Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion

Calms and soothes sensitive skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
60 of 65(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: HydrationHunter101
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Glow! (but is it really a lotion?)
 Date: January 15, 2013
Tags: glowing skin
"I would like to preface my review with a statement for other reviewers: THIS IS NOT A TONER. Many reviewers have been calling it a toner, but it is a Treatment Lotion. If you buy it thinking it is a toner, and you have oily skin, it may not be what you need!
That being said, it is more of a liquid than a lotion. It is tricky to apply--the best way I have found is to put a nickel sized amount of the liquid in the palm of one hand, dab my fingers in it, and smooth over my clean face (applying with cotton pads is still too abrasive for me). I have sensitive skin that is very dry, especially in winter, and I purchased this product along with the Mega-Mushroom creamy cleanser as my new skincare regimen. I have had to purchase a 3rd item: the Make A Difference Plus Ultra-Rich Cream for nighttime, because the Treatment Lotion is not hydrating enough for me.
So if you have very dry skin, do not expect this product to fully hydrate it. HOWEVER, what a glow!! I love applying in the morning after rinsing with cold water (to keep from stripping my skin). I wash my face only at night and put the ultra-rich cream on before bed. So far, so good! I almost need no makeup, breakouts have cleared, and I feel that I look younger! The only reason I didn't give this product 5 stars is it is called a lotion and that seems misleading to me."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: czlzforever
Location: LA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item!
 Date: January 22, 2014
"I always have acnes, so my redness is very serious. After using this item, my skin really cool off, and the acnes gradually getting better. Great stuff!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bmarielar
Location: Minneapolis
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Effective and soothing substitute for toner
 Date: September 5, 2013
"I have been using this product for several years now, and it is an excellent product. No, it is not your typical toner solution, however, it can be used in place of a toner - I believe that is why they call it a "treatment" lotion, rather than just a lotion or toner. It is not drying at all like a typical toner, but it cleanses the skin deeper than just the cleanser can. I apply it with half of a cotton ball, about a dime size amount, and pat it around my t-zone and then also under my chin and up behind my ears. I can literally see the extra dirt and make-up on the cotton after application. I use it immediately following cleansing with Checks & Balances, or the Weil Cleanser, or Modern Friction (I switch up my cleansing product daily), then follow with Weil's Advanced Serum, and then Weil's Soothing Lotion. The combination of these products provide me with a truly clean and moisturized feel that is not at all oily or cumbersome. I will never quit my Weil Mega-Mushroom routine!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: zhen
Location: Toledo,OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
One of my Favorite toner
 Date: January 28, 2014
Tags: after cleaning your face
"Very soothing and calming for skin after cleaning. I love this toner, cann't go without it. Always bought several when there is a discount. Usually finish one after two month. Love the smell as well."
Review 5 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: whiskers
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!!!
 Date: January 14, 2014
"I have suffered from adult acne for many years and have tried EVERY product known to man. The Soothing Treatment Lotion along with the facial cleanser has made a dramatic difference in my skin. The acne is beginning to diminish and the redness has faded. Aside from the awesome results, I love the smell too!"
Review 6 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lyla
Location: philly, PA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
it works for my sensitive skin
 Date: December 1, 2013
Tags: sensitive
"I am soooo happy that I tried this product. I was sooo stupid that I even didn't know that my skin is sensitive type before. My face is very to be red, to be irritated, it's like my face is burning. Any "good" product won't work on my face, since they are not right, because I didn't know my face is sensitive that should be calmed down.
I've been using this product only for one week, my face is calmed down, the burning feeling never happened again. I am sooo happy. I also ordered the Weil's cleaner, mask, and moisturizer, they are about to come soon, I am sooo looking for the effect of the product line. If my face is getting really better afterwards, I will let you know.
My face is much darker than my neck! I am hoping that my face could be really calmed down and have better tone."
Review 7 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LaceyB
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Results
 Date: February 23, 2012
"I purchased the mega mushroom skin relief soothing lotion along with the cleanser barely 3 weeks ago. I have been using them both morning and night. I could see results within the first week. I never had redness in my face until about 4 years ago. I went to a dermatolgist and they said it may just be natural redness which confused me because I never had it until the age of 25. So needless to say I tried numerous things over the past 4 years and never had any real results. Last month one of my friends was talking about the great customer service that origins had and that you can return a product at any time if it is not working. After hearing that, I felt I had nothing to lose. So I ordered it and I am glad I did. My husband also told me that the change is very noticable. The redness has decreased significantly to the point I may actually feel comfortable going without make up again. I am so happy I tried it and will continue to use it. *Just a tip that the lotion is actually liquid which I thought was odd. It definitly moisturizes though. I just pour a little bit on my finger tips and rub it in. It dries quickly and my face feels nice and refreshed. It is a GREAT product!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Zinger
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD STUFF!!!
 Date: November 30, 2013
Tags: dry skin that's irritated, bug bites, sunburn, arms& legs, everywhwere!!
