"I have been using Night-A-Mins for a night time cream for years and love the way it smells and makes my skin feel. My face is so soft. People comment on how nice my skin is and i think Night-A-Mins is helping it a lot! I notice a difference when I try switching to other brands within a week. If you have typical combination skin, you should notice the difference quickly.
One thing to note is- it isn't good for dry skin. I got some for my mother and it burned her skin. Probably because her skin is so dry, but she didn't want to continue using it."
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mamasan
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST night cream EVER!!!!
 Date: December 24, 2013
Tags: asian skin
"LOVE this product!!! It makes my skin feel so soft and smooth without any greasy feel. I've tried a lot of different products, the search is over!!! I can use this product every night and I am always happy the next day. Some products I had to switch it up to get the best result, not with this product. I also use Plantscription SPF25 during the day and they work beautifully together!!! I would highly recommend both products!!!"
Review 15 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JulesAviles
Location: Henderson, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best night cream
 Date: December 26, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"This is by far the best night cream I have ever used. It replenishes moisture and minimizes fine lines. I don't go to bed without it!!!!"
Review 16 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PaulaV
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice!
 Date: December 21, 2013
"Although the consistency in the jar is thicker than I normally care for, I have to admit this goes on very nicely, doesn't leave my skin feeling tacky, and in the morning, there's a nice dewy feel. I just splash some water on my face and go straight to makeup, or add a light moisturizer before makeup. My skin is very happy!"
Review 17 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: JH2012
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Like but loved original formula
 Date: May 26, 2012
Tags: moisturizing only
"I have used this night creme since it was first introduced. It was my absolute favorite until Origins changed the formula. Not sure why the change unless it now has cheaper ingredients or something to increase profit margin. With the original formula my skin always looked bright and refreshed in the morning. The current product is OK, but I'm now looking for a new night creme. I loved the night-a-mins eye creme also, but that was discontinued. I am very disappointed."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BobbieTwo
Location: Bellevue, WA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good night with Night-A-Mins
 Date: December 17, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"I have used Night-A-Mins for many years now and love the fresh scent and the light feel on my skin. It not only moisturizes my skin overnight, but isn't greasy or heavy. I have tried several of Origins night creams, but continue to return to Night-A-Mins. Lovely product--please don't change it!"
Review 19 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LVDmusician
Location: Oak Park, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent consistency and smells great
 Date: December 14, 2013
"I've used this product for a few years now and it's pretty much the only thing I wear when I go to bed over than the Drink-Up Intensive Mask twice a week. It's not greasy at all and goes on like a dream. I do feel that my skin is in terrific shape in general because of all the Origins products I use, but especially this one. It will be hard to get me to ever use anything else."
Review 20 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: CLM21
Location: East Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
 Date: November 25, 2013
"I purchased this product two weeks ago and my skin has already changed dramatically. I am 25 and have sensitive combination skin that tends to lean toward oily. I use this moisturizer as my night cream, as it would be too heavy for my skin during the day. I have actually had go a darker shade with my makeup because this product naturally takes away the "dead" ashen look of winter time skin. If you have dull looking sensitive skin, go buy this product right now!"
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>