Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea

Helps fight lines and wrinkles before they start.
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
18 of 25(72%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Superb UV protector
 Date: March 22, 2011
Tags: All Skin Types, sun exposure, antioxidant veil, Oily Skin, breakout-prone skin
"I purchased this item from Origins Malaysia before it was available in the US and used it on my face while vacationing in Los Cabos, Mexico. It is FABULOUS. It's not greasy, not heavy, not sticky, and it feels like it's doing more for my skin than other sunscreens do. It can be worn under a moisturizer, alone, it doesn't really matter. I used it for 7 days and never showed one sign of sunburn, even with a fair complexion. Highly recommended."
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: MHUFF
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Not for my skin
 Date: May 18, 2011
Tags: Dry Skin
"I got this product because I was interested in a moisturizer with a high SPF that protected against both UVA and UVB rays. I was immediately intrigued by the Perfect World's aging preventative boastings. I am 22 with breakout prone skin (only on the chin area), with otherwise normal skin (not oily or dry). This product, when used solo and/or in combination with the White Tea Guardian, made my skin feel very greasy. Within hours of wearing it my skin felt like it had a layer of film on it. I'm sure this would be an absolutely lovely product for someone with dry skin as it is very moisturizing, but it is definitely not for me."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: SkinWarrior
Location: Southern California
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product-horrible packaging
 Date: July 29, 2012
"I love this product, and it does a great job of skin protection. Texture is great and goes on easy. I don't find it too oily at all. My only complaint is the packaging. The tube would be fine, but the consistency of the product is such that it starts oozing out of the tub into the cap ALL the time. I end up losing a quarter (slight exaggeration) of the product as it seeps irretrievably into the lid."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Brighteyes42
Location: Concord, California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing! :)
 Date: April 2, 2011
"I got a sample of this after purchasing some products I was out of. It's amazing! I love that it is not greasy and also the SPF 25 is a bonus. Planning on purchasing a full size to take on vacation with me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AvivaLM
Location: Boston
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
 Date: June 6, 2013
"Not only does this provide good coverage in the sun but it also has a great scent. I am so happy that I finally found a lightweight - not greasy - sunscreen that protects me from the sun and aging! And it has the super extra added bonus of not smelling like sunscreen."
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Chigator
Location: Gainesville, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Everyday
 Date: May 7, 2013
Tags: face protection
"This is great for use on my combination and sensitive skin. In particular, it is used for face protection. Living in the sunshine state, I use a foundation with SPF, however that only is good part of the year. I mix this lightweight and effective sunscreen with foundation for extra protection. It feels light on my skin, which is unusual for SPF35. Absorbs quickly and is part of the white tea line, which is my favorite."
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Brenna
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really like this
 Date: December 5, 2012
"I just recently started college in a very urban area with a lot of traffic running through campus. Being from the suburbs, I was worried about what the exhaust fumes and pollution were going to mean for my skin. I'm really glad that I discovered this product because it makes me feel better walking through campus knowing that this is protecting my skin. The SPF is an added bonus since I am so fair.
Some reviewers have commented that this product is oily. It is oily, but not overly so. Since it is winter my skin is on the dry side, so I don't notice it much. I can see how this might be an issue for those with oily skin, or for use in the summer.
So far, I really like this, but I can see it becoming too oily for my skin in the summer."
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Konakolea
Location: Hawaiii
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer with sunscreen
 Date: January 22, 2013
Tags: a.m. moisturizing sunscreen
"I have used another tinted moisturizer for several years and am switching to this as my staple. It is much lighter and less greasy than my other. I am usually sensitive to scents and I have not been bothered by this one. I really recommend you try it, if you have read mixed reviews, it could be the skin type that makes a difference. I have strawberry blonde hair and dry freckled skin, and for me, this product is just right."
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: anything
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
A downgrade from OutSmart
 Date: December 5, 2012
"I loved Origins OutSmart. Zero shine, zero sunscreen texture or smell. Worked like a very light foundation. But I thought this might be just as good, with an extra 10 SPF so I purchased it with hope.
Ew. Very shiny, smells sunscreen-y (though admittedly not all day), and makes me a greaseball. Instead of it working like a makeup, I have to wear makeup to cover it up. Still, three stars for being less horrid than a lot of the facial sunscreens out there. But I am now on the hunt for a new product and won't buy this again."
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MRose
Location: Maine
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Staple
 Date: November 25, 2012
"I love this product. It feels good on the skin, and it doesn't clog my pores. This is key for me. I have combination skin, and the pores in my oily zones have overactive sebaceous glands. Finding a great natural multi-purpose facial product that works with my skin type makes me happy. This product goes on smooth, functions as a moisturizer & a primer, and contains sunscreen. I wear it alone or under foundation."
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: CaliDee
Location: Northern California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Made me oily
 Date: October 12, 2012
"I couldn't figure out why my skin started to get very oily suddenly. I have been using Starting Over moisturizers for a while with no problems. Then the light bulb went off...I started using the APW Face Protector recently and my skin become very oily and my pores became huge. Plus, my make-up wore off instantly. I hope I can still return the product. Sorry origins I usually love all your products but this one does not work for me."
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: tita
Location: Hawaii
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
not the best
 Date: December 10, 2012
"All of Origins products are great, I just personally am sensitive to smell and don't care for this one's smell, going back to the Brighter By Nature Sunscreen for me :)"
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: rtaylor
Location: Bay Area, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Moisturizer
 Date: September 21, 2012
"I was excited to see this "face protector" come out because I love the white tea moisturizers. But I wanted one with SPF. The other great thing about this product is that I only have to use a small amount for my face. It blends into my skin very well and isn't greasy."
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: JillC88
Location: Cambridge, MA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Light and easy to use
 Date: March 18, 2012
Tags: sun protection for sensitive skin
"I have INCREDIBLY fair and sensitive skin, and am forever in search of ways to protect my skin. I have great SPF for my body, but facial epidermis is much more sensitive. Thus, I tried this product from Origins. I love it. It's light, and smooth, and rubs in great. You have to use slightly more than you think you might because once it hits your skin, it wants to absorb.
The only con I have is the slight odor. I understand it has SPF, and SPF is always a bit smelly, but I thought Origins might be able to counter the SPF smell with a great herbal scent or something.
"
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kaimom
Location: Pacifica, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
 Date: September 16, 2012
Tags: daily use
"Goes on smooth, like the smell & coverage"
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KatieS
Location: Charlotte, NC
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love SPF 35
 Date: July 25, 2012
Tags: sun protection
"I absolutely love this product! It is not greasy and goes on very well under my makeup. I have very fair skin and am mindful of sun damage. This is a great product that I use everyday, and I highly recommend it."
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Elwoodthecat
Location: Iowa City, IA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Thumbs up
 Date: August 15, 2012
Tags: daytime
"Smooths on easily, decent light fragrance. I would recommend!"
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Seabarley
Location: Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My New Favorite
 Date: May 30, 2012
"I just started using this and I love it. It has a wonderful texture,absorbs well and leaves my skin feeling supple. Also, it has a nice fresh smell. I'm 65, and spend a lot of time outdoors, so I will definitely add this to my daily routine"
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hoda
Location: Reston, VA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great UV Protector!
 Date: July 18, 2012
"This is the best suncream I ever had. It is very light and the color is perfect."
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ SPF 35 UV Face Protector with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Sunshine20
Location: WPB
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Too Oily!
 Date: July 14, 2012
"This product is way too oily. It leaves your skin looking greasy and sticky."
1 2 next>>