Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus

Helps repair 4 major signs of aging without irritation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(328 Reviews) 315
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (328 reviews)
5 stars
254
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
15
1 star
10
294 of 328(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Julienne429
Location: Minneapolis
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally! The Perfect Cleanser
 Date: May 7, 2013
Tags: aging tricky skin
"I had been using Checks and Balances for a few years, and completely happy with it, but when I took dairy and gluten out of my diet my skin changed from oily to normal, and the C&B became too drying. Being that Plantscription Serum and eye cream are my perfect moisturizers, I got the Plantscription Cleanser, and FINALLY my skin feels clean, nourished, smooth and comfortable even before I moisturize. It's just PERFECT! Thank you!!!"
Review 102 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MeaganS
Location: Bloomington, IN
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Plantscription face wash
 Date: May 7, 2013
Tags: cleaning, Sensitive Skin
"I have used Checks and Balances face wash for a few years but decided to try something new! This face wash is creamy and smooth. I feel like it really cleans my face. I follow up with toner, serum, and moisturizer! I'm happy with my purchase so far!"
Review 103 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MamaCat
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Immediate Results!
 Date: May 6, 2013
"The first time I used Plantscriptions there was a difference in the way my skin felt. After a few days others around me noticed a difference in my skin. Excellent product...I've finally found something that completely satisfies what I was looking for."
Review 104 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JasMom
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really like it
 Date: May 6, 2013
"I have difficult skin. It is dry in winter, oily in summer and combination in good weather. Somedays, I work in the garden and need deeper cleansing and on other days stay at home and require minimal cleansing.
I know it is weird but this is a part of series of 4 Origins Cleansers that I use. On days that I require minimal cleansing or my skin is dry due to cold weather, I use Dr Weill's mega mushroom cleanser. If I need a cleanse a bit more, then I use Perfect world for dry skin. If I have been outside, I use Plantscription cleanser. If it is summer and I have been outside in dusty weather, apply makeup, I use Checks and balances.
I have realized in the past 6 months that a combination of all 4 of these cleansers works out best for me or my skin needs. Finally, after a long time, I feel that I have have smooth, clean and blackhead free skin.
I really like the gentle Jasmine flower fragrance and I dont require it a lot. It is easy to lather and easy to wash off too. Overall, it is a great cleanser for slightly dry skin and good enough for regular daily use."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Warren
Location: Atlanta, GA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great feeling!
 Date: April 24, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, anti-aging
"I've only had the Anti-aging serum for a couple of weeks so I can't comment on it's effectiveness, but I can say that it makes my face feel great when I put it on, it smells really nice and feels very "Earthy" as opposed to synthetic. I am quite confident that I will start seeing results in the next few weeks!"
Review 106 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Mamafranc
Location: Long Island ,Ny
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BESTEST PRODUCT
 Date: April 21, 2013
"I have been using this for over a year and will never stop...my skin is youthful again"
Review 107 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 4EverYoung
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My new favorite cleanser
 Date: April 19, 2013
"I used the Pure Cream cleanser during the winter months and wanted to try something new. I saw the Plantscription cleanser and like that it foams up without drying out my skin. It smells nice and leaves my skin feeling clean and soft. I have used the Plantscription serum for about 1 1/2 years and LOVE it and now with the cleanser and moisturizer added to my daily regimen, wrinkles don't stand a chance! :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: josephine
Location: two rivers wi
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My new favorite
 Date: April 18, 2013
Tags: All Skin Types
"I have used checks and balances most of the time and thought I would try something new. This cleanser is my new favorite. It takes off makeup, doesn't burn the eyes and leaves my skin clean and radiant, but not tight. This cleanser seems to do more for my skin, there is a smoothness and a reduction of redness without any breakout issues. It does cost a little more than some of the other cleansers but it is really concentrated so it lasts a long time."
Review 109 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tangerine
Location: St Petersburg, FL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Anti-aging Product
 Date: April 17, 2013
"I love this product. It absorbs quickly into my skin and leaves it feeling soft and firm. A little goes a long way. It is light and non-greasy and has a pleasant scent. I will definitely keep this stocked as one of my favorite products."
