Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream

Calms and soothes sensitive skin as it hydrates.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
30 of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Stouffville, Ontario
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm Shocked...
 Date: August 1, 2012
" I tried this product without a lot of expectation; more just desperate to find anything that works. I'm not able to tolerate most creams and lotions. Many that are supposed to reduce redness, actually irritate and "burn" my skin after a few days of use. I have very red, dry/flaky, hyper-sensitive skin. I had even tried using dandruff shampoo on my forehead to get relief from the flakiness.
This is the first product from the Mega-Mushroom line that I have tried. I could see the results immediately. My skin tolerated it very well. (felt wonderful, and although my face went bright red as I patted it in, it then calmed immediately). My skin actually felt smooth enough to put makeup on (something that I haven't tried in ages due to the flakes and creases).
I keep touching my face, as it doesn't seem to be my own. I hope my skin continues to accept the product. I'm amazed so far...
I don't know if this will work for everyone, but over the last several years, NOTHING worked for me, and I'm so excited to find something that my face will tolerate. If my face will tolerate these products, then I'm confidant that anyone's will. If you've given up finding a product that actually soothes, and think your face is too dry and sore, try just one more product.... this one. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: canada
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
best for calming rosacea
 Date: March 23, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, comfort and calming
" This should be called "COMFORT CREAM" .
I love gently massing this into my face. At first when I apply it there is a little bit of "drag" - but then the magic begins.....the warmth of my hand makes this "melt" into my skin. Then it becomes almost fluid as my skin drinks it up and glows. It is so soothing and not greasy. The herbal scent is refreshing. It has calmed my redness so well and I have had no reaction to it which is really unusual for me. I use the plantscription cream wash, then the mega mushroom advanced face serum for redness and then this. My ski has never looked better in 1 week. So THIS is what skin is supposed to feel like.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Naperville IL
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: February 3, 2014
" I purchased this hoping to reduce the redness in my cheeks. I used it for six months with no change. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: California
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
soothing
 Date: June 6, 2011
Tags: Redness, sensitivity
" I switched to using Dr Weil's mega mushroom last year and I love these products. My skin is dry and sensitive but many moisturizers were irritating and would cause tiny pimples that appear over night. Not with this face cream.I use the Dr Weil toner/lotion,serum and this face cream and my skin has never been so calm and smooth. If you have have redness and sensitivity I would try this. It costs a good deal but for me it's worth and I love the absence of harsh harmful ingredients.The smell might be an adjustment for some because its very earthy and herbal.I 'm fine with this and I recommend mega mushroom skin care. Hey Origins please offer more travel sizes in the mega mushroom line "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New England
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this face cream!
 Date: January 3, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, redness relief
" I have sensitive skin and am very prone to breakouts, so I am always hesitant to use a thick cream, but I have to say I absolutely love this product. My skin is usually so dry, red and broken out in the cold New England winter months, and this winter it looks absolutely amazing. I would definitely recommend this product! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Get velvety skin, FAST
 Date: June 12, 2011
Tags: combination-dry to dry skin, Sensitive Skin, deep lasting hydration
" This new, improved formulation of the classic creme is a serious upgrade. I'm not sure if it's because jojoba oil has been added, or because of the new proportions of ingredients, but this cream WILL change your life if you have combination to dry or very dry skin, regardless of whether its sensitive. Particularly if you exfoliate regularly, this cream melts in like a dream and makes the skin velvety soft and deeply hydrated. I'd recommend it over the Make a Difference Ultra-Rich cream any day, even for people with seriously dehydrated skin. Try it and you'll never look back. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cleveland, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Where has this wonderful cream gone???
 Date: April 30, 2014
" I just came to the Origins site to get a new jar of this cream and some serum. What am I missing?? Where has this line of Origins Dr. Weil products gone? I have skin that breaks out and the serum really calmed my face down and this cream has been the ONLY moisturizer that this 50 something year old skin of mine could use without getting breakouts. Please, please, please don't take this away. Bring it back. I NEED this. "
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Southern Utah
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!!!
 Date: October 4, 2012
" I got really sick after having my second child... My hair was falling out, I was anemic and my skin was FREAKING out over EVERYTHING. After washing my face I would get welts! My face was blotchy and breaking out and it hurt! I have been using Dr. Weil's Face wash, serum and face cream for 5 months now and my skin looks AMAZING! (I use the moisturizer at night and VitaZing in the day rather than foundation) I noticed results in tenderness right away and visual improvement in just days. I wont use anything else! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU for this amazing product! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: FL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well for seb derm on face
 Date: April 3, 2014
" Found by accident that this product works as well as any Rx for keeping facial
seborrheic dermatitis under control, without the side effects of the Rx (which actually stopped working years ago). Mushrooms are wonderful for many health concerns.
