Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream

Renews, refreshes and hydrates.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
121 of 127(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Anchorage, AK
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the MorningGlow!
 Date: February 23, 2012
Tags: hydrationsmoothing glowiness!
"I alternate nights between the Night-A-Mins and the "DrinkUp Intensive Overnight Mask". My skin is glowing! I am in my 50's, and I don't think my skin has ever looked better! My boyfriend constantly comments on how smooth and soft my skin is, and says I look much younger than I am! I have to give credit where credit is due, and say that Origins products are the reason for that glow! I started with the DrinkUp mask, and loved it so much I decided to try the Night A Mins; how smart am I??? :) All you have to do is try the products, and find out for yourself that they deliver as promised! I have also received samples of the Mimosa moisturizer, and the brighteing serum...guess what I'm getting on my next order? I will continue this happy relationship with Origins! I decided to stop using chemical based products, and switching to Origins was the best decision I could have made for my mature skin!"
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: WitchHazel
Location: Sonoma, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Pancake Batter for your Face
 Date: July 7, 2014
Tags: calking
"I've been on the hunt for a good night creme for years and thought I'd found the one in this, but sadly no. Its just like all the rest: doesn't fully absorb, smells and stays on your face like paste."
Review 3 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Quest4theBest
Location: Escondido, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed In New Formula
 Date: September 26, 2011
"I am sadly disappointed this product has been reformulated, and not for the better in my opinion. This new formula of Night A Mins is extremely greasy and oily and leaves my skin feeling muddy and suffocated, and even makes my hair around my temples greasy and oily if some gets swept in a little. Needless to say, I will be returning this new formulation. I did not have this problem with the previous version of Night A Mins cream, and as it was moisture-rich without bogging skin down, and have used it for several years. I can't use the oil-free versions of Origins products on my face either, and as they leave my face dry as a board. I hope Have A Nice Day isn't next on the hit list... Why mess with perfection? Please leave well enough alone already Origins!..."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Teacher1983
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff is wonderful!
 Date: February 11, 2014
"I use this every night after I cleanse, tone, and apply serum and eye treatment. It's the final step of my night time skin care routine and I absolutely love it. I was a little afraid to use a thick cream on my face, as I tend to break out easily. However, I have been using this for over 2 months and have not had a single breakout from it. It moisturizes wonderfully without causing a greasy feeling. And, the smell is one of my favorite parts...plus the lady at Origins told me it helps induce sleepiness as you breath it in. I highty recommend this product to anyone who needs a nice night cream that leaves your skin feelin nourished and glowing in the morning."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Veronica478
Location: Bay Area, California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth & Relaxing
 Date: June 25, 2014
"I just received my first purchase of this cream and it's definitely a MUST HAVE for sure! I will be putting this on my face in the day and in the night time. It felt so, so smooth and relaxing on my face.
You have to try it it's definitely worth it. I know mine won't last long, so I'll be stocking up soon.
Origins Rocks!"
Review 6 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: QBee
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good overnight moisturizer
 Date: June 24, 2014
Tags: mature skin
"I use this moisturizer every night, and it leaves my skin feeling soft and refreshed every morning."
Review 7 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Vinniepotato
Location: California
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
High potency moisturizer
 Date: June 16, 2014
Tags: moisturizer
"This is my favorite moisturizer that I've tried from you. It contains no scent and that appeals highly to me. I've used other moisturizers that have a lingering smell and I had to discontinue using those. This moisturizer is very creamy and feels good on your face, not heavy. It does a good job in keeping my face soft and hydrated. I liked it so much my husband tried it and now he uses it too."
Review 8 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Greatskinat40
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My absolute favorite
 Date: December 10, 2012
Tags: night time moisturizing
"I have used this product for nighttime moisturizing for many years. There is simply nothing better. It is the perfect consistency to deeply repair skin all night long--not too greasy or heavy. And the scent is refreshing too. I used to use the Night-a-mins eye cream nightly as well until it was discontinued. I was SO disappointed when this happened & haven't discovered anything as perfect since. Origins, please bring the eye cream back--it is the perfect pairing with the face cream!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: coffeenut
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
 Date: June 8, 2014
"This is the best. I started using Origins couple weeks ago and have already started getting compliments on my complexion. The night-a-mins was the first thing I started out with, I was hooked after that."
