Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus

Helps repair 4 major signs of aging without irritation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.539 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(295 Reviews) 287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (295 reviews)
5 stars
230
4 stars
28
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
10
262 of 295(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RenRen
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!
 Date: April 16, 2014
Tags: fine lines and wrinkles
"I received a three-week sample of Plantscription Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus and have been using it now for about 2.5 weeks. I have noticed a significant difference in the appearance of my skin (radiance) and the fine lines that I had on my forehead. I will definitely be buying this product on a regular basis. This is, hands down, one of Origins' best products! I highly recommend it."
Review 2 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: maryebm
Location: CT
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
smoother skin
 Date: April 13, 2014
"I have only been using this serum for a few weeks, but I already see a nice improvement in my skin especially around my lips and my chin. My fine line and wrinkles seem less noticeable. Smells nice, too."
Review 3 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: katiescha
Location: Wilsonville, Oregon
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Product
 Date: March 31, 2014
"I have used many Anti-aging serums over the past 10 years...started when I was 40 so now at age 50, I'm really paying attention to my skin. I made the decision three months ago to replace my cosmetics, skin and hair care products for all natural products that rely on plant based ingredients rather than chemicals. Best decision I ever made, just wish I had made it sooner! I've noticed a fairly drastic change in my skin after using the Plantscription Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus. The fine lines around my eyes are reduced and the significant furrow between my eyes has softened and is clearly less noticeable. The product goes on smoothly, absorbs quickly and leaves no residue. The scent is wonderful (fresh and clean) and my skin feels supple all day. This is a product I will use for years to come."
Review 4 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kitt
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff a magic
 Date: March 30, 2014
Tags: smoothing without stinging
"I have been using the serum for a while now, and always got compliments on my skin. But I didn't realize HOW much it was doing until I was sick for two months and could barely shower regularly, let alone do my skin care regime. Then one day I noticed what horrible shape my skin was in. Breakouts, random bumps, black heads, white heads, dry patches...it was ugly. My face was like a mine field. I was determined that I wouldn't go back to work looking like that. It took 3 weeks, but my skin was back to its perfect smoothness. No zits, no random bumps. I am 46 and I LOVE this stuff. I just started the automatic orders so I'll never be without it again!"
Review 5 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JCmad
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I can't live without this stuff!
 Date: March 26, 2014
"I've been using plantscription for a coupld of years now and I love it. I've noticed changes in my skin, I also use it on my neck and chest to prevent pre-mature aging every morning and night. I would highly recommend this product!"
Review 6 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TeddyJack
Location: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing skin product.
 Date: March 21, 2014
"I first used the Plantscription Anti-aging serum as a sample and loved the way it made my skin feel and look. I now use it daily and have had comments on how "young and smooth" my skin looks. I am a believer."
Review 7 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: AL008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
they should have this produce in 100mL size!
 Date: March 11, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, anti-aging, Combination Skin
"they should have this produce in 100mL size available online!!!
this is a great product, it makes my skin feels so hydrated and firm, it is not at all greasy on my skin!
but again! they should have this produce in 100mL size available online!!!"
Review 8 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: peanut25
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: March 3, 2014
"Not sure about this product yet. I switched from A Perfect World Serum based on reviews. I have used for 2 weeks and it makes my skin feel too firm and dry. I'm going to continue to use for a little bit longer but as of now I prefer a perfect world."
Review 9 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: CementSlinger
Location: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
First Time Ordering
 Date: February 27, 2014
Tags: moisturzing
"I started using the anti aging serum today. 2/27/2014. I am 47 and have never had any problems with my skin. I have never been good at "taking care' of it either. Now that I am getting older I feel I need to start pampering myself a little more. Will see how this works. I already like the way it goes on. My skin feels soft and hydrated. I applied it after I used the dermabrasion."
Review 10 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginsLoveIt
Location: Williamstown, WV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
 Date: April 12, 2014
"I'm new to Origins, and I have been trying all of their product lines. My only problem is I can't choose one. I rotate them all according to the day of the week. I love this cleanser! It's so soft and comforting and when I follow up with toner, there isn't much on the cotton pad because this stuff works! I will continue to use it faithfully!"
