Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea

Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
56 of 58(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Seabarley
Location: Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sooo good
 Date: August 2, 2012
"It's not really a lotion but a liquid. I put in on with a cotton ball after I wash my face and it gets my face clean, but leaves it very supple. It's a great base before I put on my moisutrizer. Also, it seems to be shrinking my pores! I have to say, my skin is looking very good. I'm mid 60's, and I've used just about everything out there but this will be a product I do not want to run out of."
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NaturalChic
Location: Hawaii
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best toner ever
 Date: April 8, 2012
"A great product all round!!
My skin can be an absolute nightmare, I have dry sensitive skin with areas where the skin is 'normal', I sometimes get breakouts on my cheeks & have larger pores on my nose. This is the best skincare product I've ever used & by far the best toner I've found, it seems to improve all my skin problems. Since I've been using this treatment lotion my skin isn't as dry, I still get breakouts, but they don't seem to be as bad as before & the treatment lotion actually seems to slightly reduce the size of my pores. Best of all the product makes my skin feel really nice & comfortable, it stops my skin from feeling uncomfortably/dry tight after cleansing.
I ran out of this product for a couple of weeks & it was horrible! My skin went back to being dry & uncomfortable, my pores looked larger & overall my skin just did not look good at all. This product is totally addictive, I would not want to be without it again, it really works.
I love using the product in the morning without the use of a cleanser. I just use the toner on a cotton ball & follow with moisturizer. This is great to save time getting ready in the morning & it still gives the skin a mild clean (any dirt should come off on the cotton ball).
This product is great because it's not an astringent like most toners so it doesn't dry the skin out. I would recommend this for all skin types especially dry & sensitive skin.
"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: delsoprano
Location: trinidad
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: September 2, 2014
"i think i prefer united states but its soothing just doesn't get that clean feel as I do when i use united states."
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: michiko
Location: Seattle
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best thing I've ever done for my skin
 Date: December 26, 2011
Tags: hydration
"For years I avoided using toners because it dried out my my already dry skin. I compensated by over-using moisturizers which left my skin feeling heavy and oily. When i went in for a mini facial at origins a couple years ago, they said my issue wasn't dry skin, but dehydrated skin. Didn't realize there was a difference—but they suggested using the perfect world lotion instead of a toner (this type of lotion is very common in Japanese skin care, but they are called 'softeners'). The benefits were immediate and my skin feels amazing. It also reduced the amount of moisturizer I use by at least a half. This product is an absolute must-have for dryer/dehydrated skin!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: mellowhisper
Location: Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Treatment Lotion
 Date: August 12, 2014
Tags: white tea skin care ritual
"Many toners sold in North America have high content of alcohol, which makes them for oily skin. This White Tea Treatment Lotion is hydrating, it is pleasant to use and effective for all skin types.
I would recommend this product to everybody.
"
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Inspiration
Location: Numidia, PA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best!
 Date: August 12, 2014
Tags: Combination Skin
"This lotion is non drying, and I use it throughout the four seasons! I highly recommend it!"
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: trudy04
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible
 Date: July 30, 2014
"Most amazing thing I've ever put on my face! This is the first product I've tried from Origins and I couldn't be happier. My pores look unbelieveable and it didnt dry out my skin. Plus, the smell is divine. Will be buying more of this as well as more Origins products :)."
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NCSUgal
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product! Don't skip this step!
 Date: June 4, 2014
Tags: soothing skin, ph balance, prep for moisturizer
"A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea is the "perfect" name for this b/c it's NOT a toner. So many toners strip your skin, leaving them dry and not PH balanced. I even tried a sensitive one from a nicer brand available in drugstores and it was still too dehydrating - ok for oilier days. After using the Perfect World Cleanser (which I also highly recommend!) this is a nice lite soothing gentle skin calming liquid that cleans off any last bits of makeup (not usually any) and preps your skin for serum and/or moisturizer. Bonus, is that the perfect world products smell so wonderful! The clean pure smell makes me feel happy - I LOVE just walking into an Origins store; it's an oasis in the sea of mall stores. During this past winter I used the Make a Difference treatment lotion to have more hydration, but have switched back to this one for summer. :)"
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jlr3486
Location: CT
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect World = White Tea Lotion
 Date: May 17, 2012
Tags: skin's appearance
"I love this treatment lotion. I have used and still use the Dr. Weil's Mega Mushroom lotion which I also like, but this one is somehow different. My skin feels smooth and looks great after using it. I have never had acne or any skin issues like that, but I do have pretty "reactive skin" I guess you'd say. I'd often (and I mean often) get redness in the lower portion of my face (I don't have rosecea) and it would literally be hot to the touch. I knew it was happening without looking in mirror, I could feel it and it was hot and uncomfortable. Though the issue hasn't completely dissipated, it has lessened way more than I thought any product could make happen. I use many of Origins products daily (masks, serums, lotions, creams, moisturizers, and cleansers) and I have to say, it has really make a significant difference in my skin. As I said, normally my skin was clear and I had no issues, since using these products, it looks even better than I knew it could and I LOVE the fact that there are no harsh chemicals in them like every thing else sold for your skin. It is pricey, but worth it. Plus you can shop smart and buy sets when they are out on display for gifts (usually paying for 3 or 4 things that would normally be the cost of one) and stock up. I do it at Christmas time etc. Plus, there are a ton of sales etc you can get by email that help too."
