Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel

Average Customer Rating:
4.454 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
9
146 of 163(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Rochester, MI
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely amazing!
 Date: August 26, 2013
Tags: acne scars
" I went to Origins with a friend, and I was pretty skeptical about it. I have an allergy to eucalyptus which made it really hard for the sales associates to find something that would work for me. When I told them my main concern was my acne scars, she immediately handed me this. My scars got to the point to where I would put on a heavy coat of concealer and foundation, I would not leave my house without make up on! After using the Super Spot Remover for a week I noticed a dramatic decrease in the darkness and amount of scars I had! It dries your skin out a little bit, but if you use a moisturizer or serum daily then you won't have any problems. I've only been using the product for about 3 months, but I have no idea what I would do without it! This is the best treatment gel I have ever used, and I got my other friends hooked on it! I would recommend this to someone in a heart beat!! Thank you Origins!!! "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Austin, TX
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick acne help!
 Date: June 19, 2011
Tags: acne
" This treatment gel is great, just a dab on a spot I feel coming in or on an existing breakout helps it go away quickly & seems to calm the redness. "
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Give it time.
 Date: September 30, 2011
Tags: acne
" I have been using Origins products for about a year and a half and purchased Super Spot Remover about six weeks ago. I'm 28, with skin that isn't particularly oily, but I breakout all the time. My biggest problem is that when the pimple goes away, I am left with a scar (even though I don't pop it - not my fault!) I purchased this product because it claims to reduce both acne and spots. After using it for six weeks, I really do think it works. I heard once from a doctor that a skin cycle is six weeks, so stick with anything you try for at least that long. The first few weeks I thought the product either wasn't working or was making things worse, but I stuck with it, using it under my moisturizer in the morning and alone at night. I really do think it has made a huge difference, better than any other OTC product I've tried. It is not over-drying at all. The price is tiny for Origins, but a bottle will last only about six weeks. I like the smell, kinda strong and medicinal, but I could see how others might be turned off. I would definitely recommend this for those who feel they have tried everything and nothing works, with the caveat that you make a judgment call after a full six weeks. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty effective!
 Date: November 10, 2014
" I have suffered from acne for many years, and I have struggled to find something good to put on my skin in the daytime that doesn't dry my skin out, peel off, or dry with an obvious white layer. This is it. I use another acne serum at night that is way more concentrated, but this is perfect to use in the day time for me. The breakouts are kept at bay, and the oiliness of my skin at the end of the day is slightly reduced. It's good for those stubborn little breakouts that might haunt your forehead or sides of your cheeks at times. Though the little bottle it comes in is small, you don't really need that much when applying it, so I think it'll last a good while. "
Review 5 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Greenville, Sc
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Don't notice any difference
 Date: November 1, 2014
" Love Origins but not this product. It has not been effective on my acne bumps nor do anything it claimed, at least not for me; I can't justify the price at all. Would not recommend. "
Review 6 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best acne/pimple treatment EVER
 Date: November 15, 2011
Tags: pimples
" I've been using this product for over 10 years and I hope Origins carries it forever! Honestly, I've tried pretty much everything out there - both mainstream and exotic - to deal with pimples and this is by far and away the best product. It's ideal to use the minute you start to notice a blemish developing, and usually stops the process dead in its tracks. I use a drop or two every day to ensure a clean complexion and have never had problems.
Spot Remover is an incredible product and is one that I never go without. I actually buy two or three at a time to ensure I always have some on hand. "
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Lancaster, PA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Throw away all other acne treatments!
 Date: November 23, 2011
" Seriously, I don't know how they do it. I swear there has to be more secret ingredients in this than those simple things listed on the bottle. I used the old version of this and loved it. I was horrified when I went to repurchase and the formula had changed. Then I read reviews that repeatedly said that they couldn't believe it was possible, but yes Origins made it even better. Well I'm here to tell you the same thing - they took something fantastic and made it super fantastic. I'm 42 and have occasional random breakouts that drive me insane. All it takes is a pin head size dab on the culprit at night and I kid you not, by the next morning either gone or significantly reduced. Really brutal ones take about 3 days to be totally gone, but are at least not red and sore anymore. I can't live without this. That tiny bottle lasts me almost a year - and that's using it liberally. The old version stung a little when first applied. I noticed the new version feels milder, while working stronger. Even if I just feel like a pimple is lurking beneath the skin but hasn't reared it's ugly head yet - I put some on and wham-o it never had a chance. I love this so much and the bottle is small enough that I've actually considered buying a ton of it and carry it around in my bag to hand out to people I meet who could use it. Even if you only have the occasional breakout, this is worth having on hand. I have had no problem with it drying my skin. And as with all their products it smells great. Again, it's on my face so I want to like the smell. I beg you to try this. It does not disappoint. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
5 Star Performance
 Date: October 21, 2014
" Super Spot Remover Acne treatment gel has been really effective for me! I don't get breakouts often but when I do this gel is fast acting and the blemish clears up without a trace. I've bought it for my sister and friends and I've gotten positive feedback from them as well. Depending on your usage frequency this little bottle can last and last - a little dab will do ya! "
Review 9 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
dries out problem zits/pimples!