"I LIKE THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE IT DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS, SMOOTHS & CALMS. I AM PLANNING TO GET MORE ITEMS IN THIS LINE. MY ONLY PRECAUTION- IT SAYS LOTION, BUT IT IS ACTUALLY LIKE A TONER- VERY LIQUID. SO JUST BE CAREFUL POURING IT OUT! :) THEN USE IT ON YOUR NEWLY SHAVED LEGS, BUG BITES, OR ANYWHERE YOUR SKIN HAS BECOME IRRITATED FOR SOME REASON. YOU WILL LOVE IT!"
Review 9 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mini520
Location: AB
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT FOR REDNESS
 Date: November 25, 2013
"I've been use this for 2 weeks and guess what I do see the redness starts going away. Great products, I definetly will repurchase this!!!!"
Review 10 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Emerson
Location: Vermont
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega-mushroom skin relief
 Date: November 25, 2013
"I have extremely sensitive skin...especially to cold weather! This lotion is the perfect treatment for me. Makes my skin feel like silk...love it!!"
Review 11 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Critic
Location: Santa Monica
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not my fave Origins product
 Date: October 24, 2013
Tags: not sure who it's best for.
"Was waiting for Andrew Weils Mega Mushroom Body Crm which has been on back order since before July. Very nice rep I spike to on the phone recommended Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion in its place. Not really what I consider a 'lotion,' prefers mooching body whip I also bought."
Review 12 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Katb
Location: Lumberton, Tx
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Undecided
 Date: October 1, 2013
"I thought I was buying a lotion but it is more like a toner. I have not had it long enough to see a difference so I cant fairly rate it yet. I was disappointed that it was not a lotion since I wanted a moisturizer that help calm the redness."
Review 13 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: DiInBoise
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok
 Date: September 8, 2013
"I inadvertently ordered this product thinking it was something else from Dr. Weil's Mega Mushroom line. Since I didn't want to deal with returning/reordering the other product, I'm giving it a try. It's ok. I haven't noticed a reduction in redness (I have mild Roseacea) but hope after a few weeks of continued use it will help. I've been using it once daily for about two weeks now. It goes on smooth with a cotton pad - too watery to use your fingers - and smells wonderful! Only gave it three stars since it may be too soon to see results."
Review 14 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mandolyn
Location: New York
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Calms Redness
 Date: September 19, 2013
Tags: reducing redness
"This lotion, used with Dr. Weil serum has greatly reduced redness. I put it into a spray bottle and spritz it on morning and night. Would be nice if it came in a spray bottle. Hint hint."
Review 15 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: drysensitiveskin
Location: San Francisco, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
 Date: August 12, 2012
Tags: toning, Moisturizing
"I am a skeptic and I never liked any products well enough to stick with them before. But this one became my favorite! After using it for a few days, I started noticing my skin evened out and looking healthy. I have tired many similar products but so far this one worked best for me. I still need moisturizer after using this lotion but it is a great basic toning product. I bought one for my mother and she too noticed the difference."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Rhonlynn
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Thanks Dr. Weil !
 Date: July 30, 2012
"I am a 60 year old natue lover and amateur athlete so I spend a lot of time outside in the elements; sun, wind, saltwater. I have used Origins for many years and always start my facial skin regimen with the Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion. It is very soothing and hydrating. Also, all the profits from Dr. Weils' products are donated to help encourage integrative medicine. It's a win win!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mockamok
Location: Newyork
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply Lovely!!!
 Date: August 1, 2012
"My skin always tends to turn red very easily...even when im not blushing haha
I bought it home, tried it and my skin feels as if i just came home from a spa! Clean, smells pleasant, smooth, touchable and not red!
It almost smells minty and musky all at the same time.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LAmador
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
:)
 Date: December 5, 2011
Tags: Sensitive Skin, acne-prone skin, reactive skin, Redness
"I am NEVER going to let myself run out of this product. After years of searching, even amongst Origin's products, I had yet to find a product that dimmed down the redness and sensitivity in my skin. This one has! I've tried the Plantscription serum and then the cream--those were ok, but still had acne flair ups. I've tried Perfect World products---they were ok too, but Plantscription worked better. I tried Night-a-Mins, which I did like, but it felt too heavy. My skin is very sensitive and acne-prone. This is very light, almost like a toner. But it is not a toner, it's a treatment lotion. I absolutely love it! The redness is almost gone and haven't had a new breakout in 2 weeks (a rarity for me)."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 321Lala
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
wish it came in spray bottle
 Date: August 24, 2013
Tags: inflammation
"I have dry, sensitive, acne prone skin, so this product is perfect for me. However, I wish it came in a spray bottle. I purchased the pump, and just pump a small amount in my hand and pat on my face, which works well, but I feel like a lot of the product is wasted this way. The spray would feel very soothing. Just a thought for improvement!"
Review 20 for Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins™ Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SCRn
Location: California
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
soothing/refreshing
 Date: June 12, 2011
Tags: redness irritation
"I'm using just about everything in the mega-mushroom line these days.I put off trying this treatment lotion because I thought it was just a toner. I finally took the plunge and I'm completely hooked.I have dry, red, sensitive skin and this lotion/toner calms, soothes and hydrates my skin. I tried spritzing it on with a small portable spray bottle but patting it on with soft cotton pads works best for me. It just seems to work better when I use a pad even though it wastes more product. The redness and irritation has been reduced so much I need very little makeup. I just love the mega-mushroom skin care!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>