Top Rated Product

Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel

Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
9
154 of 172(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Total Skin Clearer!
 Date: February 23, 2015
" Fantastic product. Better than high price, $450 medical scripts! I've struggled with adult acne on the sides of my cheeks since having a child. I've seen doctors, spent money on expensive creams, serums and antibiotic topicals but nothing has zapped my existing marks like this. It has also smoothed my face, reduced redness and inflammation. I had three marks the day this was delivered, I used it immediately and could tell the difference within days. The marks faded and instead of leaving a red mark, which had become typical the marks are fading away like never before with any other product. I have used salicic acid products before but this is different. It is worth it's weight in gold. The bottle is small but I plan to buy in bulk if it continues to clear my skin. I do smooth it on my entire side cheek and my redness from old marks are also fading. Wonderful product. Please never stop making this! Try this if you have consistent acne that leaves red marks. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Rochester, MI
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely amazing!
 Date: August 26, 2013
Tags: acne scars
" I went to Origins with a friend, and I was pretty skeptical about it. I have an allergy to eucalyptus which made it really hard for the sales associates to find something that would work for me. When I told them my main concern was my acne scars, she immediately handed me this. My scars got to the point to where I would put on a heavy coat of concealer and foundation, I would not leave my house without make up on! After using the Super Spot Remover for a week I noticed a dramatic decrease in the darkness and amount of scars I had! It dries your skin out a little bit, but if you use a moisturizer or serum daily then you won't have any problems. I've only been using the product for about 3 months, but I have no idea what I would do without it! This is the best treatment gel I have ever used, and I got my other friends hooked on it! I would recommend this to someone in a heart beat!! Thank you Origins!!! "
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Austin, TX
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick acne help!
 Date: June 19, 2011
Tags: acne
" This treatment gel is great, just a dab on a spot I feel coming in or on an existing breakout helps it go away quickly & seems to calm the redness. "
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Give it time.
 Date: September 30, 2011
Tags: acne
" I have been using Origins products for about a year and a half and purchased Super Spot Remover about six weeks ago. I'm 28, with skin that isn't particularly oily, but I breakout all the time. My biggest problem is that when the pimple goes away, I am left with a scar (even though I don't pop it - not my fault!) I purchased this product because it claims to reduce both acne and spots. After using it for six weeks, I really do think it works. I heard once from a doctor that a skin cycle is six weeks, so stick with anything you try for at least that long. The first few weeks I thought the product either wasn't working or was making things worse, but I stuck with it, using it under my moisturizer in the morning and alone at night. I really do think it has made a huge difference, better than any other OTC product I've tried. It is not over-drying at all. The price is tiny for Origins, but a bottle will last only about six weeks. I like the smell, kinda strong and medicinal, but I could see how others might be turned off. I would definitely recommend this for those who feel they have tried everything and nothing works, with the caveat that you make a judgment call after a full six weeks. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Jonesboro, Ga
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The real deal
 Date: March 24, 2015
" Am in my mid 50's and rarely get breakouts, but when I do, this is my go to product. I leave it on overnight and voila! Bump be gone! "
Review 6 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Go-To Product For Acne
 Date: March 5, 2015
" I have used the Super Spot Remover gel for over a year, and nothing else seems to compare to it. I get acne on occasion and have sensitive skin. This gel does not dry my face out like most ace spot remover products. It works really fast too. The container may be small, but a little goes a long way. "
Review 7 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Haven, CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Top-Tier Acne Management
 Date: February 9, 2015
Tags: acne, oil blemishes
" Thanks to some pretty unfortunate skin-type genetics, I'm constantly battling acne. (My dad, now in his mid-60s, still breaks out.) With rigorous cleansing and moisturizing, I've managed to find a fairly stable balance. However, I still get occasional pimples, particularly along the chin and jaw. A very small dab of this (AM and PM, before moisturizer) reduces the size of the breakout, and clears up any blemishes much, much more quickly than without, especially when combined with the charcoal Clear Improvement mask once a week.
I highly recommend this product to anyone who has to manage acne-prone, oily skin. It helps open up pores locally and encourages quick skin cell turnover, reducing the visibility of blemishes and scars. "
Review 8 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best acne/pimple treatment EVER
 Date: November 15, 2011
Tags: pimples
" I've been using this product for over 10 years and I hope Origins carries it forever! Honestly, I've tried pretty much everything out there - both mainstream and exotic - to deal with pimples and this is by far and away the best product. It's ideal to use the minute you start to notice a blemish developing, and usually stops the process dead in its tracks. I use a drop or two every day to ensure a clean complexion and have never had problems.
Spot Remover is an incredible product and is one that I never go without. I actually buy two or three at a time to ensure I always have some on hand. "
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Lancaster, PA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Throw away all other acne treatments!