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: javaqueen
Location: Simsbury
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toner
 Date: June 10, 2014
Tags: cleansing, Sensitive Skin
"I love the moisturizer with white tea, so I thought I'd try this product to really help get all the makeup off my face at night. I normally have dry skin, but in the summer the T zone gets oily and I get white heads. This is nice right after cleansing my face, and when applied with a cotton ball, does remove excess "dirt". I have sensitive skin, and this does not irritate my skin at all. I never used a toner before, and this product has made me a believer!"
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cliffdweller
Location: Silver City, NM
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing Toner/Treatment Lotion
 Date: June 15, 2012
Tags: calming skin, aromotherapy, Sensitive Skin
"I love this product! It has a wonderfully subtle clean scent. At first I applied with my hands straight from the bottle. That worked fine. Since then I've poured it into a glass spray bottle and use it as an aromatherapy face mist after cleansing or whenever I feel like I need a little lift. It also feels great after a hot shower or bath. I like the natural ingredients and it feels cool and clean on my sensitive skin."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: fussygirl
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stuff!
 Date: October 4, 2011
"I really like A Perfect World products, but I love the Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea. It has done what it claims to do. I've had a difficult time finding products that work for my skin and have tried many others brands but have never been as satisfied with the results as I am with this! My skin is smooth, feels refreshed and looks brighter. For some reason my adult acne has improved as well!!! A "favorite" for sure."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: ADLeman
Location: Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Daily Necessity
 Date: April 9, 2014
Tags: balancing skin
"The A Perfect World Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White tea works wonders on balancing my skin. It's gentle and effective. I have breakouts all around my chin area, and this treatment lotion helps prevent and treat the breakouts, keeping my face from scarring. I use it twice per day, and I love it!"
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Butters
Location: Palm Springs, Calif.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice feeling toner
 Date: April 15, 2014
Tags: cleanser
"Does not dry out my skin nor does it feel sticky. Good quick pick me up when you don't have time for a full on cleanse."
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sleepyd
Location: Hastings, Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Perfect World Age-defense Treatment Lotion
 Date: April 2, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I love this moisturizer. I use it every morning and every night. I have tried several on the market in the past and my skin is so sensitive it would break out or turn bright red. It's so light because it's a liquid but really makes a difference just like a lotion would. I love the pumps they provide which allows you to get the perfect amount on a cotton ball without making a big mess."
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Patsgirl
Location: williston, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love A perfect world products
 Date: February 21, 2013
"I have used the A Perfect world products since they were introduced into the Origins product line. I love the way that they make my skin feel. Most people think that I am in my thirties but I am closer to 50 and I Love It. I attribute this to the antioxidant protection that I get from these products. My skin stays younger looking, firmer, and refreshed. I can't do without it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: crystalh230
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
OK
 Date: February 22, 2014
"Smell is nice but gets old after half the bottle is gone. Light and moisturizing on skin."
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: marlene
Location: LA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: January 31, 2014
"this product has a delicious natural scent and feels great on the skin, after using it for a few days I can see noticeable improvements on my skin, I will continue with its use. Compare to other similar products the quality is high and the cost very economical."
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kittywoman
Location: Macclenny, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful toner!
 Date: February 4, 2014
"LUV my toner! After using my Origins cleanser, it is the perfect compliment before applying moistuizer. Wakes my skin up!"
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: WeatherGirl
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff!
 Date: June 13, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, toning, protecting
"I had been using this occasionally and really liked it for after facial cleansing or just a pick me up at end of day. Then I noticed my husband's forehead had really dry skin. So I had him use this and the next day he was saying "Wow! Look at the difference in my skin." I got him his own bottle and he uses is daily and his skin looks great and is not flaking any more. It lasts a good long while and is such a bargain for what it does. Thank you, Origins!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>