Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea

Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
65 of 67(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sooo good
 Date: August 2, 2012
" It's not really a lotion but a liquid. I put in on with a cotton ball after I wash my face and it gets my face clean, but leaves it very supple. It's a great base before I put on my moisutrizer. Also, it seems to be shrinking my pores! I have to say, my skin is looking very good. I'm mid 60's, and I've used just about everything out there but this will be a product I do not want to run out of. "
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Hawaii
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best toner ever
 Date: April 8, 2012
" A great product all round!!
My skin can be an absolute nightmare, I have dry sensitive skin with areas where the skin is 'normal', I sometimes get breakouts on my cheeks & have larger pores on my nose. This is the best skincare product I've ever used & by far the best toner I've found, it seems to improve all my skin problems. Since I've been using this treatment lotion my skin isn't as dry, I still get breakouts, but they don't seem to be as bad as before & the treatment lotion actually seems to slightly reduce the size of my pores. Best of all the product makes my skin feel really nice & comfortable, it stops my skin from feeling uncomfortably/dry tight after cleansing.
I ran out of this product for a couple of weeks & it was horrible! My skin went back to being dry & uncomfortable, my pores looked larger & overall my skin just did not look good at all. This product is totally addictive, I would not want to be without it again, it really works.
I love using the product in the morning without the use of a cleanser. I just use the toner on a cotton ball & follow with moisturizer. This is great to save time getting ready in the morning & it still gives the skin a mild clean (any dirt should come off on the cotton ball).
This product is great because it's not an astringent like most toners so it doesn't dry the skin out. I would recommend this for all skin types especially dry & sensitive skin.
"
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Seattle
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best thing I've ever done for my skin
 Date: December 26, 2011
Tags: hydration
" For years I avoided using toners because it dried out my my already dry skin. I compensated by over-using moisturizers which left my skin feeling heavy and oily. When i went in for a mini facial at origins a couple years ago, they said my issue wasn't dry skin, but dehydrated skin. Didn't realize there was a difference—but they suggested using the perfect world lotion instead of a toner (this type of lotion is very common in Japanese skin care, but they are called 'softeners'). The benefits were immediate and my skin feels amazing. It also reduced the amount of moisturizer I use by at least a half. This product is an absolute must-have for dryer/dehydrated skin! "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Pleasant Surprise
 Date: April 30, 2015
" I took a gamble by ordering this product online, and boy am I happy that I did.
I use this product after cleansing with Clean Energy Gentle Cleansing Oil, and I have seen a marked improvement in the overall health of my skin. I'm hesitant to call it a "lotion," since it isn't gloopy or thick like other face lotion products, but it certainly also steers clear of the unfortunate shiny effect of some toners.
I would call this the Magical Moisturizing, Evening, Brightening, Delicious-Smelling, Can't-Believe-I-Ever-Lived-Without-It Face Potion.
In short: this product will change your face for the better!!!! I absolutely recommend it!!!! "
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: DMV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fountain of youth in a bottle
 Date: May 1, 2015
" So, i 'm a darker complexion African American girl in my mid (ok) late thirties. My skin has changed so much with each age and the worst (believe it or not) has been my thirties! All i can say about this product is WOW and WOW. It has helped almost completely eliminate my cheek acne, has reduced the size of my pores and has just given me the ultimate glow. My face hasn't had this type of glow since, well never! Anyway, for those ladies (or men) of color who might be suffering from hyper-pigmentation this is the product for you. This lotion is amazing!!!! "
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New Haven, CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Origins' Best Pre-Moisturizing Product
 Date: April 11, 2015
Tags: pre-moisturizing treatment, soothing
" This lotion is delicious. After cleansing, this provides a soothing, evening surface that balances skin before moisturizing. So far, it creates the best surface for my mostly oily skin without slicking it (like Make a Difference Plus+) or drying it (like Plantscription).
While I've begun to use some aging-prevention products, particularly moisturizers, this is not my priority for my toning lotion. After a few weeks of using, I've yet to notice any particular improvement in age-defense (though these would mostly be long-term anyway), but honestly that just doesn't matter. This lotion is exceptional either way. "
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Parma, Ohio
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST!
 Date: April 18, 2015
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin, aging skin
" I tried this based on my Online profile... LOVE at first use! Ordering another so I never run out! The first toner/lotion that doesn't dry or burn my skin... It feels like a veil of silk on my face... Along with my Plantscriotion serum and moisturizer, my skin has become flawless! "
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: CT
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect World = White Tea Lotion
 Date: May 17, 2012
Tags: skin's appearance
" I love this treatment lotion. I have used and still use the Dr. Weil's Mega Mushroom lotion which I also like, but this one is somehow different. My skin feels smooth and looks great after using it. I have never had acne or any skin issues like that, but I do have pretty "reactive skin" I guess you'd say. I'd often (and I mean often) get redness in the lower portion of my face (I don't have rosecea) and it would literally be hot to the touch. I knew it was happening without looking in mirror, I could feel it and it was hot and uncomfortable. Though the issue hasn't completely dissipated, it has lessened way more than I thought any product could make happen. I use many of Origins products daily (masks, serums, lotions, creams, moisturizers, and cleansers) and I have to say, it has really make a significant difference in my skin. As I said, normally my skin was clear and I had no issues, since using these products, it looks even better than I knew it could and I LOVE the fact that there are no harsh chemicals in them like every thing else sold for your skin. It is pricey, but worth it. Plus you can shop smart and buy sets when they are out on display for gifts (usually paying for 3 or 4 things that would normally be the cost of one) and stock up. I do it at Christmas time etc. Plus, there are a ton of sales etc you can get by email that help too. "
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Upstate NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A pretty much perfect toner.