Review 11 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Misti
Location: Little Rock, AR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever!!!!
 Date: February 20, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, holds in moisture and leaves my skin so soft
"I recently ordered the serum and it has made such a difference on my skin!! I love the entire Origins line, but this is the best product I have bought yet...it literally makes my face glow!!!"
Review 12 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tobytoes
Location: Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great results.
 Date: February 18, 2014
"Have used this for a few years and am completely sold. Primarily wanted to reduce lines on forehead, between brows, and smile corners on mouth and have noticed great improvement. Very light, soaks in quickly, pleasant smell and has not made my sensitive skin break out. This is a must for my daily skin care routine."
Review 13 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: bluesky
Location: N.J.
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS ONE WORKS FOR ME
 Date: February 11, 2014
Tags: All Skin Types
"TOOK 2-4 WEEKS TO NOTICE A DECREASE IN THE DEPTH OF WRINKLES. I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PROUCT FOR 2 YEARS. BEFORE USING THIS PRODUCT I HAD MANY WRINKLES (I'M 75). MY SKIN IS SOFT ,BRIGHT & ALMOST NO WRINKLES. THANKS ORIGINS FOR LIVING UP TO YOUR CLAIM."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: spartygirl29
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
To Be Honest
 Date: February 11, 2014
Tags: anti-aging
"I have just purchased this and haven't yet seen a difference with it. I have been using it morning and night. In all fairness- I have really great skin and purchased as a preventative since you can never have too good of skin! Time will tell with this one but I am going to keep using it :)"
Review 15 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: basketinvestor
Location: Bellingham, MA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Anti-aging serum with Anogesissus
 Date: February 10, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I first tried this product as a sample. I actually received the sample twice and knew that I was going to have to purchase this product. I love the way it is absorbed into my skin and the way it makes my skin feel. You can see that it tightens my face and neck therefore making me look years younger. I have received many compliments since using Origins products and wouldn't be without Origins as part of my daily routine."
Review 16 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: cryptograms
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great serum, very obsorbant
 Date: February 8, 2014
"This is the second serum I have tried from Origins and I have to say that I like it better than A Perfect World. Don't get me wrong, they are both wonderful in their own way. I love the lightweight texture and how quickly it obsorbs into your skin. A Perfect World gives you a dewy glow while Plantscription offers a more mattified face. When I don't have time to do my complete morning regimen, using just the serum is enough to keep my face moisterized throughout the day. If you have dry skin or dry patches, I would recommend putting moisterizer over the serum."
Review 17 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jan789
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
everybody noticed difference in my skin after
 Date: March 22, 2014
Tags: cleanser, treatment of skin
"My skin is combination after first use people have noticed my skin looked glowy,I have also sensitive skin,but this cleanser felt wonderful I would highly recommend this product one of the best cleansers on the market today with natural ingredients that are good for skin.Thank you Origins for your gift that made me feel and look so good"
Review 18 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: DebraDee
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Not for me
 Date: March 11, 2014
Tags: someone other than me
"I will have to not recommend this cream to anyone. I have never had an issue with any of my Origins products, but this cream made my face break out in red bumps. It was the only thing I changed about my Origins routine. I tried two different times to use it and both times I woke up the next day with red bumps on my face. I love the way it went on, the way it felt and the way it smelled, but apparently my face was not happy with it. I am going back to Starting Over oil free because summer is coming.
I really do wish that you would stop discontinuing so many good products that used to be a staple in your line. I really like the old Origins products better."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mayley
Location: Illinois
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Serum
 Date: January 25, 2014
Tags: fills i wrinkles
"This feels so good on my face and it also is easy to apply."
Review 20 for Plantscription™ Anti-aging serum with Anogeissus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tomtom
Location: Ontario Canada
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly surprised
 Date: January 21, 2014
"I had just finished my first bottle of Plantscription anti aging serum...and I wasn't going to reorder, but after really looking at my face, I discovered a softness and clarity in my complexion, which I hadn't really noticed before. My pores appeared to be reduced as well. I have oily skin. This seems to be working better for me than other high end creams I've used. So happy I reordered."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>