Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Spot Remover™ Acne treatment pads

Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
11 of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spot Remover™ Acne treatment pads
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: bigmary
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great for me!
 Date: March 2, 2013
"I'm a huge fan of the Spot Remover Gel so I thought I'd give the pads a try,
Perfect acne treatment team! I've been using the pads for about 2 weeks and
am experiencing far less new breakouts. Will buy again - just wish they were more affordable,
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spot Remover™ Acne treatment pads
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: jaimie
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't seem to be helping.
 Date: February 4, 2012
"I have been using Origin products for over 15 years, but have been relying upon another company's product to address my acne. I was so excited when Origins released this product and have been using it for a couple of months now. Unfortunately, I have to admit that my acne has been worse since making the switch. No other variables have changed for me such as diet, stress, etc, so it seems as if this product just isn't helping me. Very disappointed."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spot Remover™ Acne treatment pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: WhyCantIUseMyRealName
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It does the job
 Date: March 10, 2014
Tags: occasional every-day use, finishing touch for facial cleansing
"I like these wipes a lot. I use them occasionally during the day or to finish off the end-of-day face cleansing. They are NOT a substitute for my regular face wash/toner application though."
Review 4 for Spot Remover™ Acne treatment pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Coobella
Location: Dallas,Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The ultimate product for clean and clear skin
 Date: April 18, 2012
Tags: cleansing/protecting
"Please do not ever discontinue this Product, Origins!! There have been a few rumors recently that were communicated to me in store, so please say it's not so!
This in one of my all time favorite cleansers/protectors. I've had an abundance of blackheads my entire life and still experience stress breakouts now in my mid-30's. This product (along with the spot remover as needed). Has kept my face fresh, prevented breakouts and reduced my blackheads. If a pimple ever sneaks through, the Super Spot Remover will make it go away in a day it two.
And finally, my all-time favorite use of this product is in the hospital. You can't easily clean your face after being admitted for various knee surgeries, but you can prevent breakouts and leave it feeling fresh just by using these pads every morning and evening! It's amazing how much better you feel during recovery when your face is clean. So go run out and by some now!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spot Remover™ Acne treatment pads
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: fishin
Location: Benton, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not happy
 Date: August 15, 2013
"I recently purchased alot of products online. The cleansing pads seem dried out when I opened them up for the first time use. There wasn't alot of moisture or wetness to the pad. I will use them up for now, but not sure if I would purchase them again."
Review 6 for Spot Remover™ Acne treatment pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: StacyD
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!!!!
 Date: February 12, 2013
Tags: acne
"My face has improved so much since using this. I ran out and couldn't get to the store to buy more so I was with out them for 2 weeks. It was horrible I broke out so bad. When I finally was able to get more my face cleared up in about a week. I will never be with out these again."
Review 7 for Spot Remover™ Acne treatment pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Aberd
Location: Milan, tn
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works fast!
 Date: November 30, 2012
Tags: acne
"I've been battling with adult acne for about four months now. I almost booked a dermatologist but decided to try this first. I've been using the spot remover gel but it wasn't enough, it's great for one zit but a cluster is harder to zap! So within using these pads twice a day for only 3 days I already have a more clear face! It's going to be all clear by next week! Thank you Origins!!!!!!!!"
Review 8 for Spot Remover™ Acne treatment pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sweetie4Ever
Location: Charlotte, NC
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: January 7, 2013
"I have struggled with adult acne for a long time and have tried so many products without success. The Spot Remover Pads are awesome! My skin has cleared up and without being dried out. Thank you Origins!!!!"
Review 9 for Spot Remover™ Acne treatment pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Femi
Location: USA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin is clearing up
 Date: October 17, 2012
Tags: acne, oily, senative
"I like the fact that after I use this product on a pimple these acne pads immediately goes to work in clearing it up and helping the pimple to go back down. This product dose not leave a black mark on my skin after the pimple is gone. I like the basil smell, and I like the texture of the pad and that each pad is saturated on both sides so you don't have to worry about ever picking a dry pad from the jar."
Review 10 for Spot Remover™ Acne treatment pads
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Kelsey21
Location: Havre, MT
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Bad
 Date: September 10, 2012
"I have been using Origins products for a year, and I was really disappointed that this did not work for me. It made me break out even more then I already am."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spot Remover™ Acne treatment pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Tashabee
Location: NJ
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works!
 Date: August 29, 2012
Tags: acne
"This product works great on my blemishes. I use it every other night, as not to dry out my skin. It helps heal the acne much faster than if I hadn't used it."
Review 12 for Spot Remover™ Acne treatment pads
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: bpearse
Location: Wilmington, DE
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
High Expectations
 Date: January 28, 2012
"I had been looking for another acne cleaning pad for a few months, and when I came across this product I was thrilled. However, upon using it for the first time, I noticed that the pads were barely saturated with any liquid. Also, they were difficult to get apart, so I was worried about using more than one at a time... and with the hefty price I was not too happy.
I think it is a good idea, but it still needs some tweaking."
Review 13 for Spot Remover™ Acne treatment pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SailorsCouponer
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So amazing!
 Date: January 28, 2012
Tags: acne
"I love these pads! I rarely have just one spot of acne. The super spot remover serum is great, but I would end up using it on my whole face. These pads make it fast and easy! Since I started using them regularly I don't have any break outs!"
Review 14 for Spot Remover™ Acne treatment pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TwilightKitsune
Location: Cape Cod, MA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product
 Date: October 16, 2011
"I love these! I had been using the spot remover for awhile, but I couldn't quite get the coverage I needed. These allow me to cover all that I need covered because I tend to break out in patches and I like to continue apply to areas that breakout often."
Review 15 for Spot Remover™ Acne treatment pads
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lony
Location: Troy, MI.
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: December 15, 2011
Tags: acne removal
"I use this every day after I clean my face. My face feels clearer and blemish-free after. I LOVE this product!"
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1