"
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: September 2, 2011
Tags: Redness, dryness
" I have been using this product in combo w/ Dr. W's other skin care products for over a year now. I use this cream as my night cream, over the serum. I have significant skin issues...redness from small patches of psorasis on my face. If I don't use this product line, the redness is more noticeable. So although it doesn't get rid of the red patches, it definitely dulls them...more so than any other product and believe me, I've tried them all. Worth every penny! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent winter cream
 Date: January 14, 2012
Tags: Combination Skin, winter time
" I have very sensitive acne prone skin; It is also combination-dry, which is very difficult to work with. This cream gives me perfect amount of moisture without breaking me out, and it is also an excellent primer for makeup. I like the earthy smell although my mom really hates it. It kept my skin moisturized and supple during my winter backpack trip which tells me something. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Not so good for oily skin.
 Date: April 30, 2012
" After having so much success with the mega mushroom serum, I really wanted to like this. I do like the texture of it and how it made the skin soft. But it made my skin too oily and break out with continued use. It is probably best for combination or dry skin. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: ON
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Intense yet calming
 Date: October 11, 2011
" I have sensitive skin which is prone to redness. This product really does calm my skin, it hydrates very strongly, I use it am and pm as suggested. I used to have eczema around my nose but this prevents it from coming back too. I'm a male and this product seems to work great for male and female, good stuff really all you need! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Saint Charles, IL
Age: 55-64
Gender: Male
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional after shaving
 Date: March 11, 2014
Tags: men after shaving.
" I'm a wet shaver and use the classic Italian, British and other European shaving products, including Musgo Real and G.F. Trumper. And I am completely satisfied with those products.
But this cream is the best I have ever used after a shave. No comparison. It takes after shave comfort to a new planet. "
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Chicago area
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with this purchase!
 Date: July 24, 2011
" I use this in the evenings and am happy with the results. My skin feels silky smooth. I also use the other products in the mega-mushroom line, and have nothing but nice things to say about them all. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: MO
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS STUFF WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE!!!
 Date: December 5, 2013
Tags: skin relief and resting
" Not only does this stuff help me fall asleep, it helps restore my skin while I am sleeping. I have had issues with the skin on my forehead getting irritated and red. Sometimes I will even get little bumps if I have been sweating a lot or have been in the sun. After one night of this cream my skin looked so refreshed, the redness and bumps were gone! SO worth buying! This cream will change your life!!
The only thing I would advice is not to use this in the morning (as the box says), this is because it actually helps me fall asleep. Not sure what is in it that does it but I have used it on nights that I have insomnia and I will fall asleep in minutes! "
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Nevada
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this! Great product line
 Date: March 2, 2013
" I have tried many, many, many moisturizers over the years -- cheap, expensive, from the drugstore, department store and dermatologist, big name, small name. This is the ONLY one that actually moisturizes my face effectively without being too greasy and/or leading to breakouts over time. In fact, I love the whole Mega Mushroom Skin Relief line. I have had mild-moderate rosacea for about 25 years and I used a topical prescription gel for it for years until I came to the conclusion it was no longer helping. Then I tried this line. This is much more helpful in terms of controlling redness (and flakiness) than the prescription was. It's not cheap, but I feel it's worth it. I must admit, I wasn't sure I liked it at first -- the "scent" (herbal) took some getting used to -- but I stuck with it and came to love it. I have been using it now for about 2 years. "
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
 Date: July 15, 2013
" I was recommended to use this product from one of my employees. I am amazed at what this has done for my skin. I began my skin problems at the age of 30 and just couldn't seem to find the right product. After 30 days I am amazed at the difference in my skin. I also us the cleanser of the Mega Mushroom....I'm sure the products I was using before were making it worse but Mega Mushroom has helped completely turn around my skin and adult Acne.
Thank you so much!!!! "
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels good but not as much moisture as I had hoped
 Date: December 26, 2012
" I have really sensitive skin that turns very red in response to allergens, irritants, emotions, foods, and cold and dry weather. At times my face burns so badly I can't stand it. I started using this product about 4 weeks ago (morning and night) and it definitely is soothing! This is the first skin care product that has not made my skin turn bright red after application. It feels cool when applied, is not at all greasy, and helps keep my redness in check in the morning and in the evening. I wear mineral makeup and it goes on very nicely after my morning application of this product - it is not at all heavy and does not leave anything behind and feels like clean, dry skin after it has absorbed. I do wish this product provided just a touch more moisture though because I tend to get dry patches and I would rather not spend a fortune on additional products or feel like I'm layering on product. "
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Illinois
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: August 7, 2013
" I was leery of this product at first because heavy creams make my face break out and the wrinkles more predominant. This product isn't heavy!! It's thick and creamy and melts into my face, leaving only soothing hydration behind. "
1 2 next>>