Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Beyond The Fringe™

Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
38 of 43(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: IrishTwinsMom
Location: Providence, RI
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product - Horrible Packaging
 Date: December 14, 2011
"I have been using the underwear for lashes and the fringe benefits mascara for YEARS! I have always bought this in the package that had both the mascara and the underwear for lashes. When I went to buy this yesterday, I noticed that the outside packaging looked a lot smaller, didnt think anything of it until I went to use it today. It is now in the one stick (as you see in the picture). I HATE IT!
Maybe it is the way that I apply mascara, but I need the longer handle in the old tube rather than these short stubby handles. I will be returning this to go and get the separate mascara and underwear for lashes. Just another way to save money... but I hate the new packaging.
The product itself is amazing. The only mascara that doesnt smudge on me, and the underwear for lashes really extends my short stubby lashes."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: West Linn, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mascara ever
 Date: November 15, 2011
"I have gotten so many compliments on my eyelashes. The best part is it stays on. Also, no raccoon eyes out of the shower. I love this stuff."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cloud9AZ
Location: Tucson, AZ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
All Time Favorite
 Date: September 6, 2012
Tags: anyone
"I love this mascara duo. I have very sensitive skin and have never had any irritation around the eyes from this product. The primer and mascara makes my thinning 60 something lashes lush. The spiral brushes are quality and make applying the product go on as smooth as silk. My lashes seem more conditioned than ever. At the end of the day, I never have raccoon eyes. To remove mascara, no solvents necessary--I simply blot eye area a few times with a warm wet washcloth.
The only welcome change I would like to see would be the color of the packaging. It is difficult to distinguish which end has the container is the mascara and which end is the underwear. Perhaps more contrasting colors would help.
Overall, I love the product."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sarahsoo
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
 Date: June 3, 2011
"This is just a great, great idea. I almost always throw mascara away before using up the whole tube, because I am worried about bacteria. But now I can get a fabulous primer and a great mascara in one, and I might actually be able to use them all up quickly enough. I've never used a lash foundation before, and I'm really liking how this is making my lashes look much fuller and longer. And I think the mascara is great too - I HATE ending up with raccoon eyes, which seems to happen to me with way too many mascaras, but with this one I might get just a tiny bit of smudging that is easy to wipe away once during the day and that's it.
I've had a lot of compliments since I started using this (and Plantscription). The Plantscription is making me look fresh and younger. This mascara combo along with Origins Eye Shadow in Lotus Flower really make my eyes look great, with better looking lashes than I've had in a long time."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MokeyFraggle
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fringe Benefits and Underwear for Lashes
 Date: June 27, 2014
"Really like the way my lashes look after applying the underwear for lashes before the mascara. Only one suggestion for Origins: Color code the ends of the tube because the writing is very small and difficult to read ."
Review 6 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: TaraBeth
Location: Ringgold, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Mascara
 Date: May 24, 2014
"This mascara duo is great if you use it correctly. Apply Underwear for Lashes and LET IT DRY completely before applying Fringe Benefits, unless you want a clumpy mess. Let your first coat dry before applying a second coat. This gives my fine lashes just enough oomph without looking spidery."
Review 7 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Zeuslove
Location: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not great for straight and short lashes
 Date: October 3, 2013
"I have straight short lashes and after reading the reviews for this mascara, I thought I'd give it a shot. The mascara provided no volume, length or thickness. As a matter of fact, after curling my lashes and applying the mascara my lashes went straight again. My lashes looked like they had no mascara at all either. I love Origins products and will go back to using GinZing."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MomofTazboys
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the thing for fine, wimpy lashes
 Date: March 25, 2012
"I have been using this produce for over a decade now and though I have tried others, always come back to this one. I have short, thin, wimpy lashes and this always makes them look good without clumping."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: shepp20
Location: Chilliwack, BC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the price
 Date: March 31, 2014
"This mascara was good but even with the lash conditioner, I found it didn't go on very smoothly and still clumped a bit. Not worth the $26.00!"
Review 10 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: oldhouselady
Location: Feura Bush, NY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Easier than false lashes!