 Date: October 22, 2014
" I wanted to try this product out since I get small breakouts ever so often.
This product dried out my problem areas within 2 days. I would most definitely repurchase this product again.
"
Review 10 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Trinidad & Tobago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
WORKS
 Date: October 17, 2014
" It works, what else can I say. Everyone skin is different but it worked on mine. "
Review 11 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Pennslvania
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
 Date: September 23, 2014
Tags: spot treatment
" This is a good great product if you have mild acne or one or two spots. If you have acne all over this bottle will most likely last you a week, which is not worth it considering the price. "
Review 12 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Phila
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 13, 2014
" Best product ever ! My kids have tried every product for breakouts and since we started using this one , we buy nothing else. Works every time!!!!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 35-44
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great! But.....
 Date: April 7, 2014
" Love this product! It really works. I've been using this product for at least 5 years. Unfortunately, every year the price goes up. It started at $12 or $12.50 and now it is $15.00. Hopefully Origins can slow down the price increases. But, an excellent product!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Los angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Didn't do anything for my new and old zits
 Date: September 11, 2014
" I get break outs especially on my chin and whenever I feel a bump forming I put this on but it never worked for me. I've used this product for about a year or so each time and it never worked for me. i assume its too late to return it so I keep using it with no results. "
Review 15 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Auburn, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! Wish it came in a bigger bottle!
 Date: August 14, 2014
Tags: acne oily skin
" This stuff is amazing! I use is alongside the Clear Improvement Mask and it's helped my adult acne tremendously. My only complain is that I wish they had the option of buying a bigger bottle. "
Review 16 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly amazing!
 Date: July 22, 2011
" After having my first facial, I broke out severely. I was freaking out because none of my benzoyl peroxide acne treatments were helping. I figured I'd go with a sal. acid treatment, and stumbled apon this. All I can say is..........WOW. Never have I had an acne treatment to clear up my skin so quickly! And to top that off, there's no redness like there usually is! Try this, you will be amazed. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
SO GOOD I BOUGHT ONE FOR MY DAUGHTER
 Date: August 28, 2013
" As a 40-50 year old who still breaks out on my chin area I have tried everything through the years nothing was 'wow'. I can't use sulfur based products so the search has continued for 30 years!
When I stumbled upon this I decided to try it. In 24 hours a pimple that had resided on my chin for 2 months was 1/2 the size! (yes, I was treating it). I also used clear improvement mask and did the free scrub.
That night I got a frantic email from my daughter in college - her forehead was breaking out, her life was over! I shipped this product off to her (along with the zero oil line and mask) and she texted me 24 hours after she received it - THANKS IT WORKED! FAST!
She has also had no luck with other products (and from drugstore to high end - also no sulfur) and this got rid of a stubborn pimple of hers too!
Her stubborn "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: california
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
 Date: July 11, 2011
Tags: blemish problems
" I finally found a product that works for me at my age of 37, i just love it i use to buy every expensive product out there believe me and this is actually first time trying this line and it actually works yeah "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best acne treatment
 Date: July 9, 2013
" This tiny bottle is SUPER powerful! I have tried so many things for acne control, this is the best spot remover ever. I love it because I can just put it on the spot instead of all over my face, drying my entire face out. If I have bumps starting to come up I can put it on after I wash my face at night and in the morning before makeup and they will be gone by that night. Don't be scared off by the size vs price, I have been using this for 4 months and it doesn't even look like I have used any! This bottle will probably last me the rest of the year, great investment! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Spot Remover™ Acne treatment gel
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Krum, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best stuff ever
 Date: June 9, 2014
" I've used this for years now and it always works wonders. Fast working, almost painless (except for those mega angry irritated breakouts), works well under moisturizer too! "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>