Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus

Helps repair 4 major signs of aging without irritation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.539 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(295 Reviews) 287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (295 reviews)
5 stars
230
4 stars
28
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
10
262 of 295(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: xtinesixteen
Location: San Francisco
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My new favorite cleanser!!
 Date: February 6, 2013
Tags: cleansing, gentle, foaming
"I've been a Checks and Balances gal for years. Until I turned 40 and figured my skin needed a little extra moisture so I switched to A Perfect World cleanser. Which was....nice. When this cleanser came out I had to try it as I KOVE the other Plantscription products. It's AMAZING. it foams like Checks and Balances but doesn't dry you out. Congrats Origins, on another outstanding product addition!"
Review 102 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: everythingorigins
Location: Washington, DC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Problem Solver
 Date: February 1, 2013
Tags: aging skin, Combination Skin
"I wanted a new cleanser and I am in love with the Plantscription line. I couldn't believe it when I walked into the Origins store and this was on the shelf! it makes your skin feel great, clean but not dry."
Review 103 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Duckie
Location: Columbus Georgia
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: January 30, 2013
"I ordered this recently and love it. It lathers very well and makes my shin feel great. I highly recommend it."
Review 104 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: reneed
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely stuff
 Date: January 20, 2013
Tags: moisturizing calming
"Smells nice, feels wonderful, and the best thing ever for my aging, oily, irritable skin."
Review 105 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: CaliDee
Location: Northern California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Anti aging cleanser
 Date: January 18, 2013
"This cleanser feels beautiful and luxurious on your skin. It cleans without stripping, removes make-up gently, leaves your skin soft, refreshed and leaves no residue. The reason for 4 stars is that it is advertised for "all skin types". For me, I believe this should be geared toward people that have a drier skin type. For my combo skin, it did not help with the oil (like C&B or NADM). I do wish I could use it because of the "anti aging" but I need something less rich perhaps. So I had to exchange it for C & B. If Origins had a "anti aging" cleanser for "combo/oilier" skin I would use it in a heart beat for the reasons listed above."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nicolesf
Location: Atlanta
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Must try
 Date: January 14, 2013
"Definitely has helped to smooth out the lines on my forehead. My skin is much softer and the lines are a lot less noticeable! Love!!"
Review 107 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: RacT123
Location: Maine
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Waiting for Results
 Date: January 9, 2013
"I have been using this product for about two weeks for the deeper lines on my forehead. So far my skin is a little softer but I haven't noticed any change in the appearance of my lines. I hoping a couple more weeks will show some more results. I'm rating
this product as average due to a lack of noticeable results and the very unsettling color of the product. I'm hoping in a few weeks my rating will change to five stars!
"
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: jaybird
Recommend to a friend? No
applicator-poor quality
 Date: December 29, 2012
"I love the product, but the pump applicator is of poor quality. it will only sputter out the serum after several attempts to pump the applicator. Also, the lid does not unscrew off for easy access, so you spend several minutes in an attempt to get the applicator to distribute the serum properly.
They need to improve the product applicator, as it discourages consumers from purchasing this product, due to the hassle.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Biolumen
Location: North Carolina
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Better early than too late!
 Date: December 16, 2012
Tags: smoothing skin, reducing lines
"I am 19 years old, so I'm still not seeing many wrinkles. I did buy this product, however, because I just love origins lol!
My skin looks/feels smoother, healthier, and not nearly as dull looking.
I use it when my skin is feeling alittle more dry than normal.
