Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus

Helps repair 4 major signs of aging without irritation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(344 Reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (344 reviews)
5 stars
266
4 stars
39
3 stars
13
2 stars
15
1 star
11
309 of 344(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Winnipeg
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Does it's job
 Date: July 13, 2013
Tags: fine lines
" At first the smell put me off a bit. It smells like fresh cut grass to me. But once I started using it I noticed that my fine lines were not as noticeable. I love the texture, it spreads easy and is super smooth so it lasts a very long time. I bought my first bottle 3 months ago and use it day and night on my face and neck and it's still got some left. This is the first product I've ever used that actually made a visible change in my skins appearance. "
Review 102 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: cambridge, ma
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
my favorite face wash EVER
 Date: July 9, 2013
" i absolutely LOVE this cleanser. it is so luxurious -- i feel like i am being pampered every time i use it. it leaves my skin soft, clean, and bright -- and not dry at all. i just started using it, so i can't vouch for the anti-aging properties just yet, but the way it makes my skin feel is enough for me to highly recommend it. "
Review 103 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Irving, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cleaning Product
 Date: July 2, 2013
" I purchased this product for the first time and the results are amazing. I have sensitive and dry skin. The product worked great. Skin feels cleaner and brigther. Defintely recommend this product.. A small amount is all that is needed for your face. "
Review 104 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscrription
 Date: June 28, 2013
" This is absolutely the best face wash I have ever used. It leaves your skin feeling so refreshed and clear. It only takes a pea size amount to do its wonders on your face each time. Love, love, love it! "
Review 105 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscription delivers!
 Date: June 20, 2013
" I've been using this serum along with Starting Over eye cream and moisturizer for over a year now, and they have made a huge difference in my skin. I had never used an anti-aging product before, but I looked in the mirror one day (a year after having twins!) and noticed significant lines on my forehead, between my eyes, crow's feet, and in the corners of my mouth. After starting my new regimen, I noticed a difference after about 3 weeks, and now my lines are at least 50% reduced. The lines between my eyes and around my mouth are gone completely. My skin is smoother and doesn't break out nearly as much as it did. Also, as long as I remember, I've had a little pink discolored spot near my eye (like a broken capillary). It's now completely gone.
I also use Modern Friction and A Perfect World Moisturizer w/ SPF. I suppose I can't say that this serum alone turned my skin around, but I do believe it was a major player because I started with just the serum and Starting Over eye cream.
My skin looks better than ever! Thank you origins! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
 Date: June 18, 2013
" I have extremely sensitive skin and had stuck to the Dr. Weil's line before now. When I ordered last, Origins sent me samples of the plantscription line and I LOVE the serum. It's not oily or greasy, and leaves my skin smooth and supple. My face has never felt so soft and smooth before, and I can see a reduction in my brow lines, which bother me most. I've now switched to the plantscription line entirely, and it's worked beautifully on my skin. "
Review 107 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? No
Not for combination to oily or oily skin
 Date: June 17, 2013
" This product says that it's for all skin types; however, I would not recommend a person with combination to oily or oily skin to buy it. I've used it several times, and each time my skin broke out. It smells great, but it only gave me pimples, and it did not reduce any lines. "
Review 108 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: PA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I like the product so far!
 Date: June 17, 2013
" I just started using Plantscription Anti-aging serum for almost a week. So far I like it. It is giving my skin a healthy glow. I haven't seen any other improvements, but I have only been using the product a week. Hopefully I will see more iimprovements in a couple of weeks or up to two months. As of now, I would recommend the serum to people. "
Review 109 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bismarck ND
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: June 11, 2013
" I've never been a smoker or been in the sun much but still as I age get small lines around my mouth. Since I've started using Plantscriptions there's been a noticeable improvement with the lines disappearing. "
Review 110 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
 Date: June 8, 2013
" This is an excellent serum. I'm onto my second bottle now. Over time the wrinkles on my forehead have diminished. My skin has a much smoother texture and my pores are smaller. You need to be patient but it does work. "
Review 111 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Newport, KY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My new favorite
 Date: May 31, 2013
Tags: oily/combo skin
" I had been using Checks & Balances (something in it makes me sneeze) & Zero Oil (too drying and I felt like it left a film on my face) so I decided to try something new. I LOVE this cleanser, it foams up really well (a must if you have oily skin) and leaves my skin squeaky clean but not dry. It's a little pricey, but you only need a small pea sized amount for your face & neck. Super happy with this purchase! "
Review 112 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: May 28, 2013
" I am always hesitant to use light cleansers because I generally think they do not work but this cleanser is amazing. I couldn't be more pleased. "
Review 113 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Denver, CO
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed with this cleanser
 Date: May 25, 2013
" I was excited to try this new cleanser, which had all great reviews. However, when I began using it, I was sorely disappointed. My face gets a film on it from the cleanser that also is on my hands, so when I'm trying to rinse it off my hands cannot glide on my face to remove it like it should. I feel like I'm left with this film and I haven't cleaned my face at all. When I follow with toner (a perfect world), I see that the cleanser has not done its job.
