Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion

Calms and soothes sensitive skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Lazulilu
Location: Naperville IL
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Did not work for me
 Date: February 3, 2014
"I purchased this to see if the redness in my checks and light brown spots in several places on my face would fade or even out. I used it for six months with no visible effect. I was hoping for more."
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Caitlyn
Location: Savannah, GA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin Relief
 Date: November 4, 2012
"The name says it all! Being 24, with oily/combination/sensitive skin and acne prone skin since I was young, its always been a struggle trying to find the right products. I have oily skin during the summer and dry during the winter, and this product leaves your skin with the perfect amount of moisture without looking and feeling oily. I use the Soothing Treatment Lotion as a toner after I wash my face and before I put on the Soothing Face Lotion. I love all of the Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief products, they're all worth splurging for, especially if you have skin like mine. Thank you Dr. Weil!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: hotAZever
Location: Waddell, AZ
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 22, 2013
"I have been using this for 3 days & it's okay. It pumps out easily and absorbs quickly. It keeps my face moist. But I don't like the smell. It sticks to my hands. I only use it in the morning. It seems to make small areas of my face itchy. Not sure why. I will use what is left but won't buy again. I prefer Zero Oil-better smell & doesn't itch my face."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: DiInBoise
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems to be working
 Date: November 17, 2013
"I recently was diagnosed with Rosacea and tried this based on the recommendation of a friend. It stings a little when I first apply it and I instantly flush but that subsides within a minute or two. It absorbs quickly and does seem to even out my skin tone - after the initial flushing. The scent is pleasant and a pump or two covers my entire face - so it will last a far amount of time. I've only been using it for a week so that's why I only gave it three stars. Need to give it a bit more time before I'm completely sold."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: clairebuzz
Location: Houston, TX
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Light & Soothing
 Date: September 2, 2011
Tags: Redness, dryness
"I have used this product in combo w/ Dr. W's other skin products for over a year now. This is my daytime lotion, which I use over the serum and under my foundation. I have a lot of redness and this product line really seems to help...it doesn't get rid of the redness completely...but I notice much more of a flare-up when I don't use it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: hmbaltimore
Location: baltimore
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
 Date: July 18, 2011
Tags: older skin that is still a bit oily
"Have used this for several years. It leaves my skin smooth and soft. My pores are smaller and the texture of my skin is much nicer. It may cost 61.00 BUT it lasts forever.(6-9 months)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: klwilliams
Location: Charlotte, NC
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Science of sensitve and reactive skin!
 Date: April 6, 2013
Tags: Sensitive Skin, reactive skin, Moisturizing, acne, good under makeup
"about 8 months ago my skin broke out from stress and poor diet. It was emotional and job stress but I didn't know it was affecting my skin until I realized nothing was working to clear my skin! All of the products I used was irritating my skin causing more breakouts and making my acne worse! I eliminated the stress, and started back working out, eating right and getting sleep. However, even when I switched to sensitive products it wasn't hydrating enough and when I put on more my skin would get irritated. I searched high and low until I decided to give Mega-mushroom a try. It's pricey but oh so worth it! I've been using Mega-mushroom for about 3 wks and it's a God Sent! My skin is clear and my texture is back at 100%. Now I'm focusing on some light blemishes that are clearing up as well."
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: keren
Location: CLE, OH
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD
 Date: June 9, 2013
Tags: moisturing
"very good product. very good service, I love to use this in summer"
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kathleen568
Location: Clinton, MD
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Moisturizer!!!
 Date: April 10, 2013
Tags: roseacea, Combination Skin
"I was given the Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Serum as a gift, and I liked it so much, I bought the moisturizer to go with it. I LOVE it!!! It has noticeably reduced my rosacea while moisturizing my dry areas without making me break out in my oily areas. My skin looks so healthy --- truly porcelain!!! I couldn't be happier. I've finally found the perfect moisturizer for combination skin!!!"
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Scarylarry
Location: Los Angeles
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: April 27, 2013
"Few products are good for men too. This one is. Great for your skin without heavy perfumes. Love it."
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: angelaaaaaaa
Location: PA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
 Date: April 12, 2013
Tags: Sensitive Skin, acne irritated skin, Dry Skin
"absorb very quickly, skin feel very comfortable"
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: skinlover
Location: Quebec, Canada
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
 Date: March 4, 2013
"Does what it claims. Sinks well into skin. Light natural scent. I use 2 pumps for my sensitive combination skin, morning and evening. Keeps sensitivity at bay. Does not cause breakouts or shine. I use it with Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief face cleanser. Will never go without!"
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ozzel
Location: Oregon
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy to have found this!
 Date: February 13, 2013
"I purchased this product on a whim, and I am so glad I did! My skin looks so much better, just in the short week since I've been using it. My skin is smoother, more even, and simply overall just prettier! Normally I am very sensitive,have very oily skin and am subject to break outs with a new product. Not with this! Even my pores look smaller! I'm very impressed, and I see myself as a returning costomer for a very long time to come!"
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 1059rosebud
Location: Wisconsin
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: February 16, 2013
"Nice light lotion that works well for my skin type--use it mostly in the warmer months."
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: roguegirl
Location: Oregon
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Year Round Moisture
 Date: January 16, 2013
"I use this serum year round and have never had any issues with dryness in the winter or oiliness in the summer. It absorbs flawlessly into my skin and I can't imagine a better moisturizer for my skin type!"
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sensitiveagingskin
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product!!
 Date: December 3, 2012
"I have become very sensitive to many products since moving WEST . . . this is the best thing I've used, it calms my redness, and soothes my skin (especially if I've used something that irritated it). I'm sold for life!"
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LADPA
Location: Phila, PA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous
 Date: December 10, 2012
"This product is the best thing that has ever happened to my skin! I got a sample of it about 4 years ago and have been using it every night ever since."
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GoodwinHospitality
Location: Tampa
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: October 11, 2012
"I was at the mall and felt like splurging a little. I always wanted to try Origins and a few ladies at my gym highly recommended Dr Weil products. I went in and the ladies helped me find a few good products, but this is my favorite so far. I have combination hormonal acne skin. I am 26 and my face has given me many problems since i was about 11! This product clears up my skin and makes the tone more even. I am in love with it! I use it day and night."
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: girlybutch
Location: Detroit, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Essential
 Date: March 29, 2012
"I have combination skin, young 30's, and have been using this face lotion for several years. It really is essential for my skin. Leaves my face feeling soft, supple and is very light, not oily at all! Smells nice too. Love It :)"
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: vbgirl
Location: Indiana
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Calming serum
 Date: December 30, 2011
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"This line of product has been wonderful for my sensitive, easily irritated skin. The serum helps keep the irritation under control & my skin has never looked better."
1 2 next>>