 Date: November 23, 2011
" Seriously, I don't know how they do it. I swear there has to be more secret ingredients in this than those simple things listed on the bottle. I used the old version of this and loved it. I was horrified when I went to repurchase and the formula had changed. Then I read reviews that repeatedly said that they couldn't believe it was possible, but yes Origins made it even better. Well I'm here to tell you the same thing - they took something fantastic and made it super fantastic. I'm 42 and have occasional random breakouts that drive me insane. All it takes is a pin head size dab on the culprit at night and I kid you not, by the next morning either gone or significantly reduced. Really brutal ones take about 3 days to be totally gone, but are at least not red and sore anymore. I can't live without this. That tiny bottle lasts me almost a year - and that's using it liberally. The old version stung a little when first applied. I noticed the new version feels milder, while working stronger. Even if I just feel like a pimple is lurking beneath the skin but hasn't reared it's ugly head yet - I put some on and wham-o it never had a chance. I love this so much and the bottle is small enough that I've actually considered buying a ton of it and carry it around in my bag to hand out to people I meet who could use it. Even if you only have the occasional breakout, this is worth having on hand. I have had no problem with it drying my skin. And as with all their products it smells great. Again, it's on my face so I want to like the smell. I beg you to try this. It does not disappoint. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not very efective
 Date: January 15, 2015
Tags: blackheads
" In my special case it was not very effective, a lot of people I know say that this product is magic and that it disappears even the worst pimple in one day, but for me it wasn't like that, I've been using it for several days and my pimples are not going away. On the other head the blackheads on my nose are less visible "
Review 11 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible
 Date: January 5, 2015
Tags: acne, spot treatment
" This products absolutely unbelievable. I use it when I get acne. as soon as I see signs of acne I use this product & within a day it is controlled. it solves my problem. No nee to wait for the pimple to grow this product does the J-O-B.... It will sting a bit at first but the results are great. It is worth having this product is a must have. "
Review 12 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good so far!
 Date: January 4, 2015
" This gel works really well for stopping acne from getting bigger but hasn't done much for the scarring left behind. I will continue to use it though! "
Review 13 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Acne treatment Gel
 Date: December 29, 2014
" Really good product. I'm in my late 30's and i'm getting acne on my chin like a teenager. This product is really good and works fast i starting using it about a week and a half ago and my chin is clearing up. "
Review 14 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Montreal,Canada
Age: 55-64
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Super spot remover gel for acne
 Date: December 26, 2014
Tags: acne and pimple remover
" This is a great product.really works well
I applied twice a day thin coat within 3 days reduced and in some cases pimples that we're starting vanished
A great exfoliate agent removes top skin impurities and clear skin starts to happen
Thanks "
Review 15 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty effective!
 Date: November 10, 2014
" I have suffered from acne for many years, and I have struggled to find something good to put on my skin in the daytime that doesn't dry my skin out, peel off, or dry with an obvious white layer. This is it. I use another acne serum at night that is way more concentrated, but this is perfect to use in the day time for me. The breakouts are kept at bay, and the oiliness of my skin at the end of the day is slightly reduced. It's good for those stubborn little breakouts that might haunt your forehead or sides of your cheeks at times. Though the little bottle it comes in is small, you don't really need that much when applying it, so I think it'll last a good while. "
Review 16 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great! But.....
 Date: April 7, 2014
" Love this product! It really works. I've been using this product for at least 5 years. Unfortunately, every year the price goes up. It started at $12 or $12.50 and now it is $15.00. Hopefully Origins can slow down the price increases. But, an excellent product!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Phila
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 13, 2014
" Best product ever ! My kids have tried every product for breakouts and since we started using this one , we buy nothing else. Works every time!!!!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Greenville, Sc
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Don't notice any difference
 Date: November 1, 2014
" Love Origins but not this product. It has not been effective on my acne bumps nor do anything it claimed, at least not for me; I can't justify the price at all. Would not recommend. "
Review 19 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly amazing!
 Date: July 22, 2011
" After having my first facial, I broke out severely. I was freaking out because none of my benzoyl peroxide acne treatments were helping. I figured I'd go with a sal. acid treatment, and stumbled apon this. All I can say is..........WOW. Never have I had an acne treatment to clear up my skin so quickly! And to top that off, there's no redness like there usually is! Try this, you will be amazed. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
5 Star Performance
 Date: October 21, 2014
" Super Spot Remover Acne treatment gel has been really effective for me! I don't get breakouts often but when I do this gel is fast acting and the blemish clears up without a trace. I've bought it for my sister and friends and I've gotten positive feedback from them as well. Depending on your usage frequency this little bottle can last and last - a little dab will do ya! "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>