 Date: March 28, 2014
Tags: everyday
"Great two step mascara! It gives me the long full lashes that I love. If I could use only one makeup product it would be mascara and this would be the one. Stays on, yet washes off easily."
Review 11 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Oaktree
Location: Birmingham, AL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful mascara
 Date: March 26, 2014
"I love the way this mascara goes on and doesn't seem to smudge like so many do. It also helps my lashes look a bit thicker. Great product!"
Review 12 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: greenwitch
Location: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Duel for the lash
 Date: February 11, 2014
Tags: over all eyes
"I will be honest, I was a little nervous before I bought this product. I had already tried the underware for my lashes Love it! than I had read a review that stated it was a bad idea to have the combo. Well let me tell you. It is great. You only need to take the one as having to carry two with you. So darn easy to use. I Love It,"
Review 13 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: WestieLover
Location: Bergen County, NJ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE the Combo!!
 Date: January 19, 2013
Tags: anytime... day or night!
"As many of the other reviewers have stated, this Mascara is the BEST! ~ and the big plus is the primer on one end, Mascara on the other.... Without a doubt, applying the primer really allows my otherwise skimpy lashes to blossom and become fuller!.... never before have I used a masacara that does that.... and there are absolutely NO clumps, smears or raccoon eyes, Ever! ~ I had first tried the Zing mascara and was so disappointed in it, but, since I love the Origins line of products, I thought I would give this BEYOND THE FRINGE a try.... and I am so glad that I did."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Dee2
Location: Los Angeles
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
If only . . . .
 Date: November 23, 2012
"This could be the best mascara ever - if only it were waterproof! I found this makes my lashes longer and more noticeable - not necessary thicker looking. I am not a big fan of a two step process for anything but since I usually put on more than one coat of mascara it wasn't that big of a deal. My only complaint is that it isn't waterproof. I prefer waterproof mascara and therefore will not buy this again. I understand that Origins may not be able to make the product I want due to the nature of the waxes that need to be added. I can keep wishing and hoping though! :-) I am giving this 5 stars as it is perfect if you don't want waterproof mascara and it does what it claims to do."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Tizzy
Location: Douglasville, Ga
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
not so much
 Date: December 30, 2013
"I have used Fringe Benefits for years and loved it. I wish I could still buy it separately. I don't use primer . I tried it but didn't do much for me. probably won't buy again unless I can buy it separately. Fringe Benefits is a great mascara that is not irritating and kind to the lashes. I also liked the brown which was almost black but looked better on me. I hope they bring back original packaging."
Review 16 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jlsterling
Location: Ponca City, OK
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Beyond The Fringe™
 Date: August 5, 2012
Tags: sensitive allergy eyes
"Sensitive eyes, itchy eyes, allergy eyes! No longer a problem. I love the gel base coating to make my lashes look longer and thicker. The color goes on smoothly and lasts until I take it off. My eyes no longer itch and water when I wear mascara. Thank you."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BosGreatGrandma
Location: Missouri
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really love Underwear for Lashes
 Date: December 28, 2013
"I bought this to try Underwear for Lashes. As I've got older, my lashes have practically disappeared, and no matter what mascara I tried, they still looked short, thin and stumpy. With this, I have eyelashes again! It really works. Love it!"
Review 18 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KathrynFay
Location: Aarhus, Denmark and Minneapolis, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Fringe Benefits
 Date: December 13, 2013
"I keep coming back to Fringe Benefits, because no other mascara works as well. It looks good and doesn't smudge at all. I've never tried the Underwear for Lashes but if they're packaged together, maybe I will! Since you're supposed to replace your mascara every three months, having a smaller tube probably makes sense."
Review 19 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: SueAnn
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
No Raccoon Eyes!
 Date: May 7, 2012
"I have been searching for a mascara that will not smudge and give me raccoon eyes. Great product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beyond The Fringe™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: HappyLife
Age: 45-54
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Dries Up Too Soon
 Date: December 7, 2013
"I used this mascara for a few years. I used to pay $16.00 + tax at Macy's. The last one I purchased less than two years ago. I really liked this product, but I stopped using it because of its price jump and it also thickens and gets sort of dry in its container sooner than expected."
1 2 3 next>>