 Date: January 2, 2015
Tags: normal skin
" I've been using this toner every night after my regular cleanser for 2 weeks. It leaves my combination/oily skin feeling supple and pampered. It's not oily whatsoever which was a slight concern when I first purchased it online. I'm not sure if I'll have to switch to a different product in the summertime when my skin is more oily. This toner smells lovely. My only qualm is that the opening of the bottle is too wide, bigger than my cotton ball so some toner has been spilled. "
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Silver City, NM
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing Toner/Treatment Lotion
 Date: June 15, 2012
Tags: calming skin, aromotherapy, Sensitive Skin
" I love this product! It has a wonderfully subtle clean scent. At first I applied with my hands straight from the bottle. That worked fine. Since then I've poured it into a glass spray bottle and use it as an aromatherapy face mist after cleansing or whenever I feel like I need a little lift. It also feels great after a hot shower or bath. I like the natural ingredients and it feels cool and clean on my sensitive skin. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stuff!
 Date: October 4, 2011
" I really like A Perfect World products, but I love the Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea. It has done what it claims to do. I've had a difficult time finding products that work for my skin and have tried many others brands but have never been as satisfied with the results as I am with this! My skin is smooth, feels refreshed and looks brighter. For some reason my adult acne has improved as well!!! A "favorite" for sure. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Trusted product!
 Date: October 20, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" I don't usually write reviews however, I have been using Origins for over 15 years. I trust this product for its quality, ease of use, results, and affordability. I would not use anything else. I am 63 years young and Origins has been keeping my skin stress free for ages. I would recommend it to anyone who can appreciate quality when they use it. "
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but Waiting for Results
 Date: October 6, 2014
" I've been using this for about two weeks now morning & night with the white tea anti-oxidant cleanser and renewing night creme. it smells awesome and feels really good on my skin. i feel really clean when i see the impurities left on the cotton ball. i was expecting to see my pores shrinking and my skin getting smoother by now but still waiting. thankfully no irritation, which is rare for my sensitive skin! "
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Temecula, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: October 5, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" I really love how this treatment lotion adds moisture to my face after washing and prior to putting on my moisturizer. No more tight feel. I try other origin products just to see what's new and how they would work for me but I always go back to Perfect World items. I truly love this entire line. "
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for all ages
 Date: October 5, 2014
" My mom has used this product for years; she is now in her mid 70's and still raves of this product. "
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: williston, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love A perfect world products
 Date: February 21, 2013
" I have used the A Perfect world products since they were introduced into the Origins product line. I love the way that they make my skin feel. Most people think that I am in my thirties but I am closer to 50 and I Love It. I attribute this to the antioxidant protection that I get from these products. My skin stays younger looking, firmer, and refreshed. I can't do without it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect... If you know how to use it!
 Date: June 29, 2011
Tags: moisturizing age protection
" I have been using this for almost 10 years. It's too bad someone had to give this product a low rating just because she misunderstood its intent. Origins calls this a treatment lotion because it is moisturizing. You are supposed to use it instead of a toner, after you cleanse and before you apply serum and moisturizer. That's why you see it with the toners and not the moisturizers. If you have dry skin and are looking for extra age fighting protection, this is the product for you. Smells great, feels amazing when it goes on your skin, and makes a HUGE difference in the effectiveness of the rest of your daily skincare routine. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff!
 Date: June 13, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, toning, protecting
" I had been using this occasionally and really liked it for after facial cleansing or just a pick me up at end of day. Then I noticed my husband's forehead had really dry skin. So I had him use this and the next day he was saying "Wow! Look at the difference in my skin." I got him his own bottle and he uses is daily and his skin looks great and is not flaking any more. It lasts a good long while and is such a bargain for what it does. Thank you, Origins! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: trinidad
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: September 2, 2014
" i think i prefer united states but its soothing just doesn't get that clean feel as I do when i use united states. "
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ Age-defense Treatment Lotion with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Austin, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Light and non-clogging.
 Date: July 28, 2011
" With this product, I must say that it is light, breezy and doesn't have a strong smell.
I like products that have a rather cooler scent.. and this product certainly does.
It's absolutely weightless. This product seems to relieve my skin of redness. It makes my skin feel comfortable. I have also used other products, and this is one of my top picks!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>