My usual cleanser (a perfect world) never leaves my face this way, so I guess I will have to go back to it. I was just hoping for a cleanser that offered other benefits, such as prescriptions.
"
Review 114 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Greenville, SC
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Caught me surprise, but this stuff works!!
 Date: May 15, 2013
Tags: wrinkle reduction
" I wasn't actually looking for something to reduce wrinkles when I bought this...I was looking for something for eyes and this was part of a package deal I bought. I figured I'd try it. I've been using it for just a couple of weeks. This morning, I was cleaning the bathroom and happened to glance up at the mirror and noticed that the lines on my forehead had just about disappeared. I even said, "Huh?!" Outloud! When I raise my eyebrows, the lines that were once there are just not there anymore! I decided I had to give this product the review it deserves! I've even skipped a few nights, I haven't been putting it on religiously or anything! But I plan to, now! I'm hooked!! "
Review 115 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Kailua Kona, HI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscription Anti Aging Cleanser
 Date: May 7, 2013
Tags: Lines and Wrinkles, firming and lifting
" I absolutely love the way my skin feels after using this product. Soft, clean and youthful. A very small amount gives you a lovely face full of frothy, creamy cleanser. I use it daily and can already see and feel the results. "
Review 116 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Minneapolis
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally! The Perfect Cleanser
 Date: May 7, 2013
Tags: aging tricky skin
" I had been using Checks and Balances for a few years, and completely happy with it, but when I took dairy and gluten out of my diet my skin changed from oily to normal, and the C&B became too drying. Being that Plantscription Serum and eye cream are my perfect moisturizers, I got the Plantscription Cleanser, and FINALLY my skin feels clean, nourished, smooth and comfortable even before I moisturize. It's just PERFECT! Thank you!!! "
Review 117 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bloomington, IN
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscription face wash
 Date: May 7, 2013
Tags: cleaning, Sensitive Skin
" I have used Checks and Balances face wash for a few years but decided to try something new! This face wash is creamy and smooth. I feel like it really cleans my face. I follow up with toner, serum, and moisturizer! I'm happy with my purchase so far! "
Review 118 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Immediate Results!
 Date: May 6, 2013
" The first time I used Plantscriptions there was a difference in the way my skin felt. After a few days others around me noticed a difference in my skin. Excellent product...I've finally found something that completely satisfies what I was looking for. "
Review 119 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really like it
 Date: May 6, 2013
" I have difficult skin. It is dry in winter, oily in summer and combination in good weather. Somedays, I work in the garden and need deeper cleansing and on other days stay at home and require minimal cleansing.
I know it is weird but this is a part of series of 4 Origins Cleansers that I use. On days that I require minimal cleansing or my skin is dry due to cold weather, I use Dr Weill's mega mushroom cleanser. If I need a cleanse a bit more, then I use Perfect world for dry skin. If I have been outside, I use Plantscription cleanser. If it is summer and I have been outside in dusty weather, apply makeup, I use Checks and balances.
I have realized in the past 6 months that a combination of all 4 of these cleansers works out best for me or my skin needs. Finally, after a long time, I feel that I have have smooth, clean and blackhead free skin.
I really like the gentle Jasmine flower fragrance and I dont require it a lot. It is easy to lather and easy to wash off too. Overall, it is a great cleanser for slightly dry skin and good enough for regular daily use. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great feeling!
 Date: April 24, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, anti-aging
" I've only had the Anti-aging serum for a couple of weeks so I can't comment on it's effectiveness, but I can say that it makes my face feel great when I put it on, it smells really nice and feels very "Earthy" as opposed to synthetic. I am quite confident that I will start seeing results in the next few weeks! "
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>