Review 10 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Synsara
Location: Wichita, KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Nothing Special
 Date: May 14, 2014
"I have very dry skin and was looking for a product to moisturize with anti-aging properties. I decided to try Origins because I liked that their products were natural. I was very disappointed with this product. First I didn't like the smell. I thought it smelled like I just rubbed orange sherbet all over my face. Personal preference, so not really a strike against the product. I found the product heavy, and non-absorbing. In the morning my skin actually seemed drier. I noticed no anti-aging benefits. Due to the high price I kept trying. At best it was nothing special. I have used cheap over the counter products that worked better. I returned after two weeks."
Review 11 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LisaT2703
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this night cream
 Date: May 28, 2014
Tags: moisture, smooth texture
"I've used Night-A-Mins for years and have tried other samples but always go back to Night-A-Mins. Leaves your skin very soft, not greasy. Smoothes out fine lines and wrinkles."
Review 12 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Curlysoxfan
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Origins Nite-aMins cream
 Date: May 19, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, nourishing
"I love the Origins High Potency Night A Mins. I have been using it for about 1 year and cannot go without using it every night. My skin feels so awesome in the morning, yet never sweaty or greasy. It hydrates and replenishes my skin wonderfully."
Review 13 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kmmmi
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So smooth!
 Date: May 5, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"A few years ago they sold this product in a different packaging and I remember I loved the smell of it, but I didn't use it everynight (this was in my 20s). Now that I'm in my 30s, I started using this every single night and noticed a BIG difference in my skin. I used to have some irregular patches and bumps... basically not smooth skin. And now, I'm proud to say it's baby smooth! Really works! It also still smells great-- I love the citrusy smell, so refreshing and relaxing. I acutally got this 1 oz product as a gift through my other purchase. And I will definitely buy a full size jar when I'm done with this one!"
Review 14 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cignyl2011
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great night time cream!
 Date: August 17, 2011
Tags: night time cream
"I have been using Night-A-Mins for a night time cream for years and love the way it smells and makes my skin feel. My face is so soft. People comment on how nice my skin is and i think Night-A-Mins is helping it a lot! I notice a difference when I try switching to other brands within a week. If you have typical combination skin, you should notice the difference quickly.
One thing to note is- it isn't good for dry skin. I got some for my mother and it burned her skin. Probably because her skin is so dry, but she didn't want to continue using it."
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MLLH781
Location: NYC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Night Cream
 Date: May 8, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I decided to give this cream a try about a month ago and in that short period of time I see the benefits. It is hydrating and nourishing. I have combination skin that tends to get very dry during winter months and my t-zone is oilier in warmer months. This cream is great without making my oily parts feel or look oilier and moisturizes my dry parts wonderfully."
Review 16 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Linka
Location: Tonawanda NY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this cream!
 Date: May 8, 2014
"Great smell! Great texture! Great moisturizer! Very happy with this product! Noticed a difference after a couple of nights. Skin feels softer and looks healthier already! Origins has products that are earth friendly and good"
Review 17 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: oeb1
Location: Berkshires, MA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!!
 Date: May 7, 2014
"Best night cream I have yet to use!! My skin is old and sensitive. This cream soothes and does not irritate it. It makes me look healthier too!! Thank you:)"
Review 18 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: slmstyle
Location: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite night cream
 Date: May 3, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, rejuvenation
"I have loved Night-A-Mins for years and can't live without it for my nighttime moisturizing ritual. It makes my skin feel smooth and enriched with essential moisture and vitamins with just the right amount of weight to it."
Review 19 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Elsie123
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage
 Date: April 15, 2014
"Thick. Smells good. Works. I use it day and night (even though it says it's only for night). Its very arid in California, and I need all the help I can get. My face is plump and hydrated with this stuff. Wouldn't use anything else."
Review 20 for High-Potency Night-A-Mins™ Mineral-enriched renewal cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Maglet52
Location: Washington State
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Night-A-Mins
 Date: April 13, 2014
Tags: gentle moisturizing
"I have been using Night-A-Mins for years and I have no intention of switching. It is a great moisturizer, creamy but not greasy, and has a lovely light scent. I recommend it highly."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>