Review 110 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: dayout
Location: Los Angeles,California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good cleanser!
 Date: April 16, 2013
"I use this four days a week and use daily scrub the other three days. I can feel my skin clean and smooth."
Review 111 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Star68
Location: Tucson, AZ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best last minute purchase ever
 Date: April 15, 2013
Tags: aging skin cleanser
"I've used the same Origins cleanser for over five years so when I ran out I took my list and went "replenishment" shopping. I got everything but my cleanser! Going back to buy it I noticed this cleanser and started thinking "why not try something new?", even though the cleanser is the deciding factor for how my skin feels... for the whole day! This last minute choice was one of my best yet! It's creamy, then frothy, and then after it's all washed off you're absolutely clean but soft and not dried out! It's like a squeaky clean for the aging generation! It's awesome!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: skintastic
Location: SF
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product!
 Date: April 10, 2013
Tags: smoothing, Moisturizing, removing lines
"As always, I was skeptical of the effetiveness of this product especially given the steep price. I gave this product a try after getting a free mini-facial and I can really see a difference in the small lines on my forehead. I pair it with the Dr. Weil Mega Mushroom Serum and my skin looks refreshed and glowing!"
Review 113 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: palmergirl
Location: Columbus, OH
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Serum
 Date: April 7, 2013
"I use this twice daily. I follow with Youthtopia. Love my skin."
Review 114 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ilovebnamom
Location: North Idaho
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
 Date: April 1, 2013
"I received this as a gift with my last purchase and I love it! I love the smell and I love the way it makes my skin feel. I have been using it for about 2 weeks. My skin feels softer, I have a more even complexion, and it feels “tighter” in a good way! I seriously can’t stop rubbing my face it feels so good. I will definitely be trying the other Plantscription products! I am 30 so my goal is to prevent aging and I am hoping the Plantscription line will be just the thing for me!"
Review 115 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Glory
Location: Humble, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleanser
 Date: March 30, 2013
Tags: a clean feel
"I normally use Checks and Balance Frothy face wash but tried the Plantscription Anti-aging cleanser because I use the other Plantscription products and find that this cleanser just really makes a difference with the way my face feels.
I also feel it's just nice to do something different now and again and this has been a good change for me.
"
Review 116 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Alice
Recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money
 Date: March 29, 2013
"My son gave me a beautiful gift basket for Christmas 2012 full of Origins Plantscription products. The cleanser, face cream and eye cream are all great and feel great. He also included the anti-aging serum and Make a difference skin rejuvenating treatment lotion. Today is March 29, 2013 and I have noticed zero change in my skin texture and wrinkles. The products feel wonderful on my skin but that's about it. I feel real bad because I know my son spent a lot of money for this whole collection. I am a 57 year old female with minor to some deep wrinkles between my brows. If you have money to burn, go for the collection otherwise for the claims and the high price, don't bother."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Harriett
Location: Central Washington
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
 Date: March 28, 2013
Tags: dealing with wrinkles
"I rarely write reviews of anything, but I really feel this product exceeds all expectations. I have been using it ever since it came out, and I feel it is incredible when it comes to dealing with wrinkles without medical intervention. Thank you for making such a great product. As long as you make it, I will be a life-long customer."
Review 118 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Earn
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
 Date: March 18, 2013
"I have been using this product for 2 weeks and I can see the difference. My skin is radiant and smooth and my pores are visibly tighter."
Review 119 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: anton
Location: Colorado
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleanser
 Date: March 14, 2013
"I love this cleanser. I've used several of the other Origins and this is by far the best! It takes very little to lather up great and smells good. :)"
Review 120 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TallNJ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A good balance
 Date: March 14, 2013
"This one really does the trick. My problem with many 'gentler' cleansers is that they don't really clean, or they leave behind their own gunky residue. This one genuinely cleans, and yet leaves my skin fresh and soft. the best tribute is to say that it works really well for my 51-year-old skin - and for the skin of my 16-year-old son with acne, who uses it too. It works equally well for us both."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>