Is it worth it no matter what age you are =)!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ElleNatural
Location: Baltimore, MD
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
 Date: December 4, 2012
Tags: anti-aging
"To start of I am only 27 and don't have any severe wrinkles or aging yet. However I do have defined lines on my forehead and the parenthesis lines around my mouth which I figure it's better to get a jump on now then wait until it's too late to start caring for my skin. I must say that I didn't think any of the wrinkle creams and serums really worked...I couldn't believe it that even at my age the Plantscription serum did some incredible work on me. I couldn't believe how it actually made the parenthesis lines around my mouth disappear and noticeabley diminished the deep line in my forehead and made my skin glow to boot!!!! I absolutely adore this product however it is quite pricey and after I ran out I couldn't afford to buy more the sad thing is because it REALLY WORKED the lines in my face are back to normal. However I can at least vouche for the fact that the product works...I know there are some negative reviews I've seen which is what prompted me to write! Either the people are expecting true miraculous recovery of wrinkles which only happens with a time warp or they're just negative b/c the serum worked wonders on my face!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 63yearold
Location: Westborough, Massachusetts
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My lines show less
 Date: December 1, 2012
Tags: older skin
"Been using for about two weeks and can see more suppleness in my skin. The lines are diminished some."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Yitong
Location: New York, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
smooth
 Date: November 30, 2012
Tags: use under moisturizer
"I am 35 with combination, acne prone, and dehydrated skin. A few fine lines under my eyes but no wrinkles yet. I tried a sample of this serum before and loved it. My coworker had used a bottle before and she also recommended it. Now I've using it twice a day for only a few days and I feel my skin becomes smoother and maybe a little firmer (could it be my imagination?). Will continue to use and see what results it'll achieve."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gretchen1
Location: Falcon Heights, Minnesota
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
 Date: November 30, 2012
Tags: revitalizing skin
"I recently have tried several new Origins skin care products and found them all to be very effective and wonderful values. This serum is one that I now don't ever want to be without. I am 64 years old, and it has made noticeable improvements in the texture of my skin. I am using it with Starting Over moisturizer, which I am sure is also part of the fix. The Plantscription eye products were my first foray into this line. They also are fantastic and have replaced my other (very high end) products. Thank you!"
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: caroline713
Location: Indiana
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin is smoother
 Date: November 22, 2012
Tags: smooth skin
"I should preface this by saying I'm a licensed esthetician and therefore pretty knowledgeable about skincare. I've been using this serum almost nonstop for about 10 months now. I'm only 32 and don't really have any deep wrinkles, but I do feel like my skin is smoother and glows more when I use this product. I did stop using it for about a month at one point and could tell that my skin was more dull, less radiant. I went back to it and soon saw a difference.
It doesn't work overnight (be patient and give it a month or two, at least!), but I promise it works! Also, the instructions say to use it morning and night, but I only use it at night and layer it under another moisturizer with retinol for extra oomph. It's a great combination!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Reviewer1000
Recommend to a friend? No
No
 Date: October 31, 2012
"I really wanted this to work, but it make my face orange (ti's orange colored) . Later, my face got somewhat red and it lasted for quite a while, even after I stopped using it. I noticed no improvement in skin texture, tone, clarity, etc. I did notice it made it a strange shiney orange, and combined with the Vita Zing, I had a shiney orange face. If you are on the fence about this one, look closely at the videos of the real women."
Review 116 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: fyii
Location: ca
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: October 9, 2012
Tags: wrinkles, anti aging
"Great product. Tried many different products but this is the Best anti aging that i have used for my face. Very light, and smooth,not greasy. It works great.would highly recommend it."
Review 117 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: golfgirl
Location: Santa Monica
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
GinZing
 Date: October 7, 2012
Tags: Dark Circles
"Wow. I have learned to lower my expectations of what products can really do. Origins has pleasantly surprised me. They have restored my faith that products can do what they claim. This is well worth the price."
Review 118 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Shawnie7
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best serum yet!
 Date: September 25, 2012
Tags: wrinkles and fine lines
"I have been an Origins customer for 10+ years now and have tried many, many products. The plantscription line is one of my favorites of all time. I am over 40 and am starting to see the signs of aging. This product seems to makes my laugh lines and crow's feet diminish. And it feels good on my skin. It has become part of my daily routine. I love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: fabulouswon
Location: Indiana
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
No difference
 Date: September 24, 2012
"After reading such spectacular reviews I thought spending over $50 for this would be worth it and my skin would thank me. There is nothing special about this serum. I also bought Zero Oil cleanser and the tinted moisturizer. I do have breakouts now but not sure which of the 3 products are causing it. I also got the Starting Over cream for sample and I love that.
I have been using this for over 4 weeks and notice no difference and see more lines popping up. I am 32 and have lines under my eyes and on my forehead no real deep wrinkles yet so maybe this helps with that..not sure. The good thing is I have very oily skin and it does make my face oily.
I'm super glad it's working for some women/men but it's not doing it for me. I won't buy it again.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gaucho
Location: Los Angeles
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this product!
 Date: September 12, 2012
"I've used this product since it's release and love the results. My skin is firmer and more even in tone. I only use it at night but that's all that I need. Thanks to Origins, my skin looks better at 51 than when I was